Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

North American Home Services

Founded 1987 • With Angi since May 2011

4.6

(313) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

4617 Auburn Blvd

Sacramento, CA 95841

Description

Our goal is to have the community view North American Home Services as a company that has created a higher benchmark in the termite, home inspection and pest control industry, based on company practices where professionalism, quality, and integrity are at the core of our foundation. We would be

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

08/24/2017


Gloria L.

There was no additional charges. They asked if I wanted any additional or on a monthly basis but I was not interested. There was nothing else besides the deal. They were good. They did not do much. I was expecting more. I thought they were going to spray for fleas and this. They only have a certain thing that they spray for and fleas were not one of them. It was okay for what they did. He did what he had to do. I was a little disappointed because I thought it would also be for fleas. We have so many cats, stray cats around the neighborhood. That is what I was interested in but they did not. They did what they had to do. That is fine. They sprayed outside. I thought they were going to take more time. It was kinda quick. They took the spiders off the web and stuff in the lower portion of the house on the outside. I was not very happy but was not satisfied. I would not do it again. I expected much more but they did what they had to do. I think that they should advertise and I don't know if they did and I just missed it, exactly what they are going to spray for. I thought it was for fleas and something else oh yeah and snails. They said oh, no no no, we do not do that. What they came for, I did not really need it in. They came for spiders. Oh it was not snails. It was fleas and yellow jackets that I was having problems with. They said no, we do not spray for any of those. They said for the yellow jackets, we have to come back every month. So, whatever they sprayed for I did not need it in. But they were here and I paid for it so they did it. They were nice. They were very prompt. They were very polite, very friendly. But like I said, this is what their special was, I guess. For your information to be a little more specific as to what they come for because it wasn't. That is why I asked. I thought they were going to come for this and this and that. They only spray for spiders and I don't know what else but it was very very limited. If I knew that it was that, I would not have ordered it because I do not need that. But to just be more specific on what they spray for so people would know. In my mind, they come and spray, you know for only little things like spiders and they take the webs off the lower portion of the home. That did not help me much. I don't think I would use them because they do not spray for what I need. I would not need them. If I had a lot of spiders and webs but them I can myself. Just that they can be a little more through for what they come and spray for. I think that would help people out a lot.

Description of Work
Big deal for $99 for a Preventive Interior and Exterior Pest Treatment.

Category pest control

5.0

08/23/2017


Janice H.

extremely well both office and field staff are pleasant and job was performed as expected

Description of Work
pest control extermination

Category pest control

5.0

08/23/2017


Janice H.

It went well. However, they used poison the first time for rat removal in garage. The second time they said they could no longer use that product. Workers are all very professional

Description of Work
rodent removal and wasp / ant control

Category pest control

5.0

08/22/2017


Adam H.

Their customer service was fantastic, they followed through and I have feedback that the service was effective.

Description of Work
North American sprayed for pests around my rental home.

Category pest control

4.0

08/15/2017


LaReisha J.

Attic inspection could have been more thorough.

Description of Work
Attic inspection and rodent exclusion.

Category pest control

5.0

07/14/2017


Jasmine T.

It went well. They sprayed in and outside my house for insect pest control.

Description of Work
Upgraded my purchase for one time or at control to a bimonthly service with unlimited calls if needed.

Category pest control

4.0

06/23/2017


sherry O.

OK. Only 2 caught but they brought access issues to my attention.

Description of Work
Rodent issue

Category pest control

5.0

05/10/2017


Carrie V.

Great job! He was on time, courteous, very professional, cleaned up after himself really well. I didn't have to go behind him and clean.

Description of Work
Termite control

Category pest control

5.0

04/06/2017


Jerold D.

It was fine. It was good. A rated all the way. I would use them again. Very good, no problems. I think there was just one person.

Description of Work
Pest control.

Category pest control

5.0

11/23/2016


Elitha K.

It was fine, all he did was come in and put holes in my dry rot but yeah it was fine. He came and did what he was supposed to do and that was about it.

Description of Work
I use North American Home Services for pest control and exterminating. They did an inspection.

Category pest control

4.0

04/28/2016


BEV S.

I would not use them again. There was no additional cost.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

1.0

03/28/2016


Cathy E.

They didn't spray in the cabinet, or the shed. They talked me into purchasing a contract for 2 years. They said it was very poisonous but did not wear a mask.

Description of Work
spray for bugs

Category pest control

5.0

03/06/2016


Mark K.

Service guy arrived on time. Very nice guy, professional. Sprayed inside and out to lay a barrier against ant intrusion. Sprayed more areas than I expected which is good. The insecticide spray did not smell. However, I had to keep my pets away from the spray until it dried so we hung out in the garage for three hours. It was OK for me to be inside the house before it dried and as I said, it did not smell. The company recommends spraying every three months and offers a program at a special rate to do so. I opted out of it until I see if the ant problem pops up again. At their suggestion I put down ant traps in the areas that the ants first appeared as a guard against them getting out of hand again.

Description of Work
Sprayed insecticide in and out to stop ants from coming into house.

Category pest control

5.0

02/15/2016


Lyne B.

Complete explanations were given and technician was available on call. I had used this company previously for other services and I highly recommend them.

Description of Work
There were 2 visits. The first was to look at sites of entry and rodent activity. Then, traps were set. The second visit was to review activity and look at traps.

Category pest control

5.0

02/13/2016


Karl G.

North American Pest took care of the original issue to remove a rat in our attic. They did a great job from quickly removing it to identifying potential entry points to blocking those vulnerabilities from future intrusion. We were so happy with their service that we signed up for routine visits from North American for all pest control-related maintenance.

Description of Work
North American Pest took care of the original issue to remove a rat in our attic. They did a great job from quickly removing it to identifying potential entry points to blocking those vulnerabilities from future intrusion. We were so happy with their service that we signed up for routine visits from North American for all pest control-related maintenance.

Category pest control

5.0

01/31/2016


Margaret N.

I paid for a pest inspection for a property I was preparing to sell. The verbal and written report said there was evidence of termites and provided a treatment quote. I called North American Home Services for a second estimate. The receptionist said they would have to do a free inspection the following day to be able to provide a quote. Don arrived timely. He was very pleasant and professional. He began by spending time educating me about termites. He then went under the raised floor house to evaluate. You can imagine my surprise and delight with his conclusion that there was no current sign of termites. He showed me the plugged holes where a treatment had been done long ago. He further explained that the collapsed tubers were collapsed by the people who had done the treatment as standard procedure. Based on the North American report, the initial company revised their report, giving the house a clean termite status. How loudly can I applaud the integrity of Don and North American. I will trust them in the future for any related needs and highly recommend them to my friends. Thank you.

Description of Work
Provided a no cost termite inspection

Category pest control

4.0

12/08/2015


John P.

It went pretty good. It was not bad. There was no additional cost.

Description of Work
I purchased a big deal from them. It was $139 for minor rodent exclusion and inspection.

Category pest control, home inspection, animal removal

5.0

11/07/2015


Roy G.

He picked up the traps after a certain point. I don't know if he caught any rats!

Description of Work
put out a couple of rat traps

Category pest control

5.0

11/07/2015


Zak V.

Jesse and Rocky took good care of me. Very professional and knowledgable.

Description of Work
Full inspection and rodent removal package.

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], thank you for your review and kind words, let us know if you need any pest services in the future, you know who to call now, we are happy to help you.
5.0

11/02/2015


Marilyn N.

Appointment went well. He was here when he said and listened to what I wanted done. I am planning on having them back in the future.

Description of Work
They sprayed around the house and garage. I didn't want the inside done so he did more outside as I requested.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed], Thank you for your review and kind words, keep us posted in the future if any unwanted activity happens so we can treat the property. We look forward to serving your pest needs in the future.
5.0

10/12/2015


Gregory H.

It was for a rental property. They were on time -- as scheduled. The tenant liked the service and has not complained about black widow spiders since. I would use again.

Description of Work
Spray for bugs -- especially black widow spiders.

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member name removed], Thank you for your review and kind words, let us know if you or your tenants need any services in the future. We would love to keep your pest under control for you. Thank you again
4.0

09/19/2015


Elene S.

I did that and I would say that they were responsive to a point that I thought that the evaluation was good but my property has so many issues that I couldn't really address them all and I didn't want to pay them to put poison bait out because I have dogs. Basically their solution was in addition to all the other systems that I would need to do around my home and property, which was beyond their scope of work, the only thing that they would do is provide bait and it is not what I wanted. I finally did get what I wanted out of purchasing it because it confirmed what I knew already that I needed to do. I appreciated their professionalism. I appreciated them sharing their experience and knowledge. I probably would recommend them to people that are not adverse to using poison bait.

Description of Work
It was a Big Deal.

Category pest control, animal removal

Service Provider Response

[member name removed], Thank you for your input and your comments. The bait that the technician was trying to place at your property was installed in a bait stations that would have been locked up and hidden from you dog, the bait is not something that is just open to animals, i am sorry that was not explained properly to you. The coupon you purchased was for 2 ext bait stations for 30 days so I do appologize that the purchase was not what you wanted. I am not sure what the work that was suggested to you was that you say "was out of our scope of work" because our company does everything short of roof repair. I wish i would have known that back in Feb when the service was done, in fact, i wish i had know about all your concerns. The coupon was very specific on what service was going to be provided but that did not mean that we could not do more or alter and adjust it to your needs. Please contact me directly in the future if you have any activity or any questions, before you purchase any pest services. You have used our company before, therefore, you are now our customer even if you dont use on regularly. We are an open book for advise and recommendations at all times. I look forward to speaking to you again if you call us. Ami Fetter-Mapes | Senior Account Manager-Pest Division North American Home Services | 4617 Auburn Blvd. Sacramento, CA 95841 Phone 916.481.0286x103 | Fax 916.481.0287 | [email removed] | [hyperlink removed]
5.0

09/01/2015


Johanne R.

Was extremely happy with the workmanship and professionalism of individual service provider

Description of Work
sprayed interior and exterior for primarily ants and maybe spiders

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review and kind words, let us know if you need any services in the future. We would love to keep your pests under control for you. Thank you again Ami Fetter-Mapes | Senior Account Manager-Pest Division North American Home Services | 4617 Auburn Blvd. Sacramento, CA 95841 Phone 916.481.0286x103 | Fax 916.481.0287 | afetter@natpc.com | www.natpc.com
3.0

07/29/2015


John P.

I don't feel as though the treatment was very effective.

Description of Work
.

Category pest control

5.0

07/24/2015


Terry H.

I highly recommend North American Home Services. I had concerns about possible issues in our home. I called and spoke with Robert and he came out the next day! He assured me that we did not have any issues and took the time to answer all of my questions in detail. He shared so much knowledge with us regarding things to watch out for and the best way to manage different issues. Honestly, I cannot remember having a service provider in my home who was so honest and straight forward and willing to share so much valuable information. It was like the way things use to be years ago .....when you could count on someone to come out to your home who would honestly address your situation. And he didn't charge us a dime......when is the last you had that happen?? We will definitely use this company for any future needs! Thank you Robert for your outstanding professionalism and service!

Description of Work
Inspected home

Category pest control

Service Provider Response

[Member Name Removed]: Thank you for your review and your kind words, let us know if you need any services in the future. We would love to keep your pests under control for you. Thank you again Ami Fetter-Mapes | Senior Account Manager-Pest Division North American Home Services | 4617 Auburn Blvd. Sacramento, CA 95841 Phone 916.481.0286x103 | Fax 916.481.0287 | afetter@natpc.com | www.natpc.com

    Other local Pros in your area

    Handyman Express

    Our mission is to be a provider that brings back the personal touch with our customers. We will build a relationship that will last a lifetime after you see our quality work. As a locally owned and operated business we feel invested in our clients and constantly strive for customer satisfaction. We won't leave until the job is done right, plus we put love in every job. Call or click to schedule an estimate today!  

    Angi Certified

    Rosewood Home & Property

    Rosewood Home & Property offers real estate buyers and sellers thorough property inspection services throughout the Sacramento area. We perform complete property evaluations and engaging reports while communicating our finding clearly and concisely. We also offer aerial photography. At Rosewood Home & Property our clients come first!  

    Angi Certified

    Hawx Pest Control

    With locations nationwide, Hawx Pest Control is proud to provide top-of-the-line pest control to our customers. Offering both home pest control and commercial pest control services, we placed our core values right in our name so that we’ll never forget what drives us. Hawx stands for: Honesty Attitude Work Ethic Excitement  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Business Highlights

    Emergency Services OfferedEmergency Services Offered
    Licensed
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    No
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    Yes
    Payment Options
    Check, Visa, MasterCard
    Emergency Service
    Yes
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    General pest control (ants/spiders/earwigs), bed bug elimination, rodent exclusion and repair work for entry points, rodent trapping and removal, fleas treatments, wasps/yellow jacket treatments, cockroach treatments, insulation removal/cleaning/install/capping of TAP insulation (TAP insulation has been treated to repel general pest issues from your attic, we are the only company in CA that can provide this insulation since we are licensed) termite inspections, termite repair, home inspections.

    Services Not Offered

    ask for details (To name a few) Wild life trapping (skunks/racoon/squirrels/cats/opossums/squires) Bird/bat/pigeon work and exclusion mole/vole/gopher removal Honey bees as they are protected by CA

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about North American Home Services

    How is North American Home Services overall rated?

    North American Home Services is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are North American Home Services open?

    North American Home Services is open:

    Monday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 8:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    What payment options does North American Home Services provide

    North American Home Services accepts the following forms of payment: Check, Visa, MasterCard

    Does North American Home Services offer free estimates?

    No, North American Home Services does not offer free project estimates.

    Does North American Home Services offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    Yes, North American Home Services offers eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does North American Home Services offer emergency services?

    Yes, North American Home Services offers emergency services.

    Are warranties offered by North American Home Services?

    Yes, North American Home Services offers warranties.

    What services does North American Home Services offer?

    North American Home Services offers the following services: General pest control (ants/spiders/earwigs), bed bug elimination, rodent exclusion and repair work for entry points, rodent trapping and removal, fleas treatments, wasps/yellow jacket treatments, cockroach treatments, insulation removal/cleaning/install/capping of TAP insulation (TAP insulation has been treated to repel general pest issues from your attic, we are the only company in CA that can provide this insulation since we are licensed) termite inspections, termite repair, home inspections.

    Are there any services North American Home Services does not offer?

    ask for details (To name a few) Wild life trapping (skunks/racoon/squirrels/cats/opossums/squires) Bird/bat/pigeon work and exclusion mole/vole/gopher removal Honey bees as they are protected by CA