Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Rubios Painting Services

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 2017 • With Angi since February 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

Se Habla EspañolSe Habla Español
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
1033072
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
11/30/2021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM

Company Contact

936 Harwood St

San Diego, CA 92154

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Interior and exterior painting

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.
Handyman Project

Handyman Project

house painting202092091
We started power washing the entire house, Then we filled some bricks with stucco to match the other small wall. After that. we were ready to start prepping and getting ready for the final paint.

Description

Here in Rubios Paintig Services provide great paintig quality, we do interior, exterior and commercial painting ...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

39

4

1

3

0

2

1

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

interior painting (25)house painting (20)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

07/17/2021

Rubio's Team of painters did an excellent job of painting my house. From the initial repairs of damaged wood and stucco, to the final coats of premium paint, the team performed in a perfect manner, making my home look fresh and clean.

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $3,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2021

Images

Review for Rubios Painting Services - 936 Harwood St, San Diego, CA - 39407970
5.0

06/23/2021

Very good to work with Worked around our schedule Professional Listened to what we had to say and acted on it Quick Looks great

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $2,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/23/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

It is refreshing when you come across people who work efficiently, work hard and do what they say they’re going to do. He was always a quick phone call away, answered promptly and was professional. I highly recommend this company for your stucco/painting services.

Description of Work
Painting - Exterior

Category house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

06/09/2021

Carlos and his crew did an excellent job with everything we asked of them. They went out of their way to accommodate our requests. The crew arrived on time (or even early) everyday until the job was competed.

Description of Work
Painting - Interior, Painting - Exterior

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $4,700

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/09/2021

5.0

04/16/2021

Courteous, friendly, and easy to work with. What was performed was explained to me, if a question came up, it was quickly responded to. Very happy with results of the job. Highly recommend this company!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Cost $2,740

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/16/2021

5.0

04/06/2021

They were fantastic! Very fast and we love the work they did. We already plan on using them for our exterior project. I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/12/2021

5.0

02/27/2021

Excellent service and excellent job done. I would hire again if I need more painting done. I really appreciate the excellent work.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category house painters,interior painters

Cost $7,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/26/2021

5.0

02/08/2021

Came in to finish the job (started with another company) and it looks marvelous! Professional, timely, responsive and great to work with - the entire crew! Have recommended them to our neighbors! Very pleased!

Description of Work
Exterior Painting

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/19/2021

5.0

01/28/2021

everything went as planned. i would use them again.

Description of Work
Interior Painting

Category interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/27/2021

5.0

01/07/2021

Everything went great! We met with Carlos once. He promptly provided the estimate requested, with several line items that we asked him to price separately. For example, we asked for an estimate with and without skim coating. Setting up the job was very easy. His company showed up promptly at the agreed[upon hour. The job was completed efficiently in a single day with paint and primer we provided. ...

Description of Work
Interior Painting, one bedroom

Category interior painters

Cost $450

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/06/2021

Services Offered

we offer interior, exterior and commercial painting. Also you can always ask us for any special offers

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
10%
Warranties
Yes