Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Colossus Painting

Founded 2008 • With Angi since February 2011

5.0

(61) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

12463 Rancho Bernardo Rd #114

San Diego, CA 92128

Description

We are a family company that gives a superior product while giving superior customer service. We pride ourselves on our prep work, and ability to provide proper solutions to each project we encounter. Colossus Painting provides "Quality That Stands the Test of Time."...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/02/2018


Ed B.

Colossus was able to generate a bid on the spot and their lead-time was not bad. We told them we would be ready to go earlier if anyone else had to move their jobs out. Soon we got a call and they were ready to start in under 2-weeks! Yikes! Their team masked off really well, and paid attention to making the house livable each evening before they left. The painting quality was very good. I was very pleased with the job of changing the color of some stained bookcases we have. They came out looking really good. The job took a little longer than they had originally thought, but other than that it was great work.

Description of Work
Repaint interior of house, change color of stained bookcases

Category interior painters

5.0

12/29/2017


John C.

Work was excellent, even though they had people out sick, Benjamin did a great job on his own. Amy stopped by a couple times to check that work was proceeding correctly. Very happy with the result. Highly recommend.

Description of Work
Outside residential painting, repair/paint stucco, repair/paint trim and eaves, paint metal railings.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,wrought iron,stucco,house painters

5.0

10/04/2017


Christen P.

This crew was wonderful. Amy was easy to talk to and very professional. Everyone who worked on the job was punctual and detail oriented. We had a challenging room to paint not only because of the size but because the previous paint job was very dark, messy (lots of "globs" to sand down and clean up) and the wall paint overlapped with the ceiling paint in MANY places. Rick (I think that was his name!) in particular took his time and went the extra mile to make sure the paint job looked great. I am thrilled with the result. We want to paint the rest of the living areas and I will definitely be hiring Colossus Painting again.

Description of Work
Repainted our master bedroom and bathroom which has very tall hard to paint areas.

Category interior painters

5.0

09/21/2017


Tom W.

Job completed per commitment (6-days) for a 2-story approximate 2900 sq ft home. The crew was excellent and very receptive to my questions and comments, I would not hesitate to use Colossus Painting again or recommend them to friends and family.

Description of Work
Painted the exterior of my home including the stucco, landscaping walls, eves and exterior doors . Re-varnished front doors and stained fence

Category pressure washing,house painters,interior painters

5.0

07/05/2017


philip M.

They did an excellent job! They started a few days late but completed job in a week. They power-washed the exterior, scraped/sanded all wood trim and iron fence, patched stucco on the fence, and painted two coats. I had some termite damage to my some of my trim. They did a great job in patched/painted those areas. I had some missing fence post caps. I bought some replacement metal caps and they painted/mounted them onto the fence. The front door was pretty weather-beaten and they did a great job in refinish the door.

Description of Work
They painted trim of 2-story house (2000 sq ft) and garage door, painted/stucco iron wrought fence around house, and refinished front door.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,wrought iron,stucco,house painters

5.0

07/03/2017


Joseph H.

Fantastic job by any measurement. Competitively priced, prompt, professional and courteous. Would recommend with no reservations.

Description of Work
Power wash, minor stucco repair and paint exterior of house and guest house, sand and stain 3 garage doors, sand and paint 9 exterior lanterns.

Category pressure washing,stucco,house painters

5.0

03/27/2017


William D.

They were there on the scheduled days and did a excellent job.

Description of Work
Painted house exterior and trim.

Category pressure washing,woodworking,stucco,house painters,interior painters

5.0

12/14/2016


Ronald C.

Colossus Painting gave a fair estimate (slightly above most others), explained in detail how they would prepare the surfaces, what products they would use, how they would protect surroundings and what their warranty was. They answered a number of questions we had during the time we were considering which company to hire and showed patience and respect for our decision process. They were prompt and professional, sending a crew out every day, cleaning up well after each session. They had excellent skills and did an outstanding job on our house and fencing. We appreciated that they are licensed and carry workers' compensation insurance. We have had a couple of touch-up issues since the job, and Colossus has happily come out and taken care of the issues promptly. They use high-quality paints and offer a good warranty on their work. All of the people we have worked with in the company have been helpful, capable and professional. .

Description of Work
Exterior house painting as well as stucco perimeter wall painting and wrought iron fencing

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

12/09/2016


Beata P.

I hired Colossus Painting after reading many positive reviews on Angie’s List and Yelp. Josh, the owner, was super easy to work with – very responsive and accommodating. He truly cared about making sure that everything was done to our satisfaction. Josh came to our site daily to check on his crew. The job took one week – with power washing the entire house, prep work, several coats of paint, Drylock on the side wall, and clean-up. The quality of work was outstanding! Upon Josh’s recommendation, we chose the Dunn-Edwards Evershield paint (premium exterior line) to address our concerns about dirt and UV protection. It turned out beautiful. The entire crew was professional and paid attention to details and cleanup. I’d like to thank Jason and Ralphie and the rest of the guys for doing such a great job. I’d highly recommend Colossus Painting to anyone who expects quality workmanship at good value.

Description of Work
The job involved exterior painting of our two-story Spanish style house in Scripps Ranch, including stucco, eves, wooden porch posts, and the stucco wall along the whole side of the property line.

Category pressure washing,stucco,house painters

4.0

11/30/2016


Athena B.

very well. Some supervising needed to make sure prep was done right like removing old loose paint and dirt from flashing near ground before painting. did a great job patching a large hole in exterior wall where gas line brought through for BBQ. Was great in helping me pick the right color. Overall very pleased.

Description of Work
exterior home and iron fence painting

Category stucco,house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Paint Rite

    We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Our team has quality experience in this industry, and we make sure our customers are happy before we leave. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi
    Energy Builders

    Home Remodeling Company. With over 25 years of superior craftsmanship, we offer the trendiest design, best installations, and exceptional service. Together we will design and build your Dream Home. We provide Energy Efficient products and services for Windows, Solar, Roofing and Exterior Paint.  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Interior & exterior painting & staining. Pressure washing. Stucco repair. Ironwork. Metal & aluminum coating. Caulking. Plastering. Minor carpentry repair.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Colossus Painting

    How is Colossus Painting overall rated?

    Colossus Painting is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Colossus Painting open?

    Colossus Painting is open:

    Monday: 7:45 AM - 3:15 PM

    Tuesday: 7:45 AM - 3:15 PM

    Wednesday: 7:45 AM - 3:15 PM

    Thursday: 7:45 AM - 3:15 PM

    Friday: 7:45 AM - 3:15 PM

    What payment options does Colossus Painting provide

    Colossus Painting accepts the following forms of payment: MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, Visa

    Does Colossus Painting offer free estimates?

    Yes, Colossus Painting offers free project estimates.

    Does Colossus Painting offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Colossus Painting does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Colossus Painting?

    Yes, Colossus Painting offers warranties.

    What services does Colossus Painting offer?

    Colossus Painting offers the following services: Interior & exterior painting & staining. Pressure washing. Stucco repair. Ironwork. Metal & aluminum coating. Caulking. Plastering. Minor carpentry repair.