Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HGO hardwood floors counters and paint

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2017

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
No License Required for Trade
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Company Contact

951 Innes Ave

San Francisco, CA 94124

Description

If you are looking to rejuvenate your home look no further than HGO! We are the foremost authority in home improvement services for the San Francisco Bay area. We are a family owned and operated company specializing in all aspects of home improvement with our main focus being flooring. We replace and install all types of floors including Tile, Laminate and Wood and much more! Contact us today to schedule an appointment for your home....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(17) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

17

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

hardwood floors (13)interior painting (5)flooring (4)bathtub refinishing (3)floor cleaning (2)cabinet refacing (2)house painting (1)decks & porches (1)carpet installation (1)
Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews
5.0

01/19/2022


Shanket K.

These guys are really awesome. I had to repair my water damaged kitchen floor. They Did the job on a resonable price . They were very friendly and responsive. I would love to hire them again.

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category flooring contractor,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/18/2022

5.0

10/06/2021


Robert P.

They did an excellent job at a reasonable price

Description of Work
Hardwood Flooring Sales and Installation

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/06/2021

5.0

09/06/2021


Wesley K.

David and Alfonso were great. On time, a fair price and quality craftsmanship. The work preformed on repairing damaged flooring was seamless. There was a problem with working with old wood and before we could bring it to their attention, they had already noticed it and brought materials to address issue. Totally great work. Just to reiterate, totally professional. Thanks David.

Description of Work
Refinishing floors from 1904 and repair

Category bathtub refinishing

Cost $4,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/05/2021

5.0

06/14/2021


Patrick N.

I can't praise highly enough David Bautista and the people working with him. The repair and refinishing of our very old oak floors in our entire, large downstairs is masterful, just exquisite, and the painting is equally fine. Our old home has many original details, and Julio was meticulous in all his painting. We added on the painting of our front porch, steps, and landings, and those were also beautifully done. David spent the better part of the last day examining and finishing every detail of the work, making sure all was done well and to our liking. I must also add that he and all those working with him were always neat, quiet, cheerful, and respectful of us and our home. We would most certainly hire them again for any similar work. Thank you, David and all!

Description of Work
Hardwood flooring refinishing and repair, interior and exterior painting

Category hardwood floor,house painters,interior painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/15/2021

5.0

06/12/2021


maria T.

Great! Hardwood floors were repaired and they look awesome! Would definitely do business with them again.

Description of Work
Floor Cleaning/Polishing/Waxing

Category floor cleaning

Cost $780

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2021

5.0

03/27/2021


Grier C.

David is a master craftsman. He repaired and refinished our 100+ years old hardwood floors and made them look like new again. He had to patch and install new flooring in some areas, and was able to make a perfect match. We are thrilled with the results; the floors are absolutely gorgeous. We only wish we had worked with him sooner! David is wonderful to work with; he is friendly and professional, an incredibly hard worker and was quick to answer any communications. We can't recommend him highly enough!

Description of Work
Hardwood floor repair and refinishing, new floor installation

Category hardwood floor

Cost $6,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/15/2021

5.0

02/19/2021


MaryRose H.

I really can't praise David Bautista enough. He was a true professional, knew exactly what I wanted, was punctual, efficient, considerate, and completed the work in the time he estimated. I felt there was nothing he didn't know about wood floors. I'd hire him again in a moment.

Description of Work
Refinishing a battered kitchen floor (oak strip) and installing a new oak strip floor in an outstairs room.

Category bathtub refinishing,hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/17/2021

Images

Review for HGO hardwood floors counters and paint - 951 Innes Ave, San Francisco, CA - 39203908

+2 More

5.0

06/03/2020


Terri C.

David was fantastic. He was always on time, had a professional demeanor and so easy to work with. During his work he was neat and cleaned up after himself and next to no dust was aquired. His prices were fair and so reasonable. He will definitely be my forever painter and wood floor guy. His paint job was perfection. I cant say enough about David's intergriry in his work. Everyone one needs David in their life to help out on those prodjects that are overwhelming or need a professional .Thankyou David

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Hardwood Flooring Sales/Installation/Refinishing

Category hardwood floor,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/03/2020

5.0

05/09/2020


Mark H.

David was great! He was ready to go as soon as material arrived and installed 600 sq ft of luxury vinyl plank that I got online from a distributor. The install is good and clean around the various corners in my main floor, including around all the kitchen cabinetry and appliances, and the floor-to-ceiling windows. David also took care of painting two bedrooms with my chosen paint. He was super helpful and took care of disposal of all the shipping material too. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Vinyl floor installation and paint

Category flooring contractor,interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/07/2020

Images

Review for HGO hardwood floors counters and paint - 951 Innes Ave, San Francisco, CA - 38553312

+2 More

5.0

10/26/2019


N M.

Amazing job. David put in a Mannington floor for us, and he and his workers did a fantastic job. Fast, prompt, clean, professional and respectful. Look no further for all of your flooring needs. HGO is the way to go!!!!

Description of Work
New floors

Category hardwood floor

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/25/2019

Services Offered

Hardwood Floors, Laminate Floors, Floor Refinishing/Repair, Flooring Installation

Services Not Offered

Remodeling General

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes