Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning

Founded 1949 • With Angi since May 2005

Family owned & operated.

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
No
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.9

(59) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 59 reviews
Kay F.
5.0
05/16/2019
It was good. They were on time and professional.
Description of Work
They snaked the sewage line to see visually what the problem was.
Category
plumbing
Steven R.
5.0
04/03/2018
They did a wonderful job and were very transparent with their work. I felt that their first goal was to help me. They were not pushy with upsales or focused on how much money they could make. I felt they were very professional and straightforward with what they were doing and what they found. Larry was the lead guy on the job, and I would 10 out of 10 recommend him again. They showed up on-time and stayed until it was complete
Description of Work
snake and camera a drain line
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Eric P.
2.0
07/19/2017
The new water heater hose bib busted 2 nights after installation and flooded my entire kitchen and dining room. Damage to my floor boards, carpet and dry wall.
Description of Work
New water heater
Category
water heater repair
Ulliesss D.
5.0
04/19/2017
I have used them for many years. Normally one guy comes out, no more than 2.
Description of Work
Just getting the furnace ready for the winter, and I had a hot water heater that had a valve that wasn't working right so they fixed that.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Christopher R.
5.0
01/05/2017
Prompt, Courteous and Professional Job! Very Impressed! This will be my new Plumbing and HVAC go-to company!!
Description of Work
Replaced Water Pressure Reducing Valve
Category
plumbing
Dee C.
5.0
11/07/2016
Justin was timely and professional. He checked out our issues and informed us that our kitchen counter top needs replaced as it might not support the replacement sink. He advised us to replace the count top then fix the sink. Then he unplugged the other drain, quickly and efficiently.
Description of Work
I called them to change our kitchen sink and also to unplug another drain.
Category
plumbing
Germaine M.
1.0
07/18/2016
I have a break in my main water line and have been without water since Saturday; It's Monday. I called at 8:10 a.m. and a nice lady told me the owner would call me back to schedule an appointment. I asked for a time frame and she said 'they are in and out all day.' It is now 4pm so I called fearing my message had been lost. The male that answered said the owner is still out on jobs and he 'usually gets back around 5 and goes through all the messages.' Not what I would call service. No thank you.
Description of Work
Estimate for main water line repair
Category
plumbing
Elaine O.
5.0
09/30/2015
John has come to my home 2 times this past summer. John is very knowledgeable with the plumbing jobs I needed done. John completed the job quickly and took time out of his busy day to explain information about the new water heater to me. I have complete confidence in Ballard Plumbing and air conditioning and their employees and would recommend them to my friends.
Description of Work
Removed thankless water heater from wall. Installalled new water heater. John from Ballard Plumbing and air condioming came to my house and removed the piping and thankless water heater from my property Then John repiped new heater.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Elaine O.
5.0
07/14/2015
Please see the above details.
Description of Work
John from Ballard Pluming found what was wrong with my bathroom sink and explained to me what was wrong and he fixed it quickly . Then John needed to fix my 8 year old Boch thankless water heater. John worked on it for awhile and explained different components about the water heater.John was very thorough and put the time in too make durr the heater was working right.
Category
plumbing
David J.
5.0
01/05/2015
Our furnace would not turn on so I had to make the call. I checked Angie's list to see who was on there and I was happy to see that Ballard's was one of them. I called them up and they came out on Monday (called on Saturday). They were on time and found the problem right away. Our old furnace had been install incorrectly and was not a goner. Told me I needed a new one and the price. Told them to go for it and they replaced it that day. Love their service and would highly recommend them!
Description of Work
They had to replace the furnace. I know they are not the cheapest out there, but their work makes up for it. I have used Ballard's for years and would never use anyone else.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Lorisa G.
5.0
08/27/2014
The clouds parted and the sun came through as Manual came to the rescue ! He came that same day for an estimate and two days later it was fixed ! No more gross smell. Thanks Manny ! I entered a cost of 1200.00 because I'm combining two jobs. They also fixed my shower faucet fixture, like new now. I defiantly
Description of Work
A pipe that ran between my dining and kitchen, under the house was busted like a V and had been this way since I bought the house. My inspector totally missed that or failed to report it. After several failed attempts to find a local plumber I called Ballard.
Category
plumbing
Mikaelanne T.
5.0
08/04/2014
I was having shower problems. Water was coming out of bottom & shower at the same time. It made for a horrible shower. I called to make an appt. w/ Ballard. Lady was very friendly & scheduled appointment for the next day. The plumber arrived promptly. He explain the situation to me and said a part needed to be ordered. He said the part would be in the next day and told me a time he would arrive. He promptly arrived at given time next day and installed part very quickly. He showed me what was wrong and explained what was happening with shower. He was very friendly & professional. Now I'm back to having nice showers again 😃 I would absolutely recommend Ballard. Professional fast and friendly.
Description of Work
Shower problems
Category
plumbing
Larry W.
5.0
05/10/2014
It's absolute quality. Their equipment is always topnotch. They got plenty of crew, they always use the best material and they don't try to melt you or anything. They're gonna be like 10 percent than you normally pay but you get what you pay for. They're always right on time and they communicate.
Description of Work
I used Ballard Plumbing Heating & Air Conditioning to do a maintenance. If I want something seriously done, that's where I'm going.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing, water heater repair
linda A.
5.0
03/18/2014
The technician arrived promptly and immediately went to work. The work was performed smoothly and quickly. I was very pleased with the price and the professionalism of this company.
Description of Work
I needed maintenance,a new pump and pads for a swamp cooler.
Category
plumbing
Sharla G.
5.0
01/21/2014
I was very upset having the problem happen multiple times he was quick answered all my questions wasnt just blowing smoke to get rid of me
Description of Work
I had all by plumbing stopped up for thr third time in 2 weeks this gentlemen came in went to the sewer vent on top of house went 80 feet from thr top of the house explained what waas going on fixed my toilet that i forgot to tell him wasnt working properly.I will only call Ballards from now on
Category
drain cleaning
Jacqueline M.
5.0
01/12/2014
Toilet replaced. He gave option for prices on toilet. I have used this company for air conditioning and replace furnace. Very pleased with services.
Description of Work
Toilet plugged. He couldn't find cause.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
DEBORAH A.
5.0
10/21/2013
One agent came first to fix furnace; second agent came later to handle plumbing. Both were prompt, courteous, professional and effective.
Description of Work
Changed furnace filter and checked thermostat Changed tub/shower faucets and checked for leaks in bathroom sinks
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac, plumbing
Clifford R.
5.0
07/29/2013
It went great! The plumber showed up on time and performed the work expertly and efficiently. I would use their service again.
Description of Work
Replaced hose bib, in-line valve, and pressure regulator coming into the house.
Category
plumbing
Judy B.
5.0
03/07/2013
My kitchen drain was clogged. I called Ballard at 12:00 and they said they could send someone between 2: -4:. Manuel was here at 3:50. Snaked the drain 65 ft. Clean, professional job. 30 day warranty.
Description of Work
Kitchen drain clog.
Category
plumbing
Patricia K.
5.0
01/08/2013
Our kitchen sink clogged on Thanksgiving and flooded our downstairs. Fortunately, dinner was not at our home! We called Ballard on Thanksgiving. They were closed but we left a message. The owner called first thing the next morning and had a crew of two out by 9 a.m. The two men were extremely polit, professional and completed the work quickly. The workmanship was excellent and the price was fair.
Description of Work
Sink line was clogged. Turns out the upstairs shower drain line is connected to the kitchen sink line. The downstairs flooded when we took showers! We cleaned the flood; Ballard unclogged the drain.
Category
plumbing
Henry V.
5.0
12/05/2012
I would recommend and use them again
Description of Work
They set an appointment on Sunday afternoon for a monday service call. They had the unit we needed in stock and all repairs were complete by monday afternoon. It just doesn't get better than that, especially for Air Conditioning when it's hot.
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
SUSAN P.
5.0
08/01/2012
Outstanding. John arrived on time and worked quickly. One of the leaky Delta handles would not come off so it had to be drilled, thereyby making the handle unusable. He asked our permission to do this. He arrived with a variety of parts, stems and was able to fix all but the one immediately. He worked quickly, efficiently and explained what he was doing as he worked. The ordered parts came in and he returned to put the new handles on, boxing the good, old handle in case we might need it in the future. His work was outstanding and he really worked efficiently. We were impressed. The price included both visits to the house, all parts, including the new Delta faucet handles. GREAT WORK!
Description of Work
We have a 10 year old home and some of the faucets and handles were leaking at the base in the tub and sinks. We decided it was wise to fix the leaky ones and redo those not yet leaking in three bathrooms and a powder room, giving them all a fresh start. Two of the bathrooms have two sinks each.
Category
plumbing
charles S.
5.0
06/11/2012
These guys are the best, I cannot say enough good things, they were professional all the way, very happy with the service, would recommend them to any one , n o need to call anyone else in my opinion, rated AAA++++++++++++++
Description of Work
Installed new heat pump system
Category
heating & air conditioning/hvac
Summer P.
5.0
05/29/2012
I called and was able to get a plumber out within a couple of hours. Larry showed up timely, worked quickly and was incredibly professional. I will eventually have to have the galvanized pipes replaced in my home and I will definitely give Ballard a call when I decide to have that work done.
Description of Work
Slow drains in both showers and a small leak from one of the showers into the basement. Larry snaked both showers, identified what was causing the leak and fixed it.
Category
plumbing, drain cleaning
Kris C.
5.0
01/05/2012
The office gave me an appointment between 10:am and 2:00pm. Repair person called, advised that he would arrive at 10:00am, and verified if that was OK. When he arrived he looked at the problem, got the replacement part from the truck and went to work. Completed the job in about 30 minutes. Left the area clean. Gave me the bill, which I felt was a fair price.
Description of Work
Mechanism inside toilet was broken. Only took about 1/2 hour to take out the old one and replace the new one. He left the bathroom clear. He did a great job.
Category
plumbing

Phone

Address

25260 Baseline Street

San Bernardino, CA 92410

Other Information

Services offered

Plumbing, garbage disposal repair, water heater repair & replacement, slab leaks, HVAC system installation, air conditioning units, heating & air conditioning maintenance

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
Discover
Financing Available

FAQ

Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.9 overall out of 5.

Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning is open:

Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Yes, Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

No, Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning does not offer a senior discount.

No, Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning does not offer warranties.

Ballard Plumbing, Heating and Air Conditioning offers the following services: Plumbing, garbage disposal repair, water heater repair & replacement, slab leaks, HVAC system installation, air conditioning units, heating & air conditioning maintenance

Other Local Pros In Your Area

EZ Sewers Rooter and Plumbing

No reviews yet.

Angi Certified

EZ Sewers Rooter and Plumbing

We specialize in all drain cleaning services 24/7 We have the experience and dedication to get the job done right! Specializing Drain Cleaning services; We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won't leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Call or click for your estimate today!  

Fast Water Heater Company

5.0

(94)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Fast Water Heater Company

Local, trusted, and FAST, Fast Water Heater Company has been serving the local community since 1986. We repair and install all types of water heaters including standard tank waters heaters, tankless water heaters, and super-energy-efficient heat pump water heaters. Call us at 949-979-7482 for FAST service.  

Renuly LA

5.0

(3)

Angi Certified

Renuly LA

Family owned and operated.