Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Carpet Masters

Founded 1958 • With Angi since October 2009

4.9

(9) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

649 S Waterman Ave

San Bernardino, CA 92408

Description

Call on our professionals for thorough carpet and furniture cleaning. We also offer tile and grout work, water extraction, and new carpet & flooring sales. Carpet Masters has been built on quality customer service over the past 58 years and works diligently to earn your trust with your fine furniture and flooring needs. Our Technicians are some of the most skilled in the business and are able to clean materials that other companies are unable to. So that white, satin sofa or any other fine fabric, Carpet Masters is your provider for quality workmanship. Our contract flooring department is able to provide you with finest in all types of flooring materials. Our window covering department is able to custom make all types of window coverings including custom drapery and bubble valances to decorate your windows. We also provide shutters and blinds. Our carpet and furniture cleaning quality is second to none and we were voted the Inland Empire's BEST carpet cleaning company in 2015. Our technicians provide the best customer service in the business and can offer you solutions to any cleaning challenges. Make Carpet Masters your first choice for a complete range of fast, high-quality carpet and upholstery cleaning services in San Bernardino, California, and the Inland Empire. No job is too big or too small for us. Backed by more than 50 years in business, you can trust that Carpet Masters will get the job done right. Ask us about free pickup and delivery, or feel free to stop by and see us at 649 S. Waterman Avenue in San Bernardino. If you are contacted for no reason by anyone claiming to be Carpet Masters, please call us at (909) 889-2689. California State Contractors License #562540...

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

11/17/2016


Rosa C.

Great! They were professional, friendly, and did an excellent job. Will for sure use again

Description of Work
Cleaning of rugs

Category carpet cleaners

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! We strive to make our customers happy, and are glad you were happy with the cleaning of your decorative area rugs! Thanks again!

5.0

11/03/2016


Lynice H.

Excellent! Very pleased with the result of the dry cleaning. They picked up the sofa and delivered it in a week.

Description of Work
Cleaned 2-pc, large down sofa with 10 down pillows.

Category flooring contractor, upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your feedback! This beautiful sofa was a pleasure to clean! Thank you for being a loyal customer!

5.0

10/29/2016


Lawrence T.

On installation day Mr. Stephens arrived promptly early in the morning, performed a quick safety inspection, and introduced us to his installation crew. These were considerate, nice and very knowledgeable professionals both of whom had a "good eye" for finding any problems and fixing them on the spot. They spent about four hours pulling out the old, cleaning and preparing the rooms for the carpets and pads, and then the installing pads and carpets -- making a hard job appear easy. And they were so accommodating any time we had a question or concern. At job's end, they cleaned everything, moved almost all of the furniture back to rooms and points -of-origin and discussed some of the administrative follow-on requirements. They left us within four hours of start-time and were left with a beautiful new ambiance thanks to the positive and enhancing effect the new carpet's make to "Dad's" home. Thank you Carpet Masters!

Description of Work
We contacted the provider to replace some of my 89 year old father-in-law's home floor carpet. His response was a quick visit to Dad's home (within a couple of hours of our initial contact). He measured to rooms to be refitted and gave us a good estimate of the total cost ($1500.00). Since my wife and I live in Texas and were at my father-in-law's home in CA for only a "short stay", we asked if this order could be expedited. Mr. Stephens (our contractor with the estimate) went well "above & beyond the call to duty" and was able to respond to our request and provided us with an installation date within three (3) days of our initial meeting. Really do appreciate his extra-effort. Additionally during the initial visit Mr. Stephens gave us a very comprehensive briefing about his processes and our responsibilities in the preparation for the installation. e.g.. the clearing of the rooms to be carpeted.

Category flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for the feedback. I am sure your father will enjoy his carpet for many years to come!

5.0

04/20/2016


Steven S.

First time using Carpet Masters. Had 3 rooms cleaned. Very impressed with the quality of work and the best deal. I thought carpet should have been replaced, but after the superb job they did, I have no need for the expense. Would recommend to anyone looking for professional carpet service. Fantastic job guys!

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning

Category carpet cleaners, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the kind words. We always strive to do the best job possible, and use the most modern equipment. Many times we can save that carpet that looks like it needs replacing, and we're happy that this worked out for you!

5.0

04/18/2016


Magdalena M.

Excellent, chairs had stains I didn't think would come out and they did! They even asked if I wanted the chairs picked up and brought back to me at No cost, it wasn't out of my way so I brought and took them back. Very friendly

Description of Work
Clean chairs

Category upholstery cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thanks so much. It was a pleasure to make those chairs white again!

5.0

04/15/2016


Kim I.

I had carpet Masters come out and bid a job. Re- carpeting my mothers home. The existing carpet was 40 years old. They worked really hard to show me carpet that I could afford but would last for many years to come. They set a date, showed up on time and finished the job sooner than expected. The best part was they moved my furniture! Everyone else told me to get the furniture out before they came in, but Carpet masters did all the heavy lifting ! I'm so impressed with their professionalism and their installers were very polite. I highly reccommend anyone using them.

Description of Work
Carpet Masters removed 40 year old carpet and replaced it with gorgous New Carpet!

Category carpet installation, flooring contractor

Service Provider Response

Thank you so much for your feedback! It was certainly a pleasure working with you and your lovely mother!

4.0

06/30/2005


KAREN A.

I HAD CARPET MASTER CLEAN MY CARPET, AND THEY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB. THEY GOT ALL THE SPOTS OUT. I WOULD USE THEM AGAIN, AND I WOULD REFER THEM TO MY FRIENDS.

Description of Work
I HAD CARPET MASTER CLEAN MY CARPET, AND THEY DID AN OUTSTANDING JOB. THEY GOT ALL THE SPOTS OUT.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/29/2005


MIRIAM K.

THEY CAME IN AND CLEANED THE CARPET IN ALL THE ROOMS. THE CARPET STAYED CLEAN.

Description of Work
CLEANED CARPET.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

05/25/2005


SHERRI M.

I WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THEIR QUICK RESPONSE AND COURTEOUS SERVICE. THEY MOVED ALL THE FURNITURE SO I DIDN'T HAVE TO. THEY WERE HERE FIRST THING IN THE MORNING AND WENT RIGHT TO WORK.

Description of Work
THEY EXTRACTED AND CLEANED THE CARPET IN OUR LIVING AND DINING AREA. THEY RESTRETCHED THE CARPET ALONG THE FIREPLACE ALSO.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Blue Spot Carpet Cleaning

    Give us a call or click to request a quote today!  

    PREMIER SUEDE/LEATHER & SPECIALTY CLEANERS

    We are located in California and do not offer regular dry-cleaning services. Premier is the nation's finest suede and leather garment cleaner. WE PREFER THAT YOU CALL US DIRECTLY WITH ANY REQUESTS OR QUESTIONS AT (949) 244-0943, OR E-MAIL US AT: leathergods@aol.com. IF YOU EMAIL US, PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR TELEPHONE NUMBER. Highly recommended by the finest retail stores in the U.S., including Nordstrom, Armani, Tom Ford, Gene Hiller, etc. Thousands of clients from all over the country who demand the finest quality and workmanship, ship garments to us directly for cleaning, dyeing, and repairs. Other services: purses cleaned and re-dyed, alterations and repairs, re-weaving of fabric garments, and area rug cleaning. Furniture cleaning and dyeing limited to Los Angeles, Orange, and San Diego Counties.  

    Corinna’s House Cleaning Services

    We offer quality service at an affordable price. Call 951-965-5329 or click to contact us today about an estimate!  

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    562540
    Trade License Locale
    State of California
    Trade License Authority
    Consumer Affairs, CSLB
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover
    Senior Discount
    10%
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Carpet cleaning, furniture, tile and grout cleaning, natural stone cleaning and restoration, emergency fire and flood damage repair & restoration, drapery cleaning, new draperies manufactured, furniture reupholstering, blinds, carpet sales, new vinyl, tile and hardwood sales & installation. Licensed flooring contractors since 1989

    Services Not Offered

    Vehical upholstery.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Carpet Masters

    How is Carpet Masters overall rated?

    Carpet Masters is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

    What days are Carpet Masters open?

    Carpet Masters is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    Saturday: 8:00 AM - 1:00 PM

    What payment options does Carpet Masters provide

    Carpet Masters accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover

    Does Carpet Masters offer free estimates?

    Yes, Carpet Masters offers free project estimates.

    Does Carpet Masters offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Carpet Masters does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Carpet Masters offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Carpet Masters offers a 10% senior discount.

    Does Carpet Masters offer emergency services?

    Yes, Carpet Masters offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Carpet Masters?

    Yes, Carpet Masters offers warranties.

    What services does Carpet Masters offer?

    Carpet Masters offers the following services: Carpet cleaning, furniture, tile and grout cleaning, natural stone cleaning and restoration, emergency fire and flood damage repair & restoration, drapery cleaning, new draperies manufactured, furniture reupholstering, blinds, carpet sales, new vinyl, tile and hardwood sales & installation. Licensed flooring contractors since 1989

    Are there any services Carpet Masters does not offer?

    Vehical upholstery.