Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Valley Solar Inc

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

Founded 2005 • With Angi since June 2010

Licensed
Trade License Number
858197
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
09/30/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Sunday
Closed
Monday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Tuesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Wednesday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Thursday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Friday
8:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Saturday
Closed

Phone Number

Address

9265 Beatty Dr

Sacramento, CA 95826

http://www.valleysolar.net

Description

Valley Solar is proud to offer our our customers a complete turn-key energy solution from a detailed site analysis and energy audit through system design, engineering, and installation. We even take care of the building permits and rebate applications! In addition to offering the most advanced solar technology for your home and business, Valley Solar offers home battery backup solutions and EV charging stations to complement your solar system. We are the most knowledgeable and experienced solar contractor in the greater Sacramento area, with over 20 years of combined experience. We are NABCEP certified and a SMUD-Approved contractor. Our company president has instructed solar design and installation courses at a local college. We offer our customers a no-pressure sales process featuring a knowledgeable Project Manager who can give you the expert advice your project deserves. When you are serious about solar, call Valley Solar for a free estimate....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(82) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

80

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

2

Rating Details

Price

4.8

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

4.9

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

solar companies (79)storage unit (1)HVAC Companies (7)
Showing 1-10 of 82 reviews
5.0

05/06/2022


Abhi C.

It was fantastic. It was timely. They walked me through all the regulatory steps and handled it. I had operational system on day one and am already reaping the benefits. I highly recommend to anyone looking to install high end solar components at minimum effort

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Cost $20,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2022

5.0

05/06/2022


Sam M.

Valley solar did a smooth job and we're competitive with their pricing. There were no hiccups or slowdowns and they communicated very well along the entire process.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

5.0

05/06/2022


Susan S.

Extremely well. Finished the job as expected. On time. Explained everything. Would Highly Recommend.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Cost $12,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/06/2022

5.0

05/06/2022


Katie C.

Valley Solar was wonderful to work with - responsive, flexible to adapt to our unique setup, and did a beautiful installation. 100% would hire again.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2022

5.0

01/08/2021


RAMZI M.

It went very well. On schedule with no problem. The place was cleaned. All employees that I dealt with were very professional.

Description of Work
Installed a solar system

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/08/2021

5.0

10/26/2020


Stacy P.

Great. They were knowledgeable and handled everything, including HOA paperwork.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/28/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


carol S.

Very good customer service. I am happy going solar.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Larry M.

Valley solar kept me informed of ever step of process, presented me with written details of the system. The whole team was very professional from start to finish. Technicians showed up right on time and were professional and quick. Everything went exactly according to their plan. Would definitely recommend them.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/27/2020

5.0

10/26/2020


Laura T.

Very good. Clean, efficient and very easy to work with.

Description of Work
Solar Installation

Category solar panels

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2019

5.0

08/07/2020


Chris T.

If you are interested in or planning to install a solar electric generating and storage system, I strongly encourage you to consider contracting with Valley Solar, Inc. to design, site and install the system for you. In designing and siting our system, Valley Solar considered both the constraints and opportunities of our residential property to accommodate the most efficient and cost-effective design. This included identifying the area and size of maximum solar exposure, the number of solar panels it could accommodate, and the generating efficiency and cost of the panels. Because our solar access area was limited, we chose to use higher efficiency (but more expensive) solar panels in order to maximize the generating capacity of the system and meet our target goal of a 5 kilowatt generating system. In adding an electricity storage (battery backup) system to our solar generating system to assure electricity supplies during utility system outages, Valley Solar considered the generating capacity of the solar panels, as well as the design of the home’s existing electricity system to determine the number of batteries required, and their location. Valley Solar has always been professional in building the project and continues to be available to address questions that may arise. They have always answered our questions, and included us in all decisions about the design, siting and construction of the system. They also responded quickly to address system operating problems that occurred during the initial “start up” period and coordinated the permitting process effectively with Sacramento County.

Description of Work
Siting, design and construction of a solar electric generation and battery storage system.

Category storage units,solar panels

Cost $50,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/07/2020

Services Offered

PV solar energy system design and installation. Home battery backup solutions to protect homeowners against unexpected utility outages. EV charging stations. PV solar maintenance and service.

Services Not Offered

Ask for details.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available
Warranties
Yes

Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Valley Solar Inc

How is Valley Solar Inc overall rated?

Valley Solar Inc is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

What days are Valley Solar Inc open?

Valley Solar Inc is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 4:00 PM

Saturday: Closed

What payment options does Valley Solar Inc provide

Valley Solar Inc accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available

Does Valley Solar Inc offer free estimates?

Yes, Valley Solar Inc offers free project estimates.

Does Valley Solar Inc offer eco-friendly accreditations?

Yes, Valley Solar Inc offers eco-friendly accreditations.

Are warranties offered by Valley Solar Inc?

Yes, Valley Solar Inc offers warranties.

What services does Valley Solar Inc offer?

Valley Solar Inc offers the following services: PV solar energy system design and installation. Home battery backup solutions to protect homeowners against unexpected utility outages. EV charging stations. PV solar maintenance and service.

Are there any services Valley Solar Inc does not offer?

Ask for details.