Joshua's Pest Control

4.8

(211) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2007

Angi certified badge

Awards & Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 5021
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

6867 Nancy Ridge Dr Suite E

San Diego, CA 92121

Description

We’re more than a pest control company—we’re your neighbors. Every day, we work to make our community a better place, from fighting pests to doing volunteer work. You’ll find we’re raising the bar in the pest control industry because our business is about more than the bottom line — it’s about helping people. If you're in need of year-round pest protection, please give us a call at Joshua's Pest Control (858) 547-9900....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(211) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

177

4

21

3

3

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
pest control (211)animal removal (8)
Showing 1-10 of 211 reviews
5.0

10/02/2020

On time and within our budget! Great service! We signed up for the quarterly treatment plan for continued service.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Treatment for ants

CATEGORY pest control

COST $99

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/29/2020

5.0

03/09/2020

Very well. Have used Joshua’s for years and have had great experiences. From exclusions to quarterly maintenance, the techs have always been professional and courteous. Highly recommended.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quarterly service

CATEGORY pest control

COST $111

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/09/2020

5.0

01/12/2020

The assistant was polite and friendly . He asked to check the prop for rats in the traps

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Scheduled checking on the rat traps

CATEGORY pest control

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/12/2020

5.0

10/23/2019

Everything went smoothly. The technician explained what he was going to, answered my questions, completed the service timely& told me what I should expect going forward. I really appreciate the complimentary service option when I see the need to come and address new areas around my home. Thank you Joshuas’s

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Interior & Exterior service

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/23/2019

5.0

10/17/2019

Brian was great, professional and polite. He came in, explained regarding treatment and how it would work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Rodents, spiders

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/16/2019

5.0

10/02/2019

I’ve used Joshua’s for over 6 years and their affiliate company in Riverside County since 2001. Good company and customer service...they always remedy any issues I have.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quarterly pest service

CATEGORY pest control

COST $101

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 10/01/2019

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you for sharing your experience, [Member Name Removed]! It is awesome to hear that we are taking great care of you and your home.
5.0

12/31/2018

We have worked with Joshua's before and were once again impressed and appreciative of their approach and work. Everyone showed up on time, was clear in their explanations, and did a great job in completing the work.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite inspection and treatment

CATEGORY pest control

COST $1,500

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/14/2018

5.0

07/10/2018

Very professional and efficiently done.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Termite Treatment

CATEGORY pest control

COST $1,700

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/27/2018

5.0

03/27/2018

Joshua's does a great job. They are consistent and work with us on schedule when we need to be flexible. They also do a great job of keeping the bugs out.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quarterly pest control

CATEGORY pest control

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 02/28/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thanks, [Member Name Removed]! We are so happy to hear how awesome the service has been for you!
5.0

01/16/2018

Reliable, thorough, and great communication.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Quarterly service plus "as-needed" included

CATEGORY pest control

COST $89

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 01/03/2018

SERVICE PROVIDER RESPONSE

Thank you, [Member Name Removed]! We're happy to be an A-rated service for you and your home!

Services Offered

We specialize in treating homes with products specifically designed to be used around families with pets and children. Every employee is trained daily to ensure that we are providing you with the best possible service in San Diego County. We offer Spider Control, Pest control, Ant Control, Rat Control, Mouse Control, Snail Control, Silverfish control.

Services Not Offered

Bed Bugs. Wildlife removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes