Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

American Vision Windows

Founded 1999 • With Angi since June 2014

4.7

(22) Verified Reviews

Description

Founding owners, husband and wife team Bill and Kathleen, started out as ordinary customers, looking to upgrade their own home with replacement windows and replacement patio doors. Seeking an energy-saving window and door solution, they found a series of poor contractors and a need for an improved service that customers can rely on. Bill and Kathleen felt that they could do it better and they have been revolutionizing the home improvement industry one customer at a time for over 15 years. American Vision Windows specializes in all of your window replacement and installation needs including bay windows, garden windows, and energy efficient windows. American Vision Windows installs many types of windows, including Anlin windows, double pane windows and even triple pane windows! American Vision Windows doesn’t stop there; they also specialize in replacement doors in all types of materials such as vinyl, wood, wood-clad, fiberglass, and aluminum. Their replacement door selection includes French sliding doors, double French doors, glass sliding doors, and entry doors. American Vision Window is now the number one window replacement company in California and Arizona, and service areas include Ventura County, Los Angeles County, Orange County, San Diego County, Greater San Jose Area, and Arizona....

Other local Pros in your area

Renewal by Andersen of San Diego

Renewal by Andersen San Diego, CA is one of the most trusted window replacement and patio door installation companies in the area. Our combination of the best people in the window replacement industry, coupled with a superior window installation process and an exclusive replacement window product sets us apart from the rest of the competition. With over 100 years of experience in the replacement window business, Renewal by Andersen of San Diego, CA is the solution to all of your window and patio door needs.  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
ClearMax Windows and Doors

Our team of skilled professionals will help you find that perfect window or door for your home. We are familiar with every variety of windows and door styles/designs and are fully equipped with the knowledge and experience to help you find exactly what you truly need. When recommending a product we consider the clients budget, accessibility, and design needs. 100% QUALITY SERVICE COMMITMENT Our team of highly trained professionals at ClearMax® Windows & Doors is eager to provide the best services available in San Diego. We believe installing windows should be a quick and efficient process for you and your clients. We are a team of hard-working experts who are skilled in every aspect of window installation. We are 100% committed to providing the absolute best quality service and the highest quality windows that San Diego has to offer  

Brothers Home Improvement Inc - San Diego

Family Owned and Operated since 1994. Nine Brothers & Sisters Striving For Your Complete Satisfaction! Energy Efficient, Replacement Windows and Doors. No Subcontractors! No High-pressure Sales! Ranked Among The Top Nationwide by Qualified Remodelers! AAMA Certified and Members of the Better Business Bureau. Quality Craftsmanship. Lifetime Warranties. Save $75 per window & $150 per door. Financing Available.  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

07/28/2020

The production of the product took a little longer than expected, but as soon as the windows were ready the install was super fast. The guys finished all 18 windows of my home in 1 day! The communication with the office can be improved, but overall I has a very good experience. I would definitely recommend.

Description of Work
Replace windows

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/24/2020

The project went very well. The crew arrived promptly each day and cleaned up after themselves each afternoon, leaving no messes. They were professional and worked efficiently. The doors are gorgeous--particularly the bifold doors. And the company was quite responsive to a post-installation concern, acting on it immediately.

Description of Work
Replace four sets of French doors with two sets of French doors and bi-fold doors

Category doors

5.0

06/12/2020

They were excellent on every level. Figuring out the sizes, the deliver,and the installation. They were outstanding. Highly recommended.

Description of Work
They replaced 12 large windows in my sun room.

Category replacement windows

5.0

06/06/2020

They arrived on time, workers were very friendly and informative. Made me and my wife very at ease on what we thought was going to be a big and messy job. Job went very smoothly.

Description of Work
Window replacement

Category replacement windows

5.0

09/07/2019

Original estimate was for 2 weeks from signing but apparently delays in window delivery resulted in 5 weeks. Work was done amazingly fast in 2 days once materials were delivered. Spotless work.

Description of Work
Replace all windows and sliding doors in the house

Category replacement windows,doors

Service Provider Response

Hello [Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great review! We're glad to hear we did such an amazing job during your installation, we're lucky to have such a great team focused on providing the best service possible for our customers. Thank you for choosing American Vision Windows as your window and door replacement company of choice!
5.0

09/12/2018

It went excellent, they were really good and meticulous.

Description of Work
They did a whole house window installation.

Category window installer

5.0

01/16/2018

Diego was an impressive sales person and we had done our research, so we signed up the same evening. His knowledge of construction aided the process immensely. We had the order filled out that night in a marathon session! with all design decisions made. Measurements were taken again on appt., the order was placed. Windows came in on the earliest date given, and we scheduled the installation. A flock of installers and windows decended on our jome and old wimdows were flying out and new ones in, and by the end of the day most windows were done, only the sliding glass doors, the custom eork and the back door were left and took 5 more days to complete. We really enjoyed the craftsmem who were doing these jobs, they were so talented and worked hard every day. We were so glad to tackle this kitchen wimdow becaise the demo showed the old structure to be rotted. The skill and expertise of these men that worked on creating a whole new design is much appreciated, and the whole house is so much more comfortable with these new timted and heat resistamt windows. Quieter too. The company was respmaive to any concerns amd communication was very good throughout the job.

Description of Work
We meeded leaky wimdows replaced, the entire house-27 windows, 2 sliding glass doors, an entire new back door with sliding window and demo and redesign of new kitchen window.

Category window installer","door installer

5.0

06/30/2017

Excellent work, professional, good workmanship

Description of Work
Windows and doors

Category window installer","door installer

4.0

02/13/2017

Once I had signed the contract it was hard to get a response for estimates on additional services and I finally just gave up. I had to request a return visit to fix sealing and caulking which had gaps and the repair was done promptly.

Description of Work
Replacement of 2 sliding doors and 2 custom windows

Category window installer","door installer

5.0

03/31/2016

Amir was our salesman who spent so much more time than those other salesman from other window companies. In fact we had the price before he walked out the door. We also did the Lowes and Hiome Depot estimates...Forget it . I want a warranty from the people who sell and install the windows and doors. We entrusted Amir to install 41 windows, entry door, dining room french doors and two sliders. The installers were just as he described...THE BEST! Constantly cleaning, cutting, installing, one lunch break and back at it. On time and delivered as promised plus more...Customer Service!! Hats off to Amir and the team at American Vison Windows and Doors!!!! Plus if its in your area take advantage of the HERO program too.

Description of Work
Replaced 41 windows, 2 sliders and french doors. Two driving days of 6 men laboring constantly except to take a lunch break...

Category window installer","door installer

    Services Offered

    American Vision Windows offers top quality name brand replacement windows, professional installation, and the customer is always the top priority. Number one window replacement company in California!

    Services Not Offered

    Broken Glass Window Glass Repair Glass Repair Window Treatments Window Coverings

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    Warranties
    Yes