Arbor West Tree Surgeons Inc

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Founded 1985 • With Angi since September 2007

Angi certified badge

Service Categories

Licensing

Licensed
  • Trade License Number
  • 627801
  • Trade License Locale
  • CA
  • Trade License Authority
  • CSLB
  • Trade License Expiration
  • 06/29/2019
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Saturday
Closed

Company Contact

8553 Avenida Costa Blanca

San Diego, CA 92154

Description

ARBOR WEST TREE SURGEONS IS OPEN! - We have made some adjustments with respect to the ongoing pandemic. Wherever possible, estimates are done without a face to face meeting. When necessary, meetings are done at a safe distance. Employees are maintaining distance from others while working, and using protective gear when needed. We're committed to continue to provide needed and sometimes urgent services to our community. Since 1985, Arbor West Tree Surgeons has offered its customers all phases of tree care, from tree trimming to tree removals to stump grinding. We are a full-service tree care company, serving commercial and residential customers throughout the greater San Diego area....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(8) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

8

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

4.9

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Resposiveness

4.9
Read reviews by category
tree service (8)
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews
5.0

09/30/2020

They did a good job, just fine. They cleaned up after.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Everything went well!

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/18/2020

5.0

11/26/2019

Great. The couple were very prompt, cordial and did everything to my specifications. When they left they had the yard all nice and clean..

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
3 trees 1 Elm, 1 Ash and 1 pepper tree trimmed

CATEGORY tree service

COST $861

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 11/26/2019

5.0

09/28/2018

Great. No more flies

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Thinning tree and spraying for whiteflies

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,750

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 09/13/2018

5.0

06/30/2017

The trimmers were professional, fast and efficient. It was a good experience from getting the quote to completion of the project. We definitely would hire them again!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We needed to have several palms completely removed and we had two mature trees trimmed. We also had a lime tree that was in need of pruning because it branches were growing into our house.

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 03/30/2017

5.0

06/21/2017

As one of Southern California's large commercial landscape contractors, we have used Arbor West on many projects throughout the years. Their excellent customer service and quality have always been consistent, professional, and above the bar. We will continue to use Arbor West because of this. Once you find a solid vendor like Arbor West, there's no reason to look elsewhere!

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
We have used Arbor West on many projects throughout the years for lacing, trimming, pruning, thinning, removals, stump grinding, and emergency services (fallen limbs and trees).

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/21/2017

5.0

06/20/2017

Always on time, great service, great prices

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
City of Chula Vista annual tree trimmings. (More than 1000 trees.)

CATEGORY tree service

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2017

5.0

06/20/2017

Great service and top quality work. Arbor West is one of the best tree companies I have used in the San Diego area and they always do great work and their staff is great to work with from top to bottom

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Palm and tree trimming.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $3,000

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

WORK COMPLETED ON 06/20/2017

5.0

09/30/2007

Arbor West was professional and courteous. They removed the Kleutoria tree including the stump as well as trimmed three Palm trees in less than eight hours. I really liked the fact that they removed the tree and trimmings when they left.

DESCRIPTION OF WORK
Arbor West removed a tree that was dropping leaves on my neighbor s boat.

CATEGORY tree service

COST $1,275

SERVICES PERFORMED? Yes

HIRE AGAIN? Yes

    Services Offered

    Arborists, Landscaping & Lawn Services, Tree Service, Tree Service Equipment & Supplies, Stump Removal & Grinding.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, MasterCard, Visa, Check
    Emergency Service
    No
    Warranties
    Yes