Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Please call us for a "with precautions taken" Free In-Home Estimate with social distancing at 858-277-0701

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

PACIFIC KITCHENS INC

Founded 1986 • With Angi since September 2004

4.8

(101) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

7208 Clairemont Mesa Blvd

San Diego, CA 92111

Description

Call Pacific Kitchens direct at (858)277-0701 to schedule a FREE in-home estimate. We are an award winning company which has been awarded the prestigious Angie's List Super Service Award in several categories seven years in a row. We also have been voted and won the honor of Best Local Kitchen

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/16/2021


Maggie B.

My husband and I picked PACIFIC KITCHENS INC because of the positive reviews. Tom and other members of the teams were very respectful of what we wanted and listened carefully to our needs. Then for the installation Rob our installer was a true craftsman and very neat leaving everything organized at the end of each day, Rob refaced our kitchen cabinets with cherry wood veneer and built a custom wood cabinet. The quality of the cherry wood veneer and solid doors and drawers exceeded our expectations. The completed job was exemptional. We would definitely use them again and highly recommend to others.

Description of Work
They did the kitchen cabinet.

Category home remodeling

4.0

10/06/2018


Glenn M.

The wrok performed was very good, they went over their scheduled completion date but overall they did a good job

Description of Work
Kitchen upgrade, cabinets and countertop

Category countertops, marble & granite, cabinet refacing

5.0

07/12/2018


Heather C.

Working with Pacific Kitchens has been a fantastic process from start to finish! I worked with Dahnie, Beverly, and Chris the most; they were always friendly, helpful, and professional. My kitchen is absolutely beautiful, and has everything I asked for- the team even got creative to help solve some unique requests. I would absolutely work with this company again!

Description of Work
Kitchen Refacing

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

12/28/2017


Bruce D.

The team from Pacific Kitchens did a great job! We were very impressed with the whole team starting with Danie, the sales representative, who was very helpful in assisting us in selecting the materials, provided a very thorough explanation of the process they would follow, and who made several great suggestions, that have proved valuable. The installer, Chis, did an excellent job of getting the demolition and installation done efficiently. He took extra care to keep the mess to a minimum and ensured that the cabinets turned out really nice. Rick and all the other team members we encountered were also very helpful and service oriented. We are very pleased with how the kitchen turned out and would highly recommend Pacific Kitchens Inc., to anyone looking to upgrade their kitchen.

Description of Work
Upgrade our kitchen with refaced cabinets and new granite counter top. Also, reconfigured a couple of cabinets to improve usability.

Category countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

10/18/2017


Diane J.

Work was scheduled and completed in one week. Shane was neat and contained the construction zone so it did not invade the rest of the house. The work that was done was high quality. Our kitchen looks great.

Description of Work
kitchen refacing

Category countertops, cabinet refacing

5.0

07/21/2017


ALISE K.

I got a quote from them, but we ended up using someone else. I had no problems with them we just decided to use a different company. They seemed to be very efficient and professional. I thought the price was reasonable. I thought they were very professional.

Description of Work
We got a quote to replace the cabinets, new countertops and install the appliances that we bought and put in a new sink and new faucet.

Category countertops, plumbing, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

06/02/2017


Judy P.

It went extremely well and the project finished up right on schedule. We had previously used Pacific Kitchens in 2006 to remodel our kitchen in another property and we were so pleased with the job they did then so we knew immediately that we wanted them to redo the kitchen in our current home and once again we are extremely happy when the results!!

Description of Work
Reface all kitchen cabinets and replace existing countertops with granite ones.

Category countertops, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/10/2017


Teresa A.

The whole process went very smoothly. No problems nor complaints thus far.

Description of Work
Refaced kitchen and added/modified cabinets.

Category custom cabinets, cabinet refacing

5.0

05/06/2017


Bill D.

Terrific--PK even managed to scramble and do most of work while we owners were on a cruise. Only two slight problems: (1) did much of the sawing inside the house, creating quite a bit of dust to permeate the open-concept areas; and, (2) ran a week behind stated schedule (partly due to our request for custom door/drawer over-glaze treatment--which came out beautiful, getting just what we wanted!)

Description of Work
Had almost all built-in cabinets in the home except the MBR refaced, including kitchen, powder room, guest bath, and hall linen closet. Selected drawers in kitchen were also upgraded, plus several drawers added, some cabinets reconfigured slightly, and also installed under cabinet range hood and added selected shelf end caps to existing cabinets.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

03/21/2017


Jaye P.

Pacific Kitchens is an impressive company with outstanding employees. We had contact with Alan, Jeff, Mary Lou, Tom, Rick, and Shane. All were friendly, helpful, and wanted to make sure we were happy with what was going on. They shared their expertise and guided us where we needed it. Shane was the installer who knew how to do everything and do it well. He was organized, efficient, worked very hard, and took pride in his work. He is a talented and true craftsman and a nice person. We enjoyed having him in our home. We are very pleased with the end product and are happy to recommend them. They made it a pleasant experience. We definitely chose the right company.

Description of Work
Updating kitchen and bathrooms

Category custom cabinets, countertops, marble & granite, home remodeling, cabinet refacing

5.0

03/09/2017


Nancy C.

Beautiful work! I'd used Pacific Kitchens a couple years ago to reface my kitchen cabinets and replace my counter top, and loved the result. Now when I wanted to upgrade my bathrooms, the bathroom upgrade vendors wanted to tear out my bathroom cabinets and bring in pre-fab cabinets that I could pick from a catalog. But I liked the current structure of my bathroom cabinets and drawers, and didn't want to lose the inch or two that a pre-fab installation would cost me. So I went back to Pacific Kitchens for my bathroom vanities and linen closet area. And I'm glad I did! The work is beautiful, the service was excellent. I did have some minor alignment issues that came up a few months later, and Pacific Kitchens personnel responded promptly to fix the problems.

Description of Work
Reface bathroom vanities and linen closet area. Pacific Kitchens replaced the cupboard doors with new wood doors, refaced the remaining wood areas, and replaced the counter top with quartz.

Category countertops, cabinet refacing

5.0

11/29/2016


Beth B.

Every person I came in contact with at Pacific Kitchens, INC was fantastic. From sales to installation, I could not be more pleased. Glenn was my installer and left my kitchen neat and clean each evening and was respectful of my home during the many hours he was here. My kitchen was twenty-nine years old and looked it. After the excellent work he did, it is beautiful. I am so happy with my new cabinets and would recommend them to anyone! Thank you all for being so wonderful to work with!

Description of Work
Cabinet refacing

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

11/16/2016


Eileen G.

They were very professional. They did a great job, they care about their work. I will not hesitate to recommend them.

Description of Work
They refaced my cabinets. They put in new granite counter tops, a new sink. Installed a new microwave.

Category home remodeling

5.0

10/14/2016


Robert G.

Easily scheduled, started on-time and finished one day earlier than expected. The installer, Shane Jones, was meticulous. We couldn't be more satisfied with the overall process.

Description of Work
Kitchen cabinet refacing.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

08/30/2016


Michele T.

They just finished last week. They are a little pricey. But the work -- Richard -- he's very detailed. They are very good.

Description of Work
I used Pacific Kitchen for kitchen cabinet refacing.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

06/25/2015


Linda K.

The Pacific Kitchen crew were professional, courteous, very clean, very good craftsman, and completed the job on schedule. We did have one problem where a cabinet that was not supposed to be included in the work was marred. Pacific Kitchens quickly resolved the error and replaced the panel of the custom cabinet panel that was marred. Although it is a custom cabinet the replacement panel is a perfect match.

Description of Work
Refinished kitchen cabinets and cabinets in two bathrooms, replaced countertops in both bathrooms and on the kitchen island.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

05/08/2015


Josefina M.

My project went exceptionally well thanks to the professionalism and exceptional customer service from the team at Pacific Kitchens. Marylou was the first person I had contact with and she scheduled an appointment with Danie. She was so nice. When Danie came he was fantastic. He was very knowledgeable and paid close attention to what I wanted. He made great suggestions giving us different choices and taking my husband's disabilities into consideration when he made suggestions. It was like he knew us. He measured and gave us a price. I had been shopping around and the price was very fair. So we made a deal right then and there. He told me that they like customers from Angie's List and promised I would be happy when the project was done. The next contact I had was with Marylou again. I was having anxiety about the project. She was so kind and reassured me that I was in great hands. She then worked with me to schedule the beginning date of the project. My husband has some very serious health issues and I was concerned about his appointments and how he would be affected by the dust and temporary changes due to moving things out of the kitchen. Glenn was the carpenter assigned to our project. He was FANTASTIC. Every day before he left he vacuumed outside the covered area to make sure it was clean. He was always on time, trustworthy, respectful, considerate, professional and so very detailed oriented. I have never seen drawers and doors perfectly aligned. My kitchen looks like something in a magazine. After the project was completed my new wall oven/microwave combo that I had purchased at Sears did not work properly. I reached out to Pacific Kitchens and Tom came out to fix it. Sears had sent a technician and he refused to actually do anything because Sears did not do the install. Sears gave me a bunch of excuses! Not Pacific Kitchens. Tom reassured me that they would not leave me hanging. He came out today and it is done. He fixed the problem and my new kitchen looks fantastic and the oven/microwave works. I love the new drawers and the ability to be better organized. I love the look of my new white kitchen. I would not just recommend these folks to do your next project. I would highly recommend them. I am so glad I joined Angie's List. This business was rated #1 and I have first hand experience it is so very true and very well deserved. I would definitely hire them again in the future for other projects.

Description of Work
Refaced kitchen cabinets and installed new combination wall oven/microwave.

Category cabinet refacing

4.0

03/30/2015


Melissa P.

The service was wonderful. They were nice but they have only one bad employee. The company replaced the guy on our resquest. All the workers were clean and nice. I will recommend them.

Description of Work
They refaced our cabinets and put in diamond counter top.

Category countertops, marble & granite, cabinet refacing

5.0

03/03/2015


Caroline R.

These people are absolutely amazing. I was worried with going with the cabinet refacing because I had one cabinet above the stove that was just too big. The previous owner had installed a microwave hood and it was too close to the stove for me to really use the back burners effectively- basically not to code. Pacific Kitchens rebuilt this specific cabinet and made it look seamless. They also built some extra shelving for me even though some of it was "kitchen adjacent" I can not recommend these people enough. They are all amazing nice and professional. They did the work when they said they were, how they said they were and did it on time and stuck to their estimate. The waiting list can be a bit long because they are so in demand. But it's totally worth it. I've been having issues with a separate home remodeling project and the contrast between them and this company is night and day. I would absolutely use them again and recommend them to everyone I know.

Description of Work
They refaced my kitchen cabinets, installed new plumbing, built a new counter and new shelving.

Category cabinet refacing

1.0

01/22/2015


Ratilal S.

The guy came on right time, but while doing the estimation process he was in rush doesn't answer my question very well, it seems to us they are not interested in our business. He took all measurement and email me back couple days later just rough estimation by email just few text what include and final price no solid word press or pdf documents which include company name or stuff, so don't know who send that email actual real company or someone third party. No follow up after that or solid doc explaining the process. I m still in search for good company who can at least follow up after wasting one hour of our time and their time.

Description of Work
I Called for the estimation to come over and provide me full estimation.

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your estimate. We talked at length with the design consultant who met with you. He told us that he did arrive on time and about 30 minutes into the visit, the husband left. Our design consultant continued the visit, as we always allow ample time for our estimates and never want anyone to feel rushed. That same evening, our design consultant sent a detailed email with pricing for the various options that were discussed and he asked for you to either respond back to the email to ensure you received it or to please call him with any questions you may have. Since he didn't hear back from you he followed up with a phone call a couple of days later. He would have been happy to meet with you further or answer any additional questions, but you told him during the phone call that you had decided not to move forward. Since we take our customer service very seriously, we regret that we were not able to help you with your remodeling needs. Please check our other reviews.
5.0

11/12/2014


Frank W.

We went with Pacific Kitchens after receiving bids for complete kitchen remodels that we in excess of $30,000. Their rep came to our house and gave us all the information on what services they would provided and showed us sample of the doors and hardware they'd be replacing and the wood veneer they'd use on the existing boxes. They kept us informed during the scheduling phase and during the actual work. They replaced all cabinet doors, drawers and hardware and applied cherry wood veneer to the boxes. They also replaced our tile counter tops with granite counter tops. The one thing they didn't bid on was a new tile backsplash, but they gave us a recommendation on a good tile guy. The work was performed pretty much on schedule and totally on budget. We're thrilled with the results. If you can't afford $30,000 to $35,000 for a complete remodel this may be a good option for you. I highly recommend Pacific Kitchens.

Description of Work
Resurfaced kitchen cabinets and replaced tile countert ops with granite

Category cabinet refacing

1.0

11/05/2014


Phyllis L.

I was told that if I don't have my entire kitchen done, they will not work with me. The woman who spoke with me was unfriendly.

Description of Work
I called for consultation to reface the cabinets in my bar and add a cabinet above it. Their web site indicates that refacing cabinets is their specialty.

Category cabinet refacing

Service Provider Response

We apologize if we didn't adequately explain why we could not do your small job. Our company is set up to do full kitchen cabinet refacing. Along with that we would then be able to do other work such as refacing a bathroom, building additional cabinets, islands, modifications for new appliances, linen closets and other areas in the home. Thank you for contacting us and we wish you well in your remodeling needs. Please see our other reviews of jobs we have completed.
5.0

09/29/2014


Barbara C.

Our kitchen was completed at the end of April 2014 and we couldn?t be happier with it. The sales person gave us a quote for a 100% cabinet reface with the addition of small glass door cabinet. When we learned that replacing the 24 inch wall oven had only two models and the microwave would be a different manufacturer, we put in a change order to make custom cabinets to fit a 30 inch oven, 36 in stove top, and over the range microwave. A couple more change orders later we ended up with about a 50% cabinet reface that included an expanded (deeper) pantry cabinet. The cabinet maker and installer, Bob, was a true craftsman. He brought to our attention stuff we never thought of like providing a little extra space under the cabinet so the under cabinet lights would fit properly. They provided us with the name of an awesome electrician, MTrac Electric. Martin did a fantastic job wiring up new ceiling lights, under cabinet lights, and rewire for the new oven. As with any job, this job didn?t go without any hitches but their goal to make us satisfied and happy with everything was achieved. I would highly recommend Pacific Kitchens.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

09/18/2014


Samuel B.

Overall the entire experience with Pacific Kitchens was outstanding.We were somewhat nervous when we decided to do this project as we had never done anything this big before.We got a total of three estimates,and Pacific Kitchens was the best by far. The sales rep from PK was very patient when he came out to do our estimate and gave us some great ideas. After we committed, the wait was about 2 months before they actually started the work. Once they did start Bob the installer was very prompt and showed up when he said he would. I can't say enough about the high quality of skill and professionalism he showed. He always took time to address our concerns.(There weren't many as PK is very clear about how it all works). Countertops and back-splashes went in without a hitch.Again the installers were very professional. Mary lou in the office is also great! PK only charges their cost for the new kitchen sink and disposal, not an outrageous mark-up. Had a situation where they could have been difficult as we talked about making a few modifications re the cabinets, but we forget to get it writing in the contract. No problem,they honored what we wanted and performed the work we wanted. Overall PK is a very honest and trustworthy company and the owners and employees display a lot of integrity. The prices are great. Would not hesitate to recommend pacific Kitchens.

Description of Work
Re-faced kitchen cabinets,provided and installed granite countertops and backsplashes,modified existing cabinets to create more space.

Category cabinet refacing

5.0

07/17/2014


Borys B.

Initial sale and all follow-ups including the cancellation processing were conducted in the most professional manner.

Description of Work
I ordered cabinet refacing and new countertops, but had to cancel because of personal circumstances.

Category cabinet refacing

    Other local Pros in your area

    Olympia Services

    At OLYMPIA Services We are committed to customer service. We have 100% satisfaction guarantees. We are licensed and insured. We are fully train and certify as a restoration specialists. Our reputation is based on fast responses, unparalleled quality, and uninhibited commitment has contributed to our growth as a company. We understand that the need for property restoration services can come at the most unexpected times—which is why we are always ready to help! Olympia aims to exceed the expectations of every customer we work with and restore their property to its pre-damage state.  

    Angi Certified

    John Padilla Plumbing

    Have a clog or a leak? We are the winner of the 2022 Best Plumbers in San Diego Award and we are ready to help you. Our professional team has over 12 years of experience and can address any and every plumbing concern you have. We were 1 of 3 companies nominated in 2022 by the San Diego Chamber of Commerce for Customer First Customer Service Award. Call now to schedule your service!  

    Angi Certified

    Plumbing Plus

    Customers have been turning to our knowledgeable team of Poway plumbing professionals at Plumbing Plus since 1984. Our company is local, family-owned, and trusted throughout San Diego County. Our team works hard to build long lasting relationships with all of our customers so that they never have to think twice when plumbing problems arise. We have an A rating on Angie’s List for plumbers in San Diego and also an A+ rating with the Better Business Bureau. With over 100,000 jobs successfully handled and over 80% of our customers being repeats and referrals, it’s easy to see why so many people prefer Plumbing Plus. Call to schedule your service today and see the difference our expert plumbers can make.  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Wears MaskWears Mask
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    639021
    Trade License Locale
    CALIFORNIA
    Trade License Authority
    CSLB
    Trade License Expiration
    03/31/2018
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Specializing in kitchen cabinet refacing. Along with your reface, we can install counter tops, islands, pantries, & roll-outs. We can also add additional cabinets. We also do modifications and installation of new appliances.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about PACIFIC KITCHENS INC

    How is PACIFIC KITCHENS INC overall rated?

    PACIFIC KITCHENS INC is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    What days are PACIFIC KITCHENS INC open?

    PACIFIC KITCHENS INC is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

    What payment options does PACIFIC KITCHENS INC provide

    PACIFIC KITCHENS INC accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Check, Financing

    Does PACIFIC KITCHENS INC offer free estimates?

    Yes, PACIFIC KITCHENS INC offers free project estimates.

    Does PACIFIC KITCHENS INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, PACIFIC KITCHENS INC does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by PACIFIC KITCHENS INC?

    Yes, PACIFIC KITCHENS INC offers warranties.

    What services does PACIFIC KITCHENS INC offer?

    PACIFIC KITCHENS INC offers the following services: Specializing in kitchen cabinet refacing. Along with your reface, we can install counter tops, islands, pantries, & roll-outs. We can also add additional cabinets. We also do modifications and installation of new appliances.