Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Bernardos fencing

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 •

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

1073 Elm St

San Jose, CA 95126

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Wood fence

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Bernardos Fencing is business family owned with over 15 years of experience. We specialize on Fence installation, Gates, Costume Gates, Arbors, Retaining Wall, Pergolas and any fencing project. We provide the best and highest quality redwood. Our goal is costumer satisfaction to ensure we exceed their expectations....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(14) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

12

4

0

3

0

2

1

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.6

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

fence company (14)driveway gate installation (5)iron work (1)
Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews
5.0

05/24/2021


Genevieve R.

10/10. I spoke with a ton of contractors and they were by far the best. On time, efficient and professional, Bernardo Jr. and Bernardo did an absolutely fantastic job. They were able to copy the same style as the fence, and made it look flawless. Would recommend them to anyone looking at hiring someone for fencing.

Description of Work
We needed a gate made for a fence.

Category fencing

Cost $800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2021

5.0

12/09/2020


Bob M.

I had 6 other fence companies come and give me estimates. Bernardo Jr was the last one and he made a GREAT impression on my mom who was home to see all the fence companies. He is the only one who came back to the door and explained the estimate to my mom. He was kind and courteous and very respectable to the social distancing. His Foreman and crew came on the day and did the work and were finished the same afternoon. They were the only company that told us we didnt have to move anything away or trim the tree that was in t heir way. They took care of everything and cleaned up at the end. We are very satisfied with the job and crew and especially Bernardo Jr. We will use them again for any future fence job and highly reccomend his company for the service. Thank you Bernardo Jr!

Description of Work
Side fence removal and replace.

Category fencing

Cost $3,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/07/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your Feedback it was my pleasure working with your wonderful family. I am so happy you were satisfied with our service and we were able to met your expectations :)
5.0

12/08/2020


Dave B.

Good price, excellent quality. Showed up on time, completed in one day. Cleaned up everything. Small hiccup with gate but corrected no problem. Would recommend to my friends and family. Great service!!

Description of Work
New side corner fence 85 feet

Category fencing,driveway gates

Cost $3,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/30/2020

5.0

12/06/2020


Gretchen R.

Bernardo's was great! When they looked at my existing gate, they determined that it was not actually in need of replacement. It just needed to have a cable tightened so that it wouldn't drag on the ground. they tightened it for me on the spot, totally solving my problem. They did not charge anything but I offered $20 for gas.Really nice, honest guy.

Description of Work
repair/replacement of gate

Category fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2020

5.0

12/04/2020


Candace E.

The job was done to my complete satisfaction and in less time than originally scheduled for. Junior did an excellent job in repairing my gate, including replacing old hinges and a new latch. He cleaned up everything after he was done and even painted the repaired parts. Highly recommend this company for small or large jobs.

Description of Work
Repair a patio gate.

Category fencing

Cost $300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

12/04/2020


Terry M.

Bernardo Fencing did an excellent job, they were timely, on budget and the craftsmanship of the welding was excellent. I was very pleased with their work.

Description of Work
Repair backyard metal fence

Category fencing,wrought iron

Cost $1,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/04/2020

5.0

09/04/2020


GLORIA H.

Bernardos Fencing was so pleasing to us – I could not wait to write this review. They were efficient, polite, and intelligent in their work. They arrived right on time and finished the job in 5 hours- while we were expecting the job to take 8+ hours.

Description of Work
demolish old fence and install new backyard wood fence

Category fencing,driveway gates

Cost $2,300

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

5.0

08/27/2020


Hal P.

They did a good job and used good lumber.

Description of Work
Replace rotted redwood fence

Category fencing

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/26/2020

5.0

08/12/2020


Dennis B.

Job bid was fair and completed in one day .

Description of Work
Rebuilding a fence and 8' gate

Category fencing,driveway gates

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/12/2020

1.0

06/14/2020


Ric D.

never got any feedback for 3 days then he never followed up. His mailbox was full. etc. Done with Angie's list it a waste of time.

Description of Work
fence posts

Category fencing

Work Completed On 06/14/2020

Services Offered

Fences installation and Repair No job is to small or to big for Bernardo’s Fencing. Wood Metal Iron Chain link IPE Custom welding Custom fence Vinyl Concrete fence Retaining walls Patio covers Pergolas Decks Trellis Arbors Custom Garbage enclosures

Services Not Offered

Repairs on automatic gates.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes