Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

D-Mac Restoration Inc

Founded 1995 • With Angi since August 2004

4.9

(48) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

8280 Clairemont Mesa Blvd Ste 138

San Diego, CA 92111

Description

Additional phone - (858) 874-2363. Additional DBA - Dano's Carpet & Upholstery Cleaning....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

02/16/2016


Linda C.

I started off with using D mac and was so impressed with the service that I am now using them regularly for my two businesses. We have an extremely challenging environment with many stains, and they will work hard to bring the carpet to the best that they can be. The prices are very fair and their work is unbeatable. Very happy.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet for a business.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/18/2015


Sarah L.

My 96 year old mom has a dog that she loves. This dog has been peeing on her bedroom carpet for 2 years. It smelled awful and made the whole 1000sq foot house stink. Mom and the dog aren't going anywhere so the carpet had to go but I didn't want to just replace it so the dog can pee up a new carpet. Robert came over and I explained the situation. He gave me an estimate. I called back 6 weeks later. They still had my estimate and scheduled the job. Robert and his partner arrived on time. They did the work as Robert had outlined in the estimate. Rip up carpet and pad. Wash the floor with a concrete cleaner. Seal the concrete floor with an antimicrobial sealer which Robert recommended if the dog pees in there again (which sadly will probably happen). Get rid of the old carpet. They were finished in less than 2 hours. They were polite and considerate. Boy, does my house smell better! All hail D-Mac.

Description of Work
Moved furniture from bedroom. Removed carpet and pad underneath and disposed of them. Washed the concrete floor and then sealed it with an antimicrobial sealant.

Category carpet cleaners,carpet installation,handyman service,floor cleaning

5.0

03/07/2014


DAVID M.

They showed up in a timely manner. the tech was friendly, fast and did a great job. Long term stains in the grandkids playroom have yet to return. Previous services haven't had that success.

Description of Work
cleaned carpets in house + indoor and outdoor carpets on patio and front porch. Also cleaned a recliner.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/27/2013


Mary S.

Started out to be a much bigger job as we originally wanted our tile cleaned. After cleaning the carpets, technician began the tile cleaning but it became apparent that our tile had been sealed (poorly) with something wax-ie which began to flake off. I had left to get out of his way and did not leave the proper phone number for him to reach me (thought I had given him my cell number). Robert, the technician, had to decide whether to continue the tile cleaning which was going to be very messy and probably not have a satisfactory outcome. He made the decision to stop the job, and unable to reach me, wrote a detailed note describing the problem. When I returned, while disappointed, I completely agree that he made the right decision, especially since it was going to be quite expensive. We agreed to revisit the tile issue after the holidays. The work that was done was fantastic and at a very reasonable price. We are pleased and will call after the new year to have them back to strip and properly seal the tile. We are very satisfied with their work.

Description of Work
Clean carpets in our three bedrooms Also, took large Karastan living room rug back to shop for cleaning and returned it the following week. Started, but stopped, cleaning tile in living room, dining room, kitchen and bathrooms.

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile

5.0

08/12/2013


Jeff C.

It took two days to dry and some of the dirt did come back. I called them and they came out and fixed it, at no charge and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
I had them clean the carpets in four rooms and two hallway throw rugs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/05/2013


Heath E.

Robert came early and quickly cleaned the carpets. He offered me a terrific deal on cleaning and sealing the entire bottom floor which was cheaper than other services I have used. He also offered to fix the stains he couldn't get up for free since I was spending so much. He even waited and came back at a later date when my Property Manger couldn't get there to open the house for him. Great services at great prices, I just wish I had discovered them sooner!

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpets. Cleaned and sealed tile floors

Category carpet cleaners,ceramic tile,floor cleaning

5.0

07/22/2013


ALBERTA G.

The cleaner did a great job. He worked hard and using a special scrubbing machine managed to get the areas with the most wear in the best shape it's been in for seven years! We are very pleased and will certainly call upon them again.

Description of Work
Cleaned the carpet in four rooms.

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

5.0

06/23/2013


Haasan L.

I callled and the receptionist was very polite and professional; she even gave me a $10.00 discount on the original (and reasonable) price she quoted me early in our conversation. D-Mac Restoration Services was able to accommodate an 8:00 AM service call for a Friday morning. Robert, the (professional and polite) technician called to let me know he was leaving the shop on his over way to my residence. Upon arrival, the friendly tech conducted a walk-though and promptly began to work. He was done in a little over an hour...with FANTASTIC results. I even waited over a week to write this review in order to get a clear indication of the results. There are many so-called and quot;dealsand quot; and and quot;flyersand quot; out there for carpet cleaning services and I didn't want to play and quot;Russian rouletteand quot; with any of them. Angie's List led me to D-Mac Restoration Services...and the experience was TOP-NOTCH from beginning to end!!!!

Description of Work
Professionally cleaned the carpets in my 3-BR condo.

Category carpet cleaners,floor cleaning

5.0

04/29/2013


Linda C.

I was amazed by the job that D-Mac Restoration Inc. did. They were excellent for a very good price. The price was very reasonable for what was done.

Description of Work
D-Mac Restoration Inc. cleaned my carpet which was heavily stained.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/26/2013


Jack B.

This is actually the second time I have used D-Mac. The first time was when we first moved into out home in July 2012. The next time was after the first rains when our 3 dogs were in and out of the house with muddy paws. It was really easy to make an appointment that worked for my schedule. Jason, who came to service us both times was both pleasant and professional. He called before he got there and both times I was lucky enough to have him actually ask if he could come earlier which was absolutely fine with me. He cleaned the carpets thoroughly. (I always worry that after they leave that the dirt will float back to the surface.) They dried up nicely. The second time around I opted for a teflon coating to make the next cleaning to go easier. He did a great job on my area rug as well. I had a lot of carpet to clean and he did it quickly and thoroughly. I will definitely be calling them again.

Description of Work
Steam cleaned beige carpets, performed spot treatments, applied teflon coating and also cleaned area rug.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

02/25/2013


Paul T.

Company rep entered home, performed cleaning services, collected fee and departed.

Description of Work
Cleaned approximately 1500 SQ FT of carpet, removed all blood stains & animal stains/smell.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/20/2013


Steven W.

They were great, I called and made an appt for the next day. Only took 2 hrs. and everything was dry pretty quick.

Description of Work
cleaned carpets 3 rooms and hallway. They did a few stairs too.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

01/15/2013


Tom S.

Fast, energetic, visably impressive work.

Description of Work
They had a $99 deal for cleaning four rooms plus hallways. I added the last two rooms and an area rug, which came to an additional $50. Everything went well, professional all the way. I observed the cleaner really getting into his work, he did a superb job.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/11/2012


RaeAnne K.

It was quick and easy with Angie's List!

Description of Work
D-Mac did an amazing job! My carpets were badly stained from pet damage and kids. The carpet is at least 16 years old and looks great. D-Mac not only made my carpet exceptionally clean! They removed ALL stains and odors. This is the company that I will stick with! They definitely delivered an A-1 service call at my house. I have a 2-story and their representative did an thorough cleaning of my carpet in a professional, time efficient manner! Love my house again! Do use this company services! Don't miss out on a wonderful cleaning on you carpets.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

12/04/2012


Sherry H.

Initially a little rocky with the set up of the appt, however, Dan was great working it all out and still making sure I got a fair price. Jason did an outstanding job! See you guys at my other place this week!

Description of Work
Cleaned 8 areas and put Teflon, 2 hallways, closets in areas.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

11/27/2012


Tiago A.

Carpet Cleaning Since I have a newborn and a dog, I called D-Mac the day before our appointment to ask a few questions about their services. The person I spoke with was very friendly and answered to all my questions very patiently. The next day, Robert, the technician, called us 30 minutes before the appointment to let us know he was on his way. He arrived about 5-10 minutes early and did a walk through the house. I told him that we just wanted the basic carpet cleaning (no spot removal and etc), plus some deodorizing. He told us what the price would be for deodorizing the rooms, and we went with it. It took Robert about 45-60 minutes to clean the entire house; we have 5 rooms and a hallway. He moved the furniture that he was allowed to move by himself, and placed them on blocks to prevent them from getting wet or damaged. When he was done cleaning our carpets, he gave us a bottle of professional strength spot remover in case we wanted to remove the spots we have. He told us the total cost for the service was $119, which is what I was quoted over the phone. He told me he would not charge for deodorizing the two rooms I wanted ($20 off) and for cleaning the little closet near the front door. I thought it was extremely nice of him to do that for us. Technician Robert, the technician who cleaned our carpets, was very friendly, professional, and down to earth. He didn't mind that we have a dog. He worked around the fact that we have a newborn, and waited patiently for my wife and I as we switched rooms to allow our baby to continue sleep. He congratulated us for having a baby, which I thought was very nice of him. He chatted with me when he was close to finishing the work. I liked the fact that D-Mac has responsible family men working for them. Final Thoughts My wife and I will certainly use D-Mac in the future, and we will recommend their services to our friends. They did an outstanding job!

Description of Work
They cleaned the carpets on our entire house and deodorized a couple of rooms.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/21/2012


Kristine B.

D-Mac Restoration exceeded my expectations. They were punctual and professional. They cleaned more areas than I expected for the coupon. I suppose I was expecting them to nickel and dime me like other brand name companies. There was none of that. Very nice and honest. I would definitely use the company again.

Description of Work
I used the Angie's List coupon to clean 4 areas for $99 plus $30 for the stairs

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

10/04/2012


Scott S.

They called to ask if it was OK to come a little early. The guy asked a few questions and then got right to work. He did a great job, and was very professional. If I'd known it was this easy and inexpensive, I'd have called them out sooner.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets; all rooms in house.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/28/2012


Laura Z.

were easy to schedule and did the work fast and professionally. Can't tell yet how sucessful the pet treatment went as 24 hrs later there is still cleaner odor but the carpets look fine

Description of Work
Had whole house carpets cleaned + pet issues treated.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/15/2012


Tony T.

Jason met the challenge of cleaning our 2 bed/2 bath condo - 4 rooms (including closets) for $99 . . . no nickel/diming for extra services even though some areas required extra special attention. He also offered an invaluable tip on how to remedy depressions in the carpet left by some of our heavy furniture! Highly professional.

Description of Work
Jason cleaned 2 bedrooms (including closets) and a large living/dining area for $99 . . . no nickel/diming for extra services.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

09/05/2012


JOSEPH F.

Only needed one room cleaned and D-Mac offered the cheapest price of the five places I called. Robert came out promptly and he did a great job. Carpet looked great and he offered a sealer for just $10 more. Very pleased and would recommend D-Mac to anyone who needed a carpet cleaned

Description of Work
Cleaned one room (18x20) and offered a sealer for an additional $10, which we accepted.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/15/2012


ERROL E.

The technician's name was Robert. He did excellent work, and had an excellent and cooperative personality. He cleaned the stairs thoroughly, and , did not have to be told what to do. He saw what was needed and was self motivated. The price was reasonable, and I would definitely use this company again

Description of Work
Carpet cleaned, stains reduced, scothguard

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/01/2012


Karen M.

Absolutely no problems on my end. It was a dismaying job (2500 sq foot home). Easy to work with. D-Mac are professionals.

Description of Work
Excellent, excellent service!! I was readying my home for sale. D-Mac returned numerous times to remove pet odor, carpet stains, and even patch areas that I was not aware needed it. Experience Counts!! The carpet, which is 15 years old, looks nearly new. They saved the replacement cost and stayed with it until it was completed.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/15/2012


MAX A.

I am very happy with the service they provide. They didn't charge me for the extra services that they did.

Description of Work
I used D-Mac Restoration Inc. for carpet cleaning services in April.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

03/09/2012


Julie B.

The job was done in a timely manner, efficiently and thoroughly.

Description of Work
We received excellent service from this company. Christian called when he was 30 minutes away, arrived on time and did a great job cleaning our furniture. He was courteous, polite and friendly. we will use this company again!

Category upholstery cleaning

    Other local Pros in your area

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi
    Rubios Painting Services

    Here in Rubios Paintig Services provide great paintig quality, we do interior, exterior and commercial painting  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    SureGuard Construction

    As a licensed, bonded and insured company for almost 40 years, our professional team brings expertise and detail to every job to provide the best experience possible. Our family owned company was founded in California and has expanded to serve the Oregon and Washington areas in recent years. With Sure Guard, you’re not only purchasing a valuable partner, but an unmatched experience; we “roll out the red carpet” for our customers and treat every customer as a valued person and not a just a number as many other large companies would. We look at every project as an opportunity to innovate solutions before problems exist and bid every job with that in mind. Sure Guard was family founded and continues as a company focused on delivering the best value without compromising on innovative installation techniques and sustainable, high quality products. Every job we do comes backed with our “Sure Shield” warranty that allows our customers to have piece of mind that when we’re complete, it’s done the best way. Sure Guard is a member of the Better Business Bureau and HBA, as well as a dealer of Milgard windows and doors, and partner with James Hardie building products, Certainteed, GAF and Owens Corning roofing just to name a few.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Mold remediation, fire and smoke damage, water damage, carpet, rug and upholstery cleaning, tile & grout cleaning.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about D-Mac Restoration Inc

    How is D-Mac Restoration Inc overall rated?

    D-Mac Restoration Inc is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does D-Mac Restoration Inc provide

    D-Mac Restoration Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does D-Mac Restoration Inc offer free estimates?

    Yes, D-Mac Restoration Inc offers free project estimates.

    Does D-Mac Restoration Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, D-Mac Restoration Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does D-Mac Restoration Inc offer a senior discount?

    No, D-Mac Restoration Inc does not offer a senior discount.

    Does D-Mac Restoration Inc offer emergency services?

    Yes, D-Mac Restoration Inc offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by D-Mac Restoration Inc?

    Yes, D-Mac Restoration Inc offers warranties.

    What services does D-Mac Restoration Inc offer?

    D-Mac Restoration Inc offers the following services: Mold remediation, fire and smoke damage, water damage, carpet, rug and upholstery cleaning, tile & grout cleaning.