Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Arnold's Hauling

Founded 1996 • With Angi since November 2006

4.9

(132) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

983 Whitehall Ave

San Jose, CA 95128

Description

We are a customer oriented Junk removal, Demo and Recycling business committed to accommodating the needs of homeowner’s, Real Estate Brokers, Property Managers etc. We are flexible to accommodate our client's busy schedules as much as possible. We complete the job in a timely manner.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Amilia F.
5.0
01/25/2019
Responsive with phone call, provided quote and answered questions about demolition services
Description of Work
Gutter cleaning and demolition
Category
gutter cleaning
Anna T.
5.0
12/22/2017
Arnold's hauling is the best! We had a large shed that was built as an "add-on" to the garage that we wanted gone. Arnold and his crew were professional and so fast in their work. There was not so much as a nail left behind after they removed the debris. Prices are very reasonable and would definitely hire again.
Description of Work
Demolition and removal of a large backyard shed.
Category
hauling services
Jan S.
5.0
10/26/2017
Arnold and his brother did an amazing job. They did the work in 2 days, while updating us as the work progressed. They really cleaned up afterwards as well. Arnold is a friendly guy and easy to work with. I would highly recommend him!
Description of Work
We had a large filthy old 2 bedroom, 2 bath rental condo that needed complete gutting, including appliances, sinks, rugs, linoleum, tile both on walls and on the floor, a bathtub, toilets, etc. etc.
Category
hauling services

Service Provider Response

It was a pleasure serving you thanks so mucch for your business...
Robert M.
5.0
10/18/2017
He showed up and the agreed upon time. He took very little time to go ahead and load up all the jink that I had, some of which was quite heavy. He took it away and the whole transaction was completed in a very short time. There are other junk haulers but they are all in the same general ballpark on price.
Description of Work
He removed junk and hauled it away.
Category
hauling services
Louise B.
5.0
10/15/2017
smooth. Frequent communication updates; on time; performed as promised; very friendly
Description of Work
Removal of various items - from landscape debris to dishwasher
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
maryann S.
5.0
08/16/2017
He did a fine job. I had a bunch of stuff that was in my backyard that I needed to get hauled away. He did a fine job.He was on time. He did what he said and charged what he said. Overall, he did what he said. He did require that I had everything piled up in the driveway. He didn't want to take away. He didn't want to have to pick it up in the backyard or anywhere. Me being a single person that's kind of hard for me. I had a trunk to get rid of and some larger items. So, I had to get somebody to help me move all of that. Usually, when I get somebody to haul stuff, they would do the moving of it, but he wouldn't. He said it had to be piled in the driveway. Maybe that's standard for some people, that's the only issue that I had. I think $179 was reasonable. The quality was fine. He called me back when I called him. I didn't have any needs, I just wanted to get rid of all that stuff. He was on time. He couldn't have been any more professional. I'm thinking about using him again. It was just one person that came out to complete the work, it took 10 minutes. I had it all stacked up and ready for him. The area was fine after he left. He delivered the service as promised.
Description of Work
Hauling.
Category
hauling services
Richard R.
5.0
07/19/2017
Arnold and Casey have helped us before. As usual it went very well. They worked hard and efficiently and caused no damage to adjacent structures.
Description of Work
Demolition and hauling off of a large redwood deck and surrounding benches
Category
hauling services
Mike H.
5.0
07/05/2017
The service was excellent. If I want to use them again, I will use them again. They are very personable, very comfortable, on time, very quick, fast, and very efficient. I will continue to use them if I need it. The price was very precise to the estimate. The price was reasonable. There was a discount. It was a good service and I will support them.
Description of Work
They did junk hauling.
Category
hauling services
Gloria F.
1.0
06/30/2017
"NO SHOW" Please credit back my credit card thank you.
Description of Work
Money was paid a "no show". Please credit back my card. Took a day off of work for nothing.
Category
hauling services
Don V.
3.0
06/26/2017
Contractor did not do the work because we lived outside the area
Description of Work
Wooden deck removed
Category
hauling services
Rosemary B.
1.0
05/08/2017
I reached out and called him, leaving a voicemail got nothing, sent a text with zero response. I would never recommended him and I think its pretty sad service when you don't get any service at all. He didn't even contact to say he was swamped, nothing no response at all. Its just not acceptable.
Description of Work
I bought a Big Deal.
Category
hauling services
Dawn R.
5.0
04/25/2017
Great customer service. I needed next day service. He agreed to work around already scheduled jobs to accommodate me. When he realized he wasn't going to be able to fit me in, he called a friend (Izzi) who is also a junk hauler. I had to wait around all day but that was partially due to my last minute scheduling. They got 2 truckloads removed in 2 hours and swept both the garage and the outside street prior to leaving. It was a real relief knowing that my neighbors tires were safe! I have since recommended them to freinds.
Description of Work
I called Arnold the day before I needed junk hauling to clear out a townhouse I was selling.
Category
hauling services
Steve B.
5.0
04/10/2017
Everything was quick and simple. I left a message and got a return call in a few hours. I described the things I needed trashed. He quoted me a price and said he could pick them up the next day, a Saturday. Arnold showed up at the promised time, he called about 20 minutes ahead to let me know he was on the way. He loaded up the junk, charged what we agreed on and a pesty problem was solved quick and easy.
Description of Work
I had a few large things I needed to get rid of and no way to haul them off
Category
hauling services
James T.
5.0
02/03/2017
Scheduling the work took several days of back and forth due to truck repairs, but communication was continual and I was not really in a hurry, so it wasn't too inconvenient for me. I had paid for a Deal and the volume of junk I had picked up exceeded the details of the Deal offer, but since I was understanding of the scheduling situation, no extra charge was applied - that was an extremely customer-friendly gesture, so I would not hesitate to call Arnold's again.
Description of Work
I had a few large pieces of furniture and lots of miscellaneous items to throw out.
Category
hauling services
Margaret R.
5.0
12/29/2016
Excellent. Arnold came on time, listened to exactly what we wanted done and then got on with it. Worked efficiently and made sure we were happy with the results. We were so pleased, we had him (this time with his very nice and hard working brother, Casey) come back the next week and do some more work. This also went well and we were very pleased with the way they made sure adjacent structures weren't damaged in the process.
Description of Work
Removed some large cabinets from the garage and move some heavy items for us.
Category
hauling services
Timothy I.
5.0
12/29/2016
Fantastic! I reached out to Arnold on Christmas Eve not expecting to hear anything until the following week, but he got back to me immediately, which set the tone for the whole service—truly awesome. He originally came out and estimated three trips having to use a smaller trailer due to the access to my property in the mountains, but of course I ended up having more junk to haul than I originally thought, so he had to make a fourth trip. There was so much to pick up and move across the property that the whole process had to spread over three days. Despite this being a very difficult and annoying job, Arnold and Tito were both always friendly, professional, incredibly quick, and left the place absolutely spotless. The price seemed to me very reasonable considering they had to make so many trips up into the mountains, plus the quantity of hauling and heavy lifting they had to do, including dismantling and cutting up various "fixtures" in the yard. The cost he added for the extra trip was extremely reasonable, for which I'm very grateful! I _highly_ recommend Arnold and will absolutely use him next time I need anything more taken from the property.
Description of Work
Yard clearance of giant pile of old decking, random broken fencing, old play equipment, general old bits and pieces, and a bed and mattress.
Category
garbage collection, hauling services
Brian S.
5.0
12/27/2016
Great! He was very helpful and very communicative on his arrival.
Description of Work
I had some junk i needed removed
Category
hauling services
Brian S.
5.0
12/02/2016
Well. Arnold was very communicative and very helpful. I would use him again for any junk hauling needs.
Description of Work
I needed some old furniture taken to the dump.
Category
hauling services
Leigh P.
5.0
11/27/2016
Have to echo great communication, easy to work with & timely. Arnold's just a good guy, very service oriented. Will absolutely use him again.
Description of Work
Haul off of some junk & post renovation debris
Category
hauling services
Benjamin G.
5.0
11/26/2016
Arnold's Hauling's responsiveness was pretty good. Yeah, I would use them again.
Description of Work
Arnold's Hauling hauled junk for me.
Category
hauling services
Janelle I.
5.0
10/11/2016
Arnold did a great job - very professional, great communication, on time, and easy to work with. Would definitely work with him again - very fair price and excellent work. Cleaned up the space and hauled everything away.
Description of Work
Arnold dug out the an asphalt pit we needed to create in order to install a climber at our kid's preschool.
Category
excavators
David A.
5.0
10/04/2016
Well, happy with the work performed.
Description of Work
Concrete demo and removal
Category
concrete driveways
paulette S.
5.0
09/20/2016
I can't say enough about how great Arnold and Tito were. They were right on time. They are so sweet and friendly, and they worked very hard and even did an extra job that I couldn't have done myself. Arnold removed the wires that had been put in place to keep the fireplace flue open, and closed the flue for me. I can honestly say that I have never had workers in my home who were kinder or worked harder than Arnold and Tito. I will definitely call Arnold's hauling I the future and refer them to friends.
Description of Work
I needed a sofa bed and a fireplace insert removed from my house.
Category
hauling services
Joan E.
5.0
08/30/2016
Great, Arnold came and loaded up the concrete quickly. He is very friendly and courteous. We had a coupon from Angie's list which he honored.
Description of Work
Haul away concrete debris from removal of concrete from driveway.
Category
hauling services
mark C.
5.0
08/30/2016
Great. He showed up on time, and had everything loaded in about 30 minutes. I tried his service three years ago, and it was a total failure. I was pretty upset with him. But I gave him another chance this time, and he gave me a nice discount for my previous experience (he remembers my review!).
Description of Work
Hauling away junk from storage shed.
Category
hauling services

    Other local Pros in your area

    Bailey Plumbing Inc

    Our local and family owned and operated plumbing company at Bailey Plumbing Inc. offers expert plumbing services to homes in Morgan Hill and surrounding areas. Specializing in tankless water heater services, we can do it all, from drain cleaning and sewer services to gas line solutions and leak detection. We help our neighbors fast, even offering same-day appointments and after-hours service, as we are available by phone 24 hours a day, 7 days a week. Our team stands behind our work with industry-leading warranties and guarantees. When you need plumbing solutions in Morgan Hill, look no further than our expert plumbers at Bailey Plumbing Inc.  

    Angi Certified

    Bigg Tree Rooter & Plumbing

    Plumbing service 18 yrs of experience in plumbing industry we specialize in all Phases of plumbing we are here to help out the community with 5 star service and a fair and honest rates we are here to help you with your plumbing needs. Please call today to schedule your free estimate 408-394-7093  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Central Coast & Bay Concrete Inc

    THE CONCRETE SPECIALISTS!! Driveways, patios, sidewalks, retaining walls and foundations  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    8628097320
    Trade License Locale
    Santa clara county
    Trade License Authority
    City of San jose
    Trade License Expiration
    11/15/2017
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Hauling, light demolition, office clean - outs, dirt removal, concrete demolition, concrete removal, & construction debris removal.Tile demo and removal, Shed demo and removal Gutter Cleaning and power washing.

    Services Not Offered

    No Chemicals

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Arnold's Hauling

    How is Arnold's Hauling overall rated?

    Arnold's Hauling is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does Arnold's Hauling provide

    Arnold's Hauling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does Arnold's Hauling offer free estimates?

    Yes, Arnold's Hauling offers free project estimates.

    Does Arnold's Hauling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Arnold's Hauling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Arnold's Hauling offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Arnold's Hauling offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Arnold's Hauling offer emergency services?

    Yes, Arnold's Hauling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Arnold's Hauling?

    No, Arnold's Hauling does not offer warranties.

    What services does Arnold's Hauling offer?

    Arnold's Hauling offers the following services: Hauling, light demolition, office clean - outs, dirt removal, concrete demolition, concrete removal, & construction debris removal.Tile demo and removal, Shed demo and removal Gutter Cleaning and power washing.

    Are there any services Arnold's Hauling does not offer?

    No Chemicals