Advanced Sprinkler & Drainage Repair

About

Founded 1980 • With Angi since September 2007

What our customers think: "I have been using Advanced Sprinkler and Drainage Repair over the last 8 years, I highly recommend them. The customer service we receive is impeccable. The work and the customer service we receive is what keeps me a returning customer every time." "I have been a customer of ASDR for many years. They are responsive, thorough and always ready to propose a solution to make my sprinklers more efficient. I have happily referred them to others for any sprinkler or drainage issue." "It has been a real pleasure working with Advanced Sprinkler. Over the last two years I have had various works done. Your team is excellent from start to finish--the front office, scheduling and the work are all top rate!"...

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Business Highlights

Family Owned & OperatedFamily Owned & Operated

Images

Before

+1 more images

Verified Reviews

4.6

(225) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

162

4

28

3

16

2

13

1

6

Rating Details

Price

4.4

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.8

Quality

4.7

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

irrigation system (207)lawn care (15)lawn & landscaping (14)drain pipe installation (12)electrician (9)lighting (6)drain cleaning (3)landscape lighting (2)excavating (2)screen repair (1)gutter repair (1)
Showing 1-25 of 225 reviews
5.0

12/24/2020


Richard P.

I cannot believe how quickly he can repair multiple leaks.

Description of Work
Multiple in-ground leaks

Category irrigation systems

Cost $75

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/24/2020

5.0

09/29/2020


Russell F.

Very well: arrived early, courteous, used camera/scope to examine the entire drain, gave clear explanation and description.

Description of Work
Needed to have an external drain examined to make sure it was not blocked

Category drain pipe

Cost $158

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/29/2020

5.0

08/29/2020


CR T.

Great. Problem nozzles were all corrected. Garden drip piping was removed and replaced with spray nozzles.

Description of Work
Rain bird system check and nozzle adjustment.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $375

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/03/2020

2.0

08/09/2020


Sue B.

We accepted the recommendation (from a Dec. "sprinkler check-up" visit) of the tech (Kip) to add a water pressure regulator to our sprinkler system, and replace any sprinkler nozzles that were not working properly. The "check-up" included "checking for clogged or damaged heads." Though none were identified to us specifically, the recommendation/estimate included "replace all nozzles in lawn zone to fully adjustable to limit overspray." Unfortunately, Kip had problems with his truck, so was about 90 minutes late getting to our house - and, it turned out, had three other appointments that day. Upshot: he didn't take the time to review with us what he had done beyond installing the water regulator, which required digging a hole in our front yard. After installation, he said to wait an hour to move the lever on the regulator to turn the water to the system back on: could only move the lever, with considerable difficulty, with a hammer (that doesn't seem right); also had to remove dirt and roots to be able to force the cover on over the regulator box. I called him, after he rushed off, to ask about the nozzles; he said he had replaced "some," but we have no idea which ones. The Dec. estimate included "install pressure regulator where sprinkler main tees from main line." Kip charged us $40, beyond the estimated cost, for a "valve box" - but why that wasn't included in the proposal, since he knew without a doubt that it would be required, is unclear to me. Doesn't seem right that we should have been charged more than the estimate, when a "valve box" was clearly required at the time of the estimate. I will have another company come look at the regulator and the nozzles to clarify the lever issue and exactly which nozzles were replaced.

Description of Work
Installed water pressure regulator, and checked all sprinkler nozzles.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $885

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 07/30/2020

2.0

12/07/2019


Fuyun L.

Four years ago, I asked them to do a yard drain clean. Everything works fine and I never really have problem with their service. Last year, there appear to be some problem and I asked them to do the work again. Unfortunately, the experience I had is totally different. First, they told me I need to do an inspection first. This is fine for me. However, they say the cost, about $98, is not deductible even if I ask them to do the job. After some argument, they say they will deduct it if I asked to do the job as a one time courtesy considering I am their old customer and I agreed. In August 28, the job was performed and I paid what they requested. However, last week, I found one of the pipe appears still slow. This happened again today 12/6. I called them. I remember last time (4 years ago), there was a three month warranty. Since it is only a few days beyond three months, I asked them if there's any warranty. They told me there's not warranty at now. If I would like them to work on it, it will be treated as a new job, i.e., the first hour will be charged as higher rate. Since Josh who worked on it is already familiar with my yard and did a good job 4 years ago, I agreed to ask him to work on it again. However, I really don't like the way I was treated. According to them, they won't take responsibility about the work they did. I have never met a service provider take such an attitude. I hope everybody be careful if you want to ask them to work on your property.

Description of Work
Yard drainage clear

Category irrigation systems, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 12/06/2019

5.0

08/10/2019


Katie E.

Scott, the field foreman was on time and very thorough, fast and pleasant. He didn't try to "upsell" me anything.

Description of Work
Sprinkler irrigation check and a few minor repairs.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $126

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/06/2019

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to comment on our services we appreciate you and look forward to hearing from you again.

5.0

04/05/2019


Ellen B.

The technician, Josh, arrived on time and quickly diagnosed the problem of a gushing sprinkler. He tested and adjusted everything, and then tested again after making some repairs. During the final test, he found a new leak and replaced a riser that was almost ready to collapse. The cost seemed reasonable and I felt that my sprinkler system was prepared for the summer.

Description of Work
Sprinkler check up and repair

Category irrigation systems

Cost $100

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/05/2019

Service Provider Response

Hi [Member Name Removed], We are always pleased to hear that you have had a good experience and are happy with the service we have provided. We look forward to taking care of your service needs in the future.

5.0

04/03/2019


Kyle S.

I couldn't be happier with the service I received from Advanced Sprinkler & Drainage Repair. I was noticing that the beautiful brand new sod I put in was quickly turning brown. I suspected that the landscaper that installed the irrigation system didn't install enough sprinklers, or the appropriate sprinklers, so I submitted a request through Angie's List to Advanced Sprinkler and Drainage Repair. Lisa called me from their office and scheduled Mike to come out the next day. Mike showed up on time and was very knowledgeable. He identified the problem right away, but he came up with a creative, inexpensive, and quick solution. Then he helped me program my station run times. I will probably call them twice a year and have them evaluate my irrigation system and settings because I know I can trust the quality of their work. If only they could recommend a gardener.... :)

Description of Work
irrigation repair

Category irrigation systems

Cost $166

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/03/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you very much for the great review. We are always very happy to hear that our customers are not only satisfied but have had a good experience all the [Member Information Removed] through. We are looking forward to providing you with excellent service in the future and are thrilled to have acquired another happy customer.

5.0

03/28/2019


PHILIP M.

Very professional, did good work. Very pleased and would hire again.

Description of Work
Irrigation repair

Category irrigation systems, lighting

Cost $772

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/27/2019

Service Provider Response

Thank you, we are very happy to hear that you are pleased with our services. Looking forward to helping you again in the future.

5.0

11/11/2018


john O.

approximately one hour, plus materials.

Description of Work
find fault in system and repair / replace valves

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/11/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review. We take pride in taking good care of our customers.

5.0

10/30/2018


George G.

Representative showed up on time, examined the problem and installed what is needed to fix it.

Description of Work
Sprinkler inspection and repair

Category irrigation systems

Cost $81.35

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/30/2018

5.0

10/06/2018


JERRY C.

Fast friendly service, GREAT price!

Description of Work
Broken sprinkler underground pipes

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/05/2018

5.0

09/14/2018


chris S.

this is a repeat of the ratings above, it went very well.

Description of Work
repair irrigation pipes

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/08/2018

5.0

08/27/2018


FRANK A.

First rate all the way. Showed on time, did all repairs at a reasonable price.

Description of Work
system check sprinkler heads replaced and adjusted.

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/27/2018

5.0

06/25/2018


CARL S.

Responsive, professional and reasonably priced. Quite satisfied.

Description of Work
Leaking underground water line to sprinkler system.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $185

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2018

5.0

06/15/2018


Richard S.

This is now the third or fourth time I have used ASDR's services for our aging (30-years) lawn irrigation system. Josh has been the technician I have requested since the first time he came out. He is very professional, clearly explained the issues I needed to address, and very efficiently corrected the problems and/or replaced the necessary parts of our system. (For example, he has installed a new timer, replaced underground leaking pipes, replaced a couple of actuators (valves), and replaced damaged heads.) He also impressed me that he was not trying to sell me unnecessary parts or work, especially given the fact that we still have children in college! I would highly recommend the company and would, obviously, use them again.

Description of Work
Sprinkler head replacements and some repair work

Category irrigation systems

Cost $105

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/08/2018

5.0

06/11/2018


Kevin O.

They did a great job. They had to do the work over two mornings due to the unusual complexity of the job. The employee was great, punctual and persistent in getting everything back in order. We are very pleased to have the sprinkler line up and going again.

Description of Work
We had the company come out and repair a sprinkler line that was damaged when a new fence was installed.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $268

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/04/2018

5.0

05/03/2018


Joshua G.

He did an excellent job, spent all day checking and re-installing new sprinklers.

Description of Work
REVAMPED SPRINKLER SYSTEM

Category irrigation systems

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/23/2018

5.0

03/05/2018


Karen S.

Josh did an amazing job and corrected the problem. Very sophisticated equipment and well worth the money. Cost $1,000

Description of Work
Major drainage problem. flooded back yard

Category irrigation systems, drain pipe, drain cleaning

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/02/2018

Service Provider Response

It always makes us happy to hear that our customers are having good experiences with our services, we strive to do our best. Thank you for your positive feedback.

5.0

02/13/2018


Frank G.

Great, and I requested a price for additional work that was submitted to me for review within 7 days.

Description of Work
Evaluate sprinkler heads for location and operation

Category irrigation systems

Cost $79

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2017

4.0

02/13/2018


Stephen P.

Initial work mostly ok, but several parts came apart, leaked, and didn't cover effectively. Second visit resulted in some improvement.

Description of Work
Repair of drip irrigation system with leaks and broken heads, gaps in coverage.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $150

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/13/2018

1.0

02/07/2018


Kathy I.

Instead of a reasonable price for fixing the leak, I got an estimate of almost $1,000.00 to redo my system, which was working fine except for the leak. I asked that the person that had done the estimate call me to discuss the estimate. I never got a call back. I did get a request for my address so that I could be billed. I had to send back a copy of my coupon that I had purchased on Angie's List. Never heard from this business again. I need to add that the person doing the inspection did show up on time. But the low score on punctuality is due to the lack a timely response for a request to contacted.

Description of Work
They did an assessment of my sprinkler system. I had a leak at the timer and that is what I specified that I wanted looked at by there professional.

Category irrigation systems

Cost $78

Services Performed? Yes

Work Completed On 02/07/2018