Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

California Custom Creations

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 •

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
925257
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
5:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Tuesday
5:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Wednesday
5:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Thursday
5:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Friday
5:30 AM - 7:30 PM
Saturday
5:30 AM - 7:30 PM

Company Contact

1158 Illiad Ct

San Jose, CA 95118

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Safety is our first priority.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

California Custom Creations is dedicated to Getting Things Done Right the First Time! This company motto highlights their commitment to quality and customer satisfaction. The family-owned business was founded in 2008, offering many years of experience for homeowners in the Bay area. The company owner has more than 20 years of experience in the window and door installation industry. He is hands-on with the daily activities and meets face-to-face with customers frequently to guide projects from start to finish. The company is glad to help homeowners with window and door projects of all sizes, from small to large. They provide the most personalized window and door project experience for homeowners in the San Jose area. Various options are available for window installation and window replacement, including aluminum windows, vinyl windows, wood windows, and more. The owner has carefully selected the best products and manufacturers to ensure each homeowner receives quality products that last. Not only are windows available, but the team provides other services to help homeowners design their dream homes. Door replacement and installation options include entry doors, French doors, sliding doors, and patio doors. Other home improvement services include skylights, vinyl siding, and dry rot repair. Rest assured to know that subcontractors are not used. All project work is done start to finish by California Custom Creations to ensure quality and complete customer satisfaction. Contact California Custom Creations for a free in-home consultation and free estimate. You can expect a low-pressure environment to give you the time to learn more about the options available. This no-obligation approach provides the best quality experience for all customers. The business address is 1158 Illiad Ct San Jose, CA 95118. Call today to schedule a consultation: (408) 316-6293....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(13) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

10

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

window replacement (7)door installation (5)home remodeling (2)skylight installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews
5.0

02/01/2020

The installation went very well. Paul works fast. The job only took a day and half. He took care of the ordering and picking up the doors i picked out. He got trim to match my other doors. He cleaned up well when the job was done. Note, he doesn't do the painting so you will need take care of that.

Description of Work
Two doors replaced and 1 other door jam repair/replaced.

Category doors

Cost $5,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much, If you have any projects on the "to get done" list. Please don't hesitate to reach out. Paul
5.0

01/21/2020

Paul Wagner was excellent. He showed up on time and finished early. More importantly he cares about quality work and quality materials and doesn't attempt to sell you. I'm impressed by his attention to detail. I am extremely observant of the fine details. I can tell Paul takes pride in his work. For this particular occasion Paul replaced my door and door frame connecting the kitchen to the garage....

Description of Work
New door and door frame installed

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/21/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you Mr. [Member Name Removed] for the kind words. It was a pleasure working for you! Please let me know if any needs in the future as I would be what to help. Kindest regards, Paul Wagner
5.0

12/20/2019

Paul was amazing!!!! He does beautiful work. Very knowledgeable and honest. Pricing was right one. I would hire him again in an instant. I have let family and friends know if they need this type of work done to hire Paul.

Description of Work
front and side entry door

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/25/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to say a few words.
5.0

11/08/2019

Paul is very personable and professional. He made recommendations after listening to what I needed without trying to oversell anything. All the work was completed on a timely fashion and absolutely no complaints at all! Will definitely give him a call should I need any window work done in the future.

Description of Work
Replaced 3 windows and trim

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

5.0

10/19/2019

Very well, quick and professional, very happy with the quality of the work.

Description of Work
Replace an exterior door

Category doors

Cost $2,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/10/2019

5.0

10/07/2019

Very well; everything was as I envisioned when done. I feel like my bathroom is very spa like, bright and airy even though it's a small space.

Description of Work
bathroom remodel

Category replacement windows,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/20/2019

5.0

08/16/2019

They did a great job and they responded right away. They were able to come out within days and got it done quickly. They were able to find the door I wanted quickly as well. They even helped me find someone to paint the door. I would highly recommend them and I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
They installed a front door and replaced all the framing. They also applied a custom lock.

Category doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/09/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the kind words.
3.0

08/14/2019

He was very slow in getting the job done. Some of his workers could used some improvements. Frankly, I was a bit disappointed. He was recommended to me by a friend of mine and now I had same problem like him. I had to come from New Jersey to California to get the job done. I think he did a good job, but, it wasn't a problem free process. He did not make me a high priority.

Description of Work
Window replacement.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2019

5.0

08/09/2019

It went great! No prob;ems. Attentive, answered questions, and communicated with me. Very easy to work with.

Description of Work
They installed windows and doors in our home.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for your kind words.
5.0

08/09/2019

It went great! They showed up on time and answered all methods of communication in a timely manner. And their price was competitive! I had no issues with them. I plan on using them again in the future for further projects.

Description of Work
Took out old aluminum double pane windows and replaced them with brand new double pane windows

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/12/2014

Service Provider Response

thank you for your nice words.

Services Offered

Window & Door Installation; Dry Rot Repair; Skylight Installation; Vinyl Siding; Window Trimmings

Services Not Offered

Ask for Details!

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check
Warranties
Yes