Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Borello Electric & General Contracting

Founded 2012 • With Angi since August 2012

5.0

(31) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6296 Blauer Lane

San Jose, CA 95135

Description

Borello Electric & General Contracting services offers full-service electrical work for residences in Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties. We specialize in planned communities located in San Jose, including The Villages, Bel Aire-Hillstone, The Meadowlands, The Ranch, and Silver Creek Valley Country Club. Our trademark is offering custom work, created specifically for your vision and your home’s space. Whether you need a simple job completed, such as cable wiring work, or you wish to re-design your home’s exterior or interior lighting spaces, our talented, experienced electricians will complete the job on-budget and on-time. We offer comprehensive electrician services, as well as general contracting work....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/22/2017


Charles M.

Perfectly. Workmanship was excellent and performed on time and at the agreed price.

Description of Work
Replace single ground fault detector for the entire condo as originally installed with individual ground fault detectors in outdoor power plug and all indoor outlets near sinks and faucets per code. Replaced outside outlet with weatherproof, fault-protected outlet.

Category electrician

5.0

07/15/2017


Eugene H.

I've had Borello Electric at my home multiple times for various electrical projects. Their service has been exceptional and I will continue to use them in the future.

Description of Work
Added interior light switches and outlets

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

05/02/2017


Keiko E.

Nothing but Excellence. I hired Borello Electric back since then.

Description of Work
Brant and Isaac took care of so many things inside and outside of our house. First, I presented all my concerns to Brant. I had seven specific concerns (i.e. part of a wall heating up, breaker would go off if I use microwave and toaster at the same time, outlet outside of the house not working, etc...). He first listened, then provided suggestions/recommendations to each one of them. It was apparent that he provides recommendations that best resolve the issue but not necessarily an expensive solution. Below are some of the work they did: - Ceiling Fan/light installation - Two light fixture installation (one in master bedroom and another in guest bedroom) - Replaced a broken outdoor light fixture - Replaced two light fixtures inside a closet. - Replaced broken outlets - He even replaced hard-to-reach light bulbs and answered so many questions. I had to run to Home Depot a couple of times and he continued to provide suggestions via text messages!

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

01/23/2017


Ellie W.

Good. Electrician brought an assistant. Both worked very quickly and efficiently.

Description of Work
New outside light fixture, ceiling fans and switch plates.

Category electrician,lighting,ceiling fans

5.0

10/12/2016


paulette S.

The job went very well. Two technicians arrived on time and completed the job well within the two hour limit. They were very professional, personable, and worked hard to make sure I was happy every step of the way.

Description of Work
install four light fixtures

Category electrician

5.0

12/07/2015


John D.

Arrived at my house exactly on time.Also extremely clean by immediately putting on shoe covers to protect our rugs even though we had not requested this. Also did a great job in cleaning up with a small vacuum. They also made a very slight mark on our wallpaper that they brought to my attention although the mark was almost invisible.

Description of Work
Fixed three electrical faulty switches although we had orginally only specified one. Did not charge extra for the work.

Category electrician

5.0

12/03/2015


Karen V.

Covered above, but also moved furniture for access, cleaned up and put all recyclable materials in garbage or recycling bin before leaving. Communication was clear, polite and professional by both Brant (owner) and his assistant Isiah (?).

Description of Work
Hung 3 lights and changed one light switch to remote controlled switch. One light change was hanging pendant in 25ft stairwell. Another light was changing a recessed front door exterior light to hanging. 3rd light simple exterior light install.

Category electrician

5.0

11/11/2015


Tracy F.

It went great! Brant was friendly and helpful. They covered items and protected furniture to prevent getting it dirty when troubleshooting the lighting problem and left everything completely clean. Brant clearly explained what the problem was with the recessed lighting.

Description of Work
They fixed a wiring problem with a recessed light, changed out some florescent bulbs in the garage and showed me how to properly put them in so they would last longer, they cleaned out an exhaust fan in the bathroom and helped troubleshoot a fire alarm problem - all in 2 hours!

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

06/17/2015


Dan R.

Installation went well and was professionally done and clean up was outstanding.

Description of Work
Installed 3 light fixtures

Category electrician,lighting

5.0

06/17/2015


Mark A.

Brant did all of this work in 3 hours. He laid plastic where ever he worked. He cleaned up VERY well at the end. He took away all the recycling from the containers and old bulbs. He explained the heat from the bulbs and that equivalent factor in cooling the house. He checked the 'juice' going to each fixture. He was kind and thoughtful and efficient. I would call him back to my house for other work anytime. I thought his price was fair at $395.

Description of Work
Brant and his associate came promptly and went over the services needed - I went out and bought LED lights to lower my costs and reduce heat as well as be more energy efficient. That was about 350 for bulbs and 1 fixture. He did a sensor light bulb replacement and adjustment, front porch fixture, lighting over kitchen table, removing and replacing 11 bulbs from halogen to LED in 2 rooms. Fixed some wiring in one spot too.

Category electrician,lighting

    Other local Pros in your area

    LA Lite

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Contact us today about an estimate!  

    Apollo Electric

    We specialize in 200 Amp panel upgrades, whole house re-wires, electric vehicle circuits, LED lighting systems (new installations and retrofits), electrical repairs, safety upgrades, fans and troubleshooting for homes, offices and small businesses  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Apollo Electric on Angi
    Cruz electric

    Electrical panels, lights, lamps, re-wiring, grounded, switches, outlets, troubleshooting  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Indoor/outdoor lighting, LED recessed lighting and retrofits, Cable/data wiring, Main and sub-panel upgrades, Devices (receptacles, GFCI’s, switches, dimmers, etc.), Electric Vehicle Charging Stations, Lamp/chandelier rewires and repairs, Doorbell repairs and installations, Arc Fault Circuit Breakers, Whole House Surge Protectors, Electrical rewires/remodels, Bathroom exhaust fans, Ceiling fans, Whole House/gable fans, Dedicated circuits, and Flat screen wall mounting and concealed cables

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Borello Electric & General Contracting

    How is Borello Electric & General Contracting overall rated?

    Borello Electric & General Contracting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Borello Electric & General Contracting open?

    Borello Electric & General Contracting is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Borello Electric & General Contracting provide

    Borello Electric & General Contracting accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Borello Electric & General Contracting offer free estimates?

    Ask Borello Electric & General Contracting for details on free project estimates.

    Does Borello Electric & General Contracting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Borello Electric & General Contracting offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Borello Electric & General Contracting offer a senior discount?

    No, Borello Electric & General Contracting does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Borello Electric & General Contracting offer emergency services?

    Yes, Borello Electric & General Contracting offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Borello Electric & General Contracting?

    Yes, Borello Electric & General Contracting offers warranties.

    What services does Borello Electric & General Contracting offer?

    Borello Electric & General Contracting offers the following services: Indoor/outdoor lighting, LED recessed lighting and retrofits, Cable/data wiring, Main and sub-panel upgrades, Devices (receptacles, GFCI’s, switches, dimmers, etc.), Electric Vehicle Charging Stations, Lamp/chandelier rewires and repairs, Doorbell repairs and installations, Arc Fault Circuit Breakers, Whole House Surge Protectors, Electrical rewires/remodels, Bathroom exhaust fans, Ceiling fans, Whole House/gable fans, Dedicated circuits, and Flat screen wall mounting and concealed cables