Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Barefoot Pool Service

With Angi since September 2009

4.8

(24) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4764 Noyes St

San Diego, CA 92109

Description

Pool Service

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
KATHARINE S.
5.0
08/05/2017
I've used Barefoot for three months now, and they're really good. My pool is clean and fresh.
Description of Work
I needed a pool service
Category
pool cleaners
Jeff S.
5.0
07/17/2017
Got the job done on time quickly and without issue!
Description of Work
Jeff replaced my old pump with a new SuperFlow.
Category
pool cleaners
E Jane K.
5.0
05/27/2017
Great exactly what he said it was and easy fix
Description of Work
Pool backwash valve not working. Barefoot pools was contractor assigned by warranty co. Jeff called soon after claim submitted, I was outside service area, he gave me info on a $5 easy fix which was exactly that.... Saving me the service call fee of $75!!! Very knowledgeable in his field, professional and helpful. Would recommend to anyone lucky enough to be within his service area..
Category
pool cleaners
John G.
5.0
07/10/2016
My hot-tub was having all kinds of problems. Jeff is a very knowledgeable and friendly guy. It only took him 2 trips, he got good deals on all of the parts and my hot-tub works like its brand new again. A+
Description of Work
Multiple hot-tub problems.
Category
pool cleaners
Craig W.
5.0
02/19/2016
They are an A+. They are really good. I would absolutely use them in the future.
Description of Work
I use Barefoot Pool Service.
Category
pool cleaners
Craig W.
5.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
The date of service was 12-7-15, and the cost of service is $800.00 a year.
Category
pool cleaners
william S.
5.0
12/08/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Angie's List *** All the previous "grades" are based on a short performance period of two out what will ve twelve months. *** Angie's list -- you need to make some variant, some allocation for your *extended, six or twelve month* services versus a one time service. Make sense? With that caveat, that this is for 2/12's the evaluation period ** Barefoot Pool Service has gone above and beyond every expectation thus far. Punctual, courteous, professional, superior service-- I'd like to say more but space has run out.
Category
pool cleaners
Dan G.
5.0
12/03/2015
unknown
Description of Work
I purchased a year of service. After a visit he looked at the equipment and recommended a filter service and a repair of the vacuum. They've been prompt and thorough ever since.
Category
pool cleaners
William D.
1.0
11/18/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They don't cover Escondido but their ad said they do. I put it on my visa and by rhe time it got reversed I had to pay interest for a.deal that never got done.
Category
pool cleaners
John P.
5.0
11/03/2015
unknown
Category
pool cleaners
CT K.
5.0
10/21/2015
unknown
Description of Work
Weekly pool service for one year
Category
pool cleaners
Ira N.
5.0
10/20/2015
.
Description of Work
.
Category
pool cleaners
Jason V.
5.0
07/04/2015
Barefoot Pools service is a wonderful company. They do top notch work and are extremely reliable.
Description of Work
Annual Pool Service. Extremely happy with services rendered.
Category
pool cleaners
HENRI V.
5.0
06/17/2015
The pool service is ok. The days and time varies, so it is hard to track. The pump failed but they did not leave a message.
Description of Work
Pool service and maintenance
Category
pool cleaners
Jeanne L.
4.0
05/28/2015
unknown
Description of Work
They came out to our new house and helped teach us about maintaining the pool.
Category
pool cleaners
Eileen H.
5.0
04/23/2015
unknown
Description of Work
This service will be weekly for a year. They just started and they have cleaned my pool 2 times. So far so good!
Category
pool cleaners
Jason V.
5.0
04/04/2015
I am very pleased with the service I have received thus far. I found the Angies Deal of the week and am very pleased that I saw it. I only paid somewhere in the area of $650.00 for the entire year. It covers cleaning, service, chemicals, etc. Hopefully I can get the same deal next year...
Description of Work
Cleans pools
Category
pool cleaners
Craig W.
5.0
03/17/2015
Great.
Description of Work
Maintenance of pool.
Category
pool cleaners
Carl S.
5.0
07/29/2013
He is pretty thorough. I watch him through the window unexpectedly and he actually does the service which when you deal with pool things, you don't know if your getting what you pay for. He is doing everything and he's doing a thorough job and giving me feedback on the pool. He is good. I like him and he has reasonable price.
Description of Work
I hired Barefoot Pool Service for pool service.
Category
pool cleaners
Ann H.
5.0
06/29/2013
Jeff knows what he's doing. He's professional, on-time, and hard working
Description of Work
drained pool, acid-wash, added chemicals when pool was refilled, checked and cleaned filtering system.
Category
pool cleaners
DAVID B.
5.0
12/21/2012
Jeff has provided excellent service over several years.
Description of Work
Monthly pool maintenance
Category
pool cleaners
MARLA A.
5.0
03/08/2011
We still use his service.
Description of Work
Jeff provides monthly maintenance service for our pool. He is very reliable, does a good job, and is great with my dogs too.
Category
pool cleaners
Josh C.
5.0
09/15/2010
Jeff has been extremely helpful and accommodating. The cleanings are done well, he is a nice guy to work with, and his prices are very reasonable. I would definitely recommend him!
Description of Work
Between the time that my parents put an offer in on a house and the time that escrow closed (there were some delays), the pool had become a marsh. Jeff drained the pool, cleaned it, refilled it, made some repairs, and has kept the pool and jacuzzi in great shape with weekly cleanings, all at a very reasonable price.
Category
pool cleaners
MARLA A.
5.0
09/01/2009
Punctual and professional.
Description of Work
Jeff does a great job of cleaning and maintaining our pool.
Category
pool cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    LeRiche Pool and Spa

    Family-owned, full-service swimming pool construction, service and repair company. Call us today for your free quote.  

    Angi Certified

    Ogre Dan's

    We are a new and upcoming business with over 20 years of experience. We are owner operated and ready to take on pools. We pride ourselves on being customer friendly and easy to get ahold of. Let us take care of your pool and or spa today.  

    Angi Certified

    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Warranties
    No

    Services Offered

    Pool Service

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Barefoot Pool Service

    How is Barefoot Pool Service overall rated?

    Barefoot Pool Service is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

    Does Barefoot Pool Service offer free estimates?

    No, Barefoot Pool Service does not offer free project estimates.

    Does Barefoot Pool Service offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Barefoot Pool Service does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by Barefoot Pool Service?

    No, Barefoot Pool Service does not offer warranties.

    What services does Barefoot Pool Service offer?

    Barefoot Pool Service offers the following services: Pool Service