Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Lovely Windows By The Lads

Founded 1991 • With Angi since October 2004

5.0

(418) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

PO Box 503501

San Diego, CA 92150

Description

5 employees. Cost is determined by the job. No travel charge....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

03/02/2021


Tina S.

They were punctual, professional and completed the tasks in a timely manner. I would definitely used this company again. Their prices were excellent.

Description of Work
Clean interior and exterior windows, screens and tracks

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/17/2020


RryJe H.

They were excellent! Showed up on time! Could set your watch by them! Would highly recommend

Description of Work
window, tracks, and screen cleaning inside and out

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/12/2020


Rita S.

perfect I had 33 window panes and screens cleaned and it only took about one and half hours. Oscar wore a mask the whole time and everything was perfect when he was done

Description of Work
windows and screens cleaned

Category window cleaning, doors

5.0

07/20/2020


Rebecca L.

I was impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of this company. I would recommend them highly. I would like to continue to receive this service every 6 months.

Description of Work
window washing

Category window cleaning, doors

5.0

05/19/2020


Jennifer G.

Professional on all counts: timely, courteous, reasonably priced. Patio looks great.

Description of Work
Patio pressure washing

Category pressure washing, doors

5.0

05/16/2020


Vickie B.

The entire process was great! They responded quickly to our inquiry and after exterior assessment we scheduled a day and time. Oscar was early and very professional and the results are outstanding! We asked to be put on the reminder list in 6 months so we can hire again! I highly recommend them!

Description of Work
Cleaning inside and out of home windows and screens, as well as tracks

Category window cleaning, replacement windows

5.0

03/07/2020


John S.

Excellent ...have no complaint...the owner even stopped by to check on things ...will definitely use their services again..Oscar and Manning did great work

Description of Work
Cleaning of numerous windows

Category window cleaning

5.0

02/23/2020


William P.

From initial contact to final wipe of the cloth, they could not have been any more professional. Excellent work and fun to work with. We're going to have them back regularly. Affordable and excellent work. What more could you want? This is the real deal.

Description of Work
Windows, screens, tracks, moored wardrobe doors and greenhouse kitchen window and replaced two screens.

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/22/2019


Teresa Z.

I was so impressed by Lovely Windows. Lisa came out to the house to give an estimate and was so kind and professional and we were very pleased with the price. The window cleaning job was superb! We will absolutely use them again and again for window cleaning. So happy to have found this company!

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/06/2019


BOB M.

This was our third time using Lovely Windows by the Lads to clean our windows (and Solar Panels). As we’ve come to expect, Manuel and Manny did a stellar job. Their professionalism and attention to detail is outstanding. At one point, I asked if I could use their really tall extension ladder for a moment to change a light bulb that’s been out for years. Manuel just smiled and said give me the light bulb and we’ll take care of it. Well it turned out the bulb was broken in the socket, and then my replacement bulb was too big but it didn’t faze him. He patiently waited while I found a bulb that fit and replaced it. Well above and beyond and the kind of service we rarely see. Seems like a minor detail but it really wasn’t minor to us. As they cleaned the solar panels, I was able to see an immediate increase in production and our windows sparkle. All told they did 6 sets of sliding glass doors, a couple doors with large glass panels and over 40 other windows many of which are extremely large and on the second story or otherwise hard to access. A really great job and we recommend them highly!!

Description of Work
Cleaning a large number of difficult to access windows.

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/24/2019


Monica D.

Excellent! I use this business every year.

Description of Work
Windows Cleaning

Category window cleaning

4.0

06/21/2019


Nancy M.

It was excellent and they did a good job.

Description of Work
Washed my window.

Category window cleaning

5.0

06/05/2019


Lise M.

To say it went amazingly well would be an understatement! I've had my windows professionally cleaned for over 30 years. I have never had this kind of customer service. Lisa May O'Bara, the owner, was quick to bid the job and did so thoroughly after a site view. It was scheduled 3 times and each time, she gave me several days notice that it might rain and I might want to wait. She was right all 3 times! A better weather forecaster than the local meteorologists! She came out to the job herself as she always does at first hire. Roman and Oscar could not have been more professional. I was so comfortable with them I even left my house for a time with my dog there as I could tell they were "good guys". I just can't say enough and I hope they stay in business for another 30 yrs! I'm a huge fan!

Description of Work
Over 50 windows, screens and tracks cleaned after 7 months of storms

Category window cleaning

5.0

05/28/2019


Roxann Z.

Wonderfully. The men were professional, very diligent, worked very well together, you could tell they had worked together as a team for a long time. They worked hard and did not waste a minute.

Description of Work
Windows & screens inside and out.

Category window cleaning, replacement windows

5.0

03/02/2019


Darrin C.

In my lifetime, one on the best value and quality of service ever received Awesome people.

Description of Work
Window washing

Category window cleaning

5.0

11/28/2018


Edward S.

We called and spoke to Lisa who gave us a ballpark estimate for window washing in and out plus screen cleaning and track dusting. She then came over to look at house and give us a more exact price. Her price was competitive, plus she gave us a 10% Angies List discount. We scheduled the job for two-three weeks out, her men came on the agreed upon date and time, did a really excellent job, and then left. Easy as pie. We have a large-ish house with first and second floor windows, some difficult to reach, plus some odd-shaped windows that are round, triangular, and four-sided but not rectangles. It was not the simplest of jobs, but nothing seemed to present a problem for the guys who came out. All in all, we were very happy with the company's clear communications and ease of scheduling, and then the professional attitude, quality, and punctuality of the two men who did the cleaning.

Description of Work
Window washing in and out, screen cleaning.

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/06/2018


Bhavya K.

We just had our windows cleaned for the first time since we moved in 7 years ago. Oscar and Beatriz arrived on time and were very courteous and efficient. They put on booties before doing the interior work and laid towels under the windows as they cleaned. The exterior work included screens as well, which made a huge difference! The whole project took about 2 hours and wasn't at all disruptive even though the whole family was present at the time. Overall we are very pleased with Lovely Windows!

Description of Work
Windows interior and exterior cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

10/06/2018


Bhavya K.

We had our windows cleaned for the very first time since we moved in 7 years ago. Oscar and Beatriz arrived on time and were courteous and efficient. They cleaned the interior first. They wore booties (very much appreciated!) and laid towels under the windows as they cleaned. The exterior cleaning also included the screens which made a big difference. The whole project took about 2 hours and wasn't disruptive even though the whole family was at home at the time. Overall we are really pleased with Lovely Windows!

Description of Work
windows interior and exterior cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/24/2018


Steve S.

Great. He came on time and did a great job.

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

09/10/2018


Barbara S.

I had just had my house painted and desperately needed my windows cleaned as I was having a major party the following weekend. Lisa came out to give me an estimate, and was able to squeeze me in 2 days later. The guys, Oscar and Manny, were there right at 8 am and did the whole place fast and efficiently. The best job ever! Will definitely hire them again. The price was competitive with the company I had before. Couldn't be happier!

Description of Work
Window washing

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/15/2018


Dawn D.

they were quick, did a good job and for a very reasonable price

Description of Work
cleaned windows

Category window cleaning

5.0

08/14/2018


CHRISTOPHER A.

Great; very professional and work done well.

Description of Work
Window washing

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/27/2018


stanley D.

I am very impressed by the service provided by Lovely Windows. They provided a timely, competitive cost estimate based upon Lisa's personal assessment of our cleaning needs. They were responsive in their scheduling of our required work and a schedule change (moving from PM to AM) was communicated in a timely manner. Excellent job by both Oscar and Manny in carrying out the window cleaning. They arrived right on time and performed a thorough and complete job of window/ screen cleaning in my two story home. I highly recommend Lovely Windows for any of your window cleaning needs.

Description of Work
Whole home window cleaning

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/18/2018


Dennis S.

Company was thorough and professional from the initial call through the completion of the work at both locations. They were very responsive in scheduling; price was reasonable, the cleaners were professional and thorough and did an excellent job. Based on their performance I have them scheduled on a standing basis.

Description of Work
Cleaning windows on 4,000 sq. ft. house and 2,600 sq. ft. apartment

Category window cleaning

5.0

07/11/2018


david F.

Excellent Job! I love the quality work and pricing that LWBTL offers. The guys arrived exactly on time and did a superb job. I will only use Lovely Windows By The Lads. A++++ Thanks!!

Description of Work
Window cleaning

Category window cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    Oceans Pressure Washing

    Residential & Commercial Pressure Washing - Owner Operated - We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Metla LLC

    We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service. Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    We Clean California

    We specialize in cleaning and disinfecting services for residential properties! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call -or- click to schedule an estimate today!  

    No License Required for Trade
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Window cleaning. Pressure washing. Wind breakers. Construction clean up.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Lovely Windows By The Lads

    How is Lovely Windows By The Lads overall rated?

    Lovely Windows By The Lads is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Lovely Windows By The Lads open?

    Lovely Windows By The Lads is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:30 AM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 11:30 AM

    What payment options does Lovely Windows By The Lads provide

    Lovely Windows By The Lads accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does Lovely Windows By The Lads offer free estimates?

    Yes, Lovely Windows By The Lads offers free project estimates.

    Does Lovely Windows By The Lads offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Lovely Windows By The Lads does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Lovely Windows By The Lads offer a senior discount?

    No, Lovely Windows By The Lads does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Lovely Windows By The Lads?

    Yes, Lovely Windows By The Lads offers warranties.

    What services does Lovely Windows By The Lads offer?

    Lovely Windows By The Lads offers the following services: Window cleaning. Pressure washing. Wind breakers. Construction clean up.

    Are there any services Lovely Windows By The Lads does not offer?

    Ask for details.