About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since March 2013

Established in 2012. We started with nothing and have grown into a full cleaning and handyman company with a full staff of employees ready to come out and do the best job ever! C&H have accomplished one of the best reputations in San Diego on Angie's list and continue to do our best to provide the highest possible customer service for our customers. Al is a proud owner since 2016 of this company that has worked so hard to earn such a reputation!. Our services include's cleaning, and handyman, for both Commercial and Residential. Bonded and Insured. We accept all kinds of payments, plus Military Discounts. Our cleaning service price is $35/hour/cleaner and our Handyman prices varied based on the job. We are an A rated Company from the day we started up to today and have achieved 2013 - 2017 Super Service Award on Angie's List. We are a professional and friendly crew that shows up on time and has a keen eye for detail. Call us today to schedule your first cleaning....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

LGBTQ+ FriendlyLGBTQ+ Friendly
Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated
Eco FriendlyEco Friendly
Wears MaskWears Mask

Images

.

+53 more images

Verified Reviews

4.8

(256) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

223

4

12

3

10

2

5

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.7

Professionalism

4.8

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.9

Read reviews by category

handyman (51)floor cleaning (37)window cleaning (22)countertop installation (17)tile installation (13)ceiling fan installation (12)blind cleaning (12)door installation (11)home remodeling (7)closet design (6)bathtub refinishing (5)interior painting (4)
Showing 1-25 of 256 reviews
5.0

04/12/2021


Darlene P.

Perfectly. On time, excellent skills, pricing. Accommodating. Listens, suggests, written estimate. Courteous. This company will be our "go to" repairmen/installer/renovator. You cannot find more honest workmen. Call them first!

Description of Work
We moved into a new home and had the following services performed: 8X12 trex on-gound deck, security front screen door installed, gutters on shed, GFCI outlet repaired/installed, Minka ceiling fan installed

Category decks, fencing, gutter repair, handyman service, remodeling, garage builders, appliance refinishing, ceiling fans, doors

Cost $2,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/11/2021

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

02/21/2021


Rhonda S.

They did a great job. They rebuilt my closet, hung curtain rods, fixed a kitchen cabinet and drawers as well as a few other small projects. It was very reasonably priced and done quickly. I would definitely hire again.

Description of Work
Handyman Repairs

Category closet systems, handyman service

Cost $1,100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/18/2021

1.0

02/04/2021


Bob R.

Very poorly. Owner shows up and says his worker was going to be late. I didn’t want to wait and he says he would go get the worker. They never came back.

Description of Work
Bth remodel

Category appliance refinishing, home remodeling

Work Completed On 01/15/2021

Service Provider Response

Sorry to hear that, I believe your experience have happened with another company not ours, because we didn’t have you as a client nor this job have been done by us Thank you Al
5.0

07/20/2020


nancy U.

Al & A.J. are two of the nicest & hardest workers I have ever hired. Will use them again!

Description of Work
vent screens under roof line & 44 small vents other side of house.

Category handyman service, appliance refinishing

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/14/2020

5.0

07/01/2020


Debbi T.

C and H performed their tasks in an excellent manner very professional they did great work. I really recommend C and H for jobs around the house.

Description of Work
Fixed ceiling cracks and hung light fixtures

Category handyman service, appliance refinishing

Cost $430

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/24/2020

Images

Review for C & H - 2531 Old Quarry Rd, San Diego, CA - 38688529
5.0

03/11/2020


Jamie J.

Al and his team have been fantastic in both service and workmanship. We needed a shower replaced in our rental home. He not only provided a number of options, but recommended ways to save money as well. The work project itself, Al made sure if there were any concerns we had, he addressed it promptly. We plan to use C&H for a number of other smaller handyman projects we need done both immediately and any others in the future.

Description of Work
Shower remodel

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/06/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

02/15/2020


Christal S.

Absolutely outstanding -- your search for a handyperson is over. The team arrived always promptly, did outstanding work, and were extremely kind. They always had professional, creative, and sound solutions to our variety of tasks we needed, and did a great job describing their rationale. Prices were great. We will absolutely have them again for any further work....don't hesitate to work with them.

Description of Work
a variety of home repairs/improvements

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/31/2020

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

12/14/2019


Virginia P.

Al was prompt, and he and his worker, did a nice job. Another party suggested pulling up part of a cement walkway, and this route was not so major.

Description of Work
installing a rain water Barrier, seal door base and wall stucco, and a drain work

Category handyman service

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/16/2019

5.0

07/20/2019


Monica D.

Great! No issues. Small job. They offer other services as well.

Description of Work
Cleaned small carpets and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners, house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your generous feedback
5.0

07/10/2019


Patricia M.

Showed up on time and completed all requested work professionally and quickly. Have now signed up for bi-weekly services.

Description of Work
Basic housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/10/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback
5.0

06/26/2019


Ava A.

The installation was done in a timely manner and done well.

Description of Work
Blind installation.

Category handyman service

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/26/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback
5.0

06/20/2019


Frank S.

The job foreman and cleaning person, Rosa, arrived at the advised time. We went over the work to be done. After all the details were worked out, Rosa went to work. The results met my expectations. All interactions were professional. The work was completed on time. I would definitely use C&H’s services again.

Description of Work
Move-in Cleaning for a Rental Bedroom & Bath

Category house cleaning

Cost $140

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/20/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

05/09/2019


Gregor S.

The whole experience was great! The team members are extremely professional and we are thankful they showed up to help us.

Description of Work
Organize and deep clean our house.

Category closet systems, countertops, house cleaning, window cleaning, home & garage organization, ceiling fans, doors

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/21/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

04/23/2019


Beverly D.

My relative has been living in the same condo for over 50 years and finally agreed to have the junk acquired hauled away. During this process mold was found in a bedroom and kitchen wall. Al, the owner/manager, had given me a reasonable estimate in the beginning, and after finding the mold, another reasonable estimate was given. All work done was professional and on time. One full bath had a new floor installed and a new toilet installed. One bedroom wall needed new baseboard, installation, and painting. that bedroom needed new carpet installed. One kitchen wall was sanded and painted. Whole condo was deep cleaned. All work was excellent.

Description of Work
Hauling, bathroom floor replacement, toilet replacement, install new baseboard and insulation, install carpet, sand kitchen wall, paint kitchen wall, carpet cleaning, and deep cleaning.

Category carpet cleaners, countertops, handyman service, hauling services, house cleaning, window cleaning, home remodeling, interior painters, floor cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback
1.0

04/03/2019


LAURA S.

Not sure if this company is in business. I've not received a return call as yet.

Description of Work
No return call

Category house cleaning

Work Completed On 04/02/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review. We apologize for not being able to return your call at the moment, i have got some family emergency and had to leave town for a few weeks. We are back now and my guy will contact you shortly
5.0

03/24/2019


Daniela S.

Rosa was prompt, professional, and did a wonderful job!!

Description of Work
housecleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $160

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you
5.0

01/27/2019


Greg L.

Fantastic! The two people who came really worked hard.....scrub bathroom tile floor, tons of dusting, and cleaning from top to bottom.

Description of Work
Complete house cheaning after a remodel.

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/14/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

01/25/2019


Bob M.

This was my first general cleaning after my deep cleaning last month. I am very happy with the quality of work performed. A great job. I will be setting up future monthly cleaning with C&H.

Description of Work
Monthly Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/25/2019

5.0

12/31/2018


Daniela W.

Al and his crew do an outstanding job! We have used them for both housecleaning and handyman services. Highly recommend. They have done a spring/deep cleaning which made the house look sparkly clean again, as well well as bi weekly cleaning to keep it maintained. In additon, we needed two doors replaced and they were able to handle this in just a few hours and at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
Cleaning/handyman

Category handyman service, house cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/26/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

12/31/2018


Bob M.

When I moved into my house I was disappointed in the condition it was in. I had Al come and provide a estimate to get it cleaned properly. I was very happy with the work performed. Everything that was cleaned sparkled when it was completed. The quality was better than I expected. The cleaning crew was friendly. Al came and made sure that all the cleaning we had agreed to was completed. Will be scheduling a regular cleaning service with the company.

Description of Work
Deep Cleaning

Category blind cleaning, house cleaning, ceiling fans, floor cleaning

Cost $640

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/27/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

12/13/2018


Keturah L.

C & H replied to my request on Angie's List online within minutes. An appointment was scheduled the very next day to give an estimate. The work was completed the day after the estimate within 4 hours. They were on time for both appointments. They were also mindful on saving money wherever possible. The screen on the crawl space was an urgent need to keep out unwanted pests and they got it fixed fast! Very professional and friendly. Thanks, C & H!

Description of Work
Gate repair, screen applied to crawl space & back exterior door repaired plus painted gate and door.

Category handyman service, house cleaning

Cost $310

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/13/2018

Images

Review for C & H - 2531 Old Quarry Rd, San Diego, CA - 37606946

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

12/05/2018


Matthew V.

I was in need of a cleaning company for my home. I was impressed with the initial deep clean. Needless to say the subsequent cleanings have also been good. Very responsive and reasonable prices.

Description of Work
House Cleaning

Category house cleaning

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for excellent feedback and generous words, we are working to exceed your expectations and to the highest standards
5.0

12/03/2018


Deborah C.

Very well. They stayed on budget, cleared everything with me before and after each phase, were trustworthy and capable.

Description of Work
Multiple fixes to get a house ready for rental; exterior painting, water sealing, stucco repair; fixing a screen, fixing a closet door, fixing a toilet, changing filters, repainting a patio. They will return for more projects inside when needed next month.

Category handyman service, screen repair, stucco, house painters, doors, patios