Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Joshua's Pest Control

4.8

(215) Verified Reviews

Founded 2006 • With Angi since July 2007

Licensed
Trade License Number
5021
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: General
Trade License Expiration
01/01/1901
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

6867 Nancy Ridge Dr Suite E

San Diego, CA 92121

http://www.joshuaspestcontrol.com

Description

We’re more than a pest control company—we’re your neighbors. Every day, we work to make our community a better place, from fighting pests to doing volunteer work. You’ll find we’re raising the bar in the pest control industry because our business is about more than the bottom line — it’s about helping people. If you're in need of year-round pest protection, please give us a call at Joshua's Pest Control (858) 547-9900....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(215) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

180

4

22

3

3

2

4

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (215)animal removal (8)
Showing 1-10 of 215 reviews
5.0

06/25/2022


Shannon K.

Excellent, he was at our home a long time due to the number of spiders this time of year. He also let me know our garden area had several ants at the base and he provides service to that area as well. Extremely professional

Description of Work
Pest control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2022

5.0

05/18/2022


Janene R.

We use Joshua's Pest Control for quarterly pest preventative services. They are always so reliable and thorough. James and Zach are so polite, friendly, and helpful! They are truly a pleasure to work with! Their prices are more than fair for the quality of service you receive so I would highly recommend choosing Joshua's Pest Control for your pest control needs.

Description of Work
Pest Preventative Treatment

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/18/2022

5.0

04/20/2022


Miguel B.

Very good service. Professional and they follow directions well. Thorough and highly recommended.

Description of Work
Cleaning and fumigation

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/19/2022

5.0

10/02/2020


John B.

On time and within our budget! Great service! We signed up for the quarterly treatment plan for continued service.

Description of Work
Treatment for ants

Category pest control

Cost $99

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

03/09/2020


steve B.

Very well. Have used Joshua’s for years and have had great experiences. From exclusions to quarterly maintenance, the techs have always been professional and courteous. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
Quarterly service

Category pest control

Cost $111

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/09/2020

5.0

01/12/2020


Marlene M.

The assistant was polite and friendly . He asked to check the prop for rats in the traps

Description of Work
Scheduled checking on the rat traps

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/12/2020

5.0

10/23/2019


Tonia W.

Everything went smoothly. The technician explained what he was going to, answered my questions, completed the service timely& told me what I should expect going forward. I really appreciate the complimentary service option when I see the need to come and address new areas around my home. Thank you Joshuas’s

Description of Work
Interior & Exterior service

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/23/2019

5.0

10/17/2019


Anna G.

Brian was great, professional and polite. He came in, explained regarding treatment and how it would work.

Description of Work
Rodents, spiders

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/16/2019

4.0

10/03/2019


Brandi B.

We have had them for about 2 years now. To be honest, each time is a little different depending on who comes out. Some do a great job and others do an okay job. Pricing is about the same compared to other companies and they will come out in between treatments for free.

Description of Work
Pest Inspection and Treatment

Category pest control

Cost $120

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/18/2021

5.0

10/02/2019


Holly J.

I’ve used Joshua’s for over 6 years and their affiliate company in Riverside County since 2001. Good company and customer service...they always remedy any issues I have.

Description of Work
Quarterly pest service

Category pest control

Cost $101

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for sharing your experience, [Member Name Removed]! It is awesome to hear that we are taking great care of you and your home.

Services Offered

We specialize in treating homes with products specifically designed to be used around families with pets and children. Every employee is trained daily to ensure that we are providing you with the best possible service in San Diego County. We offer Spider Control, Pest control, Ant Control, Rat Control, Mouse Control, Snail Control, Silverfish control.

Services Not Offered

Bed Bugs. Wildlife removal.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
Senior Discount
No
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Joshua's Pest Control

How is Joshua's Pest Control overall rated?

Joshua's Pest Control is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

What days are Joshua's Pest Control open?

Joshua's Pest Control is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does Joshua's Pest Control provide

Joshua's Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

Does Joshua's Pest Control offer free estimates?

Yes, Joshua's Pest Control offers free project estimates.

Does Joshua's Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Joshua's Pest Control offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Joshua's Pest Control offer a senior discount?

No, Joshua's Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Joshua's Pest Control?

Yes, Joshua's Pest Control offers warranties.

What services does Joshua's Pest Control offer?

Joshua's Pest Control offers the following services: We specialize in treating homes with products specifically designed to be used around families with pets and children. Every employee is trained daily to ensure that we are providing you with the best possible service in San Diego County. We offer Spider Control, Pest control, Ant Control, Rat Control, Mouse Control, Snail Control, Silverfish control.

Are there any services Joshua's Pest Control does not offer?

Bed Bugs. Wildlife removal.