Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Harbor Pest Control

4.9

(83) Verified Reviews

Founded 1948 • With Angi since October 2004

Licensed
Trade License Number
441
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: General
Trade License Expiration
12/31/1935
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Phone Number

Address

6160 Fairmount Ave Ste K

San Diego, CA 92120

http://www.harborpest.com

Description

Harbor Pest has been family owned and operated since 1948. Honest and expert service from a reliable company with satisfaction guaranteed. Our services include termite fumigation and repair as well as general pest control, bed bugs, ant control and rodent removal. See website or give us a call for details....

Verified Reviews

4.9

(83) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

78

4

4

3

0

2

0

1

1

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

4.9

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.9

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

pest control (82)animal removal (3)
Showing 1-10 of 83 reviews
5.0

05/31/2020


Bernadette F.

The technician was very personable and did an excellent job of explaining and work.

Description of Work
Cleaned the eaves and pest control of insects and bugs

Category pest control

Cost $159

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

05/07/2020


Eric L.

Regular services were well performed, as always. Technician answered questions about bee behavior around our house during swarming season and baited some new holes on our back slope that might house pests other than gophers.

Description of Work
Spraying for insects outside the house, baiting for gophers

Category pest control

Cost $126

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/05/2020

5.0

05/06/2020


Frank S.

Although I am still out of the country, my tenants report excellent results. After the first traps were set, only one mouse was spotted. Since then => A happy, rodent-free home! I hope I don't need this service again. But, I'd definitely use Harbor Pest Control for any future pest problems.

Description of Work
Rodent removal/extermination

Category animal removal

Cost $265

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/20/2020

Service Provider Response

So glad to hear this. Thank you for the great review.
5.0

11/13/2019


Robert V.

very well. Response was quick and result was good

Description of Work
Pest control services; rodent removal and extermination

Category pest control

Cost $400

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Great! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you are happy with the service.
5.0

11/06/2019


ANN C.

smoothly.... infestation had only started but is gone. Detailed information about the spray ingredients given us.

Description of Work
spraying exterior for ants

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for choosing Harbor Pest Control.
5.0

10/20/2019


Steven B.

It has been two weeks since Harbor was here to treat my home for ants. I haven't seen a single one since the treatment was completed. Shawn was very friendly and knowledgeable. He came on time, explained exactly what needed to be done, and answered all of my questions. I'm very pleased and would definitely use Harbor again.

Description of Work
Ant infestation

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/19/2019

Service Provider Response

We are glad to hear that the ants have been eliminated. We truly appreciate your business.
5.0

07/03/2019


Daniel L.

Perfect experience. Again. HPC has taken care of our home for 29 years. They are always courteous, professional and efficient. I recommend homeowners purchase the yearly home care option.

Description of Work
Termites in the kitchen cabinets, subterranean termites in basement

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your loyalty to Harbor Pest Control, we truly appreciate your business.
5.0

05/18/2019


greg w G.

excellent ! very professional job done. Thanks Patrick !

Description of Work
sub. termites all around the house

Category pest control

Cost $900

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thanks for letting us know about your great experience with Patrick. We really appreciate your business.
5.0

04/22/2019


Donna M.

Services are professional and through - we recommend!

Description of Work
Quarterly pest control for 2 properties

Category pest control

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/22/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future.
5.0

10/14/2018


virginia H.

Jeff came to do an annual check up. Nothing was needed at this time. If something is needed, an appt. is scheduled for only what needs to be done. Jeff is super thorough and pleasant to work with.

Description of Work
Annual check up.

Category pest control

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the great service you receive from Jeff. We really appreciate your business.

Services Offered

General pest control, local treatment, fumigation, platinum protection, gold program, silver treatment, termite inspection, termite control, wood repair & replacement.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check
Senior Discount
no
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Harbor Pest Control

How is Harbor Pest Control overall rated?

Harbor Pest Control is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

What days are Harbor Pest Control open?

Harbor Pest Control is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:30 PM

What payment options does Harbor Pest Control provide

Harbor Pest Control accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check

Does Harbor Pest Control offer free estimates?

Yes, Harbor Pest Control offers free project estimates.

Does Harbor Pest Control offer eco-friendly accreditations?

No, Harbor Pest Control does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

Does Harbor Pest Control offer a senior discount?

No, Harbor Pest Control does not offer a senior discount.

Are warranties offered by Harbor Pest Control?

Yes, Harbor Pest Control offers warranties.

What services does Harbor Pest Control offer?

Harbor Pest Control offers the following services: General pest control, local treatment, fumigation, platinum protection, gold program, silver treatment, termite inspection, termite control, wood repair & replacement.