Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

TSD Construction

Founded 2010 • With Angi since September 2012

5.0

(11) Verified Reviews

Description

TSD Construction is a locally owned and operated construction company that provides General Contracting Services in the greater Sacramento area. In addition to the General B license, TSD Construction holds a specialty license in Landscape, offering design and installation services for those with new yards, or complete makeovers. With well over 1,000 projects completed, TSD Construction has the experience to deliver some of the finest finished projects in the marketplace....

Other local Pros in your area

R & A Home Improvements

Gutter Cleaning and Gutter filter Micromesh installation. Locally owned and operated out of Stockton California! 29 year old male who is extremely responsive and extraordinarily professional!  

Tom's Concrete

Tom’s Concrete is your number one source for complete residential concrete services. Our family owned and operated business is backed by over 20 years of experience in bringing you the best concrete services. We offer a variety of services from concrete driveways, flatwork, patios and walkways to decorative and stamped concrete. Our staff is professional, prompt and reliable. You can be assured that your project will be completed in a professional and timely manner. Enhance the look of your home by calling Tom’s Concrete for all your concrete needs. LICENSE #: 735226. PLEASE NOTE: WHEN CONTACTING TOMS CONCRETE FOR AN ESTIMATE VIA Angie's List, PLEASE INCLUDE YOUR PHONE NUMBER AND A GENERAL LOCATION SO WE CAN CALL YOU TO SET UP AN APPOINTMENT. THANK YOU!  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

06/07/2019


Marge K.

Tim was very responsive to my request and provided a very reasonable estimate, (Few other landscape contractors even returned my calls). His crews were amazing: coming early and working late, to complete the job in a timely manner. He worked through the existing landscape plan, modifying it when certain plants weren't available, and adding more plants and upgraded materials than expected. I would definitely hire TSD again.

Description of Work
A concrete patio, which was damaged by tree roots, needed to be removed and replaced with a deck. Also, new backyard landscaping and an irrigation system needed to be installed. I already had the general design plan.

Category decks,landscaping,irrigation systems,patios

5.0

09/25/2017


Priscilla D.

I had left messages with a number of other landscapers regarding the work that I wanted done. Tim was the only company that replied, came out to see what I wanted done, and gave me an estimate. I could not be more pleased with the work that his two guys did in my backyard. It looks great. Tim did the fence modification himself, which I really appreciated. I would highly recommend TSD Construction.

Description of Work
Landscape fabric, pea gravel install, and fence modification.

Category fencing,pavers, gravel

5.0

05/20/2016


Gordon M.

Tim, the owner, was very professional and punctual. His employees were also the same and very skilled at their specific trade. Even though we were very demanding and particular about every little detail, Tim listened and did his best to accommodate our requests and help us realize the vision of our backyard Zen oasis. As an example of his professionalism, when our stamped concrete was poured, it was too cool to seal it since the sealant can't be applied for 30 days to allow the concrete to cure properly. After the weather finally warmed up I didn't need to contact Tim for him to come back to seal the concrete. He contacted me first to schedule the sealing. I don't think very many contractors would be that proactive, especially after we had already paid the final invoice. We would definitely use Tim again and have recommended him to our friends.

Description of Work
Removed all old vegetation Leveled yard and added drainage Poured broomed concrete and stamped and sealed concrete Planted new trees and bushes Installed fountain basin, lighting system, and outdoor electrical Installed lawn irrigation system and drip irrigation system Placed decorative boulders and gravel to cover ground Installed Duralum shade structure with fan and light

Category awnings,concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,fountains,outdoor lighting,stamped concrete,patios

5.0

10/20/2015


silas N.

I am commercial contractor and working in the industry for the last 20 years. TSD did an excellent job on the project and I am very pleased with how my front and backyard turned out. TSD did excellent in the following areas: Tim the owner is great at returning phone calls, price was fair, they provided good solutions to problems, easy to work with, very professional, honest, etc. I would highly recommend Tim for your next project. There price was a little higher then the other bids I got but well worth it.

Description of Work
Front and Backyard Landscaping.

Category landscaping,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], thank you for your endorsement and kind words. I appreciate it when clients take the time to write a review and I think it helps others when they are looking for a contractor. Hope you enjoy the improvements for many years to come. Thanks again, Tim
5.0

06/01/2014


Karla V.

The project went very well and was completed well before my expectations. I highly recommend TSD Construction for you landscape projects.

Description of Work
TSD Construction removed a lackluster Johnson grass infested front yard, installed a new irrigation system; installed commercial grade weed fabric, Ione Gold rock, 160 sq ft of flagstone, decomposed granite, retaining walls; and finished up with drought tolerant planting. The plants Tim chose are a nice colorful combination, drought tolerant and came from Matsuda's Nursery (one of the best nurseries). Then to finish the project TC Awning Construction of Orangevale put a round/oval patio covering over the flagstone. To be honest, I feel like I have a brand new house. My home now looks great. Several neighbors have commented on how nice it looks.

Category awnings,landscaping,irrigation systems,pavers, gravel,hardscaping,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

(removed member name), thank you for giving me the opportunity to work for you. I really love tearing out high maintenance and high water using grass and installing something more practical and more beautiful. I can't wait until your yard grows in over the next year or two. Thanks again, Tim.
5.0

01/15/2014


matthew S.

We have two big, young, active dogs who destroyed the backyard our first winter at the residence following the first rain. There was no drainage, and the backyard was transformed into a big mud hole. Our goal was to eliminate the dirt and mud, but also have an aesthetic backyard we could enjoy. Tim convinced us in our first consult that we could in fact have a nice backyard with dogs. His team put in proper drainage with a beautiful stamped concrete patio. They landscaped the surrounding patio with various trees, shrubs and plants with mounded gold rock as the ground cover. The team also constructed a nice shadow box fence and gate separating our garden area. In the garden, they built two garden boxes and planted various fruit trees and covered the ground with bark. The entire backyard is on a timed drip irrigation system. The entire project was done in one week while we were on vacation, so we returned to a transformed wonderful backyard. However, it was not without its challenges thanks to our canines' youthful exuberance. I found myself sweeping rocks off the patio twice a day. Tim recommended we add bigger rock to the small rock. He personally came out and spread the rock himself free of charge. This helped immensely. Then about a month later, Tim came over on a Saturday and built a grape arbor in our garden area, again free of charge. Tim and his team were professional, reliable and they back their work. He truly cares about satisfying his customers. We would not hesitate referring him or his team for any landscaping needs. Matt and Regina

Description of Work
Complete backyard landscape project with drainage installation.

Category fencing,landscaping,mulch,tree service,drain pipe,hardscaping,stamped concrete,driveway gates,patios,outdoor kitchens

Service Provider Response

[removed member name], It was a pleasure to work for both of you. Two young big dogs with lots of energy might be an understatement! I am glad that you are pleased with the final outcome. The yard will grow in nicely and do all that we want it to do, and the dogs will eventually grow out of that energy. We'll come back when you're ready and build that free-standing arbor and you'll be complete. Thanks again for the opportunity to work for you. Sincerely, Tim
5.0

01/15/2014


William W.

Did a great job. Workers came on time and finished on time. Courteous and professional. Cleaned after each work day. TSD went the extra mile to make sure job was done correctly. Very happy with the final product. We've used TSD for two other projects - one major and one minor...happy with all three.

Description of Work
Installed back patio cover.

Category awnings,hardscaping,patios

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It's been my pleasure to have met both you and [Member Name Removed] and to have worked for you over the years. I am thankful that you have entrusted me with multiple projects at your home. Hope to see you again sometime soon. Sincerely, Tim
5.0

01/10/2014


Diane S.

Upon arrival Tim, from TSD, spent plenty of time assessing the situation and listening to my ideas as well. When he presented me with his ideas and bid, I decided to go ahead with the project. It involved clearing what limited planting areas I had of very large river rock, painting my fence, redoing the sprinklers for the planting area, building a trellis to break the appearance of wall to wall stucco and filling the planting area with an array of greenery and flowering plants. What impressed me most with the exception to the end result was the very professional work of every person who came to my home to work. What a pleasant experience. What lovely results. I would not only give Tim a thumbs up, but every person he sent to my home as well.

Description of Work
I moved into a home of which the backyard was almost entirely cement, small, and with the side of another home blocking any view but a stucco wall. Very unattractive and confining feeling. I called TSD Construction for a consultation.

Category landscaping,irrigation systems,house painters,hardscaping

Service Provider Response

[member name removed] , Thank you for taking a moment to write up such a nice review. Yours was a fun project in the sense that you needed just a touch here and tweak there to make a very big difference. Sometimes less is more when it comes to making changes. I am glad that we were able to accomplish our goals without major surgery. Thanks again, Tim
5.0

01/08/2014


WALTER H.

The project went very well. Tim listened to our ideas and drew a plan that met our needs. His suggestions were on point and his responsiveness was great. The agreed upon timeline was met on schedule and costs were as agreed. The sub contractors he used were very professional and extremely responsive. Our project included soft scape, hard scape and an attached patio cover. We are extremely happy with all aspects of the project. We have recommended TSD Construction to our neighbors and all have been well satisfied. I highly recommend Tim as someone who will listen to your needs and someone you can trust to get the job done right.

Description of Work
Backyard landscape design and supervised the installation. Plantings, cement work, seat wall. irrigation, lighting, patio cover and fountain.

Category awnings,concrete repair,landscaping,irrigation systems,fountains,hardscaping,outdoor lighting,patios

Service Provider Response

[removed members name], Thank you for taking the time to write this review. I appreciate the kind words and the referrals you and Sharon have given me over the last couple of years, In my line of work, referrals are key to success and survival. It's been my pleasure to work for you both. I too am pleased with the final outcome. The yard has great balance and is also functional. I really like the little metal labels you created for the plant names; what a great idea. See you soon I hope, Tim
5.0

06/25/2013


LouCinda L.

We decided the whole, what he was saying it had to be done with a project that would just be too much. Not just price, but what he was saying the going total requirements, which was we just decided we couldn't do what we wanted to do.

Description of Work
TSD Construction gave me a quote. We were going to install three pergolas in our back yard.

Category hardscaping

Service Provider Response

(deleted member name), Thank you for giving me the opportunity to design and bid on your project. It's too bad that the project is not going to get done. I share your vision for the area and like the overall idea. Maybe down the road it can happen. Thanks again, Tim

    Services Offered

    We offer 100% Financing. As a Ygrene Energy Fund installer, TSD Construction can upgrade your HVAC system, roof, windows and doors, water-friendly landscape, and many more energy related projects for no money down and no payments until December. Does not affect your credit rating, and does not go against your ability to borrow. A portion of the payment is federally tax deductible. Ask me how!

    Services Not Offered

    Large scale commercial landscape or large scale commercial building construction.

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Yes