Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We have one simple objective that guides us: keeping everyone safe. This has been at the center of our conversations every step of the way. With that in mind, we have taken the steps in response to the threat of the corona virus.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

TruLine Painting, Inc.

With Angi since May 2012

4.9

(189) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4569 Mission Gorge Pl Suite N

San Diego, CA 92120

Description

We are a full-service and one-stop-shop painting contractor focused on giving you the five-star experience you deserve. In addition to providing exceptional interior & exterior painting services, we also provide stucco repair, carpentry, cabinet staining & finishing, power washing, window cleaning, and much more to ensure that we are the only contractor you will ever need to hire. We take pride in our service to the San Diego Community. We are a fully licensed & insured, lead-safe certified by EPA, and BBB accredited. We are also a proud member of the Painting Contractors Association (PCA). Always on time and no mess left behind! Request your free estimate today and find out why we are a "Cut Above The Rest"! Schedule your estimate today and let us show you why we're a "cut above the rest". Schedule your free estimate here: https://trulinepaintinginc.com/free-estimate/...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/05/2020


Mary S.

This company shows the most care for their customers that I have ever seen! Curtis spent 3 days going over my project with me. Unfortunately, I discovered that my project is out of budget right now, yet he still offered advice and help! Very professional and kind with rapid response times!

Description of Work
Entire interior painting.

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

07/07/2020


Michelle L.

I'm so glad I came across Truline Painting in my search. Not only did the painters (Umberto, Brian, and Francisco) do an amazing job, everyone in this company is friendly and approachable--not intimidating at all. What really stood out for me about this painting company was how everyone did what they said they were going to do and then some. They really went above and beyond. I would definitely hire them again. No need for another internet search for painters for me. They have a lifetime, loyal customer in me.

Description of Work
Painting kitchen, master bath, living room, and dining room

Category interior painters,cabinet refacing

5.0

06/03/2020


Alison E.

We have worked with TruLine on 2 projects now, and are so appreciative of the professionalism in working with the there team and attention to detail for every part of our projects. Our first project was a major repaint of the majority of our house to include walls, ceilings, and lacquer kitchen cabinets. The second was touch up throughout the house, removing some old security panels and doorbell boxes to be filled in and painted over, and repainting a bedroom to be our upcoming nursery. In both engagements TruLine always went above the expectations and made sure we were happy with the end result with walkthroughs and excellent follow ups. I have and will continue to recommend TruLine to anyone that asks, and thanks again TruLine for all the awesome work on our home!

Description of Work
Repaint of bedroom and touchup in entire house

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

05/11/2020


Dean R.

TruLine was recommended to me by a friend after they painted his house. They did a fantastic job on mine as well. Even in the obscure areas where you could say "Hey no one will ever see that," the quality and attention to detail never wavered. I am a retired mechanical engineer with California A and B Contractor's licenses, and I am very picky. These guys are fair, honest, courteous, punctual, efficient and of the highest quality.

Description of Work
Paint exterior of house

Category house painters

5.0

11/01/2019


Sam K.

Went very well. We could not be any happier. Highly recommend!

Description of Work
They painting the entire inside of our house and our kitchen cabinets.

Category house painters,cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the wonderful review, it means the world! Let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you! We enjoyed working with you and we truly appreciate your business!
5.0

10/31/2019


Adam L.

Very well. They had very clear proposal, easy to understand; over delivered on promised timeline and scope of work ! I’d recommend them to anyone needing quality painters .

Description of Work
Interior painting

Category interior painters

5.0

10/31/2019


Matt D.

This was a challenging paint job because there was a spiral staircase right next to the wall and the ceilings are 22 ft tall! Truline did a great job, covered everything, and got it done in 48 hours! Highly impressed and looking forward to working with them in the future on more and bigger projects!

Description of Work
Had a condo in North Park Painted

Category interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the wonderful review, it means the world! Let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you! We truly appreciate your business!
5.0

10/31/2019


Justin B.

The painting went really well. They were great prior to start to ensure proper paint colors, locations and process. The on-site staff were great, worked well with our tenants and cleaned everything up nicely each day. I highly recommend these guys and will definitely hire them again. They aren’t the cheapest but it’s worth it because I didn’t have to babysit them or worry about how it would get done. I let them know baby do and it all got done quickly and as planned. Thank you !!

Description of Work
Exterior painting apartment building

Category house painters

5.0

10/30/2019


Kent T.

They were great to work with. Professional, communicated great and cleaned up everyday so it was easy to deal with.

Description of Work
Paint and dry wall repair after home flood.

Category drywall,plastering,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review, it means the world! Let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you! We truly appreciate your business!
5.0

10/19/2019


KEN R.

It went great - the guys were friendly and very professional. The exterior woodwork consisted of 3 car garage doors and large double entry doors. The staining and sealing came out particularly nice.

Description of Work
interior painting and stripping/sanding/staining exterior woodwork

Category house painters,interior painters

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much [Member Name Removed] for the wonderful review, it means the world! Let us know if there's ever anything we can do for you! We truly appreciate your business! Erik and crew enjoyed working with you!

    Other local Pros in your area

    Salazar Drywall Co

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi
    SureGuard Construction

    As a licensed, bonded and insured company for almost 40 years, our professional team brings expertise and detail to every job to provide the best experience possible. Our family owned company was founded in California and has expanded to serve the Oregon and Washington areas in recent years. With Sure Guard, you’re not only purchasing a valuable partner, but an unmatched experience; we “roll out the red carpet” for our customers and treat every customer as a valued person and not a just a number as many other large companies would. We look at every project as an opportunity to innovate solutions before problems exist and bid every job with that in mind. Sure Guard was family founded and continues as a company focused on delivering the best value without compromising on innovative installation techniques and sustainable, high quality products. Every job we do comes backed with our “Sure Shield” warranty that allows our customers to have piece of mind that when we’re complete, it’s done the best way. Sure Guard is a member of the Better Business Bureau and HBA, as well as a dealer of Milgard windows and doors, and partner with James Hardie building products, Certainteed, GAF and Owens Corning roofing just to name a few.  

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, Visa, MasterCard, American Express
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    • Interior Exterior Painting • Drywall Repair • Textures • Power Washing • Stucco Repair • Color Design Consulting • Faux & Speciality Finishes • Wood Staining & Clear Finishing • Acoustical Removal • Garage Floor Coatings

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about TruLine Painting, Inc.

    How is TruLine Painting, Inc. overall rated?

    TruLine Painting, Inc. is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are TruLine Painting, Inc. open?

    TruLine Painting, Inc. is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does TruLine Painting, Inc. provide

    TruLine Painting, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, Visa, MasterCard, American Express

    Does TruLine Painting, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, TruLine Painting, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does TruLine Painting, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, TruLine Painting, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by TruLine Painting, Inc.?

    No, TruLine Painting, Inc. does not offer warranties.

    What services does TruLine Painting, Inc. offer?

    TruLine Painting, Inc. offers the following services: • Interior Exterior Painting • Drywall Repair • Textures • Power Washing • Stucco Repair • Color Design Consulting • Faux & Speciality Finishes • Wood Staining & Clear Finishing • Acoustical Removal • Garage Floor Coatings