Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

California Coast Builders, Inc.

Founded 2009 • With Angi since July 2011

3.5

(4) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2204 Garnet Ave 204

San Diego, CA 92109

Description

California Coast Builders, Inc. is a full-service B General Contractor serving all San Diego, Orange and Riverside Counties with a specific path to completion on all your home improvement projects....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/18/2020


Kyrsten B.

We recently had our 4 unit condo complex painted (Cool Tek) and some work done on two balconies. They did an incredible job! The work crews were friendly, considerate and cleaned up the site at the end of everyday. I will definitely be calling them when I'm ready to renovate my bathroom.

Description of Work
Painting and balcony repair/re-design

Category decks, architect, stucco, house painters

5.0

04/11/2014


Don B.

It was an excellent experience!

Description of Work
We've used the services of California Coast Builders to put in new windows and do remodeling.

Category remodeling, replacement windows

1.0

05/13/2013


Joel Z.

We didn't use the company. But they just keep calling. It's been a couple of years, and they are still at it, calls after calls, ignoring our requests to stop calling. Please complain to FTC, DoNotCall, BBB, online reviews, etc., if you're also a victim of their spam campaign.

Description of Work
Invited for a PV system quote after talking to a guy in a trade fair booth. The quote was high, and they tried to talk us into more projects than we had in mind.

Category decks, remodeling, solar panels

1.0

11/16/2011


Joan L.

My experience with them has not been good. They sold this system to us on Thursday night and gave a cancellation notice of within three business days. They just gave us Friday and Monday to think about it. We called them on the 24th and left a message. They said that they did not get the message. We called Richard who sold us the product the same day and said we did not want them to do anymore work. We faxed a letter too. He came out anyways and did his study. He then came back with a different contract which was not just less money, but fewer panels also. We said that we did not want to do the project. Then he came and said he will match the price to whatever bid we got. The bottom line is that our financial budget did not make sense to their agent. I would rate them an F because of the way they dealt with me. They are not responding now to anything. I don’t have a comparison to comment on their price.

Description of Work
I used California Coast Builders INC for solar panels installation. The Original contract is dated August 18th 2011. They then came on September 9th 2011. The initial visit was to quote for the solar system. The next time they came to study how they will lay out the solar panels. We had tried to contact them before and until then we did not want to go ahead with the project. I was not here and they went ahead and did what they were doing. On September 9th Richard Evans who works for this company came out with a different contract and it was a little less. He asked us to sign it right away and we said we did not want to sign it immediately. The very last conversation I had with them was on October 4th with Robert and the owner of the business. We had signed a contract on the 18th of August and given them a $1000 deposit. They changed their mind and we talked to their financial advisors and different people. We have been trying to get the deposit back and that has been the problem. The issue is still open.

Category solar panels

Service Provider Response

The member sent over a fax on the 26th of August 2011 stating she called us on the 24th of August, which was two days after recision date to put the project on hold. As per every contract, after recision day, California Coast Builders, Inc. starts job site analysis and design to complete project by approximate completion date stated on contract.

    Other local Pros in your area

    Chris Alan Design

    We are still open for business and following all safety precautions for COVID19. 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 Super Service Award winner on Angie's List! Chris Alan Design is a sole proprietor La Jolla Ca. based design company. We offer a wide range of Interior Design options and partner with some of San Diego Counties most trusted contractors. Christian Delp, our principal designer has 30 years of design experience from which to draw. He has serviced the San Diego area since 2001. Additional email - chrisalandesign@gmail.com  

    Charles Taylor Interior Design

    DURING THIS TIME OF SOCIAL DISTANCING, TAKE ADVANTAGE OF OUR VIRTUAL DESIGN SERVICES. YOU DON'T HAVE TO LEAVE YOUR HOME TO CREATE! For over 15 years, the goal of Charles Taylor Home is to combine all aspects of the client's needs and provide solutions under one roof. We will bring together the right elements to ensure that your vision is fully realized. Communication is the key to a great project, and we take pride in that part of the job. While we specialize in residential design, we have experience in commercial design projects as well, working on bars, restaurants and hotels (Top Chef John Tesar's Eateries, W Hotels, Nissan Design America, etc.). We can design all aspects of your project. From decorating to remodels, we can help you. We can help in selecting all plumbing and appliance packages to suit your needs and budget. We offer lighting plans, space plans, all materials selections, paint schemes...pretty much everything you need for your home remodel.  

    Fergin properties

    We guarantee your satisfaction and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered and call or click to schedule a free estimate today.  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    15%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Design/Build, Solar, Windows, Entry Doors, Coolwall, Insulation, Roofs, Siding, Concrete, Outdoor Space, Kitchens, Bathrooms

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about California Coast Builders, Inc.

    How is California Coast Builders, Inc. overall rated?

    California Coast Builders, Inc. is currently rated 3.5 overall out of 5.

    What days are California Coast Builders, Inc. open?

    California Coast Builders, Inc. is open:

    Sunday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 7:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does California Coast Builders, Inc. provide

    California Coast Builders, Inc. accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

    Does California Coast Builders, Inc. offer free estimates?

    Yes, California Coast Builders, Inc. offers free project estimates.

    Does California Coast Builders, Inc. offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, California Coast Builders, Inc. offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does California Coast Builders, Inc. offer a senior discount?

    No, California Coast Builders, Inc. does not offer a senior discount.

    Does California Coast Builders, Inc. offer emergency services?

    Yes, California Coast Builders, Inc. offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by California Coast Builders, Inc.?

    Yes, California Coast Builders, Inc. offers warranties.

    What services does California Coast Builders, Inc. offer?

    California Coast Builders, Inc. offers the following services: Design/Build, Solar, Windows, Entry Doors, Coolwall, Insulation, Roofs, Siding, Concrete, Outdoor Space, Kitchens, Bathrooms

    Are there any services California Coast Builders, Inc. does not offer?

    Ask for details.