Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

ROSSI PAINTING

Founded 1983 • With Angi since November 2004

4.9

(7) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

110 GLENN WAY # 17

San Carlos, CA 94070

Description

23 EMPLOYEES....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/22/2015


Laura B.

Rossi painting has painted many properties for me. I have found them to be courteous and valuable member of our team. They are prompt, courteous and do top quality work.

Description of Work
Rossi Painting painted the exterior or a clients home.

Category house painters

5.0

08/29/2013


Colleen Z.

The whole job, from start to finish was wonderful. William Rossi, John, Luis and one other painter were all professional. They were always punctual, responsible and caring. Work was continuous daily until the job was done, only about three or four days. The house looks beautiful.

Description of Work
This provider prepared and painted the entire exterior of our home, a split level, one and two story, stucco and wood sided house. Power washed to kill mildew and clean dirty surface. Scrape, clean peeling, flaking, or cracking areas, spot prime those surfaces. Fill holes or cracks with elastomeric waterproof caulk and/or patch.

Category pressure washing,house painters

5.0

01/07/2013


Walter F.

We have a four bedroom home on a saltwater lagoon in a 30 year old planned community. All of the homes have cedar siding either planked or shingled. Most of the owners have given up on staining and switched to a semitransparent stain/paint. The owner of the painting contractor firm (Bill Rossi) came to our home and prepared a very comprehensive bid with the caveat that he might not be able to get all of the black out of the cedar. The project exceeded all of our expectations. His crew was always on time and cleaned up after themselves daily. The siding was hand washed and bleached and all of the black weathering disappeared. Our home now looks as good as the day it was built. I would recommend Rossi painting without reservation! They exceeded every specification on their comprehensive bid package.

Description of Work
Entirely remove old blackened stain on cedar siding and wash and bleach the entire house and garage and sand and then stain with several coats. Clean and sand the white wood around the windows and repaint with several coats. Clean and sand the soffits under the eaves and garage and paint. Wash and bleach the arbors and fence around the house and stain.

Category house painters,interior painters

5.0

12/17/2012


Paul K.

The experience with Rossi was outstanding, better than anticipated. The workers were punctual, non-intrusive, extremely accommodating, very friendly yet businesslike. They finished on schedule and actually came in slightly under budget. They offered suggestions, dealt with the usual exceptions and unanticipated hurdles in a manner comfortable to all involved. There is no doubt they would be at the top of the list for future needs and are recommended most highly and enthusiastically. I have no personal or familial relationship with the company.

Description of Work
The entire 8-unit condo exteriors were cleaned, patched, repaired and painted. Some interior work was separately arranged by owners.

Category house painters

5.0

05/08/2012


Mark E.

Estimate and quote very easy. Clearly knowledgable about paint color and type selections suitable for age of home and surfaces. Fair price Work started promptly. Painting staff and wood work staff very curious and proffessional. Very clean. High attention to detail Have recommended to friends and they have very pleased with thier services as well

Description of Work
2 Interior rooms painting. Crown molding replacement. Wood trip replacement. Exterior woodwork painted

Category interior painters

4.0

05/25/2005


SHIRLEY Y.

LONG PROCESS THAT TOOK THREE DAYS TO COMPLETE. GOOD WORKMANSHIP AND THE PAINTER PAID GOOD ATTENTION TO DETAIL. THE PAINTER WORKED TWO TO THREE HOURS A DAY AND LEFT IN ORDERED FOR THE PAINT TO DRY, FRUSTRATING.

Description of Work
STRIPPED THE OLD CHIPPED PAINT ON GARAGE DOOR. SANDED AND SEALED DOOR PANELS. PRIME AND PAINT WITH TWO TONE MATCHING HOUSE PAINT COLOR.

Category house painters

5.0

11/24/2004


VICKI G.

THEY ARE POLITE, PUNCTUAL AND CLEAN. THEY ALWAYS CLEAN UP AFTER THEMSELVES. THE WORKERS ARE POLITE AND THEIR SUPERVISORS ARE KNOWLEDGEABLE. THE COST IS BETTER THAN OTHER LICENSED COMPANIES WE CONTACTED (WE HAVE HAD THEM PAINT THE HOUSE TWICE). BOTH TIMES WE WERE FAVORABLY IMPRESSED.

Description of Work
THEY PAINTED THE EXTERIOR OF OUR HOUSE, AND ALSO SEVERAL INTERIOR ROOMS.

Category house painters

    Other local Pros in your area

    Gruber Painting

    When you are looking for the best professional painter for your home or commercial projects, Gruber Painting is your quality contractor of choice. With over 10 years experience, our painting craftsmanship shows in our quality work. From small painting projects to full interior and exterior painting, Gruber Painting brings your "dream" home or office to reality for you. Call Gruber Painting for your free estimate today.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Offers by Gruber Painting on Angi
    Stanford Painting

    For residential exteriors, residential interiors, or commercial properties, Stanford Painting is your best choice for top quality painting. As one of the only lead-safe certified and Diamond Certified companies in the Bay Area, we provide a special combination of long and extensive experience. Clean and orderly job sites, extensive prep work, use of high quality, lead-safe materials, careful attention to every detail, responsive customer service; and work guaranteed with a 5-year warranty. Angie’s List members can receive up to 10 percent *seasonal discount* off of a job over $5,000.00. Coupon must be presented at time of estimate cannot be combined with other discounts. No subs. Charges an hourly rate. No travel charges. Lead-safe certified. Dept. of Health Services #S2596. License #602048.  

    Offers by Stanford Painting on Angi
    House Doctor Painting Inc

    Your Bay Area Painting Company! Welcome to House Doctor Painting Inc we have been servicing the Bay area for over 28 years. Our company is fully licensed,and insured painting contractors and are able to take any painting challenges. We specialize in exterior, and interior painting of homes, duplexes, condos, town houses, Apartments, Rentals, commercial projects, Restore Victorian homes, and Home owner associations. See website for additional service areas. Additional phone - (925) 224-8797, (650) 265-4949.  

    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Senior Discount
    YES
    Warranties
    Ask for details

    Services Offered

    PAINTING EXTERIOR & INTERIOR, COMMERICAL & RESIDENTIAL.

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about ROSSI PAINTING

    How is ROSSI PAINTING overall rated?

    ROSSI PAINTING is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are ROSSI PAINTING open?

    ROSSI PAINTING is open:

    Monday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Tuesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Wednesday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Thursday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    Friday: 7:30 AM - 5:30 PM

    What payment options does ROSSI PAINTING provide

    ROSSI PAINTING accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does ROSSI PAINTING offer free estimates?

    Yes, ROSSI PAINTING offers free project estimates.

    Does ROSSI PAINTING offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, ROSSI PAINTING does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does ROSSI PAINTING offer a senior discount?

    No, ROSSI PAINTING does not offer a senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by ROSSI PAINTING?

    No, ROSSI PAINTING does not offer warranties.

    What services does ROSSI PAINTING offer?

    ROSSI PAINTING offers the following services: PAINTING EXTERIOR & INTERIOR, COMMERICAL & RESIDENTIAL.