Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

GGR Energy & Remodeling

Founded 2008 • With Angi since December 2010

4.6

(191) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

11305 Rancho Bernardo Rd. Ste 102

San Diego, CA 92127

Description

At GGR we are remodeling experts. We help our customers with projects from design to completion, ulizing our years of experience to give our customers craftsmanship and quality that is value based. Using our knowledge of building science, we don't just design a kitchen that is stunning, we incorporate energy savings measures to make sure it is just as efficient when it comes to energy! We have a profound respect for your home and your time. We try to make this process simple and straight-forward. Essentially, our process involves three steps: 1) Initial Design Consultation: We spend time to develop a lists of project goals and desires. We use that information to design your project with thoughtfulness and balance. We can take complete control of the deign process and we are just as happy to work with your ideas or designers! 2) Your GGR Remodel; After your approval of our design and scope, we schedule your project for completion. Through the preconstruction meeting until projecg close out, we are with you every step of the. We believe project managemnet is the key to successful and happy customers, and this is where we excel!. 3) Project Completion and Warranty: Once complete, we will walk you through your new home and discuss maintenance needs, and any special consideration. We value you as a client, which is why we offer a 5 year full warranty. We are there for you and want your project success to be our a referral to our next project. This is the greatest thank you we feel honored to recieve! We look forward to the opportunity to work with you on your next kitchen remodel, bathroom remodel, or addition. Call us to schedule an appointment and make sure to ask if we have any current promotions 858-217-5800....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
4.0

02/01/2016


Bruce C.

kThey did good work, had to get them to move the compressor so it wasn;t in front of window. O

Description of Work
Ceiling insulation. solar, new heat pump (heater/ac)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing, solar panels

1.0

05/01/2015


shaunessy O.

I waited until too late in the season to get my AC inspected, when I tried to schedule they were booked solid for weeks as a result I didn't use my purchased deal.

Description of Work
Couldn't do much because they were booked solid for the summer.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

04/08/2015


Davelle C.

Everything went excellent, very informative, walked through the equipment with me so that I could understand it. He also advised me on what would be the best method to suit my financial needs.

Description of Work
Inspection and told us what was needed and what we could do alternatively. He also gave us a good idea of the status of our home.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

01/27/2015


Jennifer S.

I found one return vent that didn’t seem like it was pulling much air and they were supposed to follow up with us about another vent but they never did.

Description of Work
It was a deal for $49 for a 20-point air-conditioning tune-up. They replaced our entire heating and A/C system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/30/2014


Judith H.

It went fine. He was polite and professional.

Description of Work
$49 for a 20-Point Air-Conditioning Tune-Up

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

12/30/2014


Rose S.

The technician was very courteous and professional and provided excellent service and feedback. I would certainly contact GGR Energy for possible future work.

Description of Work
A/C checkup including furnace / thermostat / attic - and cleand a/c unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/25/2014


Sharon P.

He did a good job in checking everything and everything's fine. He was also nice and thorough.

Description of Work
We had someone who looked at our air conditioners. He checked everything out.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

3.0

10/23/2014


Ned S.

Checked pressure at the compressor high/low side, visually inspected compressor unit, and took temperatures at 2 internal vent registers. Did not enter attic to check condenser coils or blower unit (I thought this was included, but didn't feel like arguing with the technician). The service purchased from one of Angie's List deals advertised a 20 point inspection, I think I got a 4 point inspection. I expected a cleaning of the condenser coils, cleaning of compressor coils/interior parts, and readings taken on the blower motor. This is what I've received from other providers for similar service packages.

Description of Work
HVAC service- inspect A/C system

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/20/2014


Jan K.

It's pretty old and it turned out that it needed a new capacitor. The technician was knowledgeable and explained everything. It's been working like a charm ever since - all through our heat this summer.

Description of Work
My A/C pretty much quit cooling just before the tune-up appointment.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

10/08/2014


DWYANNE J.

I actually contacted GGR Energy as a second choice. It took about a week before Christian and I was able to meet up due to conflicting schedules on both our parts. I needed more insulation in the attic, and Whirley Birds on the roof as a solution to 2 rooms facing the south side of my home that has constant sun exposure. Once we met, Christian surveyed and got a temperature reading of my attic. Next he surveyed the roof for Whirley Birds to aid with the insulation. The crew was on time to my home for the insulation install about 2 weeks later. The process took about 2 to 2 1/2 hours on a very hot day. They began in morning and were finished before Noon. My family and I could feel a difference in the air temperature on the 2nd floor. And by late afternoon, my family said they were cold with the central A/C on. We were expecting the contracted Roofers to be present during that day, as well, but the company contracted for the job was not able to come at the appointed day and time. The Roofers came the next business day to install the Whirley Birds. Once the Whirley Birds were installed I could feel an even temperature between both floors, and my family said they were "cold". So with both installs, I had immediate results, and looking forward to reduce energy bills.

Description of Work
Install of blown insulation, Baffles, and 2 Whirley Birds on the roof.

Category solar panels

3.0

10/06/2014


Mary H.

Decided to get a second quote due to the excessive cost quoted by GGR. Also it was clear that they were not eager to take on this uncomfortable job. (It was 105 degrees in ramona and hotter than that in the attic) Just had the work done by Charlie from Central Air. Repaired the air conditioners for $350. and furnaces for $1,000. He had quoted the job at a higher price, but reduced the cost when he left because he took less time than he had planned. Saved over $10,000. by getting a second opinion. Just because the coupon is a good deal, don't just accept the repair quote. Everything is working like new. Just needed a good cleaning and some freon. Thank you Charlie and Central Air.

Description of Work
Provided tune-up of air conditioner and furnace units, which went well. This review is for the quote of the repair services on our furnaces (2) and air conditioners(2). We were told that the air conditioners were corroded (One still worked fine) and the furnaces were dangerous and a fire hazard. Everything needed replacement at a cost of over $12,000. Never even got a written repair quote because the technician complained that the job was going to be hot and hard. Had to call them to even get an oral quote.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/23/2014


Carin E.

It was fine. They did what was advertised. It took about 45 minutes to an hour to do. The company sent one tech.

Description of Work
I bought a deal for a 20-point air-conditioning tune-up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, remodeling

5.0

09/16/2014


Steve W.

Great. Their guy was very professional, very informative and I felt like he really took his time and did the job right instead of rushing through it.

Description of Work
Checked air conditioning unit and added coolant

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

2.0

09/15/2014


Eduardo S.

I would not recommend this company for anything that has to do with AC units. Although they did show up on time, they did not perform a large portion of the "20-points" they were suppose to do. The following is but a few examples of what was supposed to be perfomed and included in the list provided by Angie's list that the tech did not do: tech did not access or inspect the inside units, did not measure temperature from the units, did not check the thermostats, did not flush and drain the condensation drain, did not inspect duct work. He spent the entire time on the outside and did not clean or remove any debris from the units, therefore I cannot even confirm if any work was even done as I was not outside with him. The units are actually working worse now than before they supposedly did the "tune up". When I complained, the owner only offered to reimburse me half of what I had paid. I will need to hire another company to actually do a good job.

Description of Work
I purchased a 20-point AC unit tune up advertised on Angie's List for $49 (I have 2 units, so I paid $98 total)

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, air duct cleaning

5.0

08/29/2014


Tom D.

He showed up right on time. He called first to say he was coming. He went up on the roof to access the AC unit. He removed the filters from the heater portion and washed them (they are the reusable kind). He worked quickly. He was very knowledgeable about heating and AC operations. He took time to answer all my questions.

Description of Work
He inspected, lubricated and recharged the AC

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

1.0

08/28/2014


Dana B.

I got a response to my call very quickly. I spoke with the owner, Christian. We discussed what was involved in installing the A/C unit, and I also expressed interest in getting a bid for a whole house energy assessment, which is something they specialize in. He said he could look take a quick look around and determine if that was something appropriate to put on the bid. We set an initial date for him to come to the house and give me a bid in 8 days, at 1:00pm on 8/20/14. On that day, at 11:30am, only an hour and a half before he was supposed to be there, he called and said that because it had rained over night his equipment had gotten wet and he wouldn't be able to come out. I wasn't asking to have the whole house assessment done that day, only to see if it was appropriate. I don't know what equipment he needed to just give a bid for installation of the unit and determine if the whole house assessment was appropriate, but I agreed to reschedule for 8 days later, on 8/28 at 10:00am. On the 28th he didn't show up at 10:00, and I waited for about 20 minutes and then called. He apologized and said that he had forgotten to put it on his calendar. He said he was too busy to do it now but would call his tech and see if he could do it, but called back and said that his tech couldn't do it either. At this point he asked some questions about the installation and said that if I was looking to pay only $500 it wasn't going to work. He tried to give me a half-assed quote over the phone of around $1800, and then said that it would cost even more because the electrical panel was at the other end of the house. I asked if we could reschedule the bid one more time and he basically inferred that I should find another contractor. Straight up, I feel disrespected. That he didn't contact me until only an hour and a half before he was supposed to be here for the first bid was a bad sign, but I understand that stuff happens, and I was fine with rescheduling. When he didn't show up the second time I was angry, but I've forgotten to put important stuff on my calendar too. But when he tried to give me a bid over the phone without even seeing the job, and then tried to price himself out of the job and suggested I find another contractor, I was dumbfounded. Is this any way to run a business? This company has good ratings on Angie's List, so maybe they do good work, but this was a terrible experience, and I believe that he conducted himself in an incredibly unprofessional manner.

Description of Work
I called GGR Energy on 8/12/14 and asked to get a bid to install a single room, split system A/C unit that I had purchased.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], I am sorry you feel that we disrespected you during our conversation. I had no intention of that, and contrary to what you wrote, I was actually trying to get an understanding of what your were looking for to see if we could provide you service. I apologized for the missed appointment due to my equipment get caught in a down pour last week and I was under the impression you wanted an energy assessment, which I would need my equipment to perform that. The equipment is sensitive and I had to have my gauges re-calibrated due to the weather they were exposed to. So when I called and asked if we could reschedule, you said yes. I trusted that your agreement to rescheduling wasn't pretext for a future "F" review. In my experience when purchases of equipment are made off the internet and not from a licensed distributor it can be a recipe for failure. Often is the case that people are looking for a bottom of the barrel price, or guidance to do it on their own. This is not something we typically provide as the warranty for units not purchased by a licensed contractor are typically not honored by manufacturer's. It can be problematic. So when we discussed this today, I was simply trying to understand what you wanted and if we could get to you.. I tried to pull my tech off a job, but he was stuck in an attic and would not be able to get to you before the end of the day. I could not make it and I apologized. We are small business, not looking to slight you and as you know by the many contractor's you told me called, that wouldn't even return you call, yet we did return the call and were bestowed a F review as a result. I hope you find someone that will install your system and I apologize that we could not get to you today. Christian Asdal

4.0

08/25/2014


Glenn K.

Told me my compressor was dead (which it was). Told me I'd get an estimate for the repair via email. I never saw the email. I've since had the whole AC unit replaced by another company.

Description of Work
Check AC, unit and filters

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/21/2014


Kathleen K.

We were very happy with the service and felt that he was giving us good advice about the state of our system. We noticed an improvement in how it was running immediately. He was on time and called when he was on his way. After he left, we noticed the system was doing a better job cooling the house.

Description of Work
Did the inspection of our 15-year-old air conditioner system that we got as an angle's list deal and then we paid to add more coolant to our system because it was low.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

08/19/2014


Terry A.

I'm very pleased with the final product. It only took them one day to do the job. They cleaned up the mess well and I didn't have to do anything. They gave me a lot of information and even filled out all the forms for my rebates.

Description of Work
I bought a big deal for $49 for a Preseason Furnace Safety Inspection and Tune-Up. I was spending a lot of money on HVAC bills; I ended up purchasing a whole new higher-efficiency furnace, humidifier, and programmable thermostat.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, energy audit

2.0

08/18/2014


DOROTHY H.

We bought this deal because a previous HVAC company's technician strongly recommended we buy a whole new AC/Furnace at a cost in the five figures. We wanted a second opinion. This man came out, did a superficial inspection, confirmed there was a leak in the AC system somewhere, and that was all. He did not inspect the rest of the system including the blowers. Unfortunately, I would not call them again because of lack of thoroughness, even though the tech was polite and clean.

Description of Work
We bought a deal, the technician arrived as scheduled. Did a superficial inspection.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

3.0

08/12/2014


Patricia S.

Had to postpone but emailed prior to expiration date twice. They never responded. Hopefully we will get it straightened out but it has turned into a bit of a hassle. Maybe this will get things moving.

Description of Work
Nothing yet. I am giving them the benefit of the doubt.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Hi [member name removed], Thanks for your message and we apologize you feel like you are not able to get scheduled. We left this message for you in the Angie's List message portal on 7/24/14 "Welcome back! We have openings on 28th and 29th at 8:30, 11:30 and 2:30. Please let me know if any of those work for you. I will reach out to the number you left as well." My office manager told me she also left you a message, but we never got a response on anything. We know messages can be missed and we hope to get you on the schedule quickly. Please feel free to give us a call at 858-217-5800 and we will try you again today. Thanks, Christian Asdal President GGR Energy

5.0

08/06/2014


Jeri M.

The provider was patient with my questions, and more than willing to educate me about my HVAC. He took his time and did an excellent check of my system.

Description of Work
Complete check of system, and excellent at educating me.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/31/2014


Hamid M.

The tech was professional and recognized the problem and fixed it.

Description of Work
Inspected the and filled up the unit with gas.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/30/2014


Jacquelin F.

The service went fine. They did exactly what the deal stated and the service went smoothly. The technician did a nice job and was polite. He was also competent. I had no problems scheduling the service.

Description of Work
I purchased a deal for a 20-Point Air-Conditioning Tune-Up.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/16/2014


Bruce C.

We had them do the ducts, insulation, new heat pump and in a separate contract put in photo voltaics. They were thorough, did good work.

Description of Work
The energy audit was thorough and well done. Checked ducts for leakage, checked house for leakage and insulation. Recommended more insulation, replacing ducts, window replacement etc.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation, plumbing, replacement windows, energy audit

    Other local Pros in your area

    Monster Steamer

    At Monster Steamer, we provide high quality services and our mission is to provide you with the most outstanding, highest value service experience possible. We are committed to showing up on time and communicating with you throughout the service experience. Our staff will show up in a professionally lettered vehicle, in uniform, ready to serve you in the most courteous manner possible. Get What You Pay For… Never select a cleaning firm based on price alone. A low priced service could actually damage your floor or fabric, costing you more in the long run. Monster Steamer charges more than other companies, but you get what you pay for. It’s impossible for a company to provide the most outstanding service experience if they can’t afford to invest in the best education and equipment. AVOID UNEDUCATED, UNINFORMED AND SOMETIMES DOWNRIGHT UNSCRUPULOUS CARPET CLEANERS! You will get the satisfaction you have been looking for. Plus, we offer a Satisfaction Guarantee so you will have the peace of mind you deserve when you hire our company. We are a licensed and insured business certified by the Institute of Inspection, Cleaning and Restoration (IICRC) to provide the best methods of cleaning in the market. Using our green solutions, we know you'll be able to breathe and feel better in your home or office. We feel confident that if we can't get you a clean, odor-free carpet then no one can. **Free estimates are by phone.  

    SD Air Quality

    We dedicate ourselves each day to providing the highest quality duct cleaning, mold removal and dryer vent cleaning care to our customers. Winner of the 2016 Super Service Award! We have also sought to give our new customers the highest confidence about our ethical business behavior. At SD Air Quality we offer unmatched customer service, the latest technologies, competitive pricing and top quality, support and solutions. Whether you have a small or large, business or home, we have the capabilities to clean all the mess. Our specialty is customer satisfaction and trust as well. SD Air Quality is your #1 choice for any type of cleaning and much more!  

    Offers by SD Air Quality on Angi
    Airways Duct Cleaning

    We are committed to excellence in every aspect of our business. We uphold a standard of integrity bound by fairness, honesty and personal responsibility. Our distinction is the quality of service we bring to our customers. Accurate knowledge of our trade combined with ability is what makes us true professionals. Above all, we are watchful of our customers interests, and make their concerns the basis of our business. Call today for all your dryer vent and air duct cleaning needs!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    We are design build firm working to innovate our projects and exceed our clients expectations. Our core services include: design and build, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, additions, energy efficiency remodeling, full home remodeling, outside living, and aging in place.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about GGR Energy & Remodeling

    How is GGR Energy & Remodeling overall rated?

    GGR Energy & Remodeling is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are GGR Energy & Remodeling open?

    GGR Energy & Remodeling is open:

    Monday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 8:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does GGR Energy & Remodeling provide

    GGR Energy & Remodeling accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, PayPal

    Does GGR Energy & Remodeling offer free estimates?

    Ask GGR Energy & Remodeling for details on free project estimates.

    Does GGR Energy & Remodeling offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, GGR Energy & Remodeling offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does GGR Energy & Remodeling offer a senior discount?

    No, GGR Energy & Remodeling does not offer a senior discount.

    Does GGR Energy & Remodeling offer emergency services?

    Yes, GGR Energy & Remodeling offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by GGR Energy & Remodeling?

    Yes, GGR Energy & Remodeling offers warranties.

    What services does GGR Energy & Remodeling offer?

    GGR Energy & Remodeling offers the following services: We are design build firm working to innovate our projects and exceed our clients expectations. Our core services include: design and build, kitchen remodeling, bathroom remodeling, additions, energy efficiency remodeling, full home remodeling, outside living, and aging in place.