Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Sunray Video Productions

Founded 1996 • With Angi since July 2013

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9265 Dowdy Dr Suite 100

San Diego, CA 92126

Description

Fast, dependable, professional video & film conversion, videotaping, editing and duplication services since 1996. Knowledgeable staff to help you determine the best solution for you. Since the inception of Sunray Video in 1996, we have been committed to providing professional quality video and media services with an emphasis on personal attention to each and every client we work with. We have become a leader in our industry from our unparalleled level of service to our dedication to providing valuable information to the public about the various types of services we provide. We carefully listen to our clients and use our knowledge and expertise to advise them about the options available and help them determine the best solution for their needs. When Sunray began operation in the 90s all videos were delivered on VHS video tape. Today’s videos appear in many different forms from DVD to the internet and smart phones. Traditional videotape has been replaced by numerous formats of computer files. Our staff stays on top of the latest developments so we’ll be able to help you adapt your video projects to keep up with the changes in technology. Whether you need something videotaped or edited, have film or video to convert to another format or discs to be copied, we are here for you. Our website and staff are available as your personal resource when you have questions about any of the services we provide so you can make a more informed decision when it comes to choosing a company to handle your project. It’s our rave reviews that we are most proud of as it means we have done our job right and served our clients to the best of our abilities....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/04/2021


Adam P.

Sunray is great! Super fast and dependable too! Will use again!

Description of Work
Converting old media to Dvd

Category video transfer

5.0

11/03/2020


James B.

A good friend of mine left me with a DVCAM. I wanted to watch whatever he had recorded. Sunray Video was the company that I selected and turned out to be a perfect choice. Responsive, Quick, and Friendly. James

Description of Work
DVCAM to mp4

Category video transfer

5.0

09/22/2020


Cynthia M.

Kirk was able to convert dozens of my old film to a flash drive. I was asking for a quick turnaround and he was able to get it done for me. I then found more film and had him do a second job. I would recommend Sunray Video.

Description of Work
Digitize 8mm and Super 8 film to flash drive

Category video transfer

5.0

11/15/2019


Edward M.

I recently took a slew of old 8 mm and super 8 mm family films to Sunray Video to have them digitized. Kirk explained my options in a clear and concise manner which helped me make the right choice in format and media. Since many of these old home movies were from a time before I was born, I was able to see my family as I never had before! I’d been dragging my feet about getting it done but now I’m enjoying these priceless moments that are now preserved for future generations! I highly recommend Kirk and Sunray Video because of his help, patience and professionalism.

Description of Work
Old videos transferred to digital

Category video production

5.0

01/08/2019


David C.

Kirk was able to scan in some very old 8mm movies from the 40s and 50s. Some of the film was already ruined, but he was still able to get us some precious memories back,.

Description of Work
Converted 8 mm movie film to digital files

Category video production

5.0

09/02/2016


Gordon W.

Good reproductions and very reasonable.

Description of Work
Sunray was able to transfer 2 old (26 and 23 yrs old) VHS tapes to DVD. Great job and very reasonable. They also provided as part of their service a master set of DVDs in addition to the DVDs to be used for every day use.

Category video production

5.0

06/24/2015


Louis M.

It went very well. The turn around time was amazingly fast, even with shipping from Michigan to Southern California. When completed, I received my originals back in great shape and the DVD was just as good. It is an adjustment from an audio world to the silence of the old movie genre though. But I am confident and satisfied that I have preserved our family movies. I wish I had done it earlier as there was some storage damage, but Sunray was able to transfer the raw footage anyway. .

Description of Work
Transferred 8 mm & 16 mm to DVD

Category video production

    Video Production
    Video Duplication & Transfer
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    8mm, Super 8 & 16mm film to DVD and video transfer | VHS, vcr and other video tape to DVD | Video tape repair | Film and Video to digital computer files | Custom Photo Montages (slide shows) for special occasions | CD & DVD duplication and copies | YouTube, web and business videos | Overseas video conversion (NTSC - PAL) | Marketing content and strategy consulting

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Sunray Video Productions

    How is Sunray Video Productions overall rated?

    Sunray Video Productions is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Sunray Video Productions open?

    Sunray Video Productions is open:

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does Sunray Video Productions provide

    Sunray Video Productions accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal, Financing Available

    Does Sunray Video Productions offer free estimates?

    Yes, Sunray Video Productions offers free project estimates.

    Does Sunray Video Productions offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Sunray Video Productions does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Sunray Video Productions offer a senior discount?

    No, Sunray Video Productions does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Sunray Video Productions?

    No, Sunray Video Productions does not offer warranties.

    What services does Sunray Video Productions offer?

    Sunray Video Productions offers the following services: 8mm, Super 8 & 16mm film to DVD and video transfer | VHS, vcr and other video tape to DVD | Video tape repair | Film and Video to digital computer files | Custom Photo Montages (slide shows) for special occasions | CD & DVD duplication and copies | YouTube, web and business videos | Overseas video conversion (NTSC - PAL) | Marketing content and strategy consulting