Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Wood fence

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Bernardos fencing

Founded 2005 • With Angi since January 2020

4.7

(15) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1073 ELM ST

San Jose, CA 95126

Description

Bernardo's Fencing is a family owned business with over 15 years of experience. We specialize on Fence installation, Metal Gates, Custom Gates, Arbors, Retaining Walls, Pergolas and any fencing project. We provide the best and highest quality redwood and materials. Our goal is customer satisfaction

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/07/2022


Lani V.

The work was completed on a timely manner and a job well done.

Description of Work
Replacing 8 steel panels and 3 posts

Category fencing

5.0

05/24/2021


Genevieve R.

10/10. I spoke with a ton of contractors and they were by far the best. On time, efficient and professional, Bernardo Jr. and Bernardo did an absolutely fantastic job. They were able to copy the same style as the fence, and made it look flawless. Would recommend them to anyone looking at hiring someone for fencing.

Description of Work
We needed a gate made for a fence.

Category fencing

5.0

12/09/2020


Bob M.

I had 6 other fence companies come and give me estimates. Bernardo Jr was the last one and he made a GREAT impression on my mom who was home to see all the fence companies. He is the only one who came back to the door and explained the estimate to my mom. He was kind and courteous and very respectable to the social distancing. His Foreman and crew came on the day and did the work and were finished the same afternoon. They were the only company that told us we didnt have to move anything away or trim the tree that was in t heir way. They took care of everything and cleaned up at the end. We are very satisfied with the job and crew and especially Bernardo Jr. We will use them again for any future fence job and highly reccomend his company for the service. Thank you Bernardo Jr!

Description of Work
Side fence removal and replace.

Category fencing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback it was my pleasure working with your wonderful family. I am so happy you were satisfied with our service and we were able to met your expectations :)
5.0

12/08/2020


Dave B.

Good price, excellent quality. Showed up on time, completed in one day. Cleaned up everything. Small hiccup with gate but corrected no problem. Would recommend to my friends and family. Great service!!

Description of Work
New side corner fence 85 feet

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

12/06/2020


Gretchen R.

Bernardo's was great! When they looked at my existing gate, they determined that it was not actually in need of replacement. It just needed to have a cable tightened so that it wouldn't drag on the ground. they tightened it for me on the spot, totally solving my problem. They did not charge anything but I offered $20 for gas.Really nice, honest guy.

Description of Work
repair/replacement of gate

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

12/04/2020


Candace E.

The job was done to my complete satisfaction and in less time than originally scheduled for. Junior did an excellent job in repairing my gate, including replacing old hinges and a new latch. He cleaned up everything after he was done and even painted the repaired parts. Highly recommend this company for small or large jobs.

Description of Work
Repair a patio gate.

Category fencing

5.0

12/04/2020


Terry M.

Bernardo Fencing did an excellent job, they were timely, on budget and the craftsmanship of the welding was excellent. I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Repair backyard metal fence

Category fencing, wrought iron

2.0

10/18/2020


Bikash C.

repair leaning fence

Description of Work
Very shoddy workmanship. Charged me an extra fee of $220 for repairs which were not made. I’ll need to call another contractor to fix these repairs cost me $760 to fix 3 posts! Called and texted Bernardo Jr. many times. Once he responded by text that he would call me. Never did. Sloppy work, very poor craftsmanship . Unprofessional . Avoid at all costs.

Category fencing

5.0

09/04/2020


GLORIA H.

Bernardos Fencing was so pleasing to us – I could not wait to write this review. They were efficient, polite, and intelligent in their work. They arrived right on time and finished the job in 5 hours- while we were expecting the job to take 8+ hours.

Description of Work
demolish old fence and install new backyard wood fence

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

08/27/2020


Hal P.

They did a good job and used good lumber.

Description of Work
Replace rotted redwood fence

Category fencing

5.0

08/25/2020


Domi O.

Good really good

Description of Work
Back fence and gates

Category fencing, driveway gates

5.0

08/12/2020


Dennis B.

Job bid was fair and completed in one day .

Description of Work
Rebuilding a fence and 8' gate

Category fencing, driveway gates

1.0

06/14/2020


Ric D.

never got any feedback for 3 days then he never followed up. His mailbox was full. etc. Done with Angie's list it a waste of time.

Description of Work
fence posts

Category fencing

5.0

02/05/2020


Katrina A.

It was a wonderful service. Easy to get a hold with, on top of communication, and he was very personable.

Description of Work
They installed new fence.

Category fencing

5.0

02/05/2020


Stephanie G.

It was great. They showed up when they said they would and they were easy to work with.

Description of Work
They did repair and installation of fence.

Category fencing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Landscape Solutions

    Landscape design and installation. All phases (softscape/ hardscape). Owner operated. Multi -year Angie's List Super Service Award winner. Free design consultations. No subcontractors used. All size projects. New Sod Lawns, Hand picked plant selection, Drought tolerant landscaping. Synthetic turf. Serving the entire Silicon Valley. Fast turn-around. Friendly service. Fully insured. Accepting all major credit cards. Licensed landscape contractor since 1993. Quality-Value-Service. "Great landscaping designed to budget!" "The art and science of great landscaping!" Composite and wood decking. Drought friendly lawns. Drip irrigation systems. Redwood tropical wood and composite wood decking. Interlocking pavers. Retainer walls. Concrete. L.E.D. low volt landscape lighing. Drainage. Flagstone. Brickwork. Outdoor kitchens. Quality nursery stock planting. Firepits. Tile. Water features. Boulders, River rock. Pool decks. Pool Removal. Pergolas. Arbors Irrigation and landscape lighting repairs, Gates. ...and more! NOW OFFERING: "Express Build!" "Complete landscaping in record time!  

    Angi Certified

    California Sunrooms, INC

    We are a family owned company that has been in business for over 30 years serving California. We offer many options in financing as well as monthly sales and deals.  

    Angi Certified

    Prime Renovation Homes

    ‏At Prime renovation homes, our core principle is reliability. We are a small and attentive team that specializes in assessing your vision and transforming it into an exceptional project that meets your needs. From design to architecture, to engineering and completion, we will work closely with you at every step of your project to ensure that the end result is outstanding, on time and on budget. With a collective 15 years of extensive home construction experience, we look forward to the opportunity of working with you in creating the home that you envision. Whether you’re an avid home remodeler or this will be your first home construction, our goal is to provide you with the best experience from beginning to end and we welcome you to contact us  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Business Highlights

    Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
    Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Fences installation and Repair No job is to small or to big for Bernardo’s Fencing. Wood Metal Iron Chain link IPE Custom welding Custom fence Vinyl Concrete fence Retaining walls Patio covers Pergolas Decks Trellis Arbors Custom Garbage enclosures

    Services Not Offered

    Repairs on automatic gates.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Bernardos fencing

    How is Bernardos fencing overall rated?

    Bernardos fencing is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

    What days are Bernardos fencing open?

    Bernardos fencing is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Bernardos fencing provide

    Bernardos fencing accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Bernardos fencing offer free estimates?

    Yes, Bernardos fencing offers free project estimates.

    Does Bernardos fencing offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Bernardos fencing does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Bernardos fencing offer emergency services?

    Yes, Bernardos fencing offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Bernardos fencing?

    Yes, Bernardos fencing offers warranties.

    What services does Bernardos fencing offer?

    Bernardos fencing offers the following services: Fences installation and Repair No job is to small or to big for Bernardo’s Fencing. Wood Metal Iron Chain link IPE Custom welding Custom fence Vinyl Concrete fence Retaining walls Patio covers Pergolas Decks Trellis Arbors Custom Garbage enclosures

    Are there any services Bernardos fencing does not offer?

    Repairs on automatic gates.