Angie's List is now Angi. Learn more

Find top-rated Pros in your area

Enter a zip code and get matched to businesses near you.

HOME DEPOT

Founded 1979 • With Angi since June 2005

3.9

(21) Verified Reviews

Bonded
Insured
All statements concerning insurance, licenses, and bonds are informational only, and are self-reported. Since insurance, licenses and bonds can expire and can be cancelled, homeowners should always check such information for themselves.To find more licensing information for your state, visit our Find Licensing Requirements page.

Description

Military Discount-10%...

Other local Pros in your area

Charles Young Electric

Super Service Award Winner 9 years in a row! We are a small family owned and operated electrical company. We have between 2-4 employees depending on need. We are licensed and bonded as required by the State of California. We do charge trip charges for anything 30 miles or more outside of Elk Grove. We are committed to making sure everything is to your satisfaction. We do not use subcontractors and do all of the work ourselves. If work is required outside of our scope of work we have numerous peers we are more than happy to refer to you. Please check out our website for additional savings and more information about or company at www.charlesyoungelectric.com  

Angi Super Service Award badge
Super Service
Award 2020
Essential Electric

Specializing in ELECTRICAL SERVICES! We always guarantee your satisfaction and won’t leave until the job is done right. We take pride in ourselves and on the quality work we provide, while always delivering great customer service! Check out our services offered, then call --or-- click to schedule a free estimate today!  

Four Ace Electrical Services Corp

Four Ace Electrical Services Corporation, Licensed, Bonded, and Insured Company. It is registered at BBB Better Business Bureau. The Company has been operating in the Sacramento Area for over four years now. The Owner is a licensed electrical contractor and licensed electrician has over 30 years of experience in residential, commercial & industrial. Additional phone number - (916) 541-1641 .  

Verified Reviews

A few reviews for this pro...
1.0

09/12/2007


Judy R.

This experience was so bad that it had become a legal issue and I had to take them to court because they didn't want to fix the mess they made in my home. I was very discouraged and there was damage done to the wallpaper in my home. It was just not a good experience at all.

Description of Work
I had Home Depot install new carpeting in my home.

Category carpet installation,home improvement stores

2.0

07/27/2006


CAROLE L.

I would never have Home Depot (the Florin location) do any work for me. They not only caused me months of grief with the countertop, but at the same time they installed a linoleum floor. They had to tear out what they installed and redo the whole thing! The installer did not secure the subflooring correctly. All this and they never offered us compensation or even a gift card for Thanksgiving dinner or Christmas dinner, due to their folly I had no kitchen for either. A simple job of installing a kitchen counter (a small area, apartment size countertop) took them 5 months to get it right! My husband was too nice and should have raised hell and demanded compensation, but then again he should not have had to.

Description of Work
Contracted with Home Depot to install a kitchen countertop (also linoluem floor but that's another nightmare)in August 2005. Installer came tore out existing tile and made ready for new sink/counter. Several weeks later counter installer came and installed countertop. To our horror the backsplash and the countertop did not match (not even close). Did a terrible job of filling seams also. We contacted HD and they told installer to find a backsplash that matched, installer said this could take several weeks (all this time we have a temporary sink or NO sink at all, had to do dishes in the garage). After several weeks HD told us maybe we should pick another product since they could not find a good two piece match. Of course the installer was mad. We went in and chose granite, they had to retemplate and start all over and tear out the mismatch, more weeks doing dishes in the garage. The end of this long nightmare is the final correct countertop was not finally installed until Jan.10th.

Category countertops

5.0

05/04/2006


WARREN D.

THE PEOPLE FROM HOME DEPOT WHO CAME OUT TO LAY OUR CARPET DID VERY GOOD WORK. THEY WERE EXTREMELY PROFESSIONAL AND VERY HELPFUL. I WOULD DEFINITELY RECOMMEND THEM TO ANYONE.

Description of Work
THEY CAME IN AND LAID CARPET.

Category carpet installation

5.0

05/04/2006

I DO NOT REALLY KNOW MUCH ABOUT GARAGE DOOR SERVICES, BUT MY HUSBAND SEEMED VERY PLEASED WITH THERE WORK. I LIKE THE DOOR. IT HAS NOT BROKE YET, SO THEY MUST HAVE DONE A GOOD JOB.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED OUR NEW GARAGE DOOR.

Category garage doors

5.0

05/04/2006


Janice B.

I WOULD DEFINITELY GO TO HOME DEPOT AND HAVE THEM DO IT BECAUSE YOU RUN INTO A LOT LESS PROBLEMS. THEY WERE PROMPT. THEY KNEW WHAT THEY WERE DOING. THEY CAME RIGHT OUT AND GOT IT DONE. THEY ALSO CLEANED UP THEIR MESS AS THEY WENT ALONG.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED HARDWOOD FLOORS IN THE KITCHEN, LIVING ROOM, DINING ROOM AND TWO HALLWAYS.

Category hardwood floor

1.0

04/27/2006

I AM VERY ANGRY WITH THEM. FIRST THEY BROUGHT OUT THE WRONG CARPET, THEN THEY LEFT AND TOOK SEVERAL WEEKS TO RETURN WITH THE RIGHT CARPETING WHICH WAS DEFECTED. THEN I HAD A TERRIBLE TIME SPEAKING TO ANYONE WITH ANY SENSE. I AM DISSATISFIED.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPETING IN MY FRONT HALL AND MY BEDROOM.

Category carpet installation

4.0

04/27/2006


JENNIFER M.

I WAS VERY SATISFIED WITH THE SERVICES RECEIVED. THEY WERE ON TIME, AND VERY PROFESSIONAL. I FOUND THE CREW THEY SENT OUT TO BE KNOWLEDGEABLE AND HARD WORKING.

Description of Work
THEY REMODELED MY KITCHEN COMPLETELY. THEY DID THE COUNTERTOPS, CABINETS, AND TILE.

Category home remodeling

1.0

04/27/2006


STEPHANIE R.

I WAS VERY DISSATISFIED WITH THIS COMPANY. THE DOOR THAT THEY INSTALLED WAS DAMAGED IN THE PROCESS OF GETTING IT TO MY HOME. WHEN I NOTIFIED THEM ABOUT IT THEY NEVER REPAIRED IT.

Description of Work
THEY PUT A DOOR IN MY HOME.

Category doors

5.0

04/27/2006


KATHRYN H.

THEY WERE ON TIME. THEY CAME OUT AND LOOKED AT EVERYTHING BEFORE STARTING TO WORK ON ANYTHING. THEY EXPLAINED TO ME THAT THEY WOULD HAVE TO RAISE MY PATIO UP SO THAT THE TOP OF THE SLIDING GLASS DOOR WOULD FIT SNUG. THEY ARE VERY PROFESSIONAL.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED A SLIDING GLASS DOOR ON MY PATIO.

Category doors

5.0

04/27/2006

THEY CAME WHEN THEY SAID THEY WOULD. THEY STAYED FOCUSED AND THEY WERE DONE AHEAD OF TIME. THEY WERE VERY NICE AND FRIENDLY MEN. I HAVE USED THEM MANY TIMES BEFORE AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN A VERY PLEASANT EXPERIENCE.

Description of Work
THEY INSTALLED CARPET IN FIVE OF OUR BEDROOMS AND ONE HALLWAY.

Category carpet installation

    HOME DEPOT

    Founded 1979 • With Angi since June 2005

    3.9

    (21) Verified Reviews

    Business Details

    Phone Number

    Address

    4641 FLORIN RD

    Sacramento, CA 95828

    Services Offered

    BATHTUB AND SHOWER LINERS,CABINET REFACING, CARPET, COUNTERTOPS,HOME ORGANIZATION, DOORS,ELECTRICAL,GARAGE FLOOR COATING, HEATING AND COOLING,INTERIOR SHUTTERS, LAMINATE, TILE,WOOD AND VINYL FLOORING, WATER HEATERS AND SOFTENERS, WINDOW TREATMENTS,GARAGE DOORS,DECKS,ROOFING, PAINTING,SHEDS,SIDING,SUNROOMS,AND WINDOWS

    Services Not Offered

    Ask for details

    General Information
    Free Estimates
    Ask for details.
    Eco-Friendly Accreditations
    No
    Payment Options
    American Express, Check, Discover, MasterCard, Visa, PayPal, Financing Available
    Senior Discount
    No
    Warranties
    Ask for details.