Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

OMG Diversified Door & Lock

Founded 1989 • With Angi since April 2006

Serving the Sacramento Valley for 25 years, our focus is to meet the demands of our customer's (residential or commercial) doors, locks, hardware, mill work & molding needs. Quality craftsmanship & customer service excellence is our goal with each and every customer. For emergency service please call for details.

Business Highlights

Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered

Amenities

Free Estimates
yes
Warranties
ask for details
Senior Discount
no
Emergency Service
Yes
Eco-Friendly Accreditations
Yes
Bonded
Insured
This pro has not provided any licensing information to Angi at this time.All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves. To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page. Contact pro for more details.

Verified Reviews

4.8

(132) Verified Reviews

Showing 1-25 of 132 reviews
David H.
5.0
07/31/2020
They did a great job. Everything fits and works perfectly.
Description of Work
Install new side door to garage with lock. Install new lock on front door and re key back door lock to match other two locks.
Category
locksmith, doors
Justin H.
5.0
08/22/2017
Their work was done perfectly, exactly on time, and exactly on budget. Paul and Randy were great to work with, very professional, extremely knowledgeable, and responsive when we had questions. One of the handles we selected didn't fit on the door we wanted it to go on, and they were able to modify it to make it fit perfectly.
Description of Work
We replaced our front door, and changed the hardware (handles, locks, hinges, etc) on every door in our house. Our house is fairly large at about 4,000 sq ft, and we have about 25 doors including two sets of french doors, a wine closet (with a unique mechanism), and standard bedroom/hall doors.
Category
doors
Jonathan T.
5.0
01/11/2017
I called them and they were at my house in an hour. The tech new what the problem was and fixed it perfectly and fast. Put new hinges and special shims under the hinges to align the door. Highly recommend this company! i will be keeping them on file for future work. Thank You OMG
Description of Work
I called them to fix my front door. The door was out of alignment for the last year or so. I would have to lift up on the door to close it.
Category
doors
Stephen W.
5.0
10/23/2016
I called Paul at 2:30 and he was at our house at 5:30, fixed both doors with skill, ease and a great attitude. Very much worth his reasonable price.
Description of Work
We had 2 doors that were out of alignment, including the front door deadbolt, which wouldn't lock.
Category
locksmith, doors
John M.
5.0
09/10/2015
It went well. Showed up on time, charged a fair price, made good recommendations for additional work.
Description of Work
Rekeyed locks and tuned door hangings
Category
locksmith, doors
walter K.
5.0
07/22/2015
The locks and hardware installed is beautiful and works perfectly. Thank you.
Description of Work
Replaced knobs and locks, repaired existing hardware and provided new keys for all locks.
Category
doors
P C.
5.0
12/29/2014
I called the provider, who at that time was helping someone in the store. He was helpful to them, and then talked to me. I explained my problems and sent him pictures of my 3 doors. Upon viewing the pictures, he quickly diagnosed what the problems could be and whether he could address them. He explained that one of the doors would require manufacturer parts which he did not have. He also correctly identified the door manufacturer and the warranty period. He then gave me an estimate for the work that he could do. I made an appointment for that afternoon. He arrived slightly late but was obviously helping another customer. He was very helpful and quick about making the repairs. He even looked at the door that he could not fix and gave it a little TLC. I was quite impressed with the service and would not hesitate to call him back.
Description of Work
Rekeyed a lock so that it matched a key used on other door locks.
Category
locksmith, doors
DON N.
5.0
09/22/2014
Paul came out, saw we were limited on type of door style due to size, showed what was available. Prices for certain makes of doors are pretty much the same where ever I went. Paul also came with brochures on lock sets which we decided to go with. Installer came out on time on date, installed new doors and was gone. Had house painted next day do doors painted next day as well. Doors were tight for first couple of days, thought it was just an adjustment period. After approximately 4 days, my wife noticed the doors did not close well, and appeared to be off set at the top. Emailed Paul, took a day for communication and he was out that day. Knocked on my door, saw a problem from his side. Came in, took a look and within a minute, he saw problem and within 5 minutes, problem resolved. My wife is happy and I am totally satisfied. I would use his services again and recommend to friends and family as well.
Description of Work
Purchased double door entry and lock set, along with door install after considerable research on internet.
Category
locksmith, doors
Virginia M.
4.0
08/05/2014
They came on time and did a professional job. It was expensive but I am pleased especially with the lock. It is a keyboard so I don't have to worry about carrying a key.
Description of Work
New front door with digital lock
Category
doors

Service Provider Response

It was our pleasure to have be of assistance and replaced this customers entire entry door system with a fiberglass unit, including the electronic entry handle set in bronze.
Claudia P.
5.0
08/03/2014
Paul came and made the estimate, making certain that our needs were being met and that we understood the work that needed to take place for the door to be hung properly. Randy arrived at the agreed time and day and did a great job. He left the place broom clean. We love having the new door.
Description of Work
Replaced outside door and straightened frame as needed. Very nice job.
Category
doors
Andrew L.
4.0
08/01/2014
Overall, positive. Spent several hours repairing door frame and work was good. Since the team was here, I asked them to fix the doorbell as well, and doorbell we were sold works 75% of the time. I showed the technician this problem, and he said the owner would get back in touch. Never heard from them again. Diappointing, as doorbell was $35 and we spent $500.
Description of Work
Fixed front door and doorbell.
Category
doors
Ted V.
5.0
07/28/2014
OMG came through for us when two other companies could not do the work. Very pleased.
Description of Work
Ordered, painted and installed new front door.
Category
doors
Thanh T.
5.0
07/12/2014
Paul was amazing!!! As soon as he walked in and took a look at my back door, he knew exactly what was going on. Although replacing it was an option , he made it quite clear that it wasn't necessary, and that the problem could be remedied in a couple of hours. In the 10 minutes he spent with my wife and I during the initial consultation, he was able to tell us more about our home than the individual who performed our pre-escrow inspection. He's extremely knowledgeable, and just an overall pleasant person to work with. I would highly recommend his services to anyone who needs service on their doors/locks (he's a locksmith too).
Description of Work
Door repair
Category
doors
Erin J.
5.0
07/11/2014
It was wonderful. We purchased the home and for 6 months I let the door go. Eventually we notice our A/C kept. Coming on and notice the door. It turned out the home inspector missed that the door was never hung properly nor was it a door rated for fire. No seal, gasket or anything. We now have a fully functional up to date door. It looks wonderful.
Description of Work
Replaced the home to garage firedoor.
Category
doors
James T.
5.0
07/09/2014
The owner, Paul, was extremely professional and I'm very happy with the door installation. The installation took longer than orginally projected, but the installer, Randy, did a great job getting things wrapped up quickly so we could leave for an afternoon appointment. I'd definitely work with OMG again.
Description of Work
Installed three interior doors, including two re-frames.
Category
doors
Allen L.
5.0
07/02/2014
They did a great job. They worked very hard to make sure everything was perfect with our doors.
Description of Work
.
Category
doors
L B.
5.0
06/30/2014
He was really awesome. I was refinancing my house and the lending company had told me that I had to replace this particular door and when he came, he told me this door was up to code and went so far as to get involved personally himself with my lending company, thereby saving me about $750 for a new door.
Description of Work
He put two ring hinges and one regular hinge to meet code.
Category
doors
Nathan P.
5.0
06/28/2014
The owner was the person to come and diagnose my problem. He found the problem quickly and gave me some fix options. Courteous, knowledgeable, fair. I plan on using OMG for the next time I need door work done.
Description of Work
Diagnosed problem with problem sliding glass door. Cleaned and lubricated door track. Cost above is wrong; I don't remember how much it was.
Category
doors
Robert M.
5.0
06/16/2014
Good experience. Prompt and competent. All was done according to schedule. Work has stood up.
Description of Work
Installed new exterior door and locks.
Category
doors
NORMA K.
5.0
06/16/2014
OMG has done a lot of work for us over the past 4 years. He's smart, responsive, and professional. We continue to use OMG's services.
Description of Work
Door key changes; security gate punch code change; door installation; door knob changes.
Category
doors
JOHN R.
2.0
06/15/2014
I tried calling back OMG Diversified by leaving a message but, no one ever returned by call. I was first given a cost around $200 to clean the track replace the lock and pull the door to check the wheels. But the door was never pulled to check the wheels.
Description of Work
Cleaned the track n sliding door an lubed, replace the lock. But, owner had to replace the lock with the right lock. Now the door doesn't slide very well again and sounds like a grinding noise from where the bottom wheels are.
Category
doors
Katherine M.
5.0
06/12/2014
These guys really helped me out of a jam. My best friend's family was very sweet and bought me a security door for my front door after moving in to my first house. His father also did me a "favor" and installed it for me. Problem was the security door wouldn't open all the way once it was installed because of the design of my front porch/roof overhang. I called OMG Doors and they came right out the next day, removed it quickly and even helped me return it to Home Depot (for a little extra) because there was no way I could lift it or fit it in my car. They really helped out this new home owner!
Description of Work
Removed security door from my front door.
Category
doors
Michael N.
5.0
05/25/2014
I've used Paul Locksmith services for years and he is always efficent, professional and does good work. He is full of advice on how to keep the bad guys out of your home or rental property.
Description of Work
Replaced a deadbold and repaired a lock.
Category
locksmith, doors
PATRICK C.
5.0
05/20/2014
It went fine. They are very helpful and did a good job. It was expensive but it was a good door.
Description of Work
Doors and Locks
Category
doors
Barbara G.
5.0
05/20/2014
Everything was done on time and met our expectations. It has been 18 months since the work was done and all is well and operating perfectly.
Description of Work
Large front door (9') was hanging crooked and rubbing on the carpet. OMG Services removed the door, replaced the inadequate existing hinges with heavy duty hinges, replaced the weatherstripping and installed a new threshold and new lock set/door handle. They also replaced the garage man door lock and weatherstripping and installed new weatherstripping on our french doors.
Category
locksmith, doors

Phone

Address

3325 Wright St

Sacramento, CA 95821

Service Categories

Other Information

Services offered

Residential & commercial. Doors - replacement & installation, repair & service, entry, french & interior, wood, steel & composite doors, storefront doors & frames, hollow metal doors & frames, service & access doors, lock sets & locking hardware, exit hardware & panic devices, closers, checks, hinges & pivots, security access control systems, machine/install/mill doors. Molding.

Services not offered

Ask for Details

Payment options

Check
Visa
MasterCard

FAQ

OMG Diversified Door & Lock is currently rated 4.8 overall out of 5.

OMG Diversified Door & Lock is open:

Sunday: Closed

Monday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Thursday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Friday: 8:00 AM - 6:00 PM

Saturday: 8:00 AM - 12:00 PM

OMG Diversified Door & Lock accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

Yes, OMG Diversified Door & Lock offers free project estimates.

Yes, OMG Diversified Door & Lock offers eco-friendly accreditations.

No, OMG Diversified Door & Lock does not offer a senior discount.

Yes, OMG Diversified Door & Lock offers emergency services.

No, OMG Diversified Door & Lock does not offer warranties.

OMG Diversified Door & Lock offers the following services: Residential & commercial. Doors - replacement & installation, repair & service, entry, french & interior, wood, steel & composite doors, storefront doors & frames, hollow metal doors & frames, service & access doors, lock sets & locking hardware, exit hardware & panic devices, closers, checks, hinges & pivots, security access control systems, machine/install/mill doors. Molding.

Other Local Pros In Your Area

We have the experience and dedication to bring your dreams to reality! We guarantee your satisfaction, and we won’t leave until the job is done right. Call or click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Chriswell Home Improvements

5.0

(36)

Angi Certified

2022 Super Service Award

Offers Coupon

Chriswell Home Improvements

Chriswell Home Improvements, Inc. is a veteran-owned home remodeling company specializing in Green Energy roofing, exterior home coatings, siding, and windows. We also offer aluminum patio covers, HVAC, bathroom remodeling, and more! We have many financing options, as well as veteran & senior discounts, available to help make your home remodeling dreams a reality. Contact us today for a complimentary consultation!  

Velco

5.0

(5)

Angi Certified

Velco

Give us a call or click to request a quote today!