Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

BrightSide Painting Co

Founded 2007 • With Angi since October 2013

I'm a hands on Owner / Operator.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
Wears MaskWears Mask

Amenities

Free Estimates
Yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
20%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
No License Required for Trade
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews
Nancy B.
5.0
02/16/2019
Dave does fantastic work. This is the second time we have used him and we are very pleased with the results. He painted four bedrooms with trim and doors as well as our family room. He also installed, caulked, and painted trim for our main level living. The finished product looks fantastic. He is very friendly and I did not feel uncomfortable with him in our home or around our kids. He also worked within our budget which was great. Would use him again.
Description of Work
Interior trim work and painting several rooms
Category
interior painters
Cindy H.
5.0
12/27/2017
Dave was there when he said he would be and did a great professional job. The sheetrock tape was rough and needed to be sanded. Alot. Dave really worked hard and got it all done. I would use Dave again.
Description of Work
Dave painted my garage.
Category
interior painters
Mike D.
5.0
08/07/2017
Dave cleaned up the work area very well before he left each day. But when he couldn't make it one day he made sure to contact me to let me know what was going on. Daves bid was fare and below everyone elses.
Description of Work
Had my garage painted the same color as it was befor. Dave did a good job my garage didnt even look this good when I bought this house.
Category
house painters
s B.
5.0
05/29/2016
Dave is an excellent painter, attentive to detail, and goes the extra mile to make sure the project looks great. He takes pride in his work and delivers more than expected.
Description of Work
Dave has done three different projects for us. An exterior of a building, an exterior of a house, and interior painting on an historic home.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Lacy M.
5.0
12/15/2015
Dave did better quality work than I could ever hope to do myself. He is so thorough and so careful that I was totally comfortable leaving him to do his work with us only checking in every other day or so. He fixed many places where the wall texture was damaged and made all the walls look even and new. He painted all of our white trim and caulked along the seams. He painted multiple colors, including a deep blue which looks flawless. My husband and I are so impressed with the quality of his work that we will probably hire him again to paint our basement. Would recommend him to anyone.
Description of Work
Fully painted, patched, and retextured the interior of our new house; kitchen, living room, hallway, 3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom & bathroom ceiling, and an existing large lava rock fireplace. Dave also painted and caulked all of our white trim to make everything look fresh and new.
Category
house painters, interior painters
Brad Z.
5.0
07/07/2015
Dave from Brightside contacted us the same day we left a message. He gave us a bid the next day, we accepted and got on his work list. Dave was very meticulous with his cleaning, chaulking, scraping and sanding of our house. He was very careful with his prep work. He completed the job in a timely manner. He was always professional, courteous, and friendly. We would use him again in a heartbeat, and we have recommended him to several of our friends.
Description of Work
Painted the exterior of our house.
Category
house painters
Arlene T.
5.0
06/24/2015
Bright side painting did a excellent job, very detailed with all aspects of the work. I would defiantly use them again if the need arises. I was very impressed with the final results and could not find any issue, great job!
Description of Work
Painted the outside of my home
Category
house painters
Chauna N.
5.0
11/03/2014
This was a very good experience. I called and left a message for a quote , I received a reply the same day. They came out to give us an estimate, at the agreed upon time, two days later. The job was completed on time, and just under the estimate given. They were polite and professional. The results exceeded our expectations, we would use Bright Side Painting again.
Description of Work
They came washed, scraped, and painted the exterior of our home.
Category
house painters
JAN D.
5.0
09/29/2014
bThis guy really surprised me! He was there on time for estimates, and was very thoughtful and professional throughout the entire job. He had a big job having to scrape the old blistered pain off the house, and also painted 2 outbuildings. This home is over 75 years old and even though it is in good repair, there had been a fire next door on the side that the blistered paint was. He did an amazing job considering the scope of it. I will definitely recommend this company again, and plan to use him for the interior through the winter months.
Description of Work
scraped, prepped, repaired siding and soffits, fixed an awning on barn window, and painted
Category
house painters
Nancy B.
5.0
07/16/2014
I contacted David Zillner to paint our 2 story entryway in our home after finding his name here on Angie's List. I had another painter give me an estimate for $1500...no way ha. Dave estimated $400 and that included painting the trim on the window that is 2 stories up. No way did I want to tackle the project myself, so we hired him. We thought we were going to have to find a different painter after he called to say he would not be able to do our project when we had discussed due to a larger job he had elsewhere. However, our timeline ended up getting pushed back and I called him back to reschedule a couple weeks later. I am very glad I did. Not only did Dave do an awesome job painting and cutting in the ceiling and trim, but he threw in a few extra things for us on top of that. We had broken our ceiling fan which was right in the middle of the entryway (where of course no one could reach). Dave helped us get the broken fan blade down, determine a course of action, and then replaced all four blades the next day. He also replaced our burned out light bulb as well as cleaned the glass on the second story window. He was a life saver with his big ladder and great attitude. He was also very neat and cleaned up everything before he left. We would definitely use him again!
Description of Work
Painted 2 story entryway in our home
Category
house painters
Matt H.
3.0
10/25/2013
services not used
Description of Work
paint services not used
Category
house painters, interior painters

Phone

Address

2532 San Marcos Ave

San Diego, CA 92104

Other Information

Services offered

Pressure Washing, Interior and Exterior Repairs, Interior and Exterior Paint. Pop-Corn Removal(acoustic ceiling), Wall Paper Removal, Drywall Removal, Drywall Hanging, Mud, Texture, Base Molding, Crown Molding, Trim, Cabinet Re-finishing, and Window Glazing, Lattice / Trellis, Decks, Fences, Chinking, Etc.

Services not offered

Hanging Wall Paper.

Covid-19 update

We are actively performing full services. We are taking additional precautions to protect our customers.

Health & Safety Measures

We complete exterior work only (No need to enter home)
We will wear masks and gloves when we visit your home
We will sanitize the workspace and all areas touched
We offer estimates and quotes using video calling
We accept remote payment
All statements concerning COVID‑19 business operations and essential services are informational only, and are self‑reported and not verified by Angi.

Payment options

Check

FAQ

BrightSide Painting Co is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

BrightSide Painting Co is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 4:00 PM

BrightSide Painting Co accepts the following forms of payment: Check

Yes, BrightSide Painting Co offers free project estimates.

Yes, BrightSide Painting Co offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Yes, BrightSide Painting Co offers a 20% senior discount.

Yes, BrightSide Painting Co offers emergency services.

Yes, BrightSide Painting Co offers warranties.

BrightSide Painting Co offers the following services: Pressure Washing, Interior and Exterior Repairs, Interior and Exterior Paint. Pop-Corn Removal(acoustic ceiling), Wall Paper Removal, Drywall Removal, Drywall Hanging, Mud, Texture, Base Molding, Crown Molding, Trim, Cabinet Re-finishing, and Window Glazing, Lattice / Trellis, Decks, Fences, Chinking, Etc.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

The Painting Company, LLC

5.0

(54)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

The Painting Company, LLC

We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

We are professional interior and exterior painters with handyman services. we will give a good quality service with years of experience.  

King of the Painters, Inc. is the king of the painting jungle when it comes to interior and exterior projects. We perform both residential and commercial jobs of all sizes. Our services include simple re-painting of interior and exterior walls, basic and finished carpentry services, wall texturing, special wall surface effects (such as "marbelizing" and "faux finishes"), installation of recessed ceiling lights, all the way to drywall and acoustical ceiling repair. We also offer expert application of color glazes, specialty industrial coatings, including industrial enamels, epoxy and urethane coatings. Additional DBA - King Of The Painters. Additional email - info@kingofthepainters.com.