Majestic Pools & Spas

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2013

Majestic Pools & Spas is a fully licensed and insured Swimming Pool contractor specializing in the design and build of new construction swimming pools and spas....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Images

Pool & Spa

+36 more images

Splash Pad with Auto Cover Pool

Splash Pad with Auto Cover Pool

Pool Installers201992130
Linear Pool/Spa with Auto Cover. Splash Pad
Splash Pad with Auto Cover Pool project
Splash Pad with Auto Cover Pool

Pool Installers

201992130
Swing into Summer project
Swing into Summer

Pool Installers

201792009
Simple Linear project
Simple Linear

Pool Installers

201892024

Verified Reviews

5.0

(37) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

2

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

Pool Installers (35)pool cleaning (9)
Showing 1-25 of 37 reviews
5.0

04/08/2020


Karen L.

From the beginning this company was very professional. Shawna was attentive and helped us formulate a design that exceeded all our expectations. She continued to checked in with us to make sure we were happy throughout the project. Russ was extremely helpful and attentive as project leader from when we broke ground all the way through start-up and final inspection. Very pleased with the results.

Description of Work
New pool installation

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/08/2020

Images

Review for Majestic Pools & Spas - 9903 Bussinesspark Ave. Ste.103, San Diego, CA - 38488088

+1 More

5.0

09/12/2019


colleen K.

Everyone we interacted with at Majestic was fantastic. From design to the tile folks and everyone in between! They are qualified, professional and responsive before, during and after the pool build. We are so happy with our backyard and highly recommend Rob and his team at Majestic.

Description of Work
pool and spa design and build

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/12/2019

5.0

09/05/2019


Daniel A.

This is the BEST pool company in San Diego! From the beginning to the end, we were completely satisfied and were so glad we had chosen them. We had received bids from 4 other pool companies and Majestic's bid was very fair. Ultimately, we went with Majestic for primarily two reasons. First, Rob (the owner) and his wife Ann are very genuine and we could tell they were good people. We felt in good hands! Second, Shawna (pool and landscape designer) provided us with THE MOST BEAUTIFUL design. You can tell she has a true passion for design and a great eye. The other pool companies designs that were presented to us were standard and unimaginative. Shawna's design was everything we ever dreamed of and we are so thankful for her to have been a part of this process. From the deck extending up to the pool edge, the angled steps, and the retaining wall acting as an accent/feature wall, it was all just so unique, modern, and tasteful. She also designed all of our surrounding landscape, which is jaw-dropping. This pool would not have turned out the same without her! The pool construction process was extremely timely. During this past rainy season when it seemed like it was raining almost every day, they still managed to complete the pool project within 8 weeks. Spencer (our project manager) was absolutely fantastic. He always kept us in the know and provided us with details on what to expect at all times. We were able to contact him at any point and he was always there to for us. Jordanna (materials manager) was also AMAZING! When it came time to picking out our coping material, the water line tile, our retaining wall accent tile, the grout colors, and the plaster color, Jordanna was on point! With her aesthetic and designer's eye, she was able to pick pieces that gave us the modern look we wanted, and it all complimented each other so nicely. The accent tile on our retaining wall that she chose for us is our favorite part of this pool!!! She even took time out to meet us at different tile companies in the area to gather ideas and inspiration. Her talent is truly impeccable! Also, her husband, Steve (another project manager at Majestic), came along with her at times and was always willing to answer any questions we had and really helped us out along the way! Ultimately, every single person that we worked with at Majestic was incredibly wonderful and friendly. Majestic Pools and Spas is the real deal.

Description of Work
Building of a pool in our backyard.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/04/2019

Images

Review for Majestic Pools & Spas - 9903 Bussinesspark Ave. Ste.103, San Diego, CA - 38088527

+3 More

5.0

11/07/2018


Henry U.

Extremely well! Once Majestic Pools and I got in contact with each other, everything has moved very smoothly. We re-scheduled a few meetings (always in advance), but overall, an EXCELLENT experience! Baxter has been a delight to work with; very personable and knowledgable. We've met with both owners (Rob and Russ) and much of the office staff (Heather and Anne) and we have nothing but praise for Majestic and their entire team. We're grateful for the opportunity to meet and agree on a pool and price. Very competitive pricing and quality and deserving of your 10 minutes to meet and exceed your expectations as they have far exceeded our expectations!

Description of Work
New pool design and construction

Category swimming pools

Cost $81,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/07/2018

5.0

01/15/2018


Jim C.

Every went very well and we were extremely pleased with the work done. There was a small delay with the landscaping work but not significant.

Description of Work
Majestic installed a new pool including the landscaping around the pool.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/15/2018

Images

Review for Majestic Pools & Spas - 9903 Bussinesspark Ave. Ste.103, San Diego, CA - 36755082

+1 More

5.0

05/16/2017


Clark A.

Great! Very professional and always let me know what was going on during the process.

Description of Work
Install pool and spa.

Category swimming pools

Cost $60,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/04/2013

5.0

01/22/2017


Brady H.

Rob Romero and Majestic Pools and Spas earned 5 stars for designing and building our spa and pool this year. It is a very professional company that provides 3D modeling to help the customer understand exactly how the final product will look. The designer helped select the stone and finishes in their studio, and then we visited a half dozen recent installations nearby to validate our selections. We have had a couple warranty issues that were quickly resolved. We highly recommend Rob and his team for your new pool or renovation.

Description of Work
New pool and spa.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/30/2016

5.0

01/09/2017


Jim C.

In general, we were very satisfied with the work that Majestic did and the pool came out fantastic. Their design integrated the pool into my existing landscape and you can't tell that it wasn't designed from scratch that way. The only issue was schedule as they were backed up and the finished landscaping took a bit longer than planned. Overall, we are extremely satisfied with the results including the quality of the work.

Description of Work
Majestic designed and installed a custom pool at my home

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2016

Images

Review for Majestic Pools & Spas - 9903 Bussinesspark Ave. Ste.103, San Diego, CA - 34253353
5.0

11/09/2016


William N.

They were absolutely awesome. We couldn’t have found a more honest company anywhere and we interviewed 10 of them. Anytime we’ve had any question they’ve been right here.

Description of Work
They build our pool.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/01/2014

5.0

11/09/2016


Michael T.

It went really well. They did a very good job. It turned out very well. Very professional. Everything turned out exactly how we wanted it.

Description of Work
The redid an entire pool. They did a fountain.

Category pool cleaners

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2015

5.0

11/01/2016


Jimmie W.

Rob and his team are extremely professional and responsive. We are very happy with the completed project. We have a timeless backyard Oasis now! The project went over the estimated time of completion, but I believe it was due to the holiday season and all the additional landscaping. I would definitely recommend Majestic Pool and Spa and specifically Rob!

Description of Work
Pool/spa install and complete deck/lawn landscaping and BBQ Island install.

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2016

5.0

10/31/2016


Jeremy J.

On plan and budget, what else can I say.

Description of Work
Russ and team designed and built us a custom pool. I wouldn't go anywhere else after working with them on this project. Very professional.

Category swimming pools

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/18/2016

5.0

08/10/2016


Johanna O.

From start to finish, our experience with Majestic Pools & Spa was terrific. Rob Romero is easy to work with and truly listened to what we wanted in our backyard renovation. Our new pool is energy efficient and the workmanship is impeccable. Rob's work crew started on time, kept the work site clean and were attentive to our schedules and needs. Rob was very helpful in describing the different options available for our new pool yet we never felt pressured to spend more than our budget. Rob also made suggestions of other companies we might consider working with for our landscape/hardscape as well as safety fencing around the pool — we took his suggestions and we were not disappointed (Landscape Contractor: Rivers Landscaping. Safety Fencing: PoolSafe) With a project of this scope, we knew to expect hiccups along the way — and when a few issues came up, Rob immediately answered our phone calls and addressed the problems. We did extensive research before choosing Majestic Pools, including talking to references and going out to look at other pools they have done, and EVERYONE had high praise for Rob Romero and the crew at Majestic Pools. We couldn’t be happier with our new pool and the entire construction experience.

Description of Work
We had a 40 year old in-ground swimming pool removed and a new pool built in a different location in our backyard. It was a total redesign of the space and the results are amazing!

Category swimming pools

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2016

5.0

05/08/2016


Denis R.

We're posting this review after about 1 year as I believe that the true test for installation/construction quality is not when it's all new and just freshly done but after about 1 year... Majestic pool past the test with 5 stars! Rob and his team are top notch professionals and from the get go were very reliable and responsive. They were on time, and navigated working with our landscaper (Landscaper did not do so good on our project) and managed to keep the pool and spa building on track. Even when mistakes/errors were made, Rob was very professional, non argumentative, and corrected the situation immediately, without blinking and taking ownership for the situation. Overall our experience with this company has been exceptional and would recommend anyone to seriously consider working with them.

Description of Work
Complete pool and spa design, and construction.

Category swimming pools

Cost $68,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2015

5.0

08/29/2015


Jimmie W.

December 20, 2015 This is a quick update of my pool progress. It is not completed but it so far, looks beautiful and is of high quality work. Rob and Chuck have been wonderful and attentive during the process. I am 100% happy with choosing Majestic Pools. Looking forward to seeing the final outcome. September 18, 2015 This is an update from my first review. The owner, Rob contacted us as soon as he received our review. He was very apologetic about what had occurred. He asked us if we were still interested in using his company, and said he would like to have the opportunity to regain our trust in his company and that he would personally take on the job of completing our project. We decided to schedule a meeting with him, as we still believed the company's previous reviews on Angie's list were solid. My husband met with him and Chuck, the Landscaper while I was out of town. When I came back, we again met with them and now are in the negotiating stages trying to decide on materials and cost. Rob has been extremely accommodating, and has taken me to several homes to see pools and landscapes the company has designed and recently completed. Each was unique, and extremely well done, and of high quality. It was very kind of the owners to let us into their backyards and private space. Although we haven't come to an agreement on final material selection and cost, I feel much more confident about deciding to stay on with Majestic Pools to create our pool and deck. Rob is extremely knowledgable and experienced, and it puts my mind further at ease knowing he will be the one taking on our project. 8/6/15 After 20 years of waiting, we have finally decided to put in a pool and spa and thought we found the perfect pool company in Majestic Pools. The designer we met was very energetic, self-assured, positive, and confident about his company's work quality. We weren't sure what we really wanted and he helped, and listened, and created a design that was ok. He came to our home a second time with Chuck, the landscaper, and he seemed fine as well, but the design was missing our BBQ station and seating area, and Andrew needed to redesign it, in addition, we changed our minds and wanted a rectangle pool with a cover. Andrew did a wonderful job with the redesign and we decided to select this company to build our dream Oasis. We were to have travertine pavers, and many other bells and whistles. We shook hands on the design, materials and price, and he was going to draw up the contract and get back to us within a week. We were very excited to get started. We called the other companies to let them know we had chosen another company. We spent a weekend at different stores looking for the stone pavers and tiles for our pool and yard. A few days later, we received a phone call from Andrew saying that the guy doing the calculations, "miscalculated the price and we were quoted for "cement pavers" not travertine pavers". This really took us aback, and I explained that it was not on us for their accounting error. We had already given them our top price for completing the job and now they wanted to increase it by $10,000 because they calculated the wrong material when they gave us the original quote, contradicting the design and discussions we had with them about only using "travertine pavers" for our backyard. (Bait and Switch is what this amounted to) I told Andrew to talk with the guy who did these calculations and let us know how we could keep the price in our range and keep our agreed upon original price and materials. He said he would call back, and we discussed going to check out other projects he had designed so we could get a feel for their work quality. IT HAS BEEN OVER 3 WEEKS, AND NOT ONE PHONE CALL OR E-MAIL. HOW VERY UNPROFESSIONAL OF A COMPANY TO LEAVE A POTENTIAL CUSTOMER HANGING. ARE THEY WAITING FOR US TO CALL THEM TO PUT IT BACK ON US SO WE WILL BEND TO THEIR MISTAKE? WON'T HAPPEN! THEY NEVER TRIED TO REACH OUT AND WORK ON A COMPROMISE ON THE PRICE OR CHANGE IN DESIGN TO REDUCE THE COST SO IT WOULD FALL IN LINE WITH OUR BUDGET. WHY? WERE THEY INSULTED? DID THEY THINK WE WOULD JUST AGREE WITH SOMETHING OTHER THAT WHAT WE HAD DISCUSSED BECAUSE THEY DIDN'T CALCULATE THE CORRECT MATERIALS? WELL, IT'S BETTER TO KNOW WHAT THIS COMPANY'S ETHICS ARE BEFORE THE CONTRACT IS SIGNED. PERHAPS THEY ARE A GOOD COMPANY, BUT I GUESS WE WILL NEVER BE ABLE TO FIND OUT.

Description of Work
Consulted with the Pool Company to design a pool and spa in our backyard, lay pave our entire yard, and redo our retaining wall face.

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Cost $145,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2015

Service Provider Response

As the owner of Majestic Pools, I was understandably very concerned when I read the above review and immediately contacted the sales person involved and confirmed that he did not call the (Removed member name) back after informing them that he had made an error in his proposal and could not meet their price. I immediately contacted the (Removed member name) and offered my sincere apology and was able to set up a meeting to personally address their concerns and see if there wasn't a way that we could regain their confidence and discuss options for creating their vision. We are currently working together towards that end.

5.0

07/20/2015


Joshua F.

First off, I'm extremely pleased with Angie's List. We went with 8+ swimming pool quotes, but Majestic P&S reviews on Angie's list is what we eventually made our decision based on. Rob from Majestic showed a high level of professionalism from start to finish. He was prompt and thorough with all of his communication. Rob ensured we always knew what was going on and what to expect. I can't say enough at how pleased I was with the whole process. The job was true to the initial quote and there were no unexpected cost overages. I could go on and on, but I will stop. I would highly recommend Rob and Majestic Pool and Spa!! For Landscaping Rob also made a recommendation for River's Landscaping. And once again we are very pleased.

Description of Work
Land excavation and in ground swimming pool installation

Category swimming pools

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2015

Images

Review for Majestic Pools & Spas - 9903 Bussinesspark Ave. Ste.103, San Diego, CA - 29988667

+6 More

5.0

05/20/2015


David M.

Thanks to Andrew and the Majestic Spa and Pool crew we are long overdue in writing this review. When we started the process we didn?t have a clue on what to do. We narrowed our search down to three companies we thought might be a good fit. One we eliminated due to a friend?s experience. The other two made visits to the house. One obviously didn?t think we were serious and never followed up as promised. The other one, Majestic Pool & Spa, showed up to the scheduled meeting with notebook, pen ready to take notes. Andrew was very personable, took measurements, and understood our wants and needs. We weren?t in a hurry to proceed and we felt no pressure from Andrew to complete the deal. Andrew came back with a drawing and ideas on how we could make the best use of land/space and once we felt ready to move forward, Andrew guided us through all the ins and outs of building a pool. He came up with a design, listen to our concerns, educated us, and we ended up with a beautiful pool and spa. During construction, the entire crew was considerate, hardworking and on time each morning. Andrew stopped in frequently to check on the progress and kept us updated with what was happening and next steps through-out the building process. The owner, Rob, also came by and checked on the progress of the construction. He suggested a design modification that was beautiful at no extra charge. If you are going to construct a pool and spa, Majestic Pool & Spa is the only way to go. One note, as we learned, the landscaping around the pool is not included. The good news is that they have some excellent landscape contractors that they work with.

Description of Work
Installed a beautiful Pool and Spa.

Category swimming pools

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/20/2015

5.0

03/14/2015


Kenny K.

Majestic Pools and Rob Romero are fantastic! I now have a tropical paradise in my yard thanks to them. I bought a new home with a nice size yard hoping to build a pool one day. When the time was right, I contacted a few different pool builders I found on Angie?s List. I was very specific on what I wanted. It needed to be 40? long and free form in design. There was an existing waterfall and it all needed to come together somehow. The other pool designers came back to me with designs. Most had not listened to anything I said and were not even close. Rob came over a few times and discussed the pool and yard. He came up with a pool design that was perfect. He also referred me to Jesse York for the surrounding landscape design and that worked out great. When I said go. They broke ground a few days later.Everything went very smooth. Rob was on top of every aspect of the build. Rob was always available for questions and came by regularly. He was extremely flexible with my changes and upgrades along the way. Every single person on his crew was great. They treated me with the utmost respect and constantly checked to be sure I was happy with what they had done that day. I had decided to go with nontraditional coping and ledger stone. I had beautiful Turkish Travertine coping and Nevada Quartz ledger stone. Each stone hand cut and fit. His crew helped me with small but important decisions like grout and made me samples to choose. Sounds small but makes a huge difference in the overall look. I met with the Pebble Tec folks and they walked me through the process and were very helpful in looking at the overall design and picking the right color. Like I said, Rob has the best of the best working for him. My pool is about 24,000 gallons. It has 3 Pentair variable speed pumps and the waterfall now works through the pool cleaning system. We added solar and it is really working nice. I can control the pool, pool lights, yard lights, spa, waterfall, spillway, heater, solar all remotely. When I say remote, I mean from my iPhone. I can be anywhere and turn on the Jacuzzi! They also installed intelligent lighting for many different pool colors or themes that can keep changing depending on the mood you want to set. On the landscape portion, I went with Gabriel at Rivers Landscape. They tied in everything to Rob?s pool design with an outdoor kitchen, new outdoor bathroom, pavers, pergola, spiral stairs, putting green and more. These two companies have done a lot of work together. I think it is important that your landscape company has a good relationship with your pool builder. It?s construction, they both need to be a little flexible towards a common goal and they were. To sum it up, I?m a very tough customer. I do lots of research and investigate before I buy. I?ve done the work for you. The pool has been done for a few months and I am very happy with it. I now have a Tropical Paradise in my yard. Rob and I remain in contact regularly. It?s my first pool and small questions pop up and he is always happy to help. It?s not just a sale to this company. They really do care and take great pride in their work. Just call Rob at Majestic Pools and get the pool of your dreams. You?ll be glad you did.

Description of Work
New pool and spa with a backyard remodel

Category pool cleaners, swimming pools

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2014

5.0

12/03/2014


Lorraine K.

We saw Majestic?s signs in our neighborhood so we decided to include them with other companies to get bids on building a pool. We?re glad we did because they were unlike any other contractor we?d worked with. Rob listened to what we wanted, then came up with a design. We liked the design but didn?t like that we would need to install alarms at every exit door into the pool area. So Rob did an alternate design where we could fence the whole pool yard and eliminate the alarms. The design met all our needs. His price estimate was in the ballpark with other estimates, and after having a look at a couple of his recently completed pools, we decided to go with Majestic. Rob always kept us up on the schedule, and he stayed on his schedule. We encountered no surprises in the whole process. The final result is spectacular and we couldn?t be happier. Rob has always been patient and helpful. We give Majestic the highest marks for their process, product, and service.

Description of Work
Designed, obtained permits, and built swimming pool and spa.

Category swimming pools

Cost $65,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/25/2014

5.0

11/10/2014


marlene C.

We started the process in May and they finished up 2 weeks earlier than expected. They were very cooperative. The design was excellent. When problems occurred, they remedied them immediately even during construction. Russ was very patient and didn't create a high pressure selling situation. They have come out immediately for any after-installation issues. He gave us the most for the money. I would highly recommend them to anyone.

Description of Work
They installed a new pool and spa.

Category swimming pools

Cost $70,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2014

5.0

11/03/2014


Mark W.

It turned out great! They were punctual, helpful, and responsive to any issues.

Description of Work
They installed a below ground pool with a Jacuzzi.

Category swimming pools

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/15/2013

5.0

06/23/2014


Greg S.

As this is our first pool and having never constructed one before, Rob was extremely accommodating from the start. He took us to so many properties and even let my kids swim in on of his clients pools. Talk about kicking the tires. Rob was on-top of construction process and kept us well informed. The slide and grotto along with the rest of the pool are a great piece of art work that we get to enjoy this summer. After construction we had a couple minor issues that occurred and he quickly addressed with no questions asked. He was well ahead of our landscaping so he did not hold-up finalizing the rest of the yard as commonly occurs with other landscape jobs.

Description of Work
Majestic Pool created an amazing lagoon style pool for our new home. The pool consisted of a grotto and slide for the kids. As this was new construction and work conducted in coordination with our landscaper, Rob and his crew provided electrical and gas lines where we needed them.

Category swimming pools

Cost $100,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/03/2014