Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care

Founded 1985 • With Angi since May 2006

5.0

(49) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

5224 Greenberry Drive

Sacramento, CA 95841

Description

Since 1985, we have completed over 17,000 jobs. Scott Marshall is an IICRC Certified Master Cleaning Technician. DBA My Sacramento Carpet Cleaners....

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/25/2017


Carla L.

Very well. I have used Scott for all my carpet cleaning since 2008. He is a kind, considerate person that does excellent work.

Description of Work
Doggie dirtied large area rug and stairs.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/07/2017


Dennis W.

Scott was on time for the job and was friendly and professional. It was very clear that it was important to him that he do the job well. My sofa and chair are 20 years old and in pretty good condition, but had a few small food stains. He took his time and really cleaned my old sofa and chair up nicely. Looks almost new again. Afterwards he instructed me on how to turn all the cushions to make sure that they dried evenly and completely. I would definitely hire Scott again and I have already recommended him to several friends.

Description of Work
Sofa and chair needed cleaning.

Category upholstery cleaning

4.0

09/19/2016


diane M.

There was a misunderstanding and the person concentrated first on a deep cleaning and ran out of time about half way through the house. My open house was the following day so I had to finish it that night. The work that she did was fine. What I personally didn't like and the only reason I wouldn't go to them again is I would prefer multiple people for an 8 hour cleaning. They sent one person which makes for a very long cleaning day.

Description of Work
Whole house prior to an open house.

Category house cleaning,floor cleaning

5.0

09/13/2016


FRANK N.

The craftsmen ship and customer service provided was outstanding! They even helped me find the fabric I wanted at a lower cost from a competing vendor! The staff is extremely knowledgable and the job was completed on the date promised. I will absolutely use them again and am happy to give them the highest recommendation possible!

Description of Work
Slipcover for my sofa

Category upholstery

5.0

09/11/2015


Janet C.

The service provided was excellent and the providers were very professional and helpful. They arrived on time and made previous contact by phone to alert us to the time that the service would be provided.

Description of Work
Carpet cleaning of two rooms and a staircase.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

06/05/2015


Steven S.

Scott's sons, Brian and Nathan, came to our home at the agreed upon time. I liked the fact they placed a call to give us an arrival update. After walking through the home and explaining our unique cleaning requirements, Brian did some figuring and gave us their price. I agreed, and they commenced work. We have two dogs, so there were some carpet stains and pet odors on furniture. After the work was completed, my wife and I are completely satisfied with the results. Will use in the future. This was our first experience with Scott's. Our regular carpet cleaner moved out of the area. I didn't check prices with anyone else since they seemed to be around what we were paying in the past. We had never had the upholstery cleaned prior.

Description of Work
Steam clean first two rooms = $125.00 Steam additional rooms = $35.00 Steam cleaned a couch, loveseat, and chair with ottoman = $150.00 Clean area rugs = $25

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

12/13/2014


Peggy F.

Everything was fine. They did exactly what they said they were going to do when they said they were going to do it. They were just great. I will recommend them to my friends.

Description of Work
They cleaned furniture for me.

Category carpet cleaners,upholstery cleaning

5.0

09/27/2014


Alan R.

They were great! Scott and his son were very easy to work with and even asked if there was anything extra they could do. They dusted the ceiling fan over the living room carpet with no extra charge. Great duo, friendly, through and efficient.

Description of Work
Cleaned a large living room and hall carpet.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

08/12/2014


Jenny L.

Scott has been exclusively caring for my carpet for 15 years. He is one of the few in the whole area that is Master certified. He is professional and pleasant but most of all he KNOWS carpet and stains. There were horrible stains when we moved in and he got them all out. No one else will touch my carpet.

Description of Work
Cleaned carpet in the whole (large) house, applied Scotch Guard.

Category carpet cleaners

5.0

07/06/2014


keith L.

It started with Scott answering the phone himself, giving a rough estimate over the phone and scheduling an appointment just when I wanted it. He and his son arrived on time, did a great job cleaning and the cost was as estimated. The carpets dried when they said they would. They were friendly, professional and best of all, no upselling! They weren't the cheapest, but everything was included and I didn't have to deal with any high pressure - "you really need this or that..." I will definitely use them again!

Description of Work
Cleaned carpets in 4 bedrooms, hall and closet, three area rugs and one sofa.

Category carpet cleaners

    Other local Pros in your area

    Legacy Cleaning Services

    Legacy Cleaning Services is an established cleaning firm that is well respected in the Sacramento Area when it comes to offering professional and quality cleaning services to customers as well as maintenance work and landscaping services. We are licensed, bonded, and fully insured working closely with property managers, construction companies, home builders, Real Estate agents, homeowners, brokers, office managers, service dealerships etc. We always endeavor to ensure that you the esteemed customer is accorded the best quality service which meets your expectations. We place a lot of emphasis on detail and go out an extra mile to ensure that you are accorded great 5 star quality service. Additional DBA - Legacy Cleaning Services.  

    Offers by Legacy Cleaning Services on Angi
    Heavenly cleaning creations

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021
    Cindy's Cleaning Service

    Cindy's Cleaning Service provides exceptional cleaning service with the utmost dedication in creating a Service with professionalism. With every visit we thrive in providing our service to address all your needs. Let us clean it for you! Our Services Include: Standard Cleaning, Deep Cleaning, Move-Out Cleaning, Move-In Cleaning, Special Event Cleaning, and Hauling Trash. Resturant cleaning commercial cleaning.  

    Angi Super Service Award badge
    Super Service
    Award 2021

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard
    Senior Discount
    10.00
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Satisfaction

    Services Offered

    We proudly offer residential and commercial carpet, upholstery and tile cleaning. Additionally, we are now cleaning outdoor hard surfaces such as that special walkway or patio without that "pressure washer mess".

    Services Not Offered

    We do not reupholster furniture.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care

    How is Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care overall rated?

    Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

    What days are Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care open?

    Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:00 PM

    Saturday: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM

    What payment options does Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care provide

    Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Financing Available, Visa, MasterCard

    Does Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offer free estimates?

    Yes, Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offers free project estimates.

    Does Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offer a senior discount?

    No, Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care does not offer a senior discount.

    Does Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offer emergency services?

    Yes, Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care?

    No, Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care does not offer warranties.

    What services does Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offer?

    Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care offers the following services: We proudly offer residential and commercial carpet, upholstery and tile cleaning. Additionally, we are now cleaning outdoor hard surfaces such as that special walkway or patio without that "pressure washer mess".

    Are there any services Scott's Upholstery & Carpet Care does not offer?

    We do not reupholster furniture.