Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Pellegrino Stone Care is now offering a new state-of-the-art service to clean and disinfect your business or home. Pellegrino's professional electrostatic application of a product called MonoFoil, destroys dangerous pathogens like Covid-19 and creates a barrier that lasts longer than the competitions product. Visit our website or our new website Pellegrinoservices.com to learn more.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Pellegrino Stone Care

Founded 1989 • With Angi since May 2008

4.8

(23) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7965 SILVERTON AVE STE 1302

San Diego, CA 92126

Description

Pellegrino Stonecare is a professional natural stone care and restoration company. We are in the business of caring and preserving the investment you have made. We specialize in the care and refinishing of granite, marble, travertine, limestone, slate, onyx, tile, concrete and brick. We provide customized interior and exterior stone, tile and concrete care solutions for both residential and commercial Properties. Established in 1989, our company was founded on a passion for preserving the beauty of stone, hard surfaces and doing the job right the first time. We built a reputation as one of the most trusted and referred stone and tile care companies in San Diego. Our longevity stems from providing our customers with excellence, dependability and reliability. We utilize the latest techniques and products, while incorporating long-standing traditional methods. Our trained employees pay attention to detail and the surrounding property as well. Our knowledge and expertise extends beyond San Diego. Owner Lenny Pellegrino took this passion and experience to create Granite Gold, a line of natural stone and tile care products, which is available in over 10,000 retailers nationwide....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/15/2018


Ross C.

We received outstanding service from Pellegrino Stonecare in cleaning, sealing, and some re-grouting of our extensive Travertine tile flooring. Of the 3 contractors we researched, Pellegrino was by far the most knowledgeable & professional. The team was professional, efficient, respectful of property, good at communicating with home owner, careful with moving furniture, cautious with our indoor pets, removed shoes (when we asked) when entering bedrooms, thorough with grout repairs & cleaning. Each day they put furniture back into place. Website is a GREAT resource for upkeep of our like-new floors. Added bonus: 25% off Granite Gold products for life... We will hire them again in a few years for ongoing maintenance of our floors.

Description of Work
Cleaning, sealing and some re-grouting of our Travertine tile flooring

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite,floor cleaning

5.0

09/05/2018


Ronald C.

Zachary Vermeeren and his crew did an outstanding job in all areas. If I could assign A pluses to each category above, I would do so! Our travertine floors were not just in need of cleaning and sealing, but also in need of repairs and corrections of work done about 2 years ago by another local stone care company. In that case, the owner did the work himself. Unfortunately, he left a number of grout lines uncleaned, and he used dark grout to fill holes in the travertine. The filler color did not match our floor color, and the overall look of the flooring was darker and dirtier than it had looked when it was installed. Zac and his crew brought the stone back to the light, clean color it had had when originally installed 24 years ago, and they cleaned every single grout line effectively. They even replaced the dark fills done by the previous company, using an appropriate light-colored grout that matched the stone color. The floors look brand new. We appreciate the professionalism and care this crew used in all aspects of the job they did.

Description of Work
500 feet of travertine stone floor cleaning and sealing, plus some grouting

Category marble & granite,floor cleaning

5.0

03/28/2018


RAMI N.

Robert was very professional and did a great job :)

Description of Work
Stone patch ups and grout filling

Category marble & granite

5.0

09/11/2017


Anne C.

Lenny, the owner, made a visit, and gave an estimate. His foreman then contacted me and set up a time. The men arrived exactly on time, stripped the tile, twice as they were so damaged. The next day they returned, coated the tiles with a protective seal. One man returned the third day to do some touch-ups.

Description of Work
Our outside tile (pavers) were faded and crusted with lime. Very dull looking

Category marble & granite

5.0

08/14/2017


Torrey H.

Very happy with this contractor. He scheduled our work way in advance and actually showed up at the time and date estimated. He was professional and pleasant to deal with. No up-selling. We will use him again.

Description of Work
Removal of etching and soap scum in granite shower. Fill/repair of granite countertops.

Category marble & granite

5.0

05/30/2017


Newell G.

it went well

Description of Work
clean/repair travertine tile

Category marble & granite

5.0

03/09/2017


shelle O.

Lenny is the best there is. All the trade people who sell marble, granite, travertine refer Pellegrino stone care. His workers were meticulous, professional, detail oriented and the best tradesman I have ever seen. They take pride in their work and I will have them back to clean and buff all our floors.

Description of Work
Travertine floors needed holes filled in, re grouting along with granite counter tops.

Category marble & granite,floor cleaning

5.0

03/16/2016


Wendy W.

Description of Work
Pellegrino Stone Care cleaned and resealed our travertine floors. Both the company's service and communication were exceptional. The owner who provided us with the estimate and the team of gentlemen who cleaned and sealed the floors were extremely kind, professional, and efficient, and they made sure we were happy with absolutely every aspect of their service. We would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable, highly qualified, affordable, knowledgeable, and friendly stone care provider. Initially we had gone with a lower sheen on the tile but when the job was done we decided we wanted a higher sheen. Lenny said no problem and his team came out again within two days to add increased sheen and shine at no additional charge. They were top-notch and we'll always use Pellegrino Stone Care for care of our stone in the future!!

Category ceramic tile,marble & granite,floor cleaning

5.0

12/17/2015


HEATHER G.

.

Description of Work
.

Category marble & granite

5.0

11/09/2015


Peggy F.

Description of Work
Robert repaired the cracks our granite surrounding our kitchen sinks. He filled the cracks with color matching epoxy, buffed, honed, polished & seal it. He also applied new clear caulk around the kitchen sinks. His work is quite good and he is reasonably priced. We would definitely call him again for any future repairs.

Category marble & granite

5.0

10/06/2015


Nancy M.

Did a fantastic job and were pleasant, hardworking and trying their best to do a great job. Can't say enough about the great job they did...my floors, tile and granite and marble look fantastic. So hard to actually find people these days that are trying to do a good job ...and care about the work they are doing....they are a great company. Ask for Zach and his crew...great job and nice people.

Description of Work
Travertine floors, tile, granite in house and marble top table

Category marble & granite

4.0

09/22/2015


Melanie C.

I would tell others to use them but make sure you fully understand what they're going to do before they do it. The technicians were very good. I would certainly consider them in a bid.

Description of Work
I used Pellegrino Stone Care.

Category floor cleaning

5.0

12/29/2014


Dorothy S.

I would have them back in a heart beat. I had no problems with them. I did not compare price with anybody else. He came a couple of days after he called. He was booked up because he is good.

Description of Work
They cleaned and polished the granite.

Category marble & granite

5.0

05/31/2014


Linda T.

Description of Work
Pellegrino cleaned, sealed, and polished our granite and marble. The price was competitive and the work crew was knowledgeable and professional. Strongly recommend them and their services.

Category marble & granite

5.0

10/21/2013


Greg H.

Our master bath shower has a limestone wall in it. Unfortunately Lime-Away got used on the wall and created ugly spots and streaks on the wall. We contacted our tile installer who said he had complete faith that the guys from Pellegrino Stone Care would be able to help us. The guys from Pellegrino were able to hone, buff, re-polish and seal the limestone tile on the wall so it looked brand new. They also provided some great advice on how to best care for the limestone wall. It's hardly a negative but the only down-side was that we had to wait 2 weeks from the time we scheduled the appointment until they had time to do the job but that probably means they're popular because of the good work they do.

Description of Work
Pellegrino honed, buffed, re-polished and sealed a limestone wall that had ugly spots and streaks created from using a very strong and abrasive cleaner on the wall. The size of the area treated was about 22 square feet.

Category marble & granite

5.0

10/04/2013


Ronald C.

Zach, Travis and their assistant did an outstanding job cleaning and sealing our travertine floors. They were skilled, careful and thorough in all aspects of the job. In addition, they explained every step of the process. They patiently outlined the effects of each cleaning or sealing product they were using and how they intended to clean both large stone areas and small grout lines. Both Zach and Travis possessed a good understanding of properties of the stone and of the products they were applying. They began by sealing off all adjacent surfaces to protect them from possible water damage. (They would have moved all our furniture off the floors, but we decided to clear the furniture away ourselves so they could begin the cleaning process as soon as they arrived.) They worked in small sections, going over each section thoroughly before advancing to the next. They began by using light brushes and cleaner, then progressed gradually to more substantial brushes and cleaners in areas that needed deeper cleaning (such as near the stove). They alternated between using long handled mops and polishers and using tiny brushes and rags on grout lines. They filled any holes with new grout, then dried and sealed the fill areas. They offered to replace all our furniture, once they had finished the floors. Zach was completely professional from the first day, when he gave us his proposal for the work, to the end of the project. The crew arrived exactly on time on the job-day and finished within the time period he estimated. He and Travis were pleasant and considerate about allowing us to walk on dry sections of the kitchen throughout the day. They gave us ample warning before applying sealant and provided their own fans for ventilation. They invited us to make a thorough inspection once they were done, and they urged us to call them right away, should we find any problems with the stone or grout in the days following. The price was reasonable--quite a bit less than the price we paid a few years ago for the same company to clean these floors and to fill all the holes in what was then our "un-filled" travertine. We were pleased with this previous job; however, we found that Zach, Travis and their assistant actually cleaned a few areas even better than the original crew did. Kudos to this crew, and to the company which, even in this tough economy, is offering top of the line service for reasonable prices. We will definitely use their services again.

Description of Work
cleaned, repaired and sealed 500 square feet of travertine flooring in kitchen, foyer, powder room, laundry room and hallway

Category marble & granite,floor cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you [member name removed], Best Regards, Lenny Pellegrino
5.0

08/26/2013


Harry C.

Pellegrino Stone Care did an excellent job on our floors. The owner, Lenny, and our crew, Robert and Eddie, did an outstanding job. They were very knowledgeable, courteous, and professional. They took their time to do things right and pay attention to the details. I would highly recommend their services and plan to continue to use them to take care of our floors in the future.

Description of Work
Over a two week period, Pellegrino cleaned, repaired, resurfaced, and sealed over 8,000 square feet of limestone floors.

Category marble & granite,floor cleaning

5.0

08/19/2013


Sandra A.

Tony Di Cola brought his two workers, Dwayne and Jaime on time. They set about hanging draping to protect my doors and walls. They immediately planned out the job and began work. They were here 5 hours, using large fans to help dry the sealer. When I used the other company about 5 years ago, it took days to do the job after the first worker walked off the job. This company was right on. They did everything by the book and a much better job. The entry is cleaner now than when it was new. I am very pleased.

Description of Work
The two workers cleaned my slate entry and resealed it. It had been some time since it was done because I had such a poor experience with another company listed on Angies List, I was afraid to go thru it again. There was grease and oil on my slate because of transfer from the bottom of a mechanics shoes. All of it came up and the color is now beautiful again. I would use them again without a doubt.

Category marble & granite,floor cleaning

5.0

10/26/2012


Margaret R.

I loved everything about their service. They kept to the appointment and arrived on time. The price stayed within the quote. The did a great job and even did a couple of extra items at no additional cost.

Description of Work
Pellegrino Stone Care cleaned travertine stone and granite.

Category marble & granite

5.0

02/02/2012


Liz M.

We are so please with the work your company did in our home. From the first moment you came in our home we know that you had care and passion for your work. Thank you for educating us on our marble and granite care. THis will help us enjoy then for many years! We will spread the word and look forward to seeing you and working with you again! ~ David

Description of Work
Clean, hone kitchen, bath, shower marble & granite.

Category marble & granite

5.0

04/18/2011


Elisa R.

Overall my experience was great. After calling around for quotes, I was pleased to know that Pellegrino Stonecare was a licensed, trusted source that has been around for a long time, Their rep made me feel very comfortable with their level of service thus far!

Description of Work
The service rep. that provided the estimate was extremely pleasant and knowledgeable. I had a few detailed question about the work I wanted done and he was able to answer all of them in quite detail. I was very impressed. Pellegrino Stonecare came to me as a strong referral - I'm so glad I included them in my comparison shopping and look forward to using their services soon!

Category floor cleaning

3.0

08/05/2009


Sherry K.

Lenny came out to give me an estimate detailing all work that would be done. Said it would take at least a day, maybe one and a half days of work. Two workmen came to do job and were finished in half of a day. One did a very good job in the kitchen and even gave me useful pointers for cleaning other surfaces. Other workman was suppose to do bathroom. After he left, we found he had not done anything to surface around tub and he had left powdery substance (polish?) over walls of shower. They came back for a second time to finish job. They acted like the things I pointed out were "minor" and just needed a "touch up" when it was obvious that they had forgotten to do large parts of their job. After second visit, I was still not satisfied that everything had been done. I called Lenny. He returned with workers (for a third visit) and they finished the job.

Description of Work
Refinish and remove stains in marble and granite in kitchen and master bathroom. Surfaces in master bath included vanities, shower and tub surround.

Category marble & granite

4.0

01/14/2009


Jocelyn S.

The person that came out to do the estimate was not the workman, so he was not sure on how exactly the repairs would be done. He was very helpful, but he was unsure on questions about how exactly they were going to fix my floor. They did take a sample of an extra piece of tile to exhibit what the finish would look like, and they returned it back to my house. One other problem is that it took them a week or two to come and do the estimate.

Description of Work
They came out to do an estimate on refinishing my marble floor.

Category marble & granite

    Other local Pros in your area

    Xtreme Cleaning

    If you need the services of a professional carpet cleaning company, you have come to the right place. Xtreme Carpet Cleaning offers a wide range of services for cleaning and restoration in San Marcos and all surrounding cities. We have the experience necessary to undertake almost any cleaning project, and we will make your home feel like new again. jimmy@xtremecleaningsd.com  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Xtreme Cleaning on Angi
    Tony's Best Way Cleaning

    Tony’s Best Way Cleaning is a high end cleaning company that has been a San Diego staple for 48 years. Bottom line: we offer effective results on all 9 of our services - along with high-quality customer service and friendly, experienced technicians. We are actually referred by our competition for tough cases because of our expertise. We use the best methods available and are committed to five star service. We guarantee your satisfaction. We want to be the best you have ever used.  

    Dica Construction and Engineering

    As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Granite, Marble and Travertine Countertop & Floor Restoration & Repair. Flagstone and Slate Floor Stripping, Cleaning and Sealing. Decorative Concrete Floor Polishing, Sealing, Stamping, Staining, Concrete Hole and Spall Patching and Repair, Terrazzo Floor Polishing and Sealing, Paver Tile Cleaning and Sealing. Granite counter top repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Pellegrino Stone Care

    How is Pellegrino Stone Care overall rated?

    Pellegrino Stone Care is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Pellegrino Stone Care open?

    Pellegrino Stone Care is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    What payment options does Pellegrino Stone Care provide

    Pellegrino Stone Care accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Check, Visa, PayPal

    Does Pellegrino Stone Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Pellegrino Stone Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Pellegrino Stone Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Pellegrino Stone Care does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Pellegrino Stone Care offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Pellegrino Stone Care offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Pellegrino Stone Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Pellegrino Stone Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Pellegrino Stone Care?

    Yes, Pellegrino Stone Care offers warranties.

    What services does Pellegrino Stone Care offer?

    Pellegrino Stone Care offers the following services: Granite, Marble and Travertine Countertop & Floor Restoration & Repair. Flagstone and Slate Floor Stripping, Cleaning and Sealing. Decorative Concrete Floor Polishing, Sealing, Stamping, Staining, Concrete Hole and Spall Patching and Repair, Terrazzo Floor Polishing and Sealing, Paver Tile Cleaning and Sealing. Granite counter top repair.