Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY

Founded 1994 • With Angi since May 2008

5.0

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

2948 Imperial Ave

San Diego, CA 92102

Description

Over 1000 variations of house keys, car keys, furniture keys, and more. KEYS, KEYS, KEYS!

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/23/2021


Kim P.

They were professional and knowledgeable.

Description of Work
Door locks repair.

Category locksmith

5.0

09/07/2018


Kim P.

They did a top notch service, very prompt, professional, reasonable and well versed in all forms of locks.

Description of Work
They repaired 1 lock and installed 2 locks.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/11/2015


Hal M.

Category locksmith

5.0

06/29/2012


Ely F.

I bought a car at auction for my son. There was no key available, so the tow yard hot-wired the car so that we could get it off the lot. I called a couple of locksmith companies to check prices -- which varied widely. Alex's bid was very reasonable, and we know the neighborhood, so we made an appointment to go to their office (price would have been higher if he came to us). We arrived 30 minutes early, but Alex arrived as soon as we called to let him know we were there. He did a great job making the new key from scratch, and kept us entertained with stories about his childhood in Europe. Altogether an easy and pleasant experience. I would definitely go back and I would recommend this company to my friends.

Description of Work
Alex made a new key for a car (no old key was available).

Category locksmith

5.0

11/19/2011


Sandra B.

Alan was on time and worked like the dickens to save the expensive lock rather than replace it.

Description of Work
My son came home from a trip and his lock just spun around - the key didn't work at all. This had happened once before but now it did not work at all. This service was done at my son's condo.

Category locksmith

5.0

03/24/2011


David R.

I love Adams Avenue Locksmiths. I live in the area, but work 20 miles away and they are closed on my way to and from work. But I live on the same street as the proprietor and she allowed me to drop my locks off on her doorstep so she could take to work the next day. I then walked over to her house and she gave me the locks. What great customer service!!! You will nto find that at The Home Depot, who told me that it is "against the law" to re-key self-bought locks. Stick with the mom and pop outfits and support your neighborhood businesses!!!!

Description of Work
Re-key 3 self-bought locksets

Category locksmith

5.0

05/30/2008


KATHARINE S.

I had used them in the past to change my locks. They are very skilled! They replaced the doorknob for me at a very good price! They also rebuilt the workings of the doorknob. They are the locksmiths from heaven!

Description of Work
They replaced a doorknob that had fallen off.

Category locksmith

    Other local Pros in your area

    ABBA LOCKSMITH

    ABBA Locksmiths offers residential, commercial and vehicle locksmith services for residents of California. Whether you need to install new locks for your business or need lockout services for your vehicle, our professional staff can help. With over 20 years of experience in the locksmith industry, we have helped clients in all types of situations. No matter the lock issue, we provide quick, efficient service to all our customers. Contact us today! We also specialize in High Security Locks, that can help proctect you from Bump Key invasions used by professional thieves. Bump keys are a special type of key developed by theives to compromise most typical household locks. We install and Maintain Security systems, from large corporate applications to simple garage systems. We are also experts in Sheriff Lockouts, New Locks, Rekeys, Deadbolts, High-Security Locks, Master Rekeys, Safes, Keyless Entry, Electronic Access Systems, High-Security Locks, Buzzer Systems, Repossessions, Foreclosures, Door Checks, Desk and File Cabinet Locks, Automobile Lockouts, Key Repairs, Lost and Stolen Key Replacement, Ignition Keys and More!  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    ADT

    ADT home security systems are backed by more than 145 years of experience. As the leader in home security, ADT can help you customize a home security system with easy-to-use equipment and special security features to meet your safety needs. We have service centers nationwide that can install an ADT home security system within 24 hours in most areas. Once your home is equipped with our top-of-the-line system, it is connected to a network of ADT Monitoring Centers nationwide which deliver non-stop security monitoring 365 days a year. All of our installation technicians are internal employees, and not third-party contractors. You can count on your Security Advisor to take the time to set up your system properly, help you understand how the system works, and help make sure your home and family are thoroughly protected.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    San Diego Door Pros

    San Diego Door Pros is committed to offering the industries' best customer service, garage door brands, and workmanship. We pride ourselves in providing San Diego County residents with same day service and around the clock availability. All Door Pros team members are experienced technicians that arrive fully equipped, ready to handle all of your garage door needs! Call us today with any questions and to schedule your service!  

    Angi Certified

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for Details
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express
    Senior Discount
    No
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    Full service locksmith shop and mobile response services are available. RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL & AUTOMOTIVE WORK WELCOME!

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY

    How is ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY overall rated?

    ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY open?

    ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY provide

    ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, American Express

    Does ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY offer free estimates?

    Ask ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY for details on free project estimates.

    Does ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY offer a senior discount?

    No, ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY does not offer a senior discount.

    Does ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY offer emergency services?

    Yes, ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY?

    No, ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY does not offer warranties.

    What services does ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY offer?

    ADAMS AVENUE LOCK & KEY offers the following services: Full service locksmith shop and mobile response services are available. RESIDENTIAL, COMMERCIAL & AUTOMOTIVE WORK WELCOME!