Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Brothers Home Improvement Inc

4.9

(181) Verified Reviews

Founded 1994 • With Angi since March 2006

Licensed
Trade License Number
699009
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Hours are not available for this pro right now. Please check back later.

Phone Number

Address

125 Component Drive

San Jose, CA 95131

http://www.brothershomeimp.com

Description

Family Owned and Operated since 1994. Nine Brothers & Sisters Striving For Your Complete Satisfaction! Energy Efficient, Replacement Windows and Doors. No Subcontractors! No High-pressure Sales! Ranked Among The Top Nationwide by Qualified Remodelers! AAMA Certified and Members of the Better Business Bureau. Quality Craftsmanship. Lifetime Warranties. Save $75 per window & $150 per door. Financing Available....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(181) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

164

4

10

3

2

2

1

1

4

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

window replacement (172)door installation (46)egress window (5)window treatment (2)screen repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 181 reviews
4.0

01/28/2022


Robert Q.

Installers were professional and installation looks great.

Description of Work
replacement of 3 windows & sliding glass door.

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2021

1.0

12/12/2019


Gene M.

I think they do not do interior door

Description of Work
Needed interior doors

Category replacement windows

Work Completed On 12/12/2019

5.0

03/22/2019


Mike G.

Fabulous, professional, courteous and clean

Description of Work
Windows replaced

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2019

5.0

01/14/2019


Richard N.

They did fast work installing their product. They look beautiful. I had a water leak on one of their window frames; they promptly and professionally repaired it.

Description of Work
14 windows and one door updated.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

5.0

11/25/2018


Wayne D.

Just fine. Punctual and goood quaity wirkmaanship.

Description of Work
Double paned windows in a duplex.

Category replacement windows,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/17/2018

1.0

11/23/2018


Kenneth O.

does not provide that type of service

Description of Work
front door adjustment

Category replacement windows,doors

Work Completed On 11/23/2018

5.0

10/26/2018


Albert L.

Windows installed quickly and professionally. Employees were punctual and courteous.

Description of Work
Replaced all windows in our home

Category replacement windows

Cost $14,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/08/2018

5.0

08/21/2018


B M.

Brothers Home Improvement is excellent to work with. We originally had them replace our single pane windows for double pane around 20 years ago. They have been responsive to warranty needs over the years. When we decided to replace our bay window and kitchen slider we called them for the job. They are a family run business and everyone from the operator, to the estimator, to the installer makes you feel like a very important customer. They keep great records and stand behind their products. I definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
New slider and window.

Category egress windows,replacement windows,window treatments,doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/18/2018

5.0

06/27/2018


David A.

Well done, and very professional and responsive.

Description of Work
Replacement windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/12/2018

5.0

06/26/2018


Alfredo S.

The price was the competetive, a little lower than the next quote, but the didn't try to upsell, and the quality looks good. The installation happened in 2 weeks after the measurements (they said 4 weeks) and they did it in 6 hours or so (they said up to 2 days). I called back to get a quote for work they wouldn't be doing (insurance company insisted), and the salesman called back right away and gave me the name of a place to call. The only window guy who was good natured at all times.

Description of Work
Replace windows, provide estimate for insurance.

Category replacement windows

Cost $5,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/01/2018

5.0

06/03/2018


JAY V.

I was really pleased with how responsive they were: setting up estimates, final measurements and installation. The quality of the new windows surpasses the old ones but with a comparable price. Installation went very quickly and easily. I highly recommend Brothers Home Improvement.

Description of Work
5 windows needed to be replaced

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2018

5.0

05/16/2018


Ann T.

Brothers Home Improvement was professional, responsive and each and every person I dealt with was kind. Would absolutely utilize their services for any work I need done around our home. Awesome.

Description of Work
Replaced windows in our home

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2018

5.0

04/19/2018


Amanda M.

They did excellent work. They showed up on time and finished ahead of schedule. The windows look beautiful. The windows are much more energy efficient than my old windows and block out much more noise. I would highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Replaced all of the windows and sliding glass doors in my house

Category replacement windows

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/22/2018

5.0

11/30/2017


Jennifer S.

Perfect! The installers were on time and did a great job. My windows look great and I'm very happy with them. Highly recommended company.

Description of Work
replacement of 6 windows

Category replacement windows

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2017

4.0

08/11/2017


chris T.

window was installed in a good workmanlike manner

Description of Work
new window in garage

Category replacement windows

Cost $535

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/24/2017

5.0

08/07/2017


Rich J.

They did a fine job. They were missing a track for the slider screen which they came out and installed once they got it from the manufacturer. The salesman, the workers, the phone calls back were all professional and courteous. I would highly recommend Brothers for price quality and service

Description of Work
Windows replacement.

Category replacement windows

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2017

4.0

07/17/2017


Wallace M.

Install was good but took a long time to complete.

Description of Work
5 windows and in sliding door installed. The windows were done in one day but the sliding door took three trips and two months to complete.

Category replacement windows

Cost $3,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2017

5.0

04/19/2017


Greg M.

The work needed to repair my window was suggested to another company. Brothers Home Improvement went in detail of their services but highly suggested another company as the damage to my window could be repaired by just replacing the glass and not the entire window frame. They helped save me a lot with this suggestion and suggested a really good company who was able to repair our window. Very professional and informative.

Description of Work
Needed to repair a shattered window

Category replacement windows

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2017

5.0

02/27/2017


Lyndon O.

No complaints, secure installation and reasonable price

Description of Work
Install grab bars in shower/bath

Category remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/27/2017

5.0

02/03/2017


ann W.

job was quick, flawless, professional and beautiful. No problems, good job. they know their stuff.

Description of Work
I had one bedroom, a family room screen door and 3 bathroom windows replaced

Category egress windows,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/14/2016

5.0

01/24/2017


Lynda & Paul D.

They have also installed 4 windows and a patio door for me.They guarantee all glass for life for accidental breakage. They've already repaired my patio door for me, after someone vandalized it.

Description of Work
They re caulked and repaired my solar screens, which someone else had installed improperly years ago.

Category screen repair,replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2017

5.0

12/26/2016


Patricia S S.

They look great and they work great....Couldn't be happier !!!!!

Description of Work
New windows were installed.

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2016

5.0

11/21/2016


Jaz S.

It went well for now Quote was accepted , order place

Description of Work
Replace window

Category replacement windows

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/21/2016