Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Purdy Construction

Founded 2007 • With Angi since December 2011

We are a CA licensed General Building Contractor, specializing in everything from custom homes to remodels, small jobs and handyman work. No job is too big or too small. We have lots of experience in all phases of construction, and particularly enjoy doing custom work. Because we're a small, jack-of-all-trades business, we are able to keep prices low. And because we're a small family run business, you can trust us to be in your home and to do excellent, high quality work. Please feel free to call for a free estimate.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
Yes
Senior Discount
10%
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

5.0

(9) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews
Dorothy L.
5.0
12/06/2013
Water test with infrared to find leak
Description of Work
I used Purdy Construction.
Category
handyman service
Tom V.
5.0
03/15/2013
The process was great and we really like Jamie and we're not going to hire him for the kitchen remodel but we would like to hire him for some other work. He was neck and neck with the other contractor who we like. He was courteous, thorough, friendly, professional, seemed to be a good person, he knows what he's talking about, a good contractor and got really good references from him.
Description of Work
We had Purdy Construction for a bid for an entire kitchen remodel minus the floor.
Category
home remodeling
dan B.
5.0
11/12/2012
It went great. Jamie worked within the budget we had from what the insurance could provide, and was able to work in improvements at the same time. He figured out how to affordably re-configure the kitchen to be more efficient and accommodate modern appliances. The finished house was a dramatic improvement, especially the kitchen. The ceramic floors were reasonably priced, and looked great. No surprise charges, and the quality was really great for our limited budget.
Description of Work
Restored house from flooding due to frozen/burst pipe, also remodeled kitchen and baths. Modified layout of kitchen, installed new cabinets, counters, tile flooring, appliances, light fixtures, sink. Replaced fixtures, sink/cabinets and flooring in bathrooms. Repaired/replaced water-damaged drywall. Installed new carpet. Painted inside and out. Replaced broken window.
Category
ceramic tile, plumbing, remodeling, water damage restoration, home remodeling
MARILYN G.
5.0
10/10/2012
Their quote was way more than the contractor that I am using; it was over $60000. He did everything he should have. It was just the difference in the price. If I had another project in the future, I would use the contractor that I am currently using now.
Description of Work
Purdy Construction gave me a quote for a big general remodeling work in my house.
Category
remodeling
Richard V.
5.0
10/06/2012
Jamie Purdy and his co-worker Jacob Goodman built a long fence with large gates across the front of my property. They did their work in a timely manner, on schedule, and for a reasonable price. It should be noted that they are craftsmen of the highest order. It is not just an excellent fence, It is a beautiful fence. They do all manner of work: carpentry, plumbing, re-modeling, etc. Highly recommended.
Description of Work
Jamie Purdy and his co-worker Jacob Goodman built a long fence with large gates across the front of my property. They did their work in a timely manner, on schedule, and for a reasonable price. It should be noted that they are craftsmen of the highest order. It is not just an excellent fence, It is a beautiful fence. They do all manner of work: carpentry, plumbing, re-modeling, etc. Highly recommended.
Category
fencing, woodworking, home remodeling, driveway gates
Patricia E.
5.0
09/25/2012
The job went very smoothly. Jamie and Jacob showed up early every day and worked on the job without interruptions until it was finished. They were professional, polite, and courteous, and their craftsmanship was excellent. I made a few adjustments to the original contract, which resulted in a significant price adjustment. Other than that, the project was completed on time and at the cost that was reasonable and fair. I am extremely happy with the final result and would (and have) highly recommend this company to others.
Description of Work
Purdy Construction tore down my patio cover and built a vaulted patio cover with skylights, recessed lighting, porch lights. They also replaced a window with a sliding glass door and built a cement step from the door to the patio.
Category
electrician, roofing, replacement windows, ceiling fans, sunrooms
Nicole V.
5.0
03/30/2012
I'd been meaning to remodel my kitchen for awhile and was referred to Purdy Construction. Jamie and his partner (sorry, don't remember his name!) were both very professional and thorough. The quote was what I ended up paying as well. They were great at cleaning up at the end of the day so I could stay in my house as the work was done. He did a beautiful job with the tile backsplash, the flooring and no detail was left out. It has been two years since the remodel and everything still looks beautiful and works wonderfully. I'm very grateful for his help and look forward to being able to use this business again in the near future.
Description of Work
Complete kitchen remodel, gutted old kitchen and put new one in.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling
Jessica P.
5.0
03/20/2012
The entire process went smoothly. Jamie, of Purdy Construction, is such a knowledgeable and skilled contractor. He was so patient with me with everything from the decision and design process to the last details of the job. It is rare to find a contractor these days that is honest and has integrity but that will also offer a fair and competitive price. Purdy Construction offers all of these things as well as doing beautiful work. Overall, the experience with Purdy Construction was excellent and I would highly recommend using them for your remodeling needs.
Description of Work
I hired Purdy Construction to remodel the bathrooms and kitchen in the duplex that I purchased last summer. Both bathrooms were completely remodeled and redesigned as was the kitchen and all of the cabinets and floors. Purdy Construction did an excellent job with the demo, design and construction of the bathrooms and kitchen. A custom designed tile shower was built and brand new cabinets were installed.
Category
home remodeling
Deborah R.
5.0
03/20/2012
Purdy Construction completely renovated our 1940's bungalow home and added on a second story. I couldn't be happier with the service they provided from start to finish. The original home was torn down to the studs and rebuilt. The craftsmanship in our home is superb, no detail was overlooked. The tile work done by Purdy Construction in the three bathrooms, laundry room, entry way, fireplace and porches is exceptional. The fireplace design is stunning. The beautiful custom kitchen is the centerpiece of the living area. Purdy Construction was courteous, professional, timely and on budget. I highly recommend them for any and all remodeling work.
Description of Work
Complete remodel of an older home including kitchen and addition of 1000+ square foot second story.
Category
remodeling, home remodeling

Phone

Address

2342 33rd St

Sacramento, CA 95817

Other Information

Services offered

General contracting, remodeling, handyman work, foundation, concrete forming and pouring, concrete slabs, sub floors, framing, siding, doors, windows, stairs, decks, patios, plumbing, electrical, drywall, painting, finish carpentry, tile, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, stone, cabinets, countertops, fences, roofing, service work, repairs, estimates.

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard
American Express
PayPal

FAQ

Purdy Construction is currently rated 5 overall out of 5.

Purdy Construction is open:

Sunday: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Monday: 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Thursday: 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Friday: 7:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Saturday: 9:00 AM - 9:30 PM

Purdy Construction accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard, American Express, PayPal

Yes, Purdy Construction offers free project estimates.

Yes, Purdy Construction offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, Purdy Construction does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, Purdy Construction offers emergency services.

Yes, Purdy Construction offers warranties.

Purdy Construction offers the following services: General contracting, remodeling, handyman work, foundation, concrete forming and pouring, concrete slabs, sub floors, framing, siding, doors, windows, stairs, decks, patios, plumbing, electrical, drywall, painting, finish carpentry, tile, hardwood flooring, laminate flooring, stone, cabinets, countertops, fences, roofing, service work, repairs, estimates.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

As your local organizational specialists, The Tailored Closet and PremierGarage is dedicated to providing outstanding service and personalized organization solutions to fit your home and lifestyle. Let us help you find the best storage solutions for your home and garage. Call now for your free in-home consultation. We look forward to meeting you! Our goal is to help people make the most of their space through home organization. We design cabinetry for closets, offices, garages, pantries, or just about anywhere. The real beauty of our solution is how we first design it on our custom 3D CAD program tailoring the design how you want. We also have an exclusive relationship with Sika for garage flooring. We use their industrial grade materials similar to those used at Boeing. If you’re interested, reach out to us and we will gladly help!  

Just Hardwood Floors

5.0

(53)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Just Hardwood Floors

Just Hardwood Floors is a father/son team with excellent work ethic that has been in the business for over 42 years! Comparing to our competitors, our quality of equipment and our attention to detail is truly what separates us from our competition. Our billing process: For ALL Installations: Material cost due upon delivery. All Jobs: Progress payment due upon completion of installation Final Payment due the last day of the job We accept Check or Cash ONLY. SPECIALS every MONTH 10-20% OFF regular PRICE .  

As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right! Call or click to schedule an estimate today!