Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Blue Splash Pool Service Repair & Leak Detection

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Founded 2001 • With Angi since January 2014

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
964131
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
08/31/2023
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 3:00 PM

Company Contact

PO BOX 10247

San Jose, CA 95157

Description

Owner operated with 14 years experience. We do not use subcontractors. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charges. May contact through e-mail. California Contractors License: #964131....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(46) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

41

4

2

3

1

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pool cleaning (46)solar companies (1)
Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews
5.0

01/18/2021


Bea M.

Wonderful experience, completed on time, considerate workers who cleaned up area daily. Manual was very helpful in making choices for our pool and service. Would definitely recommend this company.

Description of Work
Replastered pool and clean tile, update equipment

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2021

5.0

01/01/2021


Larry R.

Price quote was much lower than others, reviews from others very good, and BBB check showed he is BBB member with no complaints. Work was performed on time, included jackhammering out old skimmer from pool deck, installation of new skimmer, patch concrete, cleanup and rebalance pool water. Very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
Replace leaking skimmer

Category pool cleaners

Cost $2,750

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/20/2020

5.0

09/05/2019


Evelyn J.

I was smiling for a week, because of this company. My pool isn’t used much and had been neglected. Your man shows up, knows what he is doing, starts immediately and is so fair about pricing. Recommending them is a pleasure!

Description of Work
Pool line clogged

Category pool cleaners

Cost $250

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2019

5.0

03/13/2018


Nikolay P.

Blue Splash Pool Service was able to do difficult job including concrete work and moving all pool equipment. Would definitely recommend them!

Description of Work
great job!

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2018

5.0

10/18/2017


Robert M.

They were responsive. They appeared at the time agreed to. They finished in a reasonable period of time. They were very clean. They are very few people that do that work. It sounds like a lot of money but it's a lot of work. I have no complaints about them at all.

Description of Work
I used their service in July. They replastered the entire inside of the pool and replaced the tile.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2017

5.0

08/13/2017


Jean T.

It went great. Miguel was fantastic. He was very punctual , knowledgeable, and professional. He had good ideas, listened to what we needed and explained the job and recommendations so that we could make good decisions. We were really impressed that he used his own employees rather than subs. Every aspect of the job went well. The quality of materials and skill of the employees were very high. In a little more than a week we had a brand new pool. We also switched our weekly pool maintenance to Blue Splash. We highly recommend them

Description of Work
Our pool needed to be replastered including new skimmer, drain, light and tile as well as pool start up.

Category pool cleaners

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

5.0

07/20/2017


RANDI H.

They are very good and I would highly recommend. Their price for monthly is a little high compared to some of my friends who use other services. The replastering was a major outlay but they did a good job. (There is one last thing that needs finishing before final payment)

Description of Work
We had our pool replastered, skimmer rebuilt and tile cleaned. We also use them for our monthly pool service.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/20/2017

5.0

07/12/2017


Katie C.

I can't say enough about how pleased I am. He got rid of the green, cleaned and repaired my salt system and the pool looks stunning! I sent an Angie's list message and had an answer within an hour. They came out the next day, then the following three days so my pool would be ready for the holiday weekend. I'm a very happy customer!

Description of Work
Clean and repair pool and filtration d stopped up drainage.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2017

5.0

06/05/2017


Phil M.

Great. We were'n't present but the crew went and did all that we needed plus a full inspection.

Description of Work
Replaced rubber couplings between all of our solar panels.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/05/2017

2.0

04/12/2017


Bonnie R.

We called yesterday to have a new pool heater installed. Received a return call from Miguel Lopez stating that a service person would show up today between 2 and 4 pm. Stayed home to meet with the service person who never showed up and never called. Really frustrating to waste an afternoon waiting while missing work .

Description of Work
New pool heater purchase and istallation.

Category pool cleaners

Work Completed On 04/12/2017

Services Offered

Pool service - maintenance & repair, leak detection, heater repair & service, filter cleaning, acid wash, inspection, solar installation, pool cleaners.

Services Not Offered

Don't install diving boards.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes