Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning

Founded 1974 • With Angi since April 2006

4.6

(28) Verified Reviews

Business Details

Phone Number

Address

1657 Silica Ave

Sacramento, CA 95815

Description

Family owned & operated. License number - 481974.

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
5.0

09/28/2017


Brian M.

..

Description of Work
..

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

03/13/2017


Frances E.

Great job!

Description of Work
Dryer vents were cleaned - Now dryer works great!!

Category dryer vent cleaning

5.0

12/27/2016


Bill B.

Very well. Prompt courteous.

Description of Work
Clean dryer vent. Inspect and clean fireplace chimney

Category chimney sweep, heating & air conditioning/hvac, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

05/07/2015


Jamin M.

For the last several years my wife and I have been rolling the dice each summer with our air conditioner. The unit was manufactured in 1984 and surprisingly it was still ?working? nearly 31 years later. Each summer, a palpable sense of nervousness would set in and we would often wonder if this was the year our AC system would move onto AC heaven or wherever it is AC units go after their untimely death. To alleviate this annual summer nervousness my wife and I met with several vendors and ultimately decided on working with Aaron Wilson from Kleen Air. During the consultation with Aaron he took the time to discuss several options available to us, the benefits of each system, potential drawbacks, his professional thoughts, and of course price points. In addition to his insight he offered a mini-education on energy efficiency and exactly how AC/heating systems work which really served as a reliable foundation upon which my wife and I could make an educated decision. If you live in Placer County they work with Mpower as well, which is certainly a fantastic bonus. As the day of installation neared, Aaron confirmed our system style, offered to answer any questions and gave us his basic plan for the installation process. On the day of the installation his crew arrived and completely disassembled our old unit, removed all of our old duct work, maintained a clean work area, and started the installation of our new system. Once the new system was up and running the sheer sense of relief set in as our new modern system (Mitsubishi Split System) was profoundly more energy efficient, worked far better, and well?just awesome! Aaron and his Kleen Air crew treated my house as if it were their own, worked around our crazy schedule and treated my wife with the utmost respect when I was not home. If you are looking for a straight-forward ?no muss ? no fuss? kind of company that will work with your budget, schedule, and desires then Kleen Air is for you. They have an honest ?can do? attitude from the start that is reassuring and once the job is completed you can be assured the installation, the system, and the overall process was of high quality and will last for years to come.

Description of Work
Installed a home AC/Heating unit

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

05/09/2014


Marsha G.

This was a split system two story house; so there are two of everything. They did a great job!

Description of Work
They cleaned all of the vents, air ducts, and dryer vent. They also checked the A/C unit and found some problems to fix.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning, dryer vent cleaning

5.0

07/26/2013


Carolyn W.

The technician was knowledgeable and did an excellent job; He inquired about my air filter which I had recently changed.

Description of Work
Service Technician inspected heating and air system; cleaned internal coils, checked coolant level, checked air flow temp of vents in home and answered my questions. My system was installed in 1997 and is working fine at this time. Technician wore shoe covers and was very prompt.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

07/20/2013


Loren L.

They came to the house to inspect and estimate the job, stating they thought it would take 4-6 hours to complete. The actual work took 3-1/2 hrs. In my opinion, the procedure they used is a very effective way to do the job. The service persons (2) were very knowledgeable, friendly, and thorough. They gave us some tips on things we could do ourselves that would help our AC system perform better and reduce the amount of dust that would get into the house. I think for the time worked, the price was a bit too high, but I did agree to it, so that's on me. I would still recommend their service because of the way they do it.

Description of Work
Replaced one 5" x 10' AC duct, removed/cleaned all air registers, removed/cleaned AC blower motor, connected truck-mounted vacuum system to the blower motor area of the AC unit and used an air-powered agitator that ran down each AC duct to loosen any dirt/dust that had collected there (29 yrs) and it all gets sucked up by their vacuum.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

3.0

11/09/2012


Carolyn W.

Kleenair did not reconnect a pressure tube to a collector box tap and as a result my unit would not come on October 19th when I needed heat; Although they were willing to check the unit October 24th, I had Clarke and Rush correct the problem October 23rd. The technician noted that the inducer was running but there was no ignition. After checking controls and wiring, the pressure tube was re-connected to the collector box tap and the unit has been running normally. What I cannot forgive is Kleenair's failure to check the operation of the unit after their tune-up service. If they had simply done that, they would have caught what I consider a negligent error and their company name would have remained high on my list. They are a reputable company and do excellent work (and have for me in the past). There was just this one occasion when an error was made and I didn't give them the opportunity to correct it. I do not want others to miss out on an excellent company based on one harsh review.

Description of Work
Kleenair performed a winter tune-up on my heating and air unit.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

09/21/2012


Don F.

I own a much older home (over 60 years) in Auburn. There was no central heat or a/c. I decided to get some estimates from licensed HVAC companies to install a central system. All of them were considerably more expensive than Kleenair. After giving the contract to Kleenair, I found the staff to be excellent at their jobs. They installed the system in a timely manner, handled the entire permit process and now have a very happy customer.

Description of Work
Kleenair did a great job on the installation of a new Central Heating and a/c system on an older home. I had obtained several estimates and Kleenair had, by far, the best prices. Their prices are considerably lower than their competition. The entire staff is professional and detail oriented. Most importantly, the system works great! They really know their "stuff" when it comes to HVAC. I would highly recommend them.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for such a glowing review! We have always strived to give our customers the best prices possible. We aren't always the lowest but we are almost always competitive in our pricing. Then once we get the job, we make sure to give you the maximum value for your money. Kleen Air understands that is the only way to do business and that's why we have been around this long.
5.0

08/13/2012


David R.

Kleen Air was professional, polite, and honest. My old A/C wasn't cooling the house because it was a 2 ton system, which required a 3 ton system to meet the demand for the size of the house. They came out, gave me a quote, and had a new system installed within a few days. They know how to do it right. They make sure they it legally with permits, and to code. I had one concern with how the A/C unit was sitting on a rubber mat on mid grade sand. To help ease my concern they went the extra mile and came up with a good solution. WHen it was all done, I was very happy. The house cools down now on those 100 degree days.

Description of Work
They installed a new A/C and Furance 3 Ton system to replace my 2 Ton System that was not cooling the house.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your great review! Sounds like another home run! We also love hearing about problems we solved while doing our work. We work hard to come up with solutions to often complex challenges, and with 38 years in the business, we become very good at it. It was our pleasure working with you and we look forward to servicing you anytime.
5.0

02/22/2012


LAURA S.

I will use them again in the future.

Description of Work
I used the services of Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning to replace the furnace and air conditioning unit in December, 2010.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

Thank you for your review and please let us know if there is anything more we can do for you.
5.0

01/05/2012


yolanda G.

I would recommend them to family and friends. We used them for an Angie's List special. They had to come back out and check something.

Description of Work
They performed an AC tune-up and duct cleaning.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

Service Provider Response

Thank you in advance for any future recommendations to those close to you! Our business depends on word of mouth. That is partly how we have survived for over 37 years!
2.0

11/02/2011


Jeremy D.

Their price was high. They were not very honest with us; they told us we had a problem with the duct work but another company came in and disagreed.

Description of Work
Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning gave us a quote to replace our heating and air conditioning and the duct work. The bid also included taking away our old insulation and putting in new.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, insulation

Service Provider Response

We notified the customer that his ductwork had a problem.... it was wrapped in asbestos! As certified experts in indoor air quality, we advised him that he should have it replaced. If your ducts are wrapped in asbestos and the ductwork gets a little tear or your system is not properly sealed, you will soon be getting asbestos blown into your house. That is seriously disturbing! And that is why we advised that the ductwork should be replaced. We don't see how our honesty is put into question on this issue. As far as the pricing is concerned, our price was a little higher than usual because we would have to hire an abatement company to come in and remove the asbestos. With our pricing we also did some research and listed all the available rebates and tax credits we could find that he qualified for. We even gave an approximate monthly payment if he financed through SMUD. Our pricing may not always be the lowest, but we've shown that we were nothing but honest with this potential customer. We never did any work for Jeremy.
5.0

06/20/2011


Kathy C.

It went great. They did a great job for a good price, they got it done when they said they would and they cleaned up after them selves. What more could you ask for.

Description of Work
Installed new heating and air conditioning system.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

Service Provider Response

We always strive to leave a job cleaned, as if we were never there. Our customers appreciate that. Thank you for your great review!
5.0

05/06/2011


Debra C.

We were extremely pleased with every portion of the maintenance service and look forward to starting an on-going annual relationship with GoldenAire.

Description of Work
We were in search of a replacement A/C company to provide maintenance checkups of our air and heating units. After losing faith in our previous vendor that had been servicing our unit for 14+ years, we found that GoldenAire had great input from other customers that had used them in the past. In speaking with the owner over the phone, both of us were extremely pleased with their honesty and professionalism. The technician that performed a maintenance checkup was extremely thorough, explained in great detail what he was doing and looking for in our unit and provided input on little things we should do to extend the life of our unit. In addition, the technician provided information on new units they install when the occasion arises for our units to be replaced.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

5.0

11/15/2010


Randy R.

It went great they said it would take two days and it took two days, to mess no fuss.

Description of Work
Kleenair put in a new heating and air conditioning system. They did a great job and saved us a lot of money over the other 4 estimates I got. Very Happy!

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

04/10/2010


carol M.

Excellent experience! My initial contact w/the company was a very knowledgeable and friendly woman who explained clearly what the service entailed. Although pricey, it was the going rate of the other 3 companies I checked. Greg, my serviceman was knowledgeable and efficient, answering all my questions clearly and honestly, even telling me how i could do some of the needed repair work myself, as well as what I should do regularly for maintenance. Most importantly, he did not try to sell me anything extra, or tell me my system was old and in need of immediate replacement. (he estimated I had 10 yrs left on my system).

Description of Work
A thorough HVAC cleaning: Cleaned: return ductwork,supply ductwork,heat exchanger,interior coil,condensate line,drain pan,plenums,grills & blower motor. Also disinfected and deodorized.

Category air duct cleaning

5.0

10/30/2009


Caroline G.

They were here when they said they would be and finished in the expected time. They were very nice people. We would use them again in the future if needed.

Description of Work
Kleenair installed our air conditioning unit and two attic fans.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

4.0

10/28/2009


Jim G.

I was very satisfied with their work. They were prompt. Their price was fair. They got the work done. They did a good job. They cleaned up really well, too.

Description of Work
I used Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning for insulation at my mother’s house. They did the work during the spring.

Category insulation

5.0

10/24/2008


ANGI W.

KleenAir's estimation was right on for the amount of time the procedure would take and cost. The estimator was very professional and also gave us valuable information about heating and air conditioning for our home. The day of the job they arrived on time with all highly skilled staff and very professional demeanor. Their equipment was impressive and quiet and clean considering the size of the machine. They did such a great job I really commend them, these workers are a credit to KleenAir. When finished, they cleaned up the work site so well, we could not see any trace of them when they were gone. Overall it was a pleasure doing business with KleenAir.

Description of Work
KleenAir visited our home to supply an estimate for removal of old insulation in attic area. KleenAir arrived on date/time agreed upon. With a staff of five professionals and specialized equipment they went straight to task, workers in the attic operating the suction machine (hot, dangerous, dirty work) which over five hours purged our attic off all insulation. Workers on the ground staffed the hose and truck where the insulation was sent into a large bags, when the one bag was full a new one was attached and work continued. When finished all insulation contained in bags was safely disposed off and the worksite left spotless.

Category insulation

5.0

08/28/2008


Sally T.

We are having our house re-roofed and wanted the old insulation removed, while there was access from the roof, before putting in new R38 batting insulation. Shaun coordinated with the roofing and insulation company and they were here at precisely the right time to get the job done. The men were cordial and efficient in their work. They cleaned up after, and the attic was left really clean for the new insulation to be installed. I would recommend this company. My original contact with the company was through a roofing contractor that we ultimately DID NOT choose to do the project. I wasn't sure if the price we paid was cheaper or more expensive than quoted to the roofer. At any rate we agreed on the price quoted and I am satisfied with the work done.

Description of Work
They removed blown-in fiberglass and cellulose insulation from 1300 sq ft attic area that had been in place for 30+ years.

Category insulation

4.0

06/15/2008


Steve B.

Initially ... great! They were $1200 cheaper than the next bidder, who was bidding an 80% efficient Trane XV80 furnace. Plus, they can do the HERS duct testing that's required on their own, which simplifies this whole process. They showed up on time (showing flexibility as I couldn't start as early as they wanted because I had to drop kids off at school in the morning) and were very diligent about cleanliness as they carried equipment and tools through the house. They worked quietly in the attic of my 2-story house putting this furnace in for the upstairs. I had no issues with step throughs or any other drywall damage despite their having to wrangle the old and new furnaces through the attic entry, and being in the attic for 1.5 days. They also added some extra duct length for the vents in my kids' rooms to dampen any noise, as the rattling from the old furnace was terrible there. All in all, it was about as good a contracting experience as I've had with anyone. For the installation that is ... We were fine during the winter but found that the next spring when we started using the air conditioner connected to the furnace, and condensation started building in the tray under the furnace from the A/C coil, that the plastic tray Kleenair had installed under the furnace had some pinholes in it. So we got a leak that came through the ceiling under the furnace. It wasn't too bad, and Kleenair came out to replace the tray and also paid for the drywall to be repaired on the ceiling. Of course they had to hoist the furnace up to install the new tray, which is where the fun really began. About a month later we noticed a HUGE bubble in the drywall, sagging about 6 inches down, hanging from the ceiling under the furnace! It was totally filled with water! It turned out that when Kleenair jacked the furnace up to replace the tray under the furnace they apparently didn't hook up the drain line from the tray under the furnace properly, so all of the water was running out of the tray all over the entire attic for the whole time since the tray replacement. We had a fire/water abatement company come (on Kleenair's dime) to dry everything out - walls, attic, carpet, pad, floor under linoleum, etc. And of course we had to get the ceiling drywall replaced again. To their credit Kleenair didn't balk at the expense, which must have been considerable, to address the situation. But it was really pretty unforgiveable that the problem occurred in the first place. Needless to say we won't be using them again.

Description of Work
Replace a 20-year-old single-stage down flow furnace and old, rusting coil in the attic with a Trane XV90 and a new Trane coil. The XV90 is a 92% efficient two-stage furnace, which required some extra condensation lines to be run as compared to the old furnace.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac, air duct cleaning

5.0

05/04/2006


PAM C.

I AM HAPPY WITH THE WORK THAT THEY DID FOR US. THEY TOOK PRIDE IN THE FACT THAT THEY WERE REMOVING BACTERIAL DUST OUT OF OUR HOME. AFTER THEY FINISHED THEIR WORK, I NOTICED THAT THE AIR WAS MUCH FRESHER.

Description of Work
THEY CLEANED ALL OF OUR AIR DUCTS.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

04/27/2006


ROBERT H.

THEY CAME ON TIME AND DID A VERY GOOD JOB. THEY SHOWED UP WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD. THE WORK PERFORMED WAS EXPENSIVE, BUT IT WAS WELL WORTH PAYING FOR.

Description of Work
THEY CLEANED MY AIR DUCTS OUT.

Category air duct cleaning

4.0

10/27/2005


UPDATE U.

THIS COMPANY HAS ALWAYS BEEN PROFESSIONAL AND HAVE ALWAYS CONTACTED US TO COME OUT FOR THEIR INSPECTION. THEY HAVE ALWAYS LEFT THINGS CLEAN AND NEAT.

Description of Work
THIS COMPANY PERFORMS ROUTINE SERVICE ON A QUARTERLY BASIS. THEY CLEAN THE MAIN VENT OF THE UNIT AND INSPECT IT TO ENSURE THAT THEIR ARE NO PROBLEMS.

Category heating & air conditioning/hvac

    Other local Pros in your area

    A-1 PROFESSIONAL HOME SERVICES by A-1 Chimney Inc.

    Thank You for your inquiry. Chimney Cleaning & Inspection $299.99. Availability is on a first come first served basis. We have openings within 2 weeks. Please call us 916-927-4235 Contractors License #752737 since 1998. Workers Comp & General Liability. www.A1ProfessionalHomeServices.com  

    Angi Certified

    Offers Coupon

    Bell Brothers Plumbing, Heating & Air Conditioning

    “Bell Brothers Plumbing Heating and Air was founding in 1991 in Elk Grove, CA by brothers Kenny & Jerry Bell. After almost 30 years in the business, Bell Brothers has expanded to not only specialize in heating and air services, but windows installation, plumbing, sewer, duct work replacement and insulation. With more than $5,000,000 in Home Energy Upgrade rebates earned for their customers, Bell Brothers has established themselves a leader in California’s Home Energy Upgrade Program for utility companies SMUD and PG&E. Today there are over 160 trucks on the road and over 200 employees daily serving the greater Sacramento area and parts of seven surrounding counties. It comes to no surprise that Bell Brothers delivers 365 Days of Satisfaction to all their customers by providing the highest install standards, the best trained technicians and year-round service. Bell Brothers guarantees that you’ll love your service or your money back, that’s what makes them the “No Surprise Guys!”  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Phoenix Energy Solutions Inc

    We are a Sacramento local energy solution company. We are a family owned and operated business. We have been serving our clients for nearly 10yrs to help them save energy and have better comfort in their homes. We have a fantastic staff of 6 dedicated team members that strive to consistently provide top rated service to our customers. Our technicians participate in on going annual training and certifications to stay abreast of the industry requirements. No sub contractors or day laborers are used to perform your project.  

    Angi Certified

    2022 Super Service Award

    Offers Coupon

    Licensed
    Trade License Number
    481974
    Bonded
    Insured
    All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.
    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Yes
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    5%
    Warranties
    Yes

    Services Offered

    Residential & commercial air duct cleaning, heating & air conditioning, fire & water damage specialist, dryer vent cleaning, insulation removal, hood steam cleaning, digital & video documentation, chimney cleaning & HVAC installation.

    Services Not Offered

    Carpet cleaning, insulation install, restaurant equipment cleaning.

    Frequently Asked Questions & Answers about Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning

    How is Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning overall rated?

    Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning is currently rated 4.6 overall out of 5.

    What days are Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning open?

    Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning is open:

    Sunday: Closed

    Monday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Tuesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Wednesday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Thursday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Friday: 7:00 AM - 5:00 PM

    Saturday: Closed

    What payment options does Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning provide

    Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning accepts the following forms of payment: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, Check, American Express, Financing Available

    Does Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning offer free estimates?

    Yes, Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning offers free project estimates.

    Does Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning offer eco-friendly accreditations?

    No, Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer eco-friendly accreditations.

    Does Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning offer a senior discount?

    Yes, Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning offers a 5% senior discount.

    Are warranties offered by Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning?

    Yes, Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning offers warranties.

    What services does Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning offer?

    Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning offers the following services: Residential & commercial air duct cleaning, heating & air conditioning, fire & water damage specialist, dryer vent cleaning, insulation removal, hood steam cleaning, digital & video documentation, chimney cleaning & HVAC installation.

    Are there any services Kleenair Heating & Air Conditioning does not offer?

    Carpet cleaning, insulation install, restaurant equipment cleaning.