Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

All Around Electric & Handyman

Founded 2011 • With Angi since February 2013

4.6

(45) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9505 Gold Coast Dr 26

San Diego, CA 92126

Description

I am licensed, bonded, and insured. Owner and operator, I am sensitive to the current economy and keep that in mind when giving project pricing. I take great pride in my expert craftsmanship and excellent customer service. I am very attentive to my clients needs and work hard to provide a pleasant experience. By doing all of the work myself I keep a low overhead, saving you money. I know you work hard to have a nice home and I take all necessary precautions to keep it as clean as when I arrived. I have Many references available. I can install plumbing & electrical fixtures and devices fast, safe and efficiently. I can make minor or large repairs with as minimal impact on your busy lives as possible. No project is too small. I'm honest and knowledgeable. Please give us a call to make an appointment for your free estimate....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

10/18/2016


JILL L.

Daryl was friendly and completed the work. He was very concerned that I was pleased and worked hard to get the job done right.

Description of Work
I had a number of little jobs-patching walls, painting, hanging curtain rods.

Category handyman service

5.0

01/14/2016


Olivia M.

Daryl was very responsive by text and though he was on another job that day, he scheduled a time to come look at the shorted circuit the next day because that line powered our refrigerator. He identified the problem outlet and fixed it. He had very reasonable prices and we will be calling him again for electric work in the future.

Description of Work
Identified and fixed short in a house circuit

Category electrician

5.0

01/08/2016


Cynthia L.

Darryl did all of the work. He was honest and courteous. He was highly ethical is handling a difficult situation. He wanted to make sure everything was safe for our family.

Description of Work
Darryl did some electrical work, installed curtain rods and assembled furniture. He also diagnosed a severe leak in up-stairs bathroom that led to mold. This leak was due to poor quality work by a previous contractor.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing, mold removal

5.0

01/06/2016


cara S.

My husband and I wanted a full size stack-able washer and dryer. Unfortunately to place one in our laundry closet it would take up half of our hallway. We had contacted multiple business and no one was willing to do this work. Luckily Daryl agreed to come out and see what he could do. He ended up modifying the gas pipe to sit flush against the wall and vented the dryer to the left. When i say vented to the left he had to open the dryer up and cut a whole through the left side of the dryer so it would sit flush against the wall. With all this said and done my husband and i were hoping it would only hang out a few inches into the hallway. By the time Daryl was done the washer and dryer were completely inside the closet sitting flush with the wall!!! We could of not asked for better results. We are having him come back to do a bathroom remodel.

Description of Work
Modification of a laundry closet and customized installation of a washer and dryer.

Category handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

5.0

01/01/2016


Sanford F.

Highly, highly, highlly recommend. If I could give Daryl a higher rating than a 10 out of 10, I would. He is by far the most responsive, reliable, professional, skillful, and likeable handyman I've worked with in 30+ years of home ownership. We woke up to a wet carpet and dripping ceiling caused by a broken pipe in the ceiling. I started looking for a handyman with plumbing and drywall skills on Angie's List, anticipating I'd have to go through dozens before I'd find someone who could respond the same day. I got mostly answering machines or "we're scheduled through next month" responses until I reached Daryl, who answered his own phone right away. Daryl immediately understood my predicament and said that while he was already on a job that would take several hours, he would be happy to come over as soon as he was done to get it fixed. I was really impressed with his courtesy, compassion, and professionalism. He texted me throughout the day to let me know how his other job was going and reassuring me he'd definitely get to me even if it was past normal hours. In fact, he obviously skipped dinner to rush directly from his scheduled job to my house and apologized that he was running late, which was totally unnecessary as I was thrilled he was making the time to get to me at anytime the same day I called. He quickly assessed the problem, had all the parts and fittings and tools he needed right on his truck, and did the repair meticulously and efficiently. His attention to detail was amazing -- making sure the copper fittings he was soldering into place were perfectly cut and filed so they wouuld not be at risk of breaking or leaking in the future. And he and his helper, Jeff were just super nice guys. He is totally service oriented, smart, skilled, and obviously takes great pride in his work -- and with good reason. And, his charges were highly affordable and beyond fair. We're looking forward to having him back to patch up the ceiling once it's dried out and have already begun listing all the deferred maintenance items we've been ignoring because we hadn't found the right guy to fix them. Now we have. Don't hesitate to call him. I can't imagine you'll find anyone better.

Description of Work
Highly, highly recommend. Daryl went way beyond the call of duty to respond same-day, despite an already busy schedule, to an interior flood. He fixed a broken copper pipe buried in ceiling that was causing a leak that was causing ceiling to buckle. Will be coming back to rebuild ceiling when all dries out.

Category drywall, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

12/28/2015


Alicia B.

Daryl does it all and more! Daryl is very professional and replies by text or phone call in a short time. If he was running behind, he was courteous enough to call and let me know his estimated time of arrival. We had severe damage to a bathroom in our house (leak/ mold) and Daryl was able to help with both the mold and leak in the beginning stages. The leak/ mold did need more expertise and time, so we did contact a company to help with the advanced situation at hand. With Daryl's expertise and knowledge he did help us find the root to our leaking bathroom. I would use Daryl again for any handyman needs and would highly recommend him to my friends and family!

Description of Work
Daryl helped hang curtains, as well as put together an armoire. He helped find a leak in our bathroom which had been leaking for quite some time. There was mold damage and Daryl was able to clear the mold from the wall.

Category handyman service, plumbing, mold removal

5.0

12/07/2015


Ajit M.

His work was of high quality, and the price was very reasonable.

Description of Work
Darryl repaired two toilets, resolved two plumbing blockages, and repaired two non-functional electric outlets.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

11/25/2015


rebecca G.

I've brought to many complex problems to Darryl - ones that I've tried to solve myself and can't figure out - and he always comes through with a simple, creative, cost-effective solution. He texts back promptly, gets to work quickly, is neat in his work and pleasant to have around. Just a nice guy, who is straightforward, honest and gets the job done. He's honest about what he does and doesn't do, gives you pointers about what you can do yourself, and solves your problems. I've worked with handymen in the past who were always rescheduling and then did subpar work - I unequivocally recommend Darryl.

Description of Work
Stucco patching, painting, electrical, light fixtures... what doesn't darryl do?

Category drywall, electrician, handyman service, lighting, stucco

5.0

11/16/2015


Cindy H.

Service was excellent. Owner Daryl was courteous, prompt and quickly assessed the cause of my plumbing leak and immediately resolved it. Despite a heavy workload, Daryl was sympathetic to my situation and immediately worked me in. I was so pleased with his service, I immediately booked him for another job doing miscellaneous tasks around my house. I am looking forward to hiring Daryl for future handyman and electrical tasks.

Description of Work
Plumbing service on bathroom sink. Pipe under sink leaked and needed replacement. Also replaced outdoor hose fitting.

Category handyman service

5.0

11/05/2015


DeAnne A.

Excellent. Very responsive. Great suggestions. Offered options to solve problems. Will use again.

Description of Work
Replaced door latch; fixed multiple lighting problems

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, locksmith, doors

1.0

07/28/2015


Kate E.

Didn't come, didn't follow up or cancel.

Description of Work
The provider did answer messages, then called me after my reminder and prompting; then scheduled to come out to provide an estimate. He ultimately was a no-show, with no cancellation or apology.

Category handyman service

Service Provider Response

[Removed member name] we never made an appointment, I told you I would not be able to do this project within your time frame, and honestly you have little availability yourself because of the personal issues witch I understand but if doesn't mean you need to throw me under the bus with a negative review, I'm sorry that things didn't work out between us , like I discussed with you over the phone I am too busy to fit this project into my schedule in your time frame I wish you good luck
5.0

07/11/2015


Rhonda L.

We have had Daryl over several times to do repair work, and will continue to have him do so whenever we need his services, which are many. Daryl is ALWAYS punctual, friendly and professional. As I've written before, he is as trustworthy as they come. He freely offers advice and suggestions even if it might result in less money for him: He showed us how to run our sprinkler system until he could purchase a replacement sprinkler control box; he showed us how to install an electrical adapter on outside light socket rather than pay quite a bit to install a new electrical socket; he showed us how the cartridges in the faucet handles needed replacement and suggested that rather than buying new ones (for 2 sinks, thus 4 cartridges), we call Price-Phister for free replacement (upon my receipt of them he would then return to install them). I appreciate such money-saving, forthright advice. Daryl could easily have made more money off our jobs, but choose to take the professional, honest, and rare course of putting his clients needs first. How can you not commend someone for that?. . . Continue to give him your business!!

Description of Work
Repaired socket and replaced bulb on overhead (cathedral ceiling) light fixture, determined cause of leaky bathroom faucet handles, provided advice on installing outdoor electrical outlet and repairing automatic sprinkler system.

Category electrician, handyman service, lighting, plumbing

1.0

06/29/2015


Jackie B.

The first one in the shower- installed entirely wrong. Now I have a leaking faucet in one of my bathrooms. Now I have to have them come back again to replace all the cartridges that this man put in incorrectly. I'm having Assure Plumbing re-do I had him do. He did not have the right tool, they showed me the tools he needed, and he installed them incorrectly anyway. He was very nice, came on time, but he just did everything wrong. Plumbing is not his expertise.

Description of Work
He changed the cartridge in three of our Mohen faucets.

Category plumbing

Service Provider Response

Hi miss I think you have the wrong person, and why is this showing up 9 months later not sure why you are giving me a bad review and there is only one tool fur pulling out a mown cartridge something I have done more times than I can count, to be honest I think you have me confussed with another company and I would appreciate you removing this review as this doesn't apply to me
5.0

06/02/2015


Mont R.

Daryl was courteous, on time, and did an excellent job.

Description of Work
Placed anchors for sail shade I am ordering and installed extra support for my roof.

Category handyman service

5.0

05/16/2015


Daniel J.

My mother-in-law was devastated by all the shoddy work done by the prior contractor she hired. She now had the task of getting those things fixed. That is when she call "All Around Electric and Handyman" to correct all those things. She spoke to owner, Daryl, and found him very professional. He came out quickly and began the repairs. She found his prices were mid-range for a very high quality of work being done. What she liked the best was that he is licensed, bonded and very experienced at what he does. His demeanor was friendly and professional. He was punctual. He worked very hard and did not drag the work out over an extended period of time like other handymen have done in the past for her in order to get more money . Daryl did an excellent job and now my mother-in-law is happy. If the question is posed whether or not she would hire this company again, she said "Absolutely." She even gave me his card which I will keep on file in case I need a handyman in the future.

Description of Work
My mother-in-law was looking for a handyman to correct several things because of the incompetency of a past contractor she hired. "All Around Electric and Handyman" did the following for her: replace one outlet while fixing another, install a threshold plate under door to garage, fix the vent over water to fix properly due to gases entering the garage, and install a new outlet for new doorbell.

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

05/13/2015


Jacque B.

Daryl and his helper did a great job, was available on short notice, worked Sundays to get it done quickly for me, and left everything clean. He also made great suggestions on repairs to keep costs down. I would absolutely use him again and will in the next few weeks. His rates are in line with General Contractors and I appreciated getting quality repairs.

Description of Work
Rehab on a rental property to prepare it for market including painting, fencing, new patio cover and other repairs..

Category handyman service

5.0

04/20/2015


Robert G.

Daryl completed work at two separate properties and coordinated schedules with all parties involved. He was prompt in returning phone calls, providing written estimates and in keeping appointments. His work was done quickly and competently. He ran into two logistical issues while alone on site (a wrong lock box code and a drain pipe that needed more work in removing than originally anticipated) and both times, he communicated effectively and exercised good judgment. I would definitely hire him again.

Description of Work
Daryl replaced an outdoor motion-detector porch light, drilled a drain hole in an outdoor pony wall, completed a few minor indoor repairs (replaced drawer glides and a closet door handle), removed and replaced a kitchen sink drain fitting.

Category handyman service

5.0

03/24/2015


Phyllis J.

I'm very pleased with Daryl's work. We had a minor communication issue, which we addressed and from that point there were no other miscommunications. He always had great ideas for saving money, reusing resources and I felt he was always looking out for what might be a good choice for us. The bottom line is that he came in slightly UNDER budget and was finished 3 days EARLIER than the proposed finish date. That's quite unusual for handyman work in my experience. I would definitely recommend Daryl to anyone looking for quality work.

Description of Work
Daryl was always on time - he even had to wait for me on the first day. A couple of days he and his coworker worked until around 6:00, just to get a everything prepared for the following day. He was always accessible, and contacted me in the evening with an update (I do not live at the job site).

Category handyman service

5.0

03/21/2015


Phyllis J.

I'm very pleased with Daryl's work. We had a minor communication issue, which we addressed and from that point there were no other miscommunications. He always had great ideas for saving money, reusing resources and I felt he was always looking out for what might be a good choice for us. The bottom line is that he came in slightly UNDER budget and was finished 3 days EARLIER than the proposed finish date. That's quite unusual for handyman work in my experience. I would definitely recommend Daryl to anyone looking for quality work.

Description of Work
Daryl was always on time - he even had to wait for me on the first day. A couple of days he and his coworker worked until around 6:00, just to get a everything prepared for the following day. He was always accessible, and contacted me in the evening with an update (I do not live at the job site).

Category handyman service

5.0

03/05/2015


Tracey F.

He did well. He did good. I've not used him twice. I plan on using him again and I recommend him.

Description of Work
He did some electrical and handyman work.

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

01/29/2015


Rhonda L.

Darryl was on time, knew just what needed to be done and completed the job in the most expeditious manner and at an extremely reasonable price. He was very pleasant and liked our doggies, too (a terrific plus for us dog lovers). We will definitely use his services again. THANK YOU DARRYL!!

Description of Work
Fixed clothes washer faucet and connection for hose and installed new washer. Also replaced poorly functioning electrical outlet in garage.

Category appliance repair, electrician, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

01/06/2015


Yu P.

Daryl came right after the emergency call. He is very nice and knows what he is doing. He found out what happen to our bath tub leaking problem within 5 min and started working on it right away. I will definitely use him again. Update* : Our tub leaking again and Daryl replied my text message super fast and came to rescue. He found the problem and fixed right away.

Description of Work
Changed several items in both bathroom tubs and sink.

Category handyman service, plumbing

5.0

12/18/2014


Eric L.

He was efficient,courteous, and professional. I would definitely use him again.

Description of Work
Various handyman and electrical repairs.

Category electrician, handyman service

5.0

12/17/2014


yvonne H.

The appointment was set up very smoothly and he came the same day which I had requested. the job took approx. one hour. He left the area clean. I was happy with his work. We discussed another job which was electrical and he said he would call and come back.

Description of Work
changed the faucet in the kitchen sink.

Category electrician, handyman service, plumbing

5.0

12/17/2014


Eric L.

Everything went well and I am very happy with the service. Will use him again. Prompt,,professional,and personable. Cost was reasonable.

Description of Work
Multiple handyman services and electrical

Category handyman service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Sunny Coast Property Management

    Get your home listed ASAP today. No long contracts required. We specialize in managing, screening, legal contracts, disclosures, maintenance, and 24/7 online accounting. Through our dedication to you, your property, and your tenants, we achieve the highest and most consistent return for your investment. The difference between a Property Manager and a great Property Manager is that the good ones will make your life easier, lets you take care of things that matter to you the most, generates more income for you than you can do on your own, while improving the condition of your home. I intimately know what some of my customers are going through when they realize they need a Property Manager to manage one of their homes. For a lot of families, their Rental Property is a main source of income, it was what they depend on. It was what me and my family depended on all those years ago, and it under no circumstances be allowed to fail. Property Managers should not only help, but they should realize that they are in the position to save the day.  

    SureGuard Construction

    As a licensed, bonded and insured company for almost 40 years, our professional team brings expertise and detail to every job to provide the best experience possible. Our family owned company was founded in California and has expanded to serve the Oregon and Washington areas in recent years. With Sure Guard, you’re not only purchasing a valuable partner, but an unmatched experience; we “roll out the red carpet” for our customers and treat every customer as a valued person and not a just a number as many other large companies would. We look at every project as an opportunity to innovate solutions before problems exist and bid every job with that in mind. Sure Guard was family founded and continues as a company focused on delivering the best value without compromising on innovative installation techniques and sustainable, high quality products. Every job we do comes backed with our “Sure Shield” warranty that allows our customers to have piece of mind that when we’re complete, it’s done the best way. Sure Guard is a member of the Better Business Bureau and HBA, as well as a dealer of Milgard windows and doors, and partner with James Hardie building products, Certainteed, GAF and Owens Corning roofing just to name a few.  

    The Painting Company, LLC

    We are experienced residential and commercial painters, and we are proud to be in San Diego! We are experts in interior and exterior painting, and our team will provide top-notch customer service throughout the entire process. Visit our site, learn more about our painting process, and call us with any questions. We can't wait to meet you!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by The Painting Company, LLC on Angi

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    Electrical, handymen, plumbing, water heaters, carpentry - shelving, cabinets, baseboards & moldings, drywall, painting, fencing and fencing gate repairs & appliance installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Sewer stops, plugged drains, roofing, or landscaping.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about All Around Electric & Handyman

    How is All Around Electric & Handyman overall rated?

    All Around Electric & Handyman is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are All Around Electric & Handyman open?

    All Around Electric & Handyman is open:

    Sunday: 10:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Monday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does All Around Electric & Handyman provide

    All Around Electric & Handyman accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, PayPal

    Does All Around Electric & Handyman offer free estimates?

    Yes, All Around Electric & Handyman offers free project estimates.

    Does All Around Electric & Handyman offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, All Around Electric & Handyman offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does All Around Electric & Handyman offer emergency services?

    Yes, All Around Electric & Handyman offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by All Around Electric & Handyman?

    No, All Around Electric & Handyman does not offer warranties.

    What services does All Around Electric & Handyman offer?

    All Around Electric & Handyman offers the following services: Electrical, handymen, plumbing, water heaters, carpentry - shelving, cabinets, baseboards & moldings, drywall, painting, fencing and fencing gate repairs & appliance installation.

    Are there any services All Around Electric & Handyman does not offer?

    Sewer stops, plugged drains, roofing, or landscaping.