Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

I'll Handle IT

4.9

(242) Verified Reviews

Founded 2008 • With Angi since January 2010

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Licensed
Trade License Number
917770
Trade License Locale
CA
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
06/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Tuesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Wednesday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Thursday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Friday
7:30 AM - 6:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8859 Haveteur Way

San Diego, CA 92123

Description

I started "I'll Handle It" to address what I recognized as a need that homeowners have for competent, knowledgeable and courteous home improvement service professionals to help them with all manner of projects large and small. Founded in San Diego, "I'll Handle It" is a home grown business that prides itself in its responsiveness to its customers needs. At "I'll Handle It" "Professional Service You Can Rely on" is our mantra, and we can prove it....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(242) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

223

4

2

3

2

2

4

1

11

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (225)door installation (30)plumbers (26)electrician (25)interior painting (23)lighting (23)home remodeling (22)fence company (17)house painting (13)tile installation (12)ceiling fan installation (11)drywall (8)
Showing 1-10 of 242 reviews
5.0

07/12/2021

Dave did great work for us. We wanted to update three bathrooms. Dave replaced the floors, vanities, mirrors, and all the fixtures. He also brought in a subcontractor to reglazed the tubs. Dave finished on time, on budget, and the work looks great. I will definitely call Dave next time I need a contractor or handyman.

Description of Work
Three bathroom

Category awnings,drywall,flooring contractor,handyman service,remodeling,home remodeling

Cost $17,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/26/2021

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure. Enjoy the bathrooms.
5.0

06/17/2021

If I could give I'll Handle It ten stars, I would! I hired Dave, the owner, to tear down my old fence and build me a new one. The proposal price was right in line with what I was expecting and I chose I'll Handle It over the others that I interviewed because of how Dave really listened to what I wanted and although offered suggestions didn't try to push me otherwise. Dave's expertise really became...

Description of Work
Old fence removed and a new fence built

Category fencing

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/16/2021

5.0

06/07/2021

Excellent service. I will use again.

Description of Work
Curtain rod installation, large art hanging, fixed cabinet door.

Category handyman service,window treatments

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/07/2021

5.0

04/11/2021

Excellent job. Honest, reliable, under promised and over performed. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
assemble patio furniture

Category awnings

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/23/2021

5.0

12/28/2020

I was very impressed with his handiwork. He was very clean, friendly, and capable. I would definitely recommend him.

Description of Work
Handyman

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/29/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity. Looking forward to the next project.
5.0

12/24/2020

Excellent. Dave was a true professional who did excellent work.

Description of Work
Handyman

Category awnings,handyman service

Cost $200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/24/2020

Service Provider Response

Glad I could be of service. Hope you will reach out to us in the future.
5.0

12/15/2020

Dave was really easy to work with and he did a great job hanging everything up on my walls. Looking forward to hiring him again whenever I need things taken down and the wall repaired!

Description of Work
Shelving installation

Category awnings,handyman service

Cost $170

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/14/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You. It was my pleasure. Best of luck with your educational pursuits. Please call again.
5.0

12/13/2020

Great! Dave is really good at what he does and super honest.

Description of Work
Replace ceiling fan and general handyman work.

Category handyman service,ceiling fans

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/09/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You, It was a pleasure.
5.0

11/17/2020

Excellent! Appointment was on time, and friendly and professional service. I had a jammed garbage disposal that was quickly determined to be from a soda can tab. Additionally, I had two wall sconces hung. I am very pleased with the work that was done.

Description of Work
Garbage disposal and lighting installation

Category handyman service,lighting

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/17/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank You . We hope that you will think of us in the future.
5.0

11/11/2020

Dave came on time and performed all of the tasks we agreed upon exactly as he said he would. We have used him before a few years ago so we knew exactly who to call this time around. Dave has always suggested solutions for us which are cost-effective which I appreciate a great deal. He has a stellar reputation so his schedule is packed; you might need to wait a while but he's definitely worth it.

Description of Work
Various outdoor handyman tasks

Category fencing,handyman service

Cost $880

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/10/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much. We look forward to the next project.

Services Offered

Installations, Repairs & Remodeling. Drywall repair, Painting, Finish Carpentry, Wood Flooring. Plumbing, Electrical.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Check
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes