Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Founded 1996 • With Angi since June 2010

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
2967
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: General
Trade License Expiration
01/01/1901
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Phone Number

Address

5555 Magnatron Blvd Suite L

San Diego, CA 92111

http://www.hi-techtermitecontrol.com
COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

We are taking all necessary precautions against COVID-19.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

TERMITES ONLY! Avoid fumigation with a more natural termite treatment. Our one-day methods are eco-friendly and pet safe. They not only eliminate termites, but prevent future infestations. At Hi-Tech Termite Control, we specialize in termite control using the latest advanced technology. These require no tenting, packing, or moving out! We use plant- and salt-based products such as orange oil along with our state-registered Exterminator 4.0 Microwave system. These allow us to offer an industry-leading three year warranty. We also offer fumigation when necessary. And we will continue to stand by our service with our unbeatable warranty! Our inspectors will be happy to provide you with a free estimate. Call us today!...

Verified Reviews

4.9

(41) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

38

4

1

3

1

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (41)
Showing 1-10 of 41 reviews
5.0

09/07/2020


John C.

Very well. Always on-time and in communication. Price was a bit steep but performance warrants it.

Description of Work
Rodent abatement.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/07/2020

5.0

01/30/2019


Jessica L.

I wholeheartedly recommend this company. They were straightforward, honest, hard-working, conscientious, and above all effective. They worked tirelessly to solve our pest problem, and were completely responsive and helpful whenever we called or texted with questions. If we ever have another termite problem, I would call this company without hesitation. So should you!

Description of Work
Termite control

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/30/2019

5.0

10/14/2018


Kim M.

I did not want a vendor who tented and injected chemicals for treatment. Inspection went very well and thorough. Was able to schedule treatment within 10 days. Treatment consisted of injection of special chemicals into areas where dry termites were identified. Some termites identified in bedroom wall were treated with high power microwaves. Three year warranty. Technician was respectful, well dressed for the work and careful in his work. Completed the work on schedule.

Description of Work
Dry termite damage was found in my veranda and porch wood ceiling, and some in the bedroom wall. Vendor provided free inspection and proposal, which I requested.

Category pest control

Cost $1,800

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2018

5.0

07/28/2018


Manachit C.

The service technicians were on time and very courteous. They performed the service as agreed upon and everything went very smooth. I’m pleased with their professionalism and work.

Description of Work
We needed to have the house inspected for termites since we saw signs of infestation. Jeff was prompt, very knowledgeable and answered all my questions. Didn’t pressure me to buy any service or scare me into giving him any business. I thought for sure we had termite damage in our patio and Jeff could’ve told me we did and I wouldn’t have argued but he didn’t and I was comforted that he didn’t take advantage of me. He even recommended I get other inspections and quotes done.

Category pest control

Cost $1,900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/28/2018

5.0

10/17/2017


Ken K.

They seem to have done an excellent job.

Description of Work
Whole house treatment for termites.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2017

3.0

10/07/2017


Charles L.

The inspector was prompt, professional and thorough. He agreed that localized treatment of the area would be appropriate. However, he insisted on inspecting the whole house and declared evidence of termites in the attic requiring a full house treatment. We asked for evidence and he brought down a piece of insulation with a single tiny insect wing. However, he noted that the treatment was preventative as well as remediative. Since we had seen numerous tented houses in the neighborhood over the years, we agreed. On further discussion though, he said at our minimal level of infestation that spraying would be just as effective as tenting, be cheaper, faster and convey the same warranty. Again we agreed and he scheduled the work for the following week. It seemed to go well with two exceptions. First, the subterranean probe damaged an irrigation line that blew out 3 days later and required a $200 repair visit. Annoying, but accidents do happen. Second, in spite of his glowing description of the spray treatment, the work completed report noted it as a "secondary and substandard measure under Section 1992 of the Structural Pest Control Board." This effectively renders the treatment worthless if you plan on selling the house and should have been disclosed VERY clearly up front.

Description of Work
A localized termite infestation of a balcony support post needed to be addressed.

Category pest control

Cost $2,000

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/21/2017

5.0

08/24/2017


William S.

Ray was well equipped and professional, completing a very comprehensive inspection of our home including the attic, the entire outside of the building and underneath the house. He explained what his was doing and answered all my questions. His conclusion was "no termites." He found a few areas of dry rot and showed me where they were. His report arrived in just a few days. The inspection took about 1 1/2 hours and he was never in a hurry. There was no charge for the inspection. I was so impressed with his work and his company, I wanted to compensate them. He said no, this inspection is free but it would help him and his company by writing this review! I was happy to do this.

Description of Work
I contacted Hi-Tech Termite Control because after reading their web site where I learned there are effective termite treatment options other than tenting. Another provider, our monthly terminator, recommended tenting. I wanted to find out if there was an alternative. I heard about Hi-Tech from an NPR ad. It was easy to set up an appointment for an inspection with Hi-Tech. Ray Wurm, one of their licensed inspectors. came to my home a few minutes late but he had called and told me he might be late due to traffic!.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/17/2017

5.0

08/14/2017


Virginia P.

I was impressed, and he was nice. I am just waiting on the estimate.

Description of Work
I had an inspection done.

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/14/2017

5.0

07/06/2017


philip M.

Steve from Hi-Tech Termite Control (San Diego) completed a thorough inspection of my 2-story house and emailed an estimate a few days later. I accepted the estimate. I had termite damage in several location in the upper eaves, attic, and frame areas. Chemicals were injected to eliminate the termites and microwave was used in some areas. Mike completed the job within half of a day.

Description of Work
Termite inspection and treatment.

Category pest control

Cost $2,025

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2017

5.0

06/14/2017


Russell G.

Jeff did a thorough inspection and explained everything related in great detail. We liked their pricing, product, and they seem to have more options to choose from for treatment than other companies we checked on. The guys were proficient did a very thorough and professional termite treatment throughout the whole exterior of the house, grounds, and the interior of the garage and attic. They also treated behind the bathroom vanity mirror and where termites had created a hole in our dining room ceiling. They also used some patented microwave technology in some areas. We are very happy with their work and recommend them to our neighbors.

Description of Work
Termite inspection and treatment.

Category pest control

Cost $2,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/08/2017

Services Offered

Termite Extermination Only! We have extensive experience working with homeowners, HOAs and property managements companies. We offer the following services: one-day, no-move-out termite treatments; fumigation; preventative termite treatments; escrow inspections; and new construction preventative treatments.

Services Not Offered

We do not offer other forms of pest control.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal Available
Senior Discount
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC

How is HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC overall rated?

HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC open?

HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

What payment options does HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC provide

HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal Available

Does HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC offer free estimates?

Yes, HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC offers free project estimates.

Does HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC?

Yes, HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC offers warranties.

What services does HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC offer?

HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC offers the following services: Termite Extermination Only! We have extensive experience working with homeowners, HOAs and property managements companies. We offer the following services: one-day, no-move-out termite treatments; fumigation; preventative termite treatments; escrow inspections; and new construction preventative treatments.

Are there any services HI-TECH TERMITE CONTROL INC does not offer?

We do not offer other forms of pest control.