Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

WinSol Groundworks

Founded 2012 • With Angi since February 2012

4.6

(57) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

9275 Beatty Dr Ste B

Sacramento, CA 95826

Description

WinSol Groundworks performs residential and commercial hardscape, landscape, and masonry. We provide custom stamp and color concrete, custom landscape design, low maintenance yards, drought tolerant yards, outdoor kitchens, and outdoor living areas. We have a hardscape showroom featuring many different hardscapes to choose from. Featured on DIY's Yard Crashers, House Crashers, Turf War. Winner 2012 Specialty Contractor of the Year, North State BIA Winner....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/06/2019


Jane V.

We are very happy with WinSol. Worked with Will from estimate through design, planning, installation and follow-up. He is professional, prompt and fair. Our yard looks beautiful, everything works as planned, and he followed up with more than we expected several months after the project. The crew who did the work were efficient, respectful and they were patient and flexible with some last minute adjustments. Will is great to work with. Would be happy to work with them again!

Description of Work
Design and installation of new landscape for our front yard

Category landscaping,irrigation systems

4.0

07/10/2018


Mike O.

We selected WinSol from three contractors to redo our front yard and driveway. They were the highest priced, but worked with us a bit on pricing. The work was done in June, and summer plantings are **** ** new plants, but we're hopeful all will survive. Strengths are responsiveness, very skillful and hard workers, and good quality plants. Weaknesses are errors in measuring/pricing, late for appointments, didn't accept credit cards, and changed terms of final invoice. Overall the job was well done, and we'd probably use WinSol again.

Description of Work
Front yard remodel (plants and driveway)

Category concrete repair,concrete driveways,landscaping,lawn service,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,drain pipe

5.0

01/30/2017


joanne F.

Went well. About 3 weeks to complete project; took a week longer because it was very hot in July and they were waiting on planting the grass and other plants until weather cooled down a bit. Project looked very nice and they made changes as needed per my request. They were easy to work with. 2 or 3 plants looked like they were dying and they replaced them. Prices seemed fair.

Description of Work
Front yard landscaping, new plants, drip system and sprinklers added, new front sidewalk.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,mulch

1.0

09/15/2016


James K.

Requested a bid. Met with Will, who insisted we meet at the house after I offered to send him plans that I had previously prepared in advance. We met, he asked me to send him the landscape plans. He indicated they could provide a bid in a weeks time, and that they were 30 days out on start dates. A week later I contacted Will and asked about the bid. He indicated it would be ready the following Monday. This was on August 23. 3 weeks later and several attempts to contact them, and nothing but radio silence.

Description of Work
A large landscape install.

Category landscaping

5.0

06/10/2016


Teri B.

Absolutely outstanding in every respect. We got three bids - all three were competitive, but we picked Winsol because Nick was very professional and helpful, and the bid was competitive, detailed, and easy to understand. We dealt with Nick Winn from start to finish. He is not only a friendly, knowledgeable, and professional guy, but was extremely service oriented, responsive, and flexible when we asked for changes. The crew was also superb. They arrived early (before 8:00 a.m.) everyday and worked tirelessly until the job was done. They, too, were professional, friendly, efficient, flexible, and service oriented. The crew also cleaned up every night before they left the jobsite. Equally important, though, the finished product is gorgeous! Can't believe the transformation! Beautiful plant selection and placement. The hardscape is rich and inviting, and the masonry on the barbecue and fire pit is well-crafted and exactly what we asked for. Not a single complaint! We would recommend Winsol Groundworks to anyone looking for excellent landscape services!

Description of Work
Complete backyard makeover, including built-in barbecue, fire pit with built-in seating area, water feature, patio (upscale pavers), stamped concrete walkway, outdoor lighting, and state-of-the art drip system.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,stamped concrete,patios,outdoor kitchens

5.0

04/30/2016


Kelly B.

Will got back to us quickly with a quote which was very competitively priced. Jose and his crew were very prompt and courteous and completed all the work within the timeline that was quoted. No question I would use Windsol Groundworks again and would recommend them to friends and neighbors.

Description of Work
They built front and backyard landscaping per our plan which included front steps and masonry walls, backyard concrete and decretive wall.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,masonry,mulch,pavers, gravel,drain pipe,hardscaping,outdoor lighting

5.0

04/17/2016


Angela G.

I could not be happier about the result of this project. Nick and the rest of the Winsol team are absolutely fantastic to work with. Nick, owner, came by our project every day to make sure that everything was on track and that his staff had clear direction. All of the workers were very courteous and polite. The team worked very hard and very fast. Every day they cleaned up after themselves and left the worksite in great condition. Donna, the landscape designer created a fantastic plan for our project. Our yard went from bare dirt to beautifully landscaped in under two weeks. Our project included concrete patio, walkways, retaining walls, grass, plants, cobble....you name it. Winsol met every time commitment and the budgeted amount never wavered. There is something to be said for working with people who do what they say they are going to do. Especially when they do it well! We have had other major landscaping projects in the past and they were dreadful by comparison, even though they cost a lot more. We will absolutely use Winsol on our next project and would recommend that others to do the same. You will not be disappointed. Thanks so much to Nick, Donna and the rest of the Winsol team.

Description of Work
Winsol provided landscape design plans for brand new back yard and then performed all services to complete project.

Category landscaping

5.0

03/15/2016


Audrie M.

They were expensive. I didn't have any experience that would cause me to not think they were professional and would do a good job.

Description of Work
They came out and gave me an estimate for landscaping.

Category landscaping

5.0

11/18/2015


Michael T.

We scheduled an appointment for an estimate from Will Solinsky, who called to let me know that he was running 15 minutes late, which I appreciated. When he arrived he listened to my general ideas and then quickly suggested his vision of what he thought would work in the yard. Within 30 minutes of his visit, he provided me with an initial estimate of the job. I contrast this with one of his major competitors, who refused to provide any estimate or concepts of what he envisioned could work with our yard unless we committed to hiring him as design architect for what I considered to be an exceptionally high fee. In follow-up conversations. I asked Will about an Angie's List coupon that offered a design consultation and plans for jobs over $20,000. Will arranged for us to meet with Leah Bray, who met with us for an initial consultation. She was excellent, quickly providing a draft of the project, including recommendations for plants that would work well in the yard. She and Will worked great as a team in suggesting refinements to both the proposed landscaping (including use of boulders) and hardscaping (stamped concrete patio and pathway), as well suggesting the use of lighting. We were initially hesitant about the lighting, but are now happy that we included it as part of the project. Winsol's crew appeared first thing in the morning on the scheduled day for demolition. The crew, led by Jose, was exceptional: professional, courteous, neat and efficient. We were amazed at how organized and coordinated they were in terms of demolition, building the wall and concrete hardscape, installing the drip irrigation, and preparing the yard for planting. They were fast and timely, finishing the project on schedule. We highly recommend Winsol and definitely would use them again.

Description of Work
Removed front yard turf and shrubbery, constructed wall and patio area, front entry walkway, designed and installed drought tolerant landscaping, a drip irrigation system, rock and mulch ground covering, and lighting.

Category concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,mulch,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,stamped concrete,patios

5.0

10/27/2015


Patricia K.

Will was prompt, professional and gave us an estimate within a few days. He seemed very knowledgeable about landscaping. I made appointments with 7 landscapers because 1 was a no show, 2 showed up but never gave us a bid, and 1 gave us a bid but didn't seem interested in doing the work. The bid came in much higher than the other two but I would have awarded the job to them just based on their professionalism alone. We ended up awarding the job to another company with a lower bid because we decided to also redo our kitchen and bathrooms.

Description of Work
Will came out and gave us an estimate for redoing our front yard which included removing the lawn and some trees, ivy and replacing with drought tolerant plants and installing a drip irrigation system.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,tree service

    Other local Pros in your area

    Atlanta Precast Interlocking Paver

    Atlanta Interlocking Pavers focuses on Paver Installation. As Certified contractors & CSLB licensed we are Experts at designing and constructing Hardscape & landscaping. We will create the perfect addition to your yard, guaranteed. We pride ourselves on our unmatched knowledge and expertise in Demolition and Building services. Our History - Established in 2006. To talk about our business, I have to mention the greatest of times that we had in Massachusetts when everything started. We served the Boston area for 16 years as Landscape Design performing the beautiful connection between Landscape & Hardscape. Especially after spending time at PaveTech - School for Segmental Paver and became an ICPI Certified Installer. Now we are serving Sacramento and surrounding countries with all that we have in our hands to make you happy. Best Regards Joe Aquino Ceo/Project Manager  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Static Soft Wash and Landscape

    We specialize in landscaping, lawn maintenance, and yard work, along with pressure washing and soft washing services for exteriors of homes or businesses, sidewalks, driveways, decks, porches, patios, fences, roof cleaning, truck trailers, parking lots, and more! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. We pride ourselves on the quality work we provide, while delivering great customer service! Check out all the services we offer below and call -or- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Check
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & Commercial Hardscape, Landscape, Masonry, Custom Stamp & Color Concrete, Custom Landscape Design, Outdoor Kitchens & Living, Groundcover, Lighting, Plants, Rocks & Boulders, & Synthetic Grass.

    Services Not Offered

    Concrete Foundations. Long Term Lawn Maintenance. Fencing.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about WinSol Groundworks

    How is WinSol Groundworks overall rated?

    WinSol Groundworks is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What payment options does WinSol Groundworks provide

    WinSol Groundworks accepts the following forms of payment: Check

    Does WinSol Groundworks offer free estimates?

    No, WinSol Groundworks does not offer free project estimates.

    Does WinSol Groundworks offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, WinSol Groundworks does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Are warranties offered by WinSol Groundworks?

    Yes, WinSol Groundworks offers warranties.

    What services does WinSol Groundworks offer?

    WinSol Groundworks offers the following services: Residential & Commercial Hardscape, Landscape, Masonry, Custom Stamp & Color Concrete, Custom Landscape Design, Outdoor Kitchens & Living, Groundcover, Lighting, Plants, Rocks & Boulders, & Synthetic Grass.

    Are there any services WinSol Groundworks does not offer?

    Concrete Foundations. Long Term Lawn Maintenance. Fencing.