Integrity Home Improvements Inc

About

Founded 2002 • With Angi since July 2007

IHI is an experienced, qualified and professional custom home renovation and remodeling company in San Diego. Since Integrity Home Improvements is a licensed, bonded and insured contractor, with years of experience in home renovation and satisfaction in many facets of residential construction and remodeling, you can rest assured that your next remodeling project is in good hands. IHI has the expertise and resources required to guide you through your next home remodeling task. In addition, IHI is a member of the Better Business Bureau, and carries workers' compensation insurance. Why go through the home remodeling process alone? Let the experienced remodeling professionals at Integrity Home Improvements guide you the whole way. Contact us for a free quote on your next remodeling task today. High quality at affordable pricing! Kitchen & Bathroom remodeling - new or re-facing, home additions, decks & balconies. home improvement, exterior coatings, windows, doors, stucco and siding, concrete, roofing...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

UTC Kitchen

+28 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(46) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

35

4

5

3

1

2

2

1

3

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.5

Quality

4.6

Responsiveness

4.6

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (36)electrician (10)tile installation (10)cabinet makers (10)lighting (9)flooring (9)decks & porches (9)countertop installation (8)interior painting (7)plumbers (7)marble & granite (6)door installation (5)
Showing 1-25 of 46 reviews
4.0

01/29/2022


Cecilia E.

I had a pipe burst and had to have a bathroom redone as well as some additional repairs throughout the hall and living room. I love my new bathroom, painted walls and new flooring throughout the house. My experience working with Integrity Home Improvements was enjoyable. I especially liked that there are so many skilled employees who are professionals and are truly talented in each of their trades. I look forward to working with them again and I would definitely recommend this company for home improvements/repairs.

Description of Work
Bathroom remodel +

Category appliance repair, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, marble & granite, home remodeling, interior painters, cabinet refacing, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2022

Service Provider Response

We're so glad that you love your new bathroom! Thanks for your review and please don't hesitate to reach out if you need anything! We look forward to working with you again in the future. :) -Morgan

5.0

11/19/2021


Joe K.

Exceptional Team...They are very professional and do a great job of cleaning up at the end of each work-day.

Description of Work
Total Home Renovation

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, concrete repair, countertops, electrician, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, roofing, siding, replacement windows, fireplaces, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/18/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your review! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything! :) -Morgan

5.0

01/08/2021


peter W.

It is been a few months since our kitchen remodel and we can’t believe how spectacular it is and why we waited so long to decide to do it. Ryan was perfect to work with and he contributed so many terrific ideas. We got every single thing we wanted and we managed to stay pretty close to budget. We absolutely believed we got the best value for our dollar. All of his workers are great detail oriented perfectionists. They were on time and just really nice people. Special shout out to Jesus, our foreman who always kept us informed of the work schedules and made sure everything was just perfect for us. We are repeat customers (2 bathroom remodels including a steam room in 2018) will continue to use and recommend Integrity Home Improvements. They are the best!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodel

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, countertops, electrician, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, interior painters, doors

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/05/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your recommendation, [Member Name Removed]! As always, it's amazing working with you and transforming your home! Please let us know if you need anything else from us. :) -Morgan

5.0

12/17/2020


Linda H.

We think it went VERY WELL... Overall we are completely satisfied and highly recommend Ryan, his foreman Jesus and the entire team! - Everyone was completely respectful of us (and we were there all the time- almost every day!) -We saw a real team effort and respect among themselves. Good humored guys! -We totally appreciated the fact that if we had any concerns we were listened to and responded to quickly and professionally. -Ryan has built a loyal team (many have been with him for years).. which we believe says A LOT for his leadership. - We heard about Ryan through our friends who had used him for their remodel and we will absolutely recommend him to others!!

Description of Work
Remodel of Kitchen and Living areas

Category appliance repair, custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, glass repair, handyman service, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, replacement windows, fireplaces, marble & granite, stucco, home remodeling, house painters, interior painters, doors

Cost $56,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2020

Images

Review for Integrity Home Improvements Inc - 7343 Ronson Rd, San Diego, CA - 39090197

+6 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your positive review of us! Your home turned out beautiful, and just in time for the holidays! Please do not hesitate to reach out if you need anything! :) -Morgan

5.0

07/14/2020


matt D.

We hired Integrity to transform our completely unusable backyard into a beautiful and modern outdoor retreat. They knocked it out of the park! For less than competing bids they were able to transform our sloped, hazardous and unusable space into a functional, kid-friendly, and maintenance free outdoor living space, while also maximizing canyon/mountain views! Aside from creating something we use every single day, they also undoubtedly increased the value of our home. From the consultation on design and materials best suited for our specific needs (and budget!), to the professional, punctual and precise build out, the Integrity team delivered at a level exceeding our expectations. They were such a pleasure to work with. Thank you Integrity Home Improvement for creating a space where my wife and I can make extremely happy memories with our family and friends!

Description of Work
Backyard renovation

Category appliance repair, concrete repair, decks, fencing, remodeling, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/31/2019

Service Provider Response

We're so glad you're happy with your backyard upgrade! Be sure to let us know if you need anything! We're here to help! :) -Morgan

5.0

10/01/2019


K T.

Good the work took about a week the team was always punctual and cleaned up each day. My HOA was tough on them and they were always polite and professional. Have worked with Integrity before and will again

Description of Work
Wanted a large 12’ x 20’ wall bricked up

Category remodeling

Cost $5,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

09/23/2018


Lisa C.

It went very well. We were very satisfied with their work. We had the backyard patio done first and then a few years later asked them to build a bbq. They are very professional and do a nice job. We are definitely using them for future projects. .

Description of Work
We had a backyard patio and built in bbq. They also redid our roof for a great price.

Category concrete repair, decks, roofing, patios

Cost $53,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2018

5.0

09/12/2018


Kim O.

I met Yvonne at the Del Mar Home Show. She is very personable and knowledgeable in her field. She knows her colors, materials, and latest trends. I signed up for a bath remodel including a new shower tile surround, flooring, lighting, vanity and fixtures. The same footprint was kept. Ryan the owner of the company came out to see me on my appointment date. He is very low key and really listened to what I wanted and offered some suggestions to maximize storage. He also had some great ideas for low maintenance products. There was no pressure and he came back with a bid that was detailed in what I was getting and the cost. I am pleased with the work that was performed. It was done in a timely manner and the quality is great.

Description of Work
Bath Remodel

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, flooring contractor, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/04/2018

5.0

09/11/2018


Kristine Y.

One of the best companies I have ever had the pleasure of doing business with. My bathroom looks wonderful everyone was very professional and educated. I will be using them again in the future

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/11/2018

1.0

11/22/2016


Elaine & Randy H.

Cannot do a review. Called _ spoke with someone - never got a call back. That's why I gave an F

Description of Work
What difference does it make. They must have not been interested

Category home remodeling

Work Completed On 11/22/2016

Service Provider Response

Hi (Member name removed), We haven't received a call from you. Which number did you call ? You can call our office 858-751-0800 ext. 102 to discuss this further. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Thanks, Integrity Home Improvements, Inc.

5.0

11/20/2016


Carole R.

Ryan did an amazing job of designing a relaxing and beautiful new backyard. We now have a wonderful two level patio that is the best for entertaining and a huge play area for our kids! We could not have ask for better work, professionalism and politeness from these guys.

Description of Work
Before Ryan, Marcos and the rest of the guys started this project, we had a LARGE dirt hill for a backyard.

Category decks, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, hardscaping, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2016

5.0

07/27/2016


Andrew B.

Integrity completed the entire project on time and on budget. The process was smoother than I thought it could possibly be. The work is top quality. The workers are professional and courteous. The cost was reasonable. I would not hesitate to hire Integrity for a future project.

Description of Work
We hired Integrity to do a home renovation and room addition. It was a huge project that took about six months from start to finish.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2015

5.0

05/23/2016


Brandeis M.

Of all the contractors Ryan had the best ideas and plans for how to integrate a porch in our front courtyard. Where the other designs made the porch look like an add on Ryan's design integrated it such that it looked like it was a part of the house sense day one. Work involved included porch construction, stucco, painting, rain gutters, and replacing some fascia that was rotting. There were a couple of issues with the install that needed to be addressed (a furnace exhaust pipe that had to be re-routed was not properly taped the first time and they had to come back to secure it and sealing up a hard to reach place with stucco) that Ryan's team came back and promptly addressed. They do have a different crew do the different tasks (i.e. demo, construction, stucco, and painting) vs. having a single team do the project from start to finish. Overall there work was solid with a competitive bid.

Description of Work
Integrity home improvement installed a porch over our front door.

Category decks

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/01/2015

5.0

03/22/2016


John S.

From the very first meeting, we were impressed with the company and selected them from our list of contractors. This company is the best, from beginning to end they were professional, respectful, cleaned up the work site at the close of each day and generally made the entire experience tolerable. The kitchen was gutted and rebuilt with new cabinets, countertops, paint and some appliances. The owner was very helpful in our selecting the right tile and paint after we had selected the cabinets, we are very happy with all the color coordination he did. The project manager was most courteous and when I called he was usually available and if not, he returned my call promptly and was ready with an answer or help. Every worker that came was always more than ready to get on the job and do it to the end. I would recommend Integrity Home Improvement for whatever renovation or remodel one has. Elaine Saunders

Description of Work
Completely renovated our old kitchen.

Category home remodeling

Cost $31,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/11/2016

3.0

02/29/2016


Amber G.

We went with Integrity Home Improvements Inc. Their product was good but there were a lot of trials and tribulations with them and they are on Angie's List. They started the project in January of 2015 and just finished this January 2016. They had follow up things that they didn't contact us for 8 months to take care of. It cost $30000. They could have had better communication, better follow up. The workers were a pain point. I never knew who was coming. It was rarely the same person twice. There was a language barrier. They kind of dropped the ball at the end and we ended up finishing the clean up. I would tell others that it's a competitive price but they have communication issues and you have to be the project manager even though they say they have one.

Description of Work
They did a full master bathroom remodel.

Category home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 01/03/2016

1.0

03/19/2015


Daniel P.

It did not go. The owner never contacted me back with an estimate. He promised to send it in a couple of days, a week passed and nothing. His word is empty. Good thing I did not hire them!

Description of Work
Ryan, the owner, came to my recently purchased home for a first onsite visit and to provide a later estimate for the renovation. He offered to have the information in a couple of days. 8 days passed without any news from him. I called his office and they said sorry for delay and I would get the estimate the next day. The next day passed without any contact from Ryan, and no estimate. I called back today to let them know not to bother anymore sending an estimate, as I would NEVER hire anyone who does not keep their word. I was fortunate to have this happen now, as it saved me from hiring them and having them do the same thing, delaying and not responding on time. I would NOT recommend Integrity, as in my case they did NOT live up to their name.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $45,000

Work Completed On 03/18/2015

5.0

05/21/2014


Dennis R.

Integrity Home Improvement renovated our guest bathroom. We demoed our guest bathroom and called on different home improvement companies to bid in our bathroom renovation. We have selected Integrity Home Improvement because of their outstanding performance reviews, decent price, and their professionalism. We coordinated the renovation through Mario, the company's best home renovation designer, and Ryan, the owner. Mario and Ryan were very receptive in our ideas and we established a contract. They started the renovation without a glitch and their laborers were all punctual and very well informed. They prepped the walls, the ceilings, and the bathroom floor. They installed recessed lighting, worked on the bathroom floor, re-tiled the wall where the new tub were installed. They installed sconces, vanity, mirror, new toilet, and new bath tub. Additionally, they installed crown molding and baseboards. We have no complained with this company and very pleased with the result. The bathroom they renovated looks great. We are so satisfied with their work and decided to hire them again.

Description of Work
Renovated a bathroom.

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $6,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2014

4.0

04/03/2014


Shannon G.

Asked me to come down to office on Thursday, March 27th for final estimate. I went to office and they tried to have me select cabinet wood and material before giving me estimate. I asked for an estimate before picking out materials. The lowest was $6700 which was outrageous for just a vanity cabinet. I told them that was double out price range. They told me to call Angies list for a refund. I would like my refund of $999 to go back to my credit card. I have a $3000 budget to replace the vanity in the bathroom and would like to work with a provider in my price range.

Description of Work
Paid for Angie's list promotion. Service provider came out on March 24th and took measurements.

Category custom cabinets

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/24/2014

5.0

03/17/2014


Brenda T.

The work was provided on time and within the estimate

Description of Work
Replaced t-111 siding and painted 2 buildings

Category siding, house painters, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2013

5.0

03/05/2014


Karen L.

The job began Dec. 9, 2013 with an estimated finish date of the end of January. Because of holidays and the extensive tiling, the job was not completed until the end of February, with a final cleanup and odds/ends day in March. Ryan was very easy to work with and amenable to several additions I discovered I wanted after the job had begun, mostly lighting. The bid did not include approximately $1000.00 of materials to be provided by owner (toilet, fixtures, some of the decorative lighting). The jobs were done in phases, so as not to be inconvenienced, as we were living in the house while the work was going on. Nearly every day the project manager would check in at the end of the work to monitor progress. The workers were all Hispanic, most of whom spoke English. All were polite and friendly. The tilers, a family, were excellent, though slow and methodical. Any time I had a question or concern about the work, those issues were addressed and corrected. The only major problem I had was with the painter regarding the process of glazing the cabinets; between his broken English and my poor hearing we had a misunderstanding and the cabinets had to be redone. The only thing I can comment on that might have improved the experience would be to have more information in preparing me for the extensive amount of dust from all of the demo work (mostly tile) so I could have done a better job of packing and covering my furniture, because despite the extensive plastic draping and taping, dust gets everywhere. I also recommend familiarizing oneself with some of the processes used on some of the work to ensure that you are getting the look you want (i.e. the glazing on the cabinets). With the exception of the tilers, the rest of the work was done by a revolving cast of workers, some of whom needed more briefing on what had gone before. This is because usually there are multiple jobs going on at other locations and some of the men have multiple talents that are needed elsewhere on a given day. Lastly, you need to be flexible because there are inevitable glitches that will occur. In my case, the original Cambria counter tops we were going to install in two of the bathrooms was not going to be available until April, so that required a reselection, and the selected marble slab turned out to have been already sold. I left the selection of a new slab to Ryan and he did a great job. Overall, I am very pleased with the results, the workmanship, and the congeniality of all the crew.

Description of Work
This was an extensive "facelift" to an older home last remodeled in the late 80's. Included were: Kitchen - reconfigured existing cabinets, painted/glazed all cabinets, new drawers and doors + hardware, removed recessed lighting and installed led can lights and pendant lights over peninsula; demo-ed old fireplace and installed new tile and mantel; new led lighting in hallways, entry, and 2 bathrooms; new vanity/countertop and tiled shower in one bath; new countertop in one bath; new vanity/counter, toilet, and vent/heat lamp in 3rd bath--- new sinks/faucets in all 3 baths. Demo of old tile flooring and installation of new porcelain "wood-look" tile (approx. 800 sq. ft.) in 2 baths, halls, sewing room, kitchen/eating area, including baseboards. flooring

Category custom cabinets, ceramic tile, countertops, electrician, flooring contractor, lighting, remodeling, fireplaces, home remodeling

Cost $51,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/03/2014

5.0

01/24/2014


teresa J.

Great job! Ryan is very easy to work with and definitely provided the best value for the job. Other estimates received were higher and did not include comparable materials. The guys on his crew were all professional, easy to communicate with and trustworthy. We had to go out of town a few times during the remodeling and had no hesitation about leaving them access while we were away. Both bathrooms turned out beautiful, are in perfect working order, and the rest of the house came through it all unscathed. It took a bit longer than we first anticipated but the end result is well worth it. We highly recommend Integrity Home Improvements and plan to use them for any future projects.

Description of Work
Remodeled master bath and hall bath.

Category remodeling, home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2013

5.0

11/12/2013


Patricia P.

We began the day after Labor Day and workers were at our home every day promptly by 8 or 8:30. The deck and railing were removed quickly, then the workers replaced some damaged wood under the deck and an enormous support beam that had extensive termite and dry rot damage. Ryan (owner) helped us decide on replacing the deck with concrete and a Trex railing to reduce the cost and nuisance of upkeep in the future. We are very happy with the new deck. It looks great! We also don't want to have to paint the trim on the house and on the exterior doors so often, so Ryan found us a paint that has a long warranty (I believe 20 years). Our stucco was in good shape but had a lot of stains. Ryan fog coated it and performed some minor repairs of small cracks. It looks better than new. He also pointed out that the vents to the space under our house had rusted through and we replaced them with much sturdier vent covers. We installed gutters and are noticing a difference in the amount of water that runs on our stucco and deck which should eliminate a problem we had with mold. This company is very good at painting. An exterior door looked pretty bad with rust coming through the paint and paint peeling off. After they prepped and painted it, the door looks like new. It took a while to get everything done because there were minor things that Ryan worked to fix until we were satisfied. He follows the law about down payments not exceeding $1000 or 10% and collected most of the contract amount after everything was complete. He provided releases of liability for all sub-contractors and material men. His price was reasonable compared to the two other quotes I received. We got value for our money and recommend Integrity.

Description of Work
Demolished a deck and railing and replaced it with a concrete deck and Trex railing; painted the stucco exterior; painted all wood trim and exterior doors on the house; replaced a termite-infested support beam; replaced an exterior door; and installed gutters.

Category decks, house painters

Cost $23,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2013