Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER

4.7

(177) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since August 2006

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Licensed
Trade License Number
868994
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
03/31/2024
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Tuesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Wednesday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Thursday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Friday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM
Saturday
12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

3311 MISSION ST STE 165

San Francisco, CA 94110

http://www.atlasplumbingandrooter.com/

Description

If you need service after hours or on Sunday, please call 415-845-9199 directly for plumbing service. San Francisco Plumbers Welcome to Atlas Plumbing & Rooter, we are top-of-the-line plumbers providing both residential and commercial plumbing services. We understand that plumbing problems are often unexpected, so we are on call 24 hours, 7 days a week to assist in a wide range of plumbing emergencies. Committed to quality service and customer satisfaction, our dedicated team of professionals look forward to assist you - You'll be glad that you chose Atlas Plumbing & Rooter....

Verified Reviews

4.7

(177) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

142

4

17

3

9

2

2

1

7

Rating Details

Price

4.3

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

plumbers (149)drain cleaning (61)sewer cleaning (23)water heaters (22)drain pipe installation (19)excavating (9)gas leak repair (5)home remodeling (5)well & water pump repair (1)
Showing 1-10 of 177 reviews
5.0

06/11/2022


steve B.

I’m applying ADU in my backyard, my architect recommended Altas Plumbing And Rooter to me. Aura who works in customer service has helped me schedule, answer questions, and deal with the city agency. She made my project work well. She is taking very good care of her customers. I am really satisfied with what Atlas has done for me. ��

Description of Work
ADU in my backyard

Category excavators

Cost $552

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/18/2022

4.0

03/11/2022


Johan G.

Work was done quick, communication was great, pricing transparent (if high! $325). One star off because they messed up the booked time once before making it at the second appointment.

Description of Work
Solder pipe in vanity to stop slow leak

Category plumbing

Cost $325

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/10/2022

5.0

08/22/2020


Dave P.

They did an excellent job. I would definitely hire them again.

Description of Work
unclog bathtub drain

Category drain cleaning

Cost $225

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/22/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review, we are always happy to see our customer had a positive experience. Take care, Atlas Team
4.0

06/20/2020


David M.

The diagnosis was a new faucet, but the business had an account with Home Depot, an d my wife wanted. model from Lowe's. We had to go and purchase it,m and the installation was fine.

Description of Work
new kitchen faucet

Category plumbing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2020

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry we were no able to provide the faucet for you. I am happy to hear the installation went well. Take care, Audra Hooten Operations Manager
4.0

04/11/2020


Milford C.

Described job when estimate was requested. Plumber expressed surprise when he found out 3 toilets needed work. Initial estimate was to replace angle valves and fix leaks. Price was agreed upon and angle valves were replaced. Plumber thought the leaks were due to the flapper gaskets so he "flipped" the gaskets on all 3 toilets. One toilet obviously needed a new filler so he used a new filler I had provided. Leaks continued on 2 toilets. The leaks were actually due to the fillers, not the gaskets. Was told I would need to schedule a new appointment later in the week for a new (additional) estimate to fix the remaining toilets. Second appointment came and plumber did not show even after I called to inquire. Next day the plumber arrived with a helper. Two fillers were replaced. Noted that because of the design of the toilets they needed to be moved to get access to the connectors.

Description of Work
Leaking Toilets and Angle Valve replacement - 3 Toilets

Category plumbing

Cost $950

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 04/02/2020

5.0

02/23/2020


Roland L.

They were very responsive and professional and took care of the problem quickly.

Description of Work
Fix low water flow in kitchen sink

Category plumbing

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2020

5.0

02/05/2019


Scott K.

Awesome! The plumbers were available two hours before I was expecting them to arrive. They were courteous (covered their shoes with hardwood floors), professional and diagnosed the problem very quickly. They were efficient and extremely professional. I will definitely consider hiring them again for other plumbing needs. Thank you Atlas!

Description of Work
Repair a clogged kitchen sink.

Category plumbing

Cost $295

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to rate our company on Angie's List. We appreciate your time and are happy with our services. Audra Hooten Office Manager
5.0

01/08/2019


Janet J.

It went very well. Two very pleasant young men came to my apartment and quickly and efficiently unplugged the drains.

Description of Work
unplug 2 outside drains

Category plumbing

Cost $395

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We appreciate you taking the time to review Atlas Plumbing & Rooter. Thank you for your business! Audra Hooten Office Manager
4.0

10/09/2018


Riley R.

They were unable to find the house, despite owner being in the garage working. Work was done fast and professionally but was charged per tub and cost was over $500 which seemed excessive.

Description of Work
Hair snaked out of two bathtubs

Category drain cleaning

Cost $540

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 10/09/2018

5.0

07/11/2018


Gustavo B.

Atlas did a great job; Sergio arrived at the promised time, took a look at what needed to be done, provided a quote and went to pick up the appropriate replacement water heater as the existing water heater drained. Sergio was very professional; he changed the layout of the gas line so that it looked better and made it easier to sweep around the water heater; Sergio did a very neat and clean job.

Description of Work
replaced water heater

Category water heater repair

Cost $1,850

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2018

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to rate Atlas Plumbing. We strive to exceed in customer service and the quality of our work and are happy to hear you were pleased with both. Audra Hooten Office Manager

Services Offered

Atlas Plumbing offers a range of services including but not limited to SEWER REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT, WATER HEATERS, WATER LINES, FAUCETS, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, SEWER AND DRAIN CLEANING,COPPER RE-PIPING EXPERT, CAMERA INSPECTIONS OF SEWER AND DRAIN LINES,TANKLESS WATER HEATERS.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer repair or replacement of boilers or radiant heating

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER

How is ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER overall rated?

ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER is currently rated 4.7 overall out of 5.

What days are ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER open?

ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER is open:

Monday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Tuesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Wednesday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Thursday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Friday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

Saturday: 12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

What payment options does ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER provide

ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offer free estimates?

Yes, ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offers free project estimates.

Does ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offer a senior discount?

Yes, ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offers a 10% senior discount.

Does ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offer emergency services?

Yes, ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offers emergency services.

Are warranties offered by ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER?

Yes, ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offers warranties.

What services does ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offer?

ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER offers the following services: Atlas Plumbing offers a range of services including but not limited to SEWER REPAIR AND REPLACEMENT, WATER HEATERS, WATER LINES, FAUCETS, GARBAGE DISPOSALS, SEWER AND DRAIN CLEANING,COPPER RE-PIPING EXPERT, CAMERA INSPECTIONS OF SEWER AND DRAIN LINES,TANKLESS WATER HEATERS.

Are there any services ATLAS PLUMBING & ROOTER does not offer?

We do not offer repair or replacement of boilers or radiant heating