Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 2008 • With Angi since March 2011

5.0

(22) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5173 Waring Rd. #166

San Diego, CA 92120

Description

Air Conditioning & Heating Replacements/ New installs. Both central Air and Ductless Mini-splits. Five Star rated on multiple review sites. We take the time to understand your needs and goals for each project and do our best to ensure that’s what you get. We work very effectively on each project,

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
Julie M.
5.0
06/03/2021
A top notch company - everyone was pleasant, professional and the installation went great. I would highly recommend this company and would definitely hire them for other heating or cooling needs.
Description of Work
We had a mini-split AC united added to our house
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Cathy C.
5.0
07/04/2018
Mike was great - very responsive and professional.
Description of Work
Ductless AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Marcy A A.
5.0
01/11/2018
I'm a novice at home improvement and had quite a learning curve. I got multiple bids for a new furnace to replace a 40 year old system. After reviewing fancy video presentations and checking out shoe covers and the white glove thing of other companies who came in at twice the price, I chose Gladstone because of their responsiveness and patience, and I'm so glad I did. I was able to afford a new furnace AND AC! They were on time each day, took only 4 days including dismantling and removing the ancient furnace and all the collapsed ducting in a sprawling ranch house, and they even did some extras things in my attic. The owner was present each day and answered all of my questions, made changes I asked for and did a final walk through. I highly recommend Gladstone.
Description of Work
I had a 40 year old furnace and collapsed ducting in a 1970's ranch house that had to be removed and replaced.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the wonderful review! I am very happy that you’re so pleased with our services.
Rick T.
5.0
10/16/2017
Great, work was completed on time at a great competitive price.
Description of Work
Full 5 ton system install.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Eric D.
5.0
10/05/2017
They were quick and professional. They were informative both during the sale and then afterward. They gave me the heater and AC units that were the right size for my small house, the other companies quoted me larger units I didn't need. They were good listeners.
Description of Work
New heater, AC and ducting. Also removed old heater and ducting.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the great review [Member Name Removed]! We're glad that you were very happy with our services, this is always our goal!
Jason B.
5.0
09/06/2017
In and out in three days. Price was about $2k less than other bids.
Description of Work
Replace furnace, add central air, and fix and replace some duct work
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
christina G.
5.0
04/11/2017
unknown
Description of Work
.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
valerie K.
5.0
04/05/2017
The service was great. Gladstone Heating and Air was able to provide me an estimate and complete the install faster than expected! I couldn't be happier with the service I received. I have had several follow up questions about service and maintenance and Mike has quickly responded to all my questions. Gladstone doesn't treat you like a "one time" customer, they treat you like family.
Description of Work
After a remodel to my home, Mike from Gladstone Heating and Air came out and installed a new heating and air conditioner. Great service. This company is fast and friendly and very reasonably priced. This is definitely a business I will refer to friends and family. You won't be disappointed. A++ customer service.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Sasha H.
5.0
03/30/2017
Mike and his team did a great job on installing a new AC at my house. Mike always answered my phone calls and gladly answered any of my questions. His team came on time and did a great quality work. I absolutely love my AC and it's finally cool at my house instead of humid and hot. Definitely recommend them.
Description of Work
I needed to replace my old AC unit that was working poorly for a new one.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Merrick M.
5.0
02/17/2017
Gladstone was tremendous every step along the way. We got three bids for the job. Mike Gladstone took the time and care to talk us through our options, provided an honest assessment of what needed to be done, and followed up to ensure all of our questions were answered. Not only was Gladstone the most professional and comprehensive in the assessment and estimate, the estimate was the best cost by far coming in roughly $3,000 below the next highest bid. Amazingly the bid was for the same quality of appliances, materials, and likely better workmanship. When it came time to do the work, the crew was very professional and did a great job with installation, haul away, and cleanup. They completed the job in two days consistent with the estimate. Again, could not be happier from start to finish. The other companies were much larger and tried to sell up things we didn't need and/or inflated prices to cover salespeople and overhead for their bigger operations. One of the estimates was from a big name company in San Diego and it was almost $10,000 more for the same job!
Description of Work
Needed to replace our complete HVAC system, including new A/C, furnace, and ductwork.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

As always this is our goal. Thank you very much for all the kind words. And again thank you for your business!
Jeff O.
5.0
02/09/2017
Awesome! Great guys. Super curtious, friendly, and fast.
Description of Work
Replace wall mounted heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Dennis B.
5.0
01/30/2017
Went well.
Description of Work
Mike and his crew came out a check and replaced my heater the same day. Really pleased with the extras and the friendly crew.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
paul C.
5.0
01/29/2017
Perfect..Mike came out and gave me a very reasonable replacement cost and answered all of my questions and concerns. His very profession crew arrived on time, covered all of our carpet and the surrounding area. They removed all of the old heater and venting and replaced it all in a very timely manner. When the left, there was no evidence that they had been here. I would certainly recommend that you call Mike for a bid before committing to other HVAC companies.
Description of Work
The removal and replacement of a duel wall gas heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed]! I'm glad you're happy!
Roberta J.
5.0
01/27/2017
Mike has exceptional customer service skills. He is very detailed in explaining the existing system and how the new system would be installed. I actually learned alot from him! He was quick to respond from our first contact after finding him online, he was not referred to us. However, I will gladly refer him going forward. He followed through, was puncutal, and informative. His staff was the same, you can tell that he manages his team well. We have already enlisted Mike for another AC/Heat unit replacement at another commercial building we manage. Also, Mike did not "insist" we needed a new unit for either building. He shared the condition of the existing system, expected life expectancy, and provided us with a quote. We chose to have the work done now.
Description of Work
replacement of AC/Heat unit for commercial building
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the great review! We appreciate the business and loyalty!
Galen B.
5.0
10/20/2016
Mike and his team did a great job from start to finish. Mike, unlike most other contractors I contacted, responded quickly to all my questions and was able to schedule an estimate quickly. His team did a great job installing everything and took great care of my home during the project. We were thrilled with the service, and thrilled to have ductless air conditioning installed.
Description of Work
We had a ductless heating and a/c unit installed by Gladstone.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Mary G.
5.0
10/18/2016
I called 3 or 4 businesses to get quotes on a mini-split air conditioner/heater . Every business I spoke with needed to set up an appointment and come to my house before they would give me a ball park figure. When I called Mike, however, he told me straight up that there is pretty much a standard price to install mini-splits, and it only varies according to the size unit that is installed. He was so easy to talk to and he explained everything so well that I cancelled all of the appointments I had made with others and I went with Mike. He came either that day or the next to look at the setup and make sure it would work. His crew arrived within the week to do the install. The crew was wonderful. They went out of their way to route the new electric lines so that they were mostly hidden under the house. This was no small feat, and I know it took them longer than usual, but my price did not go up. They did very precise work. They cleaned up beautifully after themselves. I have never had a contractor come in and do such great work for such a great price in such a short amount of time. My mini-split works beautifully, and I am so pleased with it. My only suggestion for improvement is that I felt rushed when they walked me through using the remote control. In their defense, however, the install took longer than they expected because of the electrical routing, and it had been a long day for them all. It turned out that the remote is very easy to use and the user guide explained everything I need to know. By the way, they did spend some extra time with me making sure that I understood what maintenance I had to do, as far as cleaning the filters was concerned. These guys are the best.
Description of Work
Installed a mini-split air-conditioner/heater in my family room.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

I'm glad you are pleased!! Sorry for any rush on the Control operations. Feel free to contact us anytime you have questions. Thank you:)
Bernadette B.
5.0
10/18/2016
It went very well. They were very prompt and was able to install on an earlier date as expected. After installing the thermostat, I noticed the thermostat was not very accurate. Mike came over the following week to test it and made a great effort in replacing it with another model. I appreciate he took the time so that I would be happy. Thank you!
Description of Work
Installed a new air conditioner and furnace
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you
America V.
5.0
10/18/2016
They are very professional and responsive. Did an amazing job.
Description of Work
Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning replaced my heaating and AC
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you
Jodie H.
5.0
05/22/2016
Mike Gladstone came to our home and provided us with answers to all our questions - specifically the advantages and disadvantages of different types of systems and his recommendations regarding what type of system would work best for our old house. Once we hired him for the work, he and his company completed the work in exactly the time that Mike predicted. Because it is an old house with lath and plaster, instead of drywall, he said it would take some extra care on the part of the team and he added another day onto the job because of that. They bought all new saw blades to cut through the lath and plaster to make sure that it would not be damaged. What was most impressive throughout all of this process, was that Mike was professional and responsive throughout. He answered all emails and calls himself and very quickly. We now have a wonderful new system that works like a dream. And it is beautifully installed. I would recommend Mike Gladstone unreservedly.
Description of Work
Gladstone installed a brand new central heating and air conditioning system in our old 1922 home.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
cheryl R.
5.0
11/06/2014
They provided estimates promptly and showed up on time to do the work. They were professional and impressive.
Description of Work
They installed a new furnace for me.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Robin A.
5.0
06/10/2012
It took 3 days to complete they were very clean and everything was 100% precise - Mike explained everything as the project progressed. We had a great experiance with Gladstone and highly reccomend them to anyone! Thank you Mike for a job well done!
Description of Work
We purchased a home a year ago and it did not have central heating and air. We shopped around and met with a few companies. When we met Mike - there was something about him that made the decision so easy to choose Gladstone! He answered many many questions and concerns that we had honestly and patiently. His pricing was very competitive. When the install came they arrived on time, were very organized , courteous, and went above and beyond what we had expected.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Maurice M.
5.0
03/23/2011
A pleasure to work with!!
Description of Work
Removed old airconditioning unit, coil, and lines Installed new airconditioning unit, coil, and lines Installed new registers throughout house Did an analysis of airflow, determined that Cold Air Intact was inadequate, corrected the problem. Cleaned up trash from original installation 35 years ago. Final result was significantly improved airflow, reduced noise.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    Anderson Plumbing Heating & Air

    Need a licensed and efficient plumbing, drain, heating or air conditioning professional? San Diegans have trusted their homes to us for over 40 years! We have the experience, training and tools to expertly detect and fix leaks, clear drains, repair sewer lines, and to repair, service and install all brands of heating and AC systems. We stand behind our 100% Satisfaction Guarantee, and "Nobody wows clients like we do!" Before you decide who gets your business, there are a few more things you should know about us: - We are Licensed and Insured - We are a woman-owned, family business. We take pride in our policies and procedures that ensure you get the extra care your family deserves. - We want you to be safe in your home. We conduct some of the strictest background checks in our industry. We even do a personality profile test on every employee... making sure we have the right person for the job. - We offer the strongest guarantees in the industry ... always in writing! - We believe in paying it forward. We support a number of local non-profits such as Susan G. Komen - San Diego, the USO, Girl Scouts and many more. How can we make you smile today?  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    SD Air Quality

    We dedicate ourselves each day to providing the highest quality duct cleaning, mold removal and dryer vent cleaning care to our customers. Winner of the 2016 Super Service Award! We have also sought to give our new customers the highest confidence about our ethical business behavior. At SD Air Quality we offer unmatched customer service, the latest technologies, competitive pricing and top quality, support and solutions. Whether you have a small or large, business or home, we have the capabilities to clean all the mess. Our specialty is customer satisfaction and trust as well. SD Air Quality is your #1 choice for any type of cleaning and much more!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Sky Clean Air

    Sky Clean Air is a family owned and operated residential and commercial indoor air quality services specializing in Air Conditioning and Heating services, Air Duct Cleaning and Dryer Vent Cleaning. Our goal is providing the most professional service possible, our team of licensed and experienced technicians use the most advanced equipment to get the best results in every service we provide. Call us for a free in-home estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    931949
    Trade License Locale
    California
    Trade License Authority
    California: Contractors
    Trade License Expiration
    07/31/2023
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Heating & AC installation/replacement Experts! We are fully licensed Heating & Air-Conditioning Install/Replacement company. We specialize in installs/replacements of Heating & Air-Conditioning systems for single-family homes. Also offer a great Ductless Mini-Split Air Conditioning & Heat Pumps Installation service.

    Services Not Offered

    Swamp coolers.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 3:30 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, Check, Visa, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    No, Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Heating & AC installation/replacement Experts! We are fully licensed Heating & Air-Conditioning Install/Replacement company. We specialize in installs/replacements of Heating & Air-Conditioning systems for single-family homes. Also offer a great Ductless Mini-Split Air Conditioning & Heat Pumps Installation service.

    Are there any services Gladstone Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Swamp coolers.