Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2004

5.0

(143) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 420422

San Diego, CA 92142

Description

We are a family-owned, award-winning chimney service business. Rick and Terri each are Certified Chimney Sweeps, Certified Dryer Exhaust Technicians as well as F.I.R.E. Certified Technicians. We also have our California State Contractors License. We are very proud to say we've been awarded the Angie's List Super Service Award for 10 years and have never had a complaint against us with the BBB in 32 years of business. Also check out our 100+ outstanding reviews on Yelp....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/10/2017


DALE G.

Smoothly an efficiently. Excellent company!

Description of Work
Inspect and clean (if necessary) fireplace and metal flue.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

04/11/2017


Jamie P.

Amazing experience...full inspection show the chimney hadn't been used much so no sweep was performed. They informed me of how to use our smaller chimney safely and for how long before a sweep was needed. It was easy to schedule, he showed up on time, and was super professional and thorough. The company even sent a thank you note for our business!

Description of Work
Moved into a new home and had the chimney inspected for safety and instructed on proper use. Chimney was to be swept if found it was needed.

Category chimney sweep,fireplaces

5.0

11/22/2016


Kevin S.

Excellent. These guys are real professionals. Awesome customer service!!!

Description of Work
Routine chimney cleaning

Category chimney sweep

5.0

11/11/2016


L. K.

I was so impressed by their helpfulness by phone even though they got no immediate economic benefit from it. Terry made an exceptional recommendation of someone who did an extraordinary job evaluating an old fireplace and chimney. My only regret is I lost the name of the very thorough chimney sweep.

Description of Work
Wow, am I impressed, even though we could not arrange an appointment. Terry, who answered the phone was exceedingly informative and generous with information. I learned, for example to schedule the work in the spring or summer because everyone wants a chimney sweep in the fall. Will definitely try to use them in the future.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

08/09/2016


Richard G.

The process was smooth and efficient. It had been 3 seasons since we had a cleaning done. Rick did a thorough inspection and cleaning, gave me an update on the condition of the inserts pieces and parts, and had everything back together and tidy in about 45-50 minutes.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and cleaning.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

02/06/2016


Cynthia M.

Terrific. From the time, I made the first phone call to the completion of the job, both Terri and Rick were professional, efficient, courteous, and fair. The work was explained to me prior to and at the time of the appt. I would highly recommend this business and I will certainly use them again. It is so wonderful to find providers who are trustworthy and highly competent.

Description of Work
Chimney inspection and installtion of chimney cap.

Category chimney sweep

5.0

10/05/2015


Nancy C.

Rick was on time, courteous, experienced, and did a great job. This is the second time I've used Swede Chimney Sweep, and have been quite happy with their service both times.

Description of Work
Examined fireplace and chimney; cleaned chimney; checked fireplace gas plumbing for safety.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces

5.0

07/31/2015


Lauren M.

We've worked with Swede Chimney Sweep in the past and were happy to work with them again. I received a postcard reminding me that it had been some time since our last chimney inspection. They were offering a deal because of the off season, and I contacted them to schedule. Terri was prompt and friendly in making the appointment, and confirmed the cost for the inspection and the cost for a chimney cleaning. Rick arrived as scheduled, performed a thorough inspection and let us know that there was no need for a cleaning. He recommended a few repairs and suggested we have another inspection in 2 years. It was a great experience, as usual!

Description of Work
Performed a chimney inspection.

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair

5.0

07/15/2015


John C.

Great. On-time. Provided exactly what I wanted. Will use again,

Description of Work
Inspected Chimney. Cleaned chimney. Leak-tested gas. Installed Chimney Cap.

Category chimney sweep,chimney caps,chimney repair

5.0

07/03/2015


Thomas H.

This is the second time I've used Swede Sweep. They are professional and trustworthy. When you have these kinds of services, you are paying for someone who knows what they are doing and will perform the services safely and completely. I'd have no hesitation on using Swede Sweep again and I can highly recommend their services. They are very careful to protect the interior of your home while they do their work.

Description of Work
inspect fireplace and chimney; clean dryer vent

Category chimney sweep,chimney repair,fireplaces,dryer vent cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Anderson Plumbing Heating & Air

    Need a licensed and efficient plumbing, drain, heating or air conditioning professional? San Diegans have trusted their homes to us for over 40 years! We have the experience, training and tools to expertly detect and fix leaks, clear drains, repair sewer lines, and to repair, service and install all brands of heating and AC systems. We stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and "Nobody wows clients like we do!" Before you decide who gets your business, there are a few more things you should know about us: - We are Licensed and Insured - We are a woman-owned, family business. We take pride in our policies and procedures that ensure you get the extra care your family deserves. - We want you to be safe in your home. We conduct some of the strictest background checks in our industry. We even do a personality profile test on every employee... making sure we have the right person for the job. - We offer the strongest guarantees in the industry ... always in writing! - We believe in paying it forward. We support a number of local non-profits such as Susan G. Komen - San Diego, the USO, Girl Scouts and many more. How can we make you smile today?  

    Offers by Anderson Plumbing Heating & Air on Angi
    Crawl Space and Attic Pro

    We use the best materials, and equipment for insulation, HVAC, air purification and indoor air quality. We are committed to providing the best customer service and achieving the best possible results. As a one stop solution source we offer the full gamut of professional services: Air purification systems, Attic and crawl space cleaning, rodent proofing, sanitation, insulation removal, insulation replacement and installation, air duct repair/replacement/re-routing, and furnace cleaning. We also offer a full range of HVAC and energy savings services and are CDC compliant. Our company has served the greater San Diego area for years using only the best trained and experienced technicians. We are committed to safer and healthier work/living environment and customer satisfaction. Click this link to learn about the importance of air purification systems https://www.iwaveair.com  

    Offers by Crawl Space and Attic Pro on Angi
    Nick's Dryer Vent Cleaning Inc.

    Here at Nick's Dryer Vent Cleaning Inc. our focus is to provide homeowners and property owners prompt response, courteous attention, timely scheduling, detailed work, proposals, and quality workmanship for fair a value. Our company strives to perform work to the satisfaction of every customer and that begins and ends with how we treat our customers! We offer a one year lint free service pledge with every cleaning. If you experience noticeable lint blockage within one year of your cleaning we will clean it again for free. You have our word!  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Chimney cleaning and repairs, dryer duct cleaning, chimney evaluations, crown resurfacing, top sealing dampers, heat reflectors, fire screens, masonry firebox repairs, chimney caps, smoke guards, and gas logs and log lighters.

    Services Not Offered

    We do not do chimney relining or stove installations but we can refer you to reputable companies that can.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning

    How is Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning overall rated?

    Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning open?

    Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning provide

    Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check

    Does Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning offer free estimates?

    No, Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning offers a 10% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning?

    Yes, Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning offers warranties.

    What services does Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning offer?

    Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning offers the following services: Chimney cleaning and repairs, dryer duct cleaning, chimney evaluations, crown resurfacing, top sealing dampers, heat reflectors, fire screens, masonry firebox repairs, chimney caps, smoke guards, and gas logs and log lighters.

    Are there any services Swede Chimney Sweep & Dryer Vent Cleaning does not offer?

    We do not do chimney relining or stove installations but we can refer you to reputable companies that can.