About

Founded 1999 • With Angi since October 2005

Hello, I'm Terri Harris and I'm the president and founder of SHEcan2. We are a remodel/repair/design home improvement company. Our services range from fixing that loose towel bar in the hall bath to adding on a new master bedroom suite. We also do rental property maintenance and commercial tenant improvements. We are in the business of seeing your project through your eyes. By listening to your ideas and understanding your budget and time allowances, we're able to better understand how we can help....

Awards and Badges

Angi Certified

Images

Beginning Stage

+32 more images

Verified Reviews

4.7

(309) Verified Reviews

Ratings Distribution

5

224

4

21

3

15

2

16

1

33

Rating Details

Price

4.6

Professionalism

4.7

Punctuality

4.7

Quality

4.8

Responsiveness

4.7

Read reviews by category

handyman (198)home remodeling (72)drywall (40)general contractors (32)tile installation (25)decks & porches (12)plumbers (38)interior painting (26)woodworking (25)electrician (23)flooring (20)lighting (18)
Showing 1-25 of 309 reviews
5.0

04/29/2022


Gloria B.

Great! Enjoyed working with them. Very professional, friendly and thoughtful employees. Felt like they were as interested/excited in the outcome as I was.

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category countertops, flooring contractor, glass repair, lighting, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/29/2022

5.0

11/24/2021


Kathy L.

Very well. SheCan2 staff were timely, did great work, and worked well with the city inspectors. Job involved, framing, electrical, dry wall texturing, painting, finish work including hanging a door, as well as installation of a ceiling fan. The wall they built looks original to the home—really fantastic job of blending new with existing.

Description of Work
Minor remodel involving adding a wall to a living room

Category remodeling

Cost $10,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 01/28/2019

5.0

12/14/2020


Austin P.

SheCan2 is awesome. We have hired them for two different jobs now. Most recently we remodeled our master bathroom upstairs. They removed an old jacuzzi tub, tiled the floor to match the extending tile, and installed a new free standing tub. It turned out perfectly. Kim was very responsive with getting us an estimate and schedule, and Steve did a phenomenal job on the remodel (great attention to detail). We also appreciated how well Steve cleaned up the work area at the end of each day since we were still using the bathroom in the evenings. We will definitely use SheCan2 next time we have a project around the house!

Description of Work
Bathroom Remodel

Category ceramic tile, drywall, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/21/2020

Images

Review for SHEcan2 - 3050 Fite Circle, Sacramento, CA - 39084159
5.0

08/18/2020


Gary S.

Exceptional team of people. Worked primarily with Kim and Steve for a bathroom re-do. Professional, great communication, always on time and excellent follow-up on any commitment made. The end product was even better than expected. Excellent craftsmanship. Complete demo, new Stall shower and enclosure, bathroom floor, baseboard, etc. Price equaled original bid. Based on my experience, when you find professionals that deliver on everything they promise under their control, you consider yourself fortunate because the selection process is an Art form. I highly recommend SheCan2.

Description of Work
Bathroom renovation and remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $16,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/30/2020

3.0

06/05/2020


Elizabeth S.

Neither company would do the work. Shecan2 told me a painting company would be better suited to the job. Lavish Gardens said they would not do a job for less than $5000.

Description of Work
I needed my patio painted

Category basement waterproofing

Work Completed On 06/05/2020

5.0

03/26/2020


ERIC N.

I needed an interior dividing wall to split up my 3-car garage into a 2-car garage and a space for my woodworking shop. Besides constructing the wall, I needed more power outlets, rewiring of the overhead lights, addition of more ceiling lights, addition of a door, and 18" holes in the exterior walls for exhaust fans. Terri responded quickly to my inquiry She patiently discussed my requirements, including my schedule. Of the three contractors that I interviewed, Terri gave me the most confidence. The crew worked closely with me regarding major details - location and mounting of the exhaust fans, electrical outlets, switches, the door etc. The two craftsmen worked with me, asking and answering questions, and offering options on the construction. I am very pleased with the results! It exceeded my expectations. No shortcuts were taken, the quality is great. I would certainly hire SheCan2 for my next project.

Description of Work
Construction of new interior wall, including electrical and more

Category drywall, electrician, remodeling, woodworking

Cost $9,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 03/17/2020

5.0

11/27/2019


R S.

Terri and Steve were both very professional and clear on what was going to happen, there were no surprises. They worked around my schedule and did the work with minimal disruptions for me. The work looks great, the house was left very clean at the end of each day, took care of all permits and inspections, and the cost was very competitive with other quotes I received. I really liked being able to support a local area business. Would recommend them and hire them again for other work. Overall a good experience for something that initially seemed so daunting.

Description of Work
master bath remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $15,500

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 11/27/2019

5.0

10/30/2019


HZelena A.

My house was finished about a month ago. Teri and her team were perfect. They were very patient with me through the entire process. The price for the kitchen was very reasonable, clear for the start with no surprise charges. They helped me with with great kitchen design ideas. Teri and her team were on time to the job, never skipped or rescheduled. They were very detailed and clean throughout the entire job. If there was an issue Teri and her team did everything they could to make it right even when the mistake wasn't a mistake her team made. Overall great company awsome team. My kitchen turned out perfectly looks like a kitchen from a magazine.

Description of Work
Kitchen remodeling

Category home remodeling

Cost $30,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 09/23/2019

4.0

10/21/2019


Gayle G.

There was a little bit of delay because one of the owner was out of the office. They did a good job.

Description of Work
They removed the old dry rot replaced with new wood and replaced the trim to other bunch windows. A little bit of drywall repair.

Category house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/21/2014

5.0

10/20/2019


Kira S.

The successful remodeling of our vintage home in Midtown Sacramento is in large part due the expertise of Terri and others at Shecan2. They did an A++ job rebuilding a deck and performing extensive repairs to our front porch, including exterior painting. They also did a fantastic job painting the interiors in the lower floor of our home. Terri recommended a crack electrician to upgrade and rewire. Most importantly, she offered great advice advice on aspects of updating our place that saved us both money and headaches. It was sort of like having a contractor in the family and extraordinarily helpful. Highest recommendation all around!

Description of Work
Porch and deck repair, exterior and interior painting

Category decks, handyman service, remodeling, house painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/20/2019

5.0

10/08/2019


Anne S.

With my crazy travel schedule, SHEcan2 was extremely flexible with the days for working on the project. Communication with the workers on-site as well as Terri (one of the owners) was easy via face-to-face, texting, phone, or email. All of my questions were answered. The information in the contract was clear. SHEcan2 placed cloth tarps over my white carpeting to keep it clean. There was daily clean-up and at the end of the day everything was neat and tidy. The end result of the master bathroom remodel was beautiful.

Description of Work
master bathroom remodel

Category home remodeling

Cost $17,528

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/22/2019

5.0

09/30/2019


Tony M.

Turned out just as I wanted. Painless from beginning to end. Chris kept us abreast of the progress, arrived when he said he would, and left the place spotless every night

Description of Work
Master bathroom - tub to cultured onyx shower

Category home remodeling

Cost $13,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 10/13/2019

5.0

09/27/2019


Charlie O.

Very well! Terri inspected the damage, provided a quote, set a realistic schedule (based on her workload), completed the work and was very professional and communicative throughout the process.

Description of Work
Front stair repair in Historic District

Category handyman service, woodworking, house painters

Cost $4,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 08/16/2019

5.0

08/20/2019


LEONARD K.

Called Terri on June 12,2019 and left a message. She returned call quickly and we scheduled an estimate date of June 25. She arrived as agreed and took a detailed look at the deck and patio cover. We discussed the work she suggested: replace all patio decking and support beams as needed; determined that the patio cover and it's supports were in good condition. She emailed me a detailed estimate that same evening. I approved the estimate,reviewed permit and insurance issues and we scheduled the work to begin on July 11 and to be completed in 2-3 days. Terri and workers arrived as scheduled and the work was completed on time. Preparations, clean-up and debris were addressed completely. Staff was courteous and patient with questions. Highly satisfied.This is my second experience with SHECan2 and I would use them again in the future without hesitation. (Boards at bottom of photo not part of their deck work.)

Description of Work
Needed 25 yrs+ redwood patio deck (approx (9'X12") &patio cover inspected and repaired.

Category decks

Cost $2,200

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/16/2019

Images

Review for SHEcan2 - 3050 Fite Circle, Sacramento, CA - 38055179
5.0

06/14/2019


Scott L.

Went very well and on schedule. Great people to work with and they went out of their way to make sure everything was done correct and we were happy. Would definitely recommend them for any type of project.

Description of Work
Complete remodel of kitchen, LR, DR and FR along with converting carport to half bath, 2 pantries and utility/mud room.

Category handyman service, remodeling, home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 05/31/2019

Images

Review for SHEcan2 - 3050 Fite Circle, Sacramento, CA - 37930210
2.0

11/05/2018


JO S.

It took 18 days for them to get back to me with a quote. Since I hadn't heard from them, I had another firm do the work for $800 less that SheCan2's quote.

Description of Work
Toilet needed to be removed & reset. Repair subfloor

Category handyman service

Cost $2,000

Work Completed On 10/18/2018

5.0

07/24/2018


Maya K.

We had attempted to replace a cracked shower drain cover ourselves, and ended up cracking the drain pipe. Based on my initial inquiry, uncertain if there was a little fix or if it would be a big project, Teri first responded by email suggesting a band-aid fix using caulk. I was extremely grateful for the suggestion. This is one of my favorite things about SHEcan2: that Teri will talk you out of a project that shouldn't be done, or help find the affordable solution, so that in the end you are happy with the final decision. The caulk didn't work to seal the drain, so she came out right away to take a look and give us a quote. At the same time we looked at a (related) mystery leak and discussed how to investigate that at the same time. Since our budget is constrained by child-care costs, I was very grateful that Teri made suggestions for how to keep the project more affordable, while achieving all objectives. I was also impressed and grateful that she was able to immediately get us scheduled, since I know that sometimes they are booked months out. At the start of the project there were a couple delays due to another project running over and a truck dying, but otherwise the work was done in 2 days + a few hours for the second coat of mud and texturing. We are very happy with the new shower surround and faucet. I only had two complaints. The first was that the discussion of the side objective of investigating our mystery leak did not get communicated clearly to the workman, so I had to bring it up to him directly. The second was cleanup: he put a drop cloth down on part of the bedroom carpet during part of the work, but it didn't prevent paster dust from his shoes being tracked through the house, and there was significant difficult-to-clean plaster dust on the carpet and smears of plaster on the bathroom floor.

Description of Work
Replacement of a shower

Category home remodeling

Cost $4,968

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 07/06/2018

5.0

07/08/2018


Susan H.

The job was perfect. My husband, an engineer, said the attention to detail was excellent. The end result is a beautiful shower, with solid grab bars. Cultured Onyx was used for walls and pan and the installation was done beautifully. I would hire this company to work for us again in a minute. In fact, one of their workers is coming by to do a small repair in a bedroom wallboard corner problem.

Description of Work
Remove tub and replace with remodeled shower

Category handyman service, plumbing, remodeling, home remodeling, interior painters

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/21/2018

5.0

07/05/2018


Michael W.

We are very happy with the work that SHEcan2 did for us. We had them do a partial kitchen remodel, where the sink, counter, sink cabinet, and drywall behind replaced. Kim got us sample pictures and was more than willing to go the extra mile when our original selection wouldn't be available for awhile. Kim and Jeff did this work in three days. Both were courteous and professional. They answered all our questions. I would definitely recommend using these folks for your remodeling needs.

Description of Work
Partial Kitchen Remodel

Category home remodeling

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 06/06/2018

5.0

05/01/2018


Melissa F.

I hired this team to remodel a mudroom off my garage and replace my deck. They did a great job. Communication was clear throughout the process as to start and finish dates as well as estimates. They finished the job very close to the original estimate. It was roughly a 12,000 dollar job.

Description of Work
Mud room remodel and deck replacement

Category contractors, decks, handyman service, remodeling, patios

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/04/2018

Images

Review for SHEcan2 - 3050 Fite Circle, Sacramento, CA - 37028000

+3 More

5.0

04/09/2018


Joyce D.

Everything went right on schedule. Wonderful people to work with. Always responsive and helpful, were even able to finish quicker then expected! Ran into a couple of problems that were resolved quickly and expertly. I can't say enough good things about everyone I dealt with and Steve, was absolutely outstanding in every way.

Description of Work
bath and a half both needed dry rot repair

Category drywall, flooring contractor, handyman service, plumbing, water damage restoration

Cost $8,000

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 04/09/2018

5.0

02/21/2018


Lem B.

Contacted Kim at shecan2 and told her that we would like to get an estimate on replacing a vanity top in our bathroom. She set up an appointment time to come out and arrived at the scheduled time. We told her what we would like to get done and she saw what needed to be done to accomplish the needed repairs. We decided to replace the large mirror with smaller one. She sent us an estimate by e-mail of the cost to complete the work we needed done. We decided to have it done and set a scheduled time for them to come out and go to work. Kim and Steve both arrived at the scheduled time as she had the mirror for Steve to install and she also let Steve know the work that needed to be done. Steve got right to work and had most of it done that day but needed to come back in order to complete the job He arrived the next day promptly on time to complete the job. Our plumbing to hook up the new faucet needed to be replaced as it was the older plumbing hook up which was included in the estimate. Steve finished the job and did an excellent job in matching our paint as we did not know what color it was. The work was done professionally and the communication was excellent the whole time of the job. We would definitely use them again for future work.

Description of Work
replaced bathroom vanity top & mirror

Category glass repair, plumbing, remodeling

Cost $1,965

Services Performed? Yes

Hire Again? Yes

Work Completed On 02/15/2018

Images

Review for SHEcan2 - 3050 Fite Circle, Sacramento, CA - 36850470

+1 More