Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

C & H

4.8

(256) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2013

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask
Licensed
Trade License Number
B2016024344
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Saturday
10:00 AM - 2:00 PM

Company Contact

2531 Old Quarry Rd Apt 1724

San Diego, CA 92108

COVID-19 Update
We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Description

Established in 2012. We started with nothing and have grown into a full cleaning and handyman company with a full staff of employees ready to come out and do the best job ever! C&H have accomplished one of the best reputations in San Diego on Angie's list and continue to do our best to provide the highest possible customer service for our customers. Al is a proud owner since 2016 of this company that has worked so hard to earn such a reputation!. Our services include's cleaning, and handyman, for both Commercial and Residential. Bonded and Insured. We accept all kinds of payments, plus Military Discounts. Our cleaning service price is $35/hour/cleaner and our Handyman prices varied based on the job. We are an A rated Company from the day we started up to today and have achieved 2013 - 2017 Super Service Award on Angie's List. We are a professional and friendly crew that shows up on time and has a keen eye for detail. Call us today to schedule your first cleaning....

Verified Reviews

4.8

(256) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

223

4

12

3

10

2

5

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

house cleaning (235)handyman (51)floor cleaning (37)window cleaning (22)countertop installation (17)tile installation (13)ceiling fan installation (12)blind cleaning (12)door installation (11)home remodeling (7)closet design (6)bathtub refinishing (5)
Showing 1-10 of 256 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021

Perfectly. On time, excellent skills, pricing. Accommodating. Listens, suggests, written estimate. Courteous. This company will be our "go to" repairmen/installer/renovator. You cannot find more honest workmen. Call them first!

Description of Work
We moved into a new home and had the following services performed: 8X12 trex on-gound deck, security front screen door installed, gutters on shed, GFCI outlet repaired/installed, Minka ceiling fan installed

Category decks,fencing,gutter repair,handyman service,remodeling,garage builders,appliance refinishing,ceiling fans,doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/21/2021

They did a great job. They rebuilt my closet, hung curtain rods, fixed a kitchen cabinet and drawers as well as a few other small projects. It was very reasonably priced and done quickly. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Handyman Repairs

Category closet systems,handyman service

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

1.0

02/04/2021

Very poorly. Owner shows up and says his worker was going to be late. I didn’t want to wait and he says he would go get the worker. They never came back.

Description of Work
Bth remodel

Category appliance refinishing,home remodeling

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear that, I believe your experience have happened with another company not ours, because we didn’t have you as a client nor this job have been done by us Thank you Al
5.0

07/20/2020

Al & A.J. are two of the nicest & hardest workers I have ever hired. Will use them again!

Description of Work
vent screens under roof line & 44 small vents other side of house.

Category handyman service,appliance refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

07/01/2020

C and H performed their tasks in an excellent manner very professional they did great work. I really recommend C and H for jobs around the house.

Description of Work
Fixed ceiling cracks and hung light fixtures

Category handyman service,appliance refinishing

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Images

Review for C & H - 2531 Old Quarry Rd, San Diego, CA - 38688529
5.0

03/11/2020

Al and his team have been fantastic in both service and workmanship. We needed a shower replaced in our rental home. He not only provided a number of options, but recommended ways to save money as well. The work project itself, Al made sure if there were any concerns we had, he addressed it promptly. We plan to use C&H for a number of other smaller handyman projects we need done both immediately a...

Description of Work
Shower remodel

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

02/15/2020

Absolutely outstanding -- your search for a handyperson is over. The team arrived always promptly, did outstanding work, and were extremely kind. They always had professional, creative, and sound solutions to our variety of tasks we needed, and did a great job describing their rationale. Prices were great. We will absolutely have them again for any further work....don't hesitate to work with them.

Description of Work
a variety of home repairs/improvements

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

12/14/2019

Al was prompt, and he and his worker, did a nice job. Another party suggested pulling up part of a cement walkway, and this route was not so major.

Description of Work
installing a rain water Barrier, seal door base and wall stucco, and a drain work

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

07/20/2019

Great! No issues. Small job. They offer other services as well.

Description of Work
Cleaned small carpets and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners,house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your generous feedback
5.0

07/10/2019

Showed up on time and completed all requested work professionally and quickly. Have now signed up for bi-weekly services.

Description of Work
Basic housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback

Services Offered

Commercial & Residential Cleaning & Handyman.

Services Not Offered

Electrical & plumbing, home improvement projects over $500.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Check, PayPal
Senior Discount
5%
Emergency Service
No
Warranties
Yes