Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Armstrong Carpet & Linoleum

Founded 1946 • With Angi since February 2005

4.9

(36) Verified Reviews

Description

Additional contact name - Liam. Additional emails - floors@comcast.net. Award winning....

Other local Pros in your area

Floor Pros

Floor Pros was established in 1980 as a family owned business to provide the San Francisco Bay Area with quality hardwood flooring installation, sanding, and refinishing services for both commercial and residential homes and businesses. We are committed to providing our customers in San Francisco, San Mateo, Marin, Contra Costa, and Alameda counties with exceptional hardwood flooring services. Our new customers are all wondering the same thing, what makes Floor Pros qualified for quality work? We are members of several institutions that set high standards for the hardwood flooring industry. Trained and certified by the National Wood Flooring Association, who sets the benchmark for professional conduct, we guarantee that our technicians are the best in the industry. Also, we are a proud member of USGBC, who sets the standards for environmentally sustainable construction. Believing that providing quality services is a continuous process, we send our technicians to hardwood flooring workshops in and out of the San Francisco Bay Area a few times each year to ensure that they are current with techniques and technologies. This year we have enrolled our technicians for Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED) certification by USGBC. Understanding that sustainable business practices are in the best interest of our customers, suppliers, employees, and environment, we are one of the few hardwood flooring companies in based in the San Francisco Bay Area that are pioneering LEED projects. We also believe in using the best product our suppliers can provide us to ensure that the wood flooring is long lasting and durable. Each year, we make three to four trips to our supplier’s headquarters; whether it’s in Canada, Seattle, or Brazil, we go the distance to find the best brands. Some of the prestigious brands we carry are: Mirage, Lauzon, DuChateau, and Oshkosh Designs. Each brand and product we use and carry is hand picked by our current founder and president,  

Lewis Carpet Cleaners & Floor Care Inc

Office Hours Service hours Available after 6:00 pm  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Bethel Management Company LLC

Specializing in carpet cleaning! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

03/24/2015

......................................................

Description of Work
...............................................

Category carpet installation,hardwood floor

5.0

04/29/2014

They were punctual, speedy and clean. I couldn't have asked for an easier job. I'd use them again. Great guys!

Description of Work
Armstrong put in a new kitchen floor for me.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

04/15/2014

Overall a pleasant experience. we went to Armstrong's shop on West Portal and with the assistance of a knowledgeable salesman, Kevin, selected suitable carpeting. kevin came to see the apartment, measured it out and sketched the best and most economic way on cutting the carpeting to fit the premises. This measuring of the floor plan is somewhat tricky because of alcoves, closets and diagonal cut-offs. But he managed beautifully. The overall price was less by several hundred dollars than 7 years ago when the apartment got the last carpeting job. This even though the square foot price of the carpeting was almost the same. Kevin also has a very keen 'color sense,' which helped in harmoniously matching the existing wall colors with the carpeting.

Description of Work
Installed selected wall-to-wall carpeting in rental unit.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

03/30/2014

They were very careful about measurements and directional alignment. The carpet had a sculptural pattern and it was very important that the light coming in the windows played that to it's advantage. Everything went according to plan. Couldn't be more pleased. I believe we dealt with one of the owners (sorry I don't recall his name) and he was great (as were others we spoke with there).

Description of Work
Sold and installed wall to wall carpet in living and dining rooms of 1906 Victorian.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

03/17/2014

Visited the store - Steve was very helpful in providing options. Selected a carpet and Steve came out to our house shortly after for a quote. Gave the go ahead, selected a date and carpet was installed in about 2 hours. Doesn't get much simpler than this!

Description of Work
Furnished and installed runner in our stair case - 6 stairs

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

01/12/2014

Every step of the process was excellent. Armstrong has a terrific selection of natural fiber and domestically manufactured rugs and carpets. At the store, they struck the perfect blend of professionalism and helpfulness while giving us plenty of time to look at things on our own and talk among ourselves. They explained exactly how the purchase and installation process would work. Our installer was a pro, and we've had no issues in the six months since installation. Armstrong quickly made us beautiful matching door mats and rugs out of the scrap pieces of our rug, and went the extra mile when they did so. Knowing the room they'd just carpeted, Armstrong made two longer, narrower mats for inside of both of our sliding glass doors, as well as three smaller mats for the two room entrances and nearby bathroom floor. This was an unexpected, smart and thoughtful touch. We chose a rather expensive carpet, it being 100% wool, so don't let the price shown here dissuade you from hiring Armstrong. They have a wide selection and the prices on everything were reasonable and more than fair for the high quality experience from start to finish.

Description of Work
We purchased U.S. made, 100% wool carpeting and a wool-jute blend carpet pad at Armstrong. They installed it and made us five matching door mats/small rugs out of the scrap.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

12/09/2013

Don't waste your time with anyone else. Liam and crew know their s***, respond when they are supposed to, and do the job right. They installed runner carpet on the stairs. It looks clean and professional. They were cheaper than the rest as well.

Description of Work
Install runner carpet on stairs and hallway.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

08/29/2013

The were prompt, polite and very professional in all my dealings with them.

Description of Work
Estimate of cost to install carpeting.

Category carpet installation,flooring contractor

5.0

07/23/2013

They came and did it the job really good, quick and they know what they are doing, it's really nice!

Description of Work
I used Armstrong Carpet & Linoleum for our linoleum installation and they were excellent!

Category flooring contractor

5.0

01/22/2013

Armstrong put new flooring in my kitchen and 2 bathrooms. They were incredibly helpful, very reasonably priced for the quality (which was very high), and extremely professional. There was a minor issue with the flooring in one of the baths and they were quick to replace it with no additional charge. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them and plan to use them again in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen/Bath Re-flooring

Category flooring contractor

    Services Offered

    Carpet & flooring retail & installation, laminate floors, hardwood, linoleum, carpeting, area rugs, vinyl, vinyl tile, cork flooring, installation materials, flooring accessories & window treatments.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    No