Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Express Blinds & More

Founded 1990 • With Angi since March 2010

4.6

(143) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

6515 Jackson Dr

San Diego, CA 92119

Description

Express Blinds & More Offers Custom Blinds, Shades and Shutters in San Diego. Free in-home consultations. Bob Sole, the owner of Express Blinds & More is a Certified Hunter Douglas Installer, Master Level Shutter Installer and a Certified Motorized Blind Expert, an Accredited Business w an A+ Rating of the Better Business Bureau in San Diego, CA.Over 30 Years Experience. FREE UPGRADES on Most Products....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

04/23/2018


David B.

Great experience with Express Blinds! Excellent service from start to finish. They came out to the house on our schedule and arrived on time! Extensive selection of blinds. Listened to our goals and helped choose the perfect window coverings. Delivered ahead of schedule and installed immediately! Highly recommend Express Blinds and More.

Description of Work
Vertical blinds for new windows

Category window treatments

5.0

02/17/2018


Maureen B.

It went well. Personnel very courteous

Description of Work
New blinds

Category window treatments

2.0

12/30/2017


John F.

Company came back at each situation with no charges, but very inconvenient and poor quality. The blinds are currently breaking apart and they need to come back and replace again.,

Description of Work
Blinds purchsded and installed, but company had to come back 3-4 times, either becxause size was not correct, the factory incorrectly assembled blind, the installation was not done right.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hello Mr. [Member Name Removed], Our true apologies for the inconvenience. We promptly answered your request and will resolve any situations you may have regarding products. We booked an appointment today between 3:30-4:00pm Jan 03, 2018 upon your request. from last week. Thank you. Express Blinds & More Kim Bloom - Manager Office: 619-461-2101
5.0

12/18/2017


Elizabeth O.

Everything done to our satisfaction.

Description of Work
Repair of internal cords in our cellular blinds

Category window treatments

3.0

10/18/2017


Lily V.

Installation completed today 1 week shy of 3 months from initial order date. 3 partial installation days due to measurement errors. I had to call the vendor to obtain status on the shades. The installer Todd was courteous and professional and I do not fault him for the errors on this job.

Description of Work
Pleated shades installed on 4 cut out windows, 1 window, 2 slider and skylight.

Category window treatments

5.0

09/21/2017


Bob W.

Awesome service and company- will use again!

Description of Work
Needed window blind.

Category window treatments

5.0

09/18/2017


Margie M.

Great except that I wasn't happy with my color choice but that wasn't their fault.

Description of Work
Installed 3 sets of shutters, patio door shade and shade for kitchen window

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], We truly appreciate your business and posting your comments/grading. Our team is most grateful !! You help us grow our company and better serve our community. Thank you Again. Express Blinds & More, Kim, Bob, Lizie
5.0

09/11/2017


Caryn M.

Bob and his team were awesome! Very responsive and very quick! From initial consultation to final payment, everything went smoothly and was really easy! Thank you so much for transforming my house!!!

Description of Work
all new blinds installed in property

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

We here at Express Blinds and More thank you for your nice review of our service. We hope that the faux wood blinds that you purchased are the best compliment to your windows and provide you with optimum elegance. If you or anyone are in need of future window coverings please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you
5.0

08/22/2017


Stella Q.

It actually took a lot less time then determined.

Description of Work
Shutters & blinds were installed in kitchen living room & foyer. I'm

Category window treatments

5.0

08/09/2017


CISSY W.

The initial consultation involved pricing and measuring with the owner of the company and he was very nice and great. They followed up with their designer Brenda and she was terrific. She brought her fabric books and we ended up selecting another fabric after getting her input. The installation went great. We also commissioned a cushion (two actually) for the window seat area and when I showed her the fabric, she was kind of enough to see if she could get it for me at a lower price. She wasn't able to, but she actually went to the store and purchased what we needed for the cushions. The cushions came back a little flatter than I had wanted and when I called, she responded immediately, said that the seamstress could definitely fix it and when they came back they were perfect. I would highly recommend them and I will most definitely be using them again.

Description of Work
We needed to replace a very large roman shade in a bedroom and added a roman shade to a window seat area upstairs.

Category window treatments

5.0

07/25/2017


Terrence K.

Great; very helpful with suggestions, guided us to the right style/function/color.

Description of Work
Bedroom sliding door curtains with blackout.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for choosing Express Blinds to provide you with a solution to your window covering needs. We appreciate the excellent review that you posted and it would be a pleasure to serve you in the future with any other window covering needs. Please keep us in mind if your friends or family are need of window coverings as well. Thank you,
5.0

06/28/2017


Gail H.

It went extremely well. Great quality products and great staff. Very responsive to our needs. I would highly recommend Express Blinds.

Description of Work
Purchased blinds for entire home.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Identifying Information Removed]., Thank you for the great review. Here at Express Blinds & More we take the time to ensure that our clients are happy with the decisions that they have made. This is because our owner Bob Sole has over 30 years of experience in the industry and loves to create happy living spaces and relationships with those that he comes in contact with every day. We hope that you enjoy your purchase for years to come. If you are in need of our services in the future we will be here for you and your friends and family. Thank you,
5.0

06/26/2017


Beverly B.

I was not interested in shopping around and having used 3 Day Blinds in the past, I was delighted to see them on Angie's list.

Description of Work
I needed to replace my sliding door vertical blinds in a hurry because they would no longer open or close.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. B., Thank you for the kind review. Having a wide variety of blinds and shades for our customers to make selections from does make it easier to find the perfect product for different needs in a home. Express Blinds & More is a one stop shop when it comes to that. we hope that you enjoy your selection for a very long time. Please feel free to contact if you or anyone that you know is in need of our services in the future. Thank you!
5.0

06/05/2017


Vickey D.

Perfect! Mr. Bob Sole called to let me know when he would be arriving. He gave me options on different types of window treatments and I was shown samples of colors/patterns. I was given estimates of 2 of the options. The shade arrived in s timely manner and the installer arrived promptly. Installation went perfectly. I love my roller shade! I chose the roller shade because the care/upkeep of the material is better suited for the location of the window in the kitchen and because of the cost.

Description of Work
Custom shade/blind for kitchen window

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review. Here at Express Blinds & More we take the time to ensure that our clients are happy with the decisions that they have made. This is because our owner Bob Sole has over 30 years of experience in the industry and loves to create happy living spaces and relationships with those that he comes in contact with every day. We hope that you enjoy your Roller Shade purchase for years to come. If you are in need of our services in the future we will be here for you and your friends and family. Thank you!,Express Blinds & More, Lizie Delgado, Controller
3.0

05/22/2017


Julia S.

Extremely nice guy, but I cannot justify spending that kind of money on blinds for a sliding door. Spent $99 for a nice conversation I guess.

Description of Work
I needed new blinds for a sliding glass door from my kitchen to the backyard. The prices quoted were outrageous. A $99 worth $400 toward new blinds is not a good deal if the price quoted is outrageous.

Category window treatments

5.0

05/08/2017


Judy A.

It went well. The estimate seemed a bit high but the quality of the product is great.

Description of Work
Pleated honeycomb Blind for our large bedroom window.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thanks so much for the great review!! We thank you for the opportunity you gave us to provide a solution to your window covering needs. Our blinds, shades, and shutters are custom made and we take pride in selling our clients what we consider to be of the highest quality products. We hope that you enjoy your purchase for years to come. If you are in need of our services in the future we will be here for you and your friends and family. Thank you, Express Blinds & More, Lizie Delgado, Controller
5.0

05/08/2017


Carol B.

An appointment was made promptly by office manager of Express Blinds. Owner was prompt for his appointment and was helpful in choosing the new window coverings. He was very professional and represented his business in well. Window coverings were ready before the timeframe given by the owner. The installer was late so the appointment was rescheduled for the next day. Installer was prompt for second appointment and did a great job with the installation.

Description of Work
replace blinds downstairs

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi Ms. [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! We will definitely talk to our installers about their punctuality. Thanks for the feedback. We strive to improve in any way we can. Here at Express Blinds & More, we take the time to ensure that our clients are happy with the decisions that they have made. This is because our owner Bob Sole has over 30 years of experience in the industry and loves to create happy living spaces and relationships with those that he comes in contact with every day. We hope that you enjoy your purchase for years to come. If you are in need of our services in the future we will be here for you and your friends and family. Thank you, Express Blinds & More, Lizie Delgado, Controller
4.0

02/07/2017


jANET L.

IT WENT REALLY WELL UNTIL THE INSTALLER LEFT A MESS INSTALLING THE GUEST BEDROOM BLIND.

Description of Work
CLEANED BLINDS, NEW BLIND FOR GUEST BEDROOM, BLINDS CUT TO A SHORTER LENGTH

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you for the great review! We will definitely talk to our installers about not leaving a mess. Thanks for the feedback. We strive to improve in any way we can. Here at Express Blinds & More we take the time to ensure that our clients are happy with the decisions that they have made. This is because our owner Bob Sole has over 30 years of experience in the industry and loves to create happy living spaces and relationships with those that he comes in contact with every day. We hope that you enjoy your purchase for years to come. If you are in need of our services in the future we will be here for you and your friends and family. Thank you, Express Blinds & More Lizie Delgado, Business Development Manager
4.0

11/07/2016


Kerry P.

I made initial contact with them a week after purchasing the deal since I did not hear from them. Apparently someone was on vacation and they were super busy. Owner came, brought samples, measured and order was placed. Installer came once blinds were ready, but was late for two hour window. He had long distance to travel between jobs. Two blinds were perfect, one was a bit too wide at the base where it had been trimmed to fit window with back splash. New blind was ordered. Installer was at end of two hour window. Quick and professional both times, however, stood directly on kitchen counter when installing. No towel or drop cloth.

Description of Work
Replacement of 3 blinds.

Category window treatments

2.0

09/19/2016


diana C.

Shutters were to expensive from their quote. Never gave me a sample of the woven shade for weeks this went on promises that were never kept!

Description of Work
2 window for shutters 1 small window private woven shade

Category window treatments

5.0

09/03/2016


Barbara W.

Express Blinds team Bob, Kim and Todd went above and beyond in customer service, starting with recommending shades in textures & colors that met our needs (owner Bob), fixing size errors the shade manufacturer made (Kim), and fine-tuning the installation (Todd). They responded quickly to questions and fixed the minor issues with no complaints. This is a company that respects and values its customers. Definitely will use them for future orders.

Description of Work
needed to replace 6 shades in single story home

Category window treatments

2.0

03/07/2016


Sarah J.

He did the measurements and left, telling my daughter he would be in contact with me. I didn't hear from him for almost 3 weeks after the appointment, I had to send a message to find out what was going on. The email he sent indicated he met with me and my daughter (I was not there), and that he measured 3 windows (he only measured 2). The estimate the was sent was for an overall value, not broken down by window like I would expect as the windows were in 2 different rooms. I sent an email to him letting him know that I had already updated the windows as it took so long to hear from him. The cost was higher than expected and without the measurements in the estimate, unclear what he was charging?

Description of Work
The company does free in home measurements for blinds. He came to my home in January and met with my daughter. He was on time and professional (according to her) and he measured the 2 windows we needed blinds for.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], I sincerely apologize for the time that it took to get back to you with the information regarding your estimate. Here at Express Blinds we try to have our estimates to our customers within 48 hours at the most. This issue has been addressed with our staff to ensure that it does not happen in the future. Your comments will help us grow in this area and improve on our client communications. Thank you, Michelle Petani Business Development Manager
5.0

02/25/2016


JOHN M.

on time very professional fair price

Description of Work
Great service

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the excellent review that you posted. Also thank you for your continued support and for future referrals. We know that you will be happy fro years to come with your new wood shutters. We will be here for you and your friends and family if you are in need of any future window coverings. Thank you again, Michelle Petani Business Development Manager
5.0

02/15/2016


Lynelle P.

Set up was great. Blinds were completed timely and per my request. The blinds look great hung! The only issue was the installer was an hour and a half late and didn't call - when asked about it, he indicated that he knew he wasn't going to make it within the designated timeframe. Otherwise all went smooth.

Description of Work
4 new cellular shades

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], Thank you so much for the great review. I do apologize for the installer being late for your install. I will personally address this with him to ensure that our installer service is top notch. If you know of anyone that is need of our services please feel free to provide them with our information. Sincerely, Bob Sole Owner Express Blinds
5.0

01/30/2016


Renee A.

We are very happy with the work that was done by everyone at Express Blinds and More. They responded quickly whenever I called or contacted the office. Because they bring the samples to your home, it was easy to match with the existing décor. The shade was quickly put up by the installer and the mechanism to lift and close the shade was easy to use. The measurements were perfect and the shade hung beautifully. Once the shade was closed, it looked like a tapestry on the wall. We would definitely use Express Blinds again and recommend them to our family and friends.

Description of Work
This service measured my window for a custom roman shade and then installed it once it was made. The service included bringing a large assortment of window covering choices to choose from.

Category window treatments

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], So when does the Museum of Art open? I would love to come by and see your work of art. I am very pleased that you are happy with your purchase. Thank you for your great review and if you or your friends or family are in need of our services again please do not hesitate to contact us. Thank you, Bob Sole, Owner Express Blinds

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Free in-home consultation, custom shutters and draperies, wood blinds, faux wood blinds, aluminum blinds, vertical blinds, roman shades, roller shades, and cellular shades. Installation, service and repairs.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Express Blinds & More

    How is Express Blinds & More overall rated?

    Express Blinds & More is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Express Blinds & More open?

    Express Blinds & More is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 12:00 PM

    What payment options does Express Blinds & More provide

    Express Blinds & More accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does Express Blinds & More offer free estimates?

    Yes, Express Blinds & More offers free project estimates.

    Does Express Blinds & More offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Express Blinds & More offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Express Blinds & More offer a senior discount?

    No, Express Blinds & More does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Express Blinds & More offer emergency services?

    Yes, Express Blinds & More offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Express Blinds & More?

    Yes, Express Blinds & More offers warranties.

    What services does Express Blinds & More offer?

    Express Blinds & More offers the following services: Free in-home consultation, custom shutters and draperies, wood blinds, faux wood blinds, aluminum blinds, vertical blinds, roman shades, roller shades, and cellular shades. Installation, service and repairs.