Solid Construction & Design

About

Founded 2012 • With Angi since November 2018

Solid Construction & Design is a family owned full-service Sacramento General Contractor specializing in kitchen and bathroom remodeling and complete home renovation services. Our specialties include kitchen remodeling, kitchen cabinets, bathroom remodeling, shower remodels, walk-in tubs,

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

A Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile imageA Service Provider's profile image

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (22)drywall (5)electrician (3)woodworking (16)flooring (16)tile installation (15)home builder (3)
Showing 1-24 of 24 reviews
5.0

11/02/2020


Harland O.

We wanted to say thank you to Solid Construction and Design for an amazing kitchen! We are loving our new space and just enjoying our gorgeous kitchen. It’s such a pleasure to working with you guys, we love your work! Thank you!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $68,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Efrem W.

Solid Construction and Design did an amazing job on our master bathroom. It was our first remodel and we were nervous about the process. We found Roman and his team to be professional and attentive to details. We felt confident enough to let them get on with the job. Very pleased with the result and would highly recommend them for any remodeling project.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Chalmers K.

We are very satisfied with our kitchen, especially the great design and excellent team. Vitaliy did an awesome job coordinating the project and communicating with us. All the workers involved were professional. Highly recommended, we'll be using them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

10/25/2020


Hakim .

We had a great experience with Solid Construction on renovating our bathroom. We are very pleased with the work and the workmanship. Hope we can do business on another project at a later time.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Baxy M.

Solid Construction and Design was referred to me by a neighbor and they did not disappoint! I had my bathroom renovated and they did a beautiful job. They were upfront with everything, delivered excellent service, job was done on time, very competitive with regards to cost. Will definitely have them come back to do more work in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Amaya M.

I highly recommend Solid Construction as they do quality work at an affordable price. I had new cabinets, backsplash and countertops put in our kitchen, they did a fantastic job making great design recommendations. They are very courteous, knowledgeable, clean and efficient. We highly recommend giving them your business.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Edusa B.

We are very happy with our master bathroom. Roman and his team are friendly, reliable and trustworthy. Work was done very well and in a timely manner. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a company with good customer service and professional workmanship.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

5.0

10/17/2020


Caesar D.

Solid Construction and Design was easy to work with and did an incredible job on my kitchen. They focused on quality and ensured that we were pleased with the work performed throughout the project. I will certainly be hiring them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

10/15/2020


Shea W.

We absolutely love our new kitchen built by Solid Construction and Design. Professional service and awesome results. They took everything we talked about wanting in our home and built our dream kitchen. Would highly recommend using them.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

06/13/2020


Lyudmila S.

We are incredibly pleased with our kitchen remodeling by Solid Construction & Design!! They remodeled our kitchen, painted our dining room and living room, and renovated our fireplace. The project took about 5 weeks and we are very pleased and delighted with the final results. We got to work with Oleg (the owner) who inspected our kitchen, gave us design ideas, and got us a detailed estimate based on our selection. We made a trip to their convenient showroom to make the material selections and JCruz was very friendly and helped us with that. Vitaly was our project manager and also did a great job coordinating the installation team. The scope of work included a full kitchen remodel (our kitchen is fairly large) - so the existing kitchen was completely demoed and all appliances were disposed. We went with brand new solid wood white shaker cabinets, custom Silestone quartz countertops (Cambria island), new tile backsplash, new laminate flooring & baseboards, painted the whole kitchen & dining area, installed new pendant lights, and more. They did everything (including hooking up the appliances, and also electrical work as well). We later had them update the LED lights throughout our whole house. We always recieved prompt attention and can surely say that Solid Construction and Design was a pleasure to do business with. We have referred them to friends and family and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel, House Painting & Fireplace Renovation

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, remodeling, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

5.0

06/10/2020


Narry C.

Our kitchen remodel turned out beautiful. We searched for a professional contractor to remodel our kitchen, and found Solid online. We got to work with Roman who came in with the best bid that was broken down and very transparent. The were not the lowest or highest but some of the other companies had ridiculous pricing (for the same exact products). I highly recommend this company and I will not hesitate to call back for another remodel in the future.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $42,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/01/2020

5.0

06/07/2020


Morty C.

I used Solid Construction and Design multiple times and have been very pleased with the communication and service they provide and will continue to use them for other home improvement work. Our latest project was a complete kitchen remodel from ground up. The whole process was amazing and my kitchen turned our beautiful. Thank you team Solid!!

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category ceramic tile, drywall, electrician, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $48,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/02/2020

5.0

06/04/2020


Joshuah L.

If you want a bathroom remodel done to perfection, with the best crew in the Sac area, look no further than Solid construction and design. From the initial contact through the final walk-through and payment, everything about working with Roman and his crew was outstanding. They provide great value for the work, and I would absolutely use them again.

Description of Work
Master bathroom remodeling

Category flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

Cost $25,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/15/2020

5.0

05/17/2020


Barb J.

A very professional, talented, skilled team! They were always open to conversation, very flexible, and accommodating. Some other companies in the area didn’t even want to talk to us yet gave us a super high bid without any breakdowns. Roman listened to our concerns and made the whole process of transforming and renovating our place a pleasant and exciting experience. We are very happy with our new bathroom and definitely would recommend Solid Construction & Design.

Description of Work
Complete Home Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, flooring contractor, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/23/2020

5.0

03/31/2020


Michael N.

Look no further! You have landed on the BEST contractor, cabinet, and counter top service in Sacramento. Solid Construction and Design is far and above the best contracting services in the greater Sacramento area. They have the best prices and quickest bid turn around. Best customer service; they are quick to answer questions, work through problems, and truly listen to your wants and needs. They have a vast depth of experience. They are fast to get the job done with high quality. Accurate bids. Flexible schedules. High quality materials. They work with all prices ranges. Honest. Trustworthy. Disciplined. Hard working. Experienced. I would not use anyone else in Sac

Description of Work
Remodeling several homes

Category ceramic tile, flooring contractor, remodeling, home builders, woodworking, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/30/2020

Images

Review for Solid Construction & Design - 5201 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA - 38470882

+2 More

Service Provider Response

Thank you [Member Name Removed] for your kind words! Please let us know if we can help you with anything in the future.
5.0

03/31/2020


Carlos G.

I would highly recommend Roman and his team at Solid Construction and Design! From our Pre build visit and throughout the entire job they were professional, courteous and CLEAN! They finished the job on time and 100% as expected! This is a great company to work with.

Description of Work
Kitchen Install

Category home remodeling

Cost $1,600

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/13/2020

5.0

12/10/2019


GREGG M.

We had an amazing experience with Solid Construction & Design. We had multiple bids for our kitchen and bathroom remodel, and SCD was the only group that listened to our needs, saw the uniqueness of our home, and worked to satisfy what we needed within our budget. Oleg presented cost-saving suggestions (we did our own demolition, and we sub-contracted out for granite counters). From the beginning, Oleg was able to see the entirety of the project and was able to present us with a complete quote. He recognized the problems that our house was going to present so surprises were minimized. When there was a new problem with the structure of our house, a reasonable and cost efficient solution was offered. The timeline was organized well through Vitaly's supervision. There were teams for each stage of remodeling, and the scheduling was clean. The team of Alex and Alex did an incredible job of fixing the errors of original construction and continued through to the end of the project for finishing work. Stephan led the installation of the cabinets, and the flooring crew installed @1000 ft^2 in one day. Plumbing and electrical work were incredibly professional. From day one to the end, they maintained the timeline initially presented to us, and even when we found a correction we wanted after we completed payments, Vitaly ensured that work was done. I'd vouch for SCD. They did a great job.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 12/10/2019

5.0

12/27/2018


Vadim Z.

They were very very good, very professional, they do a very good quality work. Very responsive to client calls and on time.

Description of Work
Kitchen and Bathroom Remodeling, Interior Remodeling Works

Category home builders

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2017

Service Provider Response

Im glad we were able to meet all your expectations. Thank you
5.0

12/27/2018


Vitaly S.

Done quick, accurate, clean, and very satisfactory. Quality work.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeled.

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/14/2018

Service Provider Response

Thank you for the opportunity to work on you kitchen and bath
5.0

12/26/2018


Mark L.

Had no problem with their work, they came and they did everything from materials to building and installations, they do a good job and on time, everything was done very smooth, we chose and purchase the materials needed and they went to do the work and everything was great.

Description of Work
kitchen cabinetry, vanities, and closet cabinetry, and flooring installation as well

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/01/2018

Service Provider Response

Happy to hear that you are satisfied. Thank yo for allowing us to work on your project
5.0

12/26/2018


Shafigue ..

They're very good. good service, always available, 5 star and better pricing. always on time, excellent professionalism.

Description of Work
Framing, Bathroom remodeling

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018

5.0

11/27/2018


Brandon E.

They did a great job! They're great at what they do. I can't say enough nice things about them and I'm so thankful for what they did.

Description of Work
They remodeled my house.

Category home builders, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2018