Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Solid Construction & Design

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Founded 2012 • With Angi since November 2018

Awards and Badges

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
General Remodeling
Licensed
Trade License Number
975441
Trade License Locale
California
Trade License Authority
California: Contractors
Trade License Expiration
07/31/2022
Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Hours

Monday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Tuesday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Wednesday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Thursday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM
Friday
11:00 AM - 5:00 PM

Company Contact

5549 Auburn Blvd

Sacramento, CA 95841

Description

Solid Construction & Design is a family owned full-service Sacramento General Contractor specializing in kitchen and bathroom remodeling and complete home renovation services. Our specialties include kitchen remodeling, kitchen cabinets, bathroom remodeling, shower remodels, walk-in tubs, countertops, room and home additions, decks, flooring and more. Instead of dealing with multiple stores and different remodeling contractors, we handle your designs, permits, materials and installation. With no subcontractors, we offer superior quality and competitive pricing to create results that you will love. We invite you to contact us today and get a free, no obligation quote on your next home remodeling project. Solid Construction & Design was founded by two brothers - Oleg and Roman Kravchuk who had a vision for building a stress-free construction company that operates with integrity, transparency, respect and one that gives back to the community. Since our founding, we've helped many homeowners throughout Sacramento enjoy spacious, beautiful results throughout their homes, and we'd love to help you, too! Our one stop general contracting company approach adds a tremendous amount of value to our clients, saving them time, money and headaches. Driven by a professional and talented construction team we are well placed to handle your project no matter the size....

Verified Reviews

5.0

(24) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

24

4

0

3

0

2

0

1

0

Rating Details

Price

5.0

Professionalism

5.0

Punctuality

5.0

Quality

5.0

Responsiveness

5.0

Read reviews by category

home remodeling (22)drywall (5)electrician (3)woodworking (16)flooring (16)tile installation (15)home builder (3)
Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews
5.0

11/02/2020


Harland O.

We wanted to say thank you to Solid Construction and Design for an amazing kitchen! We are loving our new space and just enjoying our gorgeous kitchen. It’s such a pleasure to working with you guys, we love your work! Thank you!

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $68,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/02/2020

5.0

10/31/2020


Efrem W.

Solid Construction and Design did an amazing job on our master bathroom. It was our first remodel and we were nervous about the process. We found Roman and his team to be professional and attentive to details. We felt confident enough to let them get on with the job. Very pleased with the result and would highly recommend them for any remodeling project.

Description of Work
Master Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $36,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/15/2020

5.0

10/29/2020


Chalmers K.

We are very satisfied with our kitchen, especially the great design and excellent team. Vitaliy did an awesome job coordinating the project and communicating with us. All the workers involved were professional. Highly recommended, we'll be using them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/03/2020

5.0

10/25/2020


Hakim .

We had a great experience with Solid Construction on renovating our bathroom. We are very pleased with the work and the workmanship. Hope we can do business on another project at a later time.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/17/2020

5.0

10/23/2020


Baxy M.

Solid Construction and Design was referred to me by a neighbor and they did not disappoint! I had my bathroom renovated and they did a beautiful job. They were upfront with everything, delivered excellent service, job was done on time, very competitive with regards to cost. Will definitely have them come back to do more work in the future.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $27,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/01/2020

5.0

10/21/2020


Amaya M.

I highly recommend Solid Construction as they do quality work at an affordable price. I had new cabinets, backsplash and countertops put in our kitchen, they did a fantastic job making great design recommendations. They are very courteous, knowledgeable, clean and efficient. We highly recommend giving them your business.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/18/2020

5.0

10/19/2020


Edusa B.

We are very happy with our master bathroom. Roman and his team are friendly, reliable and trustworthy. Work was done very well and in a timely manner. Definitely recommend for anyone looking for a company with good customer service and professional workmanship.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile,drywall,flooring contractor,woodworking,home remodeling

Cost $54,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/11/2020

5.0

10/17/2020


Caesar D.

Solid Construction and Design was easy to work with and did an incredible job on my kitchen. They focused on quality and ensured that we were pleased with the work performed throughout the project. I will certainly be hiring them again for future projects.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodel

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/28/2020

5.0

10/15/2020


Shea W.

We absolutely love our new kitchen built by Solid Construction and Design. Professional service and awesome results. They took everything we talked about wanting in our home and built our dream kitchen. Would highly recommend using them.

Description of Work
Kitchen Remodeling

Category ceramic tile,flooring contractor,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/16/2020

5.0

06/13/2020


Lyudmila S.

We are incredibly pleased with our kitchen remodeling by Solid Construction & Design!! They remodeled our kitchen, painted our dining room and living room, and renovated our fireplace. The project took about 5 weeks and we are very pleased and delighted with the final results. We got to work with Oleg (the owner) who inspected our kitchen, gave us design ideas, and got us a detailed estimate based on our selection. We made a trip to their convenient showroom to make the material selections and JCruz was very friendly and helped us with that. Vitaly was our project manager and also did a great job coordinating the installation team. The scope of work included a full kitchen remodel (our kitchen is fairly large) - so the existing kitchen was completely demoed and all appliances were disposed. We went with brand new solid wood white shaker cabinets, custom Silestone quartz countertops (Cambria island), new tile backsplash, new laminate flooring & baseboards, painted the whole kitchen & dining area, installed new pendant lights, and more. They did everything (including hooking up the appliances, and also electrical work as well). We later had them update the LED lights throughout our whole house. We always recieved prompt attention and can surely say that Solid Construction and Design was a pleasure to do business with. We have referred them to friends and family and will continue to do so.

Description of Work
Full Kitchen Remodel, House Painting & Fireplace Renovation

Category ceramic tile,drywall,electrician,flooring contractor,remodeling,woodworking,home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/15/2020

Services Offered

Kitchen Remodeling, Bathroom Remodeling, Shower Replacement, Full Home Remodeling, Renovations, Walk-in Bathtubs, Kitchen Cabinets, Kitchen Countertops, Laminate, Vinyl & Hardwood Flooring, Granite & Quartz Countertops, General Contracting, Electrical, Framing, Painting, Patio Covers, ADU Additions, Custom Home & Room Additions, New Construction, Siding, Windows, Plumbing, Decking, Paving Stones, Custom Countertops, Interior/Exterior Painting

Services Not Offered

Small Repairs or Handyman Services.

General Information
Free Estimates
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Payment Options
Visa, MasterCard, American Express, Discover, Financing Available, Check
Senior Discount
5%
Warranties
Yes